CTNF 18/784,744 CTNF 83269 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This action is in response to the preliminary amendment filed on 8/20/2025. Claims 1-10, 12-13, 16-23 are pending and have been considered below. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim(s) 21-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chen et al. (US 2025/0247139) . Regarding claim 21: Chen discloses a system and method of a repeater (see abstract; and figures), comprising: transmitting capability information including information for a maximum number of beams of an access link that can be supported simultaneously to a base station (para 146, partially reproduced herein with emphasis {…based on capabil ity (or capabil ity signaling) reported by the NCR }; para 147 { capabil ity reported by of the NCR}; figures 6-10; para 213-218); receiving configuration information including control information related to multi-beam indication for the access link from the base station (para 257 {time domain resources determined according to the beam indication … UL/DL configuration information}; para 315 {NCR-MT receives time domain resource configuration information}); determining a plurality of beam indices associated with a time resource based on the configuration information (para 329 {DCI format includes a beam information field. Optionally, the beam information field is used to indicate the beam index}); and performing communication with a terminal on the access link through a plurality of beams corresponding to the determined plurality of beam indices (para 334-338; figure 6 [step 602]; and see throughout disclosure). Regarding claim 22: Chen discloses all of the subject matter as described above wherein the configuration information includes first configuration information related to a periodic beam indication, second configuration information related to a semi-persistent beam indication, and third configuration information related to an aperiodic beam indication (para 150,164,187 [periodic]; para 257-259,337 [semi-static]; para 199,265 [aperiodic]; and see throughout disclosure). Regarding claim 23: Chen discloses all of the subject matter as described above wherein a transmission power for each of the plurality of beams is determined based on a predetermined criterion (para 33 [power indication]; para 148,285; and see throughout the disclosure) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-3, 5-9, 12-13,16-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MolavianJazi et al. (US 2024/0049197) . Regarding claims 1 and 13: MolavianJazi discloses a system and method of a repeater (abstract; see figures), comprising a processor (para 51; figure 2 [processor 225]; figures 10-13), to perform: receiving, from a first base station, first resource set information associated with a first beam (para 5 { receiving, by an NCR mobile termination (NCR-MT) entity, first information for first time-domain resources and for corresponding first beams for an access link}; figs 11-14); receiving, from a second base station, second resource set information associated with a second beam (para 5 {...and second information for second time-domain resources and for corresponding second beams for the access link of the NCR-Fwd entity}; para 165); in response to that a first time resource indicated by the first resource set information overlaps with a second time resource indicated by the second resource set information (para 5-6 ), selecting one resource set information having a higher priority among the first resource set information and the second resource set information (para 6 { first time-domain resources overlap s with a second time-domain resource … second time-domain resources are associated with the priority … }; para 217-233; para 227 {“resource status” may be referred to as a priority level or a priority flag}; para 240 {a select ion of the ON-OFF state for the NCR}; figs 15-20); and performing communication with a terminal using at least one beam associated with the one resource set information in a resource indicated by the one resource set information (para 59 {…communicate via transceivers 210 with the a UE 116 to communicate data information via an NCR forwarding (NCR-Fwd) entity}; figs 15-19; para 150; and see throughout the disclosure). MolavianJazi discloses all of the subject matter as described above, except for specifically teaching a first base station and second base station. However, MolavianJazi disclosing the base stations (para 45 {network includes a gNB 101 (e.g., base station, BS), a gNB 102, and a gNB 103}; para 50 [network could include any number of gNBs]; para 57 {TRP 200 to communicate with other gNBs}), it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that the plural gNBs disclose by MolavianJazi would obviously include first and second base stations to provide resource information in order to provide resource identification for repeaters in wireless communication with transmitting/receiving the signals using prioritized resources and associated beam [2,5] (KSR: Combining Prior Art Elements According to Known Methods to Yield Predictable Results). Regarding claim 2: MolavianJazi discloses all of the subject matter as described above and wherein each of the first resource set information and the second resource set information indicates a semi-persistent resource, periodic resource, or aperiodic resource (para 227-232; and see throughout the disclosure). Regarding claim 3: MolavianJazi discloses all of the subject matter as described above and wherein each of the first resource set information and the second resource set information, which indicates the semi-persistent resource or the periodic resource, is included in a radio resource control (RRC) message, and each of the first resource set information and the second resource set information, which indicates the aperiodic resource, is included in downlink control information (DCI) (para 234; figs; and see throughout the disclosure). Regarding claim 5: MolavianJazi discloses all of the subject matter as described above and wherein use of a resource indicated by each of the first resource set information and the second resource set information is indicated by a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) (para 117,146,168; para 176-178; and throughout disclosure). Regarding claims 6, 16: MolavianJazi discloses all of the subject matter as described above and wherein the one resource set information indicating an aperiodic resource among the first resource set information and the second resource set information has the higher priority (para 227-229; figs 15-19; and throughout). Regarding claims 7, 17: MolavianJazi discloses all of the subject matter as described above and wherein the one resource set information indicating a semi-persistent resource among the first resource set information and the second resource set information has the higher priority (para 227-233; and throughout). Regarding claims 8,18: MolavianJazi discloses all of the subject matter as described above and wherein the one resource set information with a priority flag among the first resource set information and the second resource set information has the higher priority (para 5-7 [flag]; para 227,238; figures 15-20; and throughout). Regarding claims 9,19: MolavianJazi discloses all of the subject matter as described above and wherein the one resource set information associated with a low beam index or a high beam index among the first resource set information and the second resource set information has the higher priority (para 168-169 [beam with an index provided by ncr-beam Index … index of a beam]; para 227 [priority level index 0 that is in a lower (or higher) priority than a priority level index 1]; and throughout). Regarding claim 12: MolavianJazi discloses all of the subject matter as described above and wherein the first base station and the second base station are a same base station or different base stations (as shown in fig 1, different base station; figure 11-15, one or same base station; and see throughout) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MolavianJazi et al. (US 2024/0049197) in view of Chen et al. (US 2025/0247139) . Regarding claim 4: MolavianJazi discloses all of the subject matter as described above, except for specifically teaching wherein the first resource set information includes a single beam indication or a multi-beam indication including the first beam, and the second resource set information includes a single beam indication or a multi-beam indication including the second beam. However, Chen in the same field of endeavor discloses a system and method for data communication where the first resource set information includes a single beam indication or a multi-beam indication including the first beam, and the second resource set information includes a single beam indication or a multi-beam indication including the second beam (para 105; para 108 {the characteristics between NCR-Fwd beams can be characterized by providing the mapping relationship or grouping relationship}; para 330 {number (or total number) of beams (or beam indexes}; para333 [N.sub.g refers to the number of corresponding beams in a group]; para 336 { one b eam index indication (beam beam #1}; figures; para 414-422; and see throughout disclosure). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use teachings of Chen in MolavianJazi in order to provide repeater with beam information to apply for uplink and downlink for efficient communication [9,10] (KSR: Combining Prior Art Elements According to Known Methods to Yield Predictable Results) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 10, 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. You et al. (US 2026/0040247) discloses a system and method for SSB configuration information receiving/transmitting. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to HIRDEPAL SINGH whose telephone number is (571)270-1688. The examiner can normally be reached 8:00-5:00 M-F. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hannah S Wang can be reached on (571) 272-9018. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /HIRDEPAL SINGH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/784,744 Page 2 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/784,744 Page 3 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/784,744 Page 4 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/784,744 Page 5 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/784,744 Page 6 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/784,744 Page 7 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/784,744 Page 8 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/784,744 Page 10 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/784,744 Page 11 Art Unit: 2631