DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9, 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Shao et al (CN 108566596 A; assignee: Goertek).
Regarding claim 1, Shao teaches a voice coil (1) having a ring structure formed by winding wires with a through-hole formed at a middle of the ring structure; wherein a penetration direction of the through-hole (at 11, middle part) is a height direction of the voice coil; and wherein the voice coil comprises a top part (at 10) located at an end along the height direction, a bottom part (at 12) located at another end along the height direction, and a middle part (at 11 to include upper part of 12) located between the top part and the bottom part and also located at a center position in the height direction; the voice coil comprises multiple wire layers stacked along a direction from inside to outside; and each wire layer of the multiple wire layers comprises multiple wire coils stacked along the height direction (as shown in fig. 2); and the top part (at 10) comprises M wire layers, the bottom part (at 12) comprises N wire layers, and the middle part (at 11) comprises Y wire layers, where each of M and N is greater than Y, and each of M, N and Y is a natural number.
Regarding claim 2, Shao teaches the voice coil as described in claim 1, wherein the multiple wire layers comprise an inner wire layer enclosing to define the through-hole (recessed part of 11) , a first outer wire layer wound on an outer side of the inner wire layer, and a second outer wire layer wound on an outer side of the first outer wire layer; wherein the middle part comprises only the inner wire layer, and the top part and/or the bottom part comprises the inner wire layer, the first outer wire layer, and the second outer wire layer; and wherein a number of wire coils of the inner wire layer is greater than a number of wire coils of the first outer wire layer, and the number of wire coils of the first outer wire layer is greater than a number of wire coils of the second outer wire layer (fig. 2; row-column directions, in the upper part of 12 which is incorporate in the middle layer includes 3 columns defining a recessed area).
Regarding claim 3, Shao teaches the voice coil as described in claim 2, wherein the top part and/or the bottom part further comprises a third outer wire layer wound on an outer side of the second outer wire layer, and a number of wire coils of the third outer wire layer is less than the number of wire coils of the second outer wire layer (fig. 2; there are shown less rows in the top part with an additional column as viewed from right to left as compared to the recessed middle part).
Regarding claim 4, Shao teaches the voice coil as described in claim 3, wherein the voice coil comprises at least two inner wire layers (fig. 2; at least 2 columns as viewed from right to left of coil winding).
Regarding claim 5, it teaches a method corresponding to the apparatus taught in claims 1-2, respectfully. The method is inherent in that it simply provides a methodology for the logical implementation found in claims 1-2.
Regarding claim 6, Shao teaches the method as described in claim5,wherein the forming the first outer wire layer by winding wires comprises: winding wires around the inner wire layer at the top part with a first preset number of turns to form the first outer wire layer at the top part, then obliquely pulling wires to the bottom part, and winding wires around the inner wire layer with a second preset number of turns to form the first outer wire layer at the bottom part (fig. 2; where looking at rows-columns winding from right to left, there are at least 2 columns are the top and bottom parts).
Regarding claim 7, Shao teaches the method as described in claim 6, wherein the forming the second outer wire layer by winding wires comprises: winding wires around the first outer wire layer at the bottom part with a third preset number of turns to form the second outer wire layer at the bottom part, then obliquely pulling wires to the top part, and winding wires around the first outer wire layer with a fourth preset number of turns to form the second outer wire layer at the top part (fig. 2; where looking at rows-columns winding from right to left, there are at least 4 columns are the top and bottom parts).
Regarding claim 8, Shao teaches the method as described in claim 7, wherein the third preset number of turns is less than the second preset number of turns; and the fourth preset number of turns of turns is less than the first preset number of turns where looking at rows-columns winding from right to left, there are different depths for the middle part which is consistent with the number of turns creates steps of less than the previous preset).
Regarding claim 9, Shao teaches the method as described in claim 7, further comprising: forming a third outer wire layer by winding wires on an outer side of the second outer wire layer (fig. 2; where looking at rows-columns winding from right to left, there are at least 3 columns are the top and bottom parts). .
Regarding claim 12, Shao teaches all the limitations of the voice coil as outlined in claim 1 above without teaching the specifics of a loudspeaker, comprising a vibration system and a magnetic circuit system.
However, the Examiner takes Official Notice that is known for a loudspeaker to include a vibration system and magnetic circuity system for the production of sound.
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized that applying a voice coil in a loudspeaker application would have yielded a predictable result.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 10-11 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
For general questions such as application status, Monday–Friday, 8:30AM -5:00PM, inquiry to:
Local: 571-272-1000
Toll-Free: 800-786-9199
TTY: 800-877-8339
Any response to this action should be mailed to:
Commissioner of Patents and Trademarks
P O Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Or faxed to:
(703) 273-8300, for formal communications intended for entry and for informal or draft communications, please label "Proposed" or "Draft" when submitting an informal amendment.
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to:
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Dulany Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
March 28, 2026
/PHYLESHA DABNEY/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2694