DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticpated by Bartholomew et al. (US 2024/0382668).
The applied reference has a common applicant with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2). This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B) if the same invention is not being claimed; or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed in the reference and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement.
Bartholomew et al. discloses a robotic medical system for performing a vascular procedure, comprising: a remote system (Fig. 21); and a local system (Fig. 21) comprising: one or more computing devices (2230); a robotic drive system in communication with the one or more computing devices (robotic drive table; [0026]; [0157]), the remote system located remotely from the robotic drive system (Fig. 21); a fluidics system in communication with the one or more computing devices (100; Fig. 2); a plurality of interventional devices at least partially arranged in a concentric nested configuration ([0163]), each of the plurality of interventional devices being independently movable along a common axial direction by the robotic system ([0026]), wherein one or more of the plurality of interventional devices are in fluid communication with the fluidics system ([0142]); wherein the local system is configured to: receive first information from the remote system, determine movement control signals for moving the plurality of interventional devices based on the first information, and provide the movement control signals to the robotic drive system for independently moving one or more of the plurality of interventional devices ([0197]), and receive second information from the remote system, determine fluidics control signals from the second information, and provide the fluidics control signals to the fluidics system for independently providing one or more fluids and/or vacuum to one or more of the plurality of interventional devices ([0418]).
With respect to claims 2 and 10, Bartholomew et al. discloses wherein the fluidics system comprises a saline subsystem ([0039]), a contrast subsystem ([0038]), and an aspiration subsystem ([0039]), wherein the plurality of interventional devices comprises three catheters and a guidewire ([0006]), and wherein the fluidics system is configured to independently provide saline, contrast and vacuum to the three catheters based on the fluidics control signals ([018]).
With respect to claim 3, Bartholomew et al. discloses wherein the local system further comprises three mounts (124a; 124b; 124c), wherein each mount is coupled to one of the catheters, wherein each mount is movable in the axial direction by the robotic drive system ([0180]), and wherein each mount includes saline, contrast, and vacuum channels for providing saline, contrast, and vacuum to the catheter coupled thereto ([0180-0184]).
With respect to claim 4, Bartholomew et al. discloses wherein the plurality of interventional devices includes two or more catheters, and wherein the second information can indicate one or more of the two or more catheters to provide fluids and/or vacuum to ([0038]).
With respect to claim 5, Bartholomew et al. discloses a control console having at least one monitor ([0194]); and one or more control devices in communication with the control console, wherein the remote system is configured to generate control signals for moving one or more of the plurality of interventional device sin response to actuation of one or more controls of the one or more control devices (Fig. 21; [0328]).
With respect to claim 6, Bartholomew et al. discloses wherein the local system further comprises a user interface, and wherein each of the plurality of interventional devices are axially and/or rotationally movable based on inputs from the user interface ([0144]; [0171]; [0328]).
With respect to claims 7-9, Bartholomew et al. discloses wherein the interventional devices comprises at least two catheters and the fluidics control signals configured the fluidics system to provide contrast or vacuum to one and/or more than one catheter ([0170]).
With respect to claim 11, Bartholomew et al. discloses wherein the remote system receives third information from the local system, the third information comprising one or more fluoroscopic images of a working area ([0329]).
With respect to claim 12, Bartholomew et al. discloses wherein the first information is generated by the remote system, represents a movement of a control of control device, and is indicative of a desired movement for one or more of the plurality of interventional devices ([0328-0329]).
With respect to claim 13, Bartholomew et al. discloses wherein the second information is generated by the remote system and is indicative of a desired fluidics action to occur at the fluidics system and one or more of the plurality of interventional devices ([0328-0329]).
With respect to claim 14, Bartholomew et al. discloses wherein the remote system receives third information from the local system, where the third information comprises media streams of an operating room to be displayed on at least one monitor ([0329]).
With respect to claim 15, Bartholomew et al. discloses wherein the remote system receives third information from the local system, wherein the third information comprises instructions to manipulate one or more control devices ([0148]; [0328-0329]).
With respect to claim 16, Bartholomew et al. discloses further comprising one or more hardware processors configured to execute instructions to detect and manipulate latency in robotic medical system ([0299]; feedback signals in [0338]; [0418]).
With respect to claim 17, Bartholomew et al. discloses wherein the remote system separated from the robotic drive system by a fluoroscopic barrier ([0328]).
With respect to claim 18, Bartholomew et al. discloses wherein the remote system and the robotic drive system are located in separate rooms ([0328]).
With respect to claim 19, Bartholomew et al. discloses wherein the remote system and the robotic drive system are located in separate geographic areas ([0328]).
With respect to claim 20, Bartholomew et al. discloses wherein the local system comprises a streaming system in communication with the remote system ([0319]; [0329]).
Conclusion
/PETER LUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3797