DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/06/2026 and 08/29/2024, is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 7-14 and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (provisional application No. 63/304514 filed on 01/28/2022) [hereinafter as Wang] US 2025/0089033 A1 in view of Liu et al. [hereinafter as Liu] US 2019/0380134 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses wherein a wireless device (Fig.1&8 [0004][0140], a user equipment (UE) wireless device) comprising:
one or more processors (Fig.8 [0139], a processor 828 of the UE wireless device); and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, causes the wireless device to (Fig.8 [0139][0146], memory 834 storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors 828, causes the UE wireless device to):
receive one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages comprising configuration parameters of uplink switching for a plurality of bands (Fig.1-2&8 [0005][0051][0069], receiving a first radio resource control configuration i.e., one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages comprising upinkConfig IE/configuration parameters of uplink (UL) Tx chain switching e.g., an uplinkTxSwitchingPeriodIE for a multiple bands e.g., band A, band B & band C; Fig.6 [0126]),
wherein the plurality of bands (Fig.1-2&8 [0005], the multiple bands; Fig.6 [0126]) comprise:
a first band associated with a first priority (Fig.1-2&8 [0078][0103]-[0104], configuring a priority per band and band A/first band associated with a first priority and Fig.5 [0120]-[0123], a first band associated with a preceding priority in Table 15); and
a second band associated with a second priority (Fig.1-2&8 [0078][0103]-[0104], configuring a priority per band and band B/second band associated with a second priority and Fig.5 [0120]-[0123], a second band associated with a preceding priority in Table 15);
determine, for an uplink switching between the first band and the second band, an uplink switching period location to be in the first band, based on the first priority being lower than the second priority (Fig.1-2&8 [0078][0103]-[0104], the UE wireless device is determining an uplink (UL) Tx chain switching e.g., an uplinkTxSwitchingPeriodIE switching location to be in the band A/first band based on a first priority with a lower priority than the second priority for the band scheduled or configured with a UL transmission that triggers the Tx chain switching and Fig.5 [0120]-[0123], a preceding priority in Table 15); and
transmit, based on the uplink switching period location, an uplink transmission via one of the first band and the second band (Fig.1-2&8 [0078][0103]-[0104], the UE wireless device is transmitting an uplink UL transmission via the first band A and the second band B based on the uplink (UL) Tx chain switching e.g., an uplinkTxSwitchingPeriodIE switching location and Fig.5-6 [0116][0126]).
Even though Wang discloses wherein the plurality of bands comprise: a first band associated with a first priority; and a second band associated with a second priority, in the same field of endeavor, Liu teaches wherein the plurality of bands (Fig.1-2&6a-b [0005], a plurality of SRS BPs bandwidth parts) comprise:
a first band associated with a first priority (Fig.1-2&6a-b [0113], a first BP band associated with a first priority, the priority of the SRS on the first BP is lower than a priority of the SRS on the second BP and Fig.6a-b [0091], uplink BP switching transmission); and
a second band associated with a second priority (Fig.1-2&6a-b [0113], a second BP band associated with a second priority, the priority of the SRS on the first BP and the priority of the SRS on the second BP are related to the location of the RF of the terminal and Fig.6a-b [0091], uplink BP switching transmission).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Wang to incorporate the teaching of Liu in order to provide for performing each function of a chip system. It would have been beneficial to use a first BP band associated with a first priority, the priority of the SRS on the first BP which is lower than a priority of the SRS on the second BP for uplink BP switching transmission and a second BP band associated with a second priority, the priority of the SRS on the first BP and the priority of the SRS on the second BP are related to the location of the RF of the terminal as taught by Liu to have incorporated in the system of Wang to provide for a sounding reference signal SRS BP-based switching. (Liu, Fig.1-2&6a-b [0006], Fig.6a-b [0091] and Fig.1-2&6a-b [0113])
Regarding claim 2, Wang and Liu disclosed all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Wang further discloses the configuration parameters indicate a set of frequency bands, comprising the plurality of bands, for uplink switching (Fig.1-2&8 [0005][0051] [0069], the configuration parameters indicate a set of carriers/frequency bands, comprising the multiple bands/plurality of bands e.g., band A, band B & band C, for uplinkTxSwitchingPeriod IE/uplink transmission switching and Fig.3-4&8 [0087][0094] [0109]).
Regarding claim 3, Wang and Liu disclosed all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Wang further discloses the configuration parameters indicate one or more band pairs, from the plurality of bands, for uplink switching, wherein the one or more band pairs comprise a first band pair comprising the first band and the second band (Fig.1-4&8 [0005][0051][0069], the configuration parameters indicate 2 carriers/band pair/one or more band pairs, from the multiple bands/plurality of bands e.g., band A, band B & band C, for uplinkTxSwitchingPeriod IE/uplink transmission switching and Fig.1-2&8 [0081][0088], the one or more band pairs comprise a first band pair comprising the band A /first band and the band B/second band; Fig.3-4&8 [0106]-[0108]).
Regarding claim 4, Wang and Liu disclosed all the elements of claim 3 as stated above wherein Wang further discloses the configuration parameters further indicate a respective uplink switching period location for each band pair of the one or more band pairs (Fig.1-4&8 [0069][0078][0103]-[0104], the configuration parameters further indicate uplink (UL) Tx chain switching e.g., an uplinkTxSwitchingPeriodIE switching location/period in uplink transmission switching i.e., a respective uplink switching period location for each band pair of the one or more band pairs and Fig.1-2&8 [0081][0088], each band pair of the one or more band pairs; Fig.3-4&8 [0106]-[0108]).
Regarding claim 7, Wang and Liu disclosed all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Wang further discloses the configuration parameters indicate a plurality of uplink carriers in the plurality of bands (Fig.3-4&8 [0058][0094], the configuration parameters indicate a plurality of uplink carriers for the uplink (UL) Tx chain switching e.g., an uplinkTxSwitchingPeriodIE switching location in the multiple bands/plurality of bands and Fig.4-5&8 [0118]-[0125]).
Regarding claim 8, Wang and Liu disclosed all the elements of claim 7 as stated above wherein Wang further discloses the configuration parameters further indicate: a first uplink carrier, of the plurality of uplink carriers, on the first band (Fig.3-4&8 [0058][0094], the configuration parameters further indicate a first uplink carrier of the plurality of uplink carriers for the uplink (UL) Tx chain switching e.g., an uplinkTxSwitchingPeriodIE switching location on the first band of the multiple bands/plurality of bands and Fig.4-5&8 [0118]-[0125]); and
a second uplink carrier, of the plurality of uplink carriers, on the second band (Fig.3-4&8 [0058][0094], a second uplink carrier of the plurality of uplink carriers for the uplink (UL) Tx chain switching e.g., an uplinkTxSwitchingPeriodIE switching location on the second band of the multiple bands/plurality of bands and Fig.4-5&8 [0118]-[0125]).
Regarding claim 9, Wang and Liu disclosed all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Wang further discloses the one or more processors further cause the wireless device to transmit a first uplink transmission via a first uplink carrier on the first band based on the first priority (Fig.4-5&8 [0078][0118]-[0125], the processor 828/ one or more processors further cause the UE wireless device to transmit a first uplink transmission via the UL carrier/first uplink carrier on the first band of the multiple bands/plurality of bands based on the first priority; Fig.1-3&8 [0051]-[0053]).
Regarding claim 10, Wang and Liu disclosed all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Wang further discloses the one or more processors further cause the wireless device to transmit a second uplink transmission via a second uplink carrier on the second band based on the second priority (Fig.4-5&8 [0078][0118]-[0125], the processor 828/ one or more processors further cause the UE wireless device to transmit a second uplink transmission via the UL carrier/second uplink carrier on the second band of the multiple bands/plurality of bands based on the second priority; Fig.1-3&8 [0051]-[0053]).
Regarding claim 11, Wang discloses wherein a base station (Fig.1&8 [0004][0140], a base station (BS)) comprising:
one or more processors (Fig.8 [0139], a processor 828 of the BS); and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, causes the base station to (Fig.8 [0139][0146], memory 834 storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors 828, causes the BS to):
transmit, to a wireless device, one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages comprising configuration parameters of uplink switching for a plurality of bands (Fig.1-2&8 [0005][0051], transmitting to a UE wireless device, a first radio resource control configuration i.e., one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages comprising configuration parameters of uplink (UL) Tx chain switching e.g., an uplinkTxSwitchingPeriodIE for a multiple bands e.g., band A, band B & band C; Fig.6 [0126]),
wherein the plurality of bands (Fig.1-2&8 [0005], the multiple bands; Fig.6 [0126]) comprise:
a first band associated with a first priority (Fig.1-2&8 [0078][0103]-[0104], configuring a priority per band and band A/first band associated with a first priority and Fig.5 [0120]-[0123], a first band associated with a preceding priority in Table 15); and
a second band associated with a second priority (Fig.1-2&8 [0078][0103]-[0104], configuring a priority per band and band B/second band associated with a second priority and Fig.5 [0120]-[0123], a second band associated with a preceding priority in Table 15);
determine, for an uplink switching between the first band and the second band, an uplink switching period location to be in the first band, based on the first priority being lower than the second priority (Fig.1-2&8 [0078][0103]-[0104], the UE wireless device is determining an uplink (UL) Tx chain switching e.g., an uplinkTxSwitchingPeriodIE switching location to be in the band A/first band based on a first priority with a lower priority than the second priority for the band scheduled or configured with a UL transmission that triggers the Tx chain switching and Fig.5 [0120]-[0123], a preceding priority in Table 15); and
receive, based on the uplink switching period location, an uplink transmission via one of the first band and the second band (Fig.1-2&8 [0078][0103]-[0104], receiving from the UE wireless device, an uplink UL transmission via the first band A and the second band B based on the uplink (UL) Tx chain switching e.g., an uplinkTxSwitchingPeriodIE switching location and Fig.5-6 [0116][0126]).
Even though Wang discloses wherein the plurality of bands comprise: a first band associated with a first priority; and a second band associated with a second priority, in the same field of endeavor, Liu teaches wherein the plurality of bands (Fig.1-2&6a-b [0005], a plurality of SRS BPs bandwidth parts) comprise:
a first band associated with a first priority (Fig.1-2&6a-b [0113], a first BP band associated with a first priority, the priority of the SRS on the first BP is lower than a priority of the SRS on the second BP and Fig.6a-b [0091], uplink BP switching transmission); and
a second band associated with a second priority (Fig.1-2&6a-b [0113], a second BP band associated with a second priority, the priority of the SRS on the first BP and the priority of the SRS on the second BP are related to the location of the RF of the terminal and Fig.6a-b [0091], uplink BP switching transmission).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Wang to incorporate the teaching of Liu in order to provide for performing each function of a chip system. It would have been beneficial to use a first BP band associated with a first priority, the priority of the SRS on the first BP which is lower than a priority of the SRS on the second BP for uplink BP switching transmission and a second BP band associated with a second priority, the priority of the SRS on the first BP and the priority of the SRS on the second BP are related to the location of the RF of the terminal as taught by Liu to have incorporated in the system of Wang to provide for a sounding reference signal SRS BP-based switching. (Liu, Fig.1-2&6a-b [0006], Fig.6a-b [0091] and Fig.1-2&6a-b [0113])
Regarding claim 12, Wang and Liu disclosed all the elements of claim 11 as stated above wherein Wang further discloses the configuration parameters indicate a set of frequency bands, comprising the plurality of bands, for uplink switching (Fig.1-2&8 [0005][0051][0069], the configuration parameters indicate a set of carriers/frequency bands, comprising the multiple bands/plurality of bands e.g., band A, band B & band C, for uplinkTxSwitchingPeriod IE/uplink transmission switching and Fig.3-4&8 [0087] [0094][0109]).
Regarding claim 13, Wang and Liu disclosed all the elements of claim 11 as stated above wherein Wang further discloses the configuration parameters indicate one or more band pairs, from the plurality of bands, for uplink switching, wherein the one or more band pairs comprise a first band pair comprising the first band and the second band (Fig.1-4&8 [0005][0051][0069], the configuration parameters indicate 2 carriers/ band pair /one or more band pairs, from the multiple bands/plurality of bands e.g., band A, band B & band C, for uplinkTxSwitchingPeriod IE/uplink transmission switching and Fig.1-2&8 [0081][0088], the one or more band pairs comprise a first band pair comprising the band A /first band and the band B/second band; Fig.3-4&8 [0106]-[0108]).
Regarding claim 14, Wang and Liu disclosed all the elements of claim 13 as stated above wherein Wang further discloses the configuration parameters further indicates a respective uplink switching period location for each band pair of the one or more band pairs (Fig.1-4&8 [0069][0078][0103]-[0104], the configuration parameters further indicate uplink (UL) Tx chain switching e.g., an uplinkTxSwitchingPeriodIE switching location/period in uplink transmission switching i.e., a respective uplink switching period location for each band pair of the one or more band pairs and Fig.1-2&8 [0081][0088], each band pair of the one or more band pairs; Fig.3-4&8 [0106]-[0108]).
Regarding claim 16, Wang and Liu disclosed all the elements of claim 11 as stated above wherein Wang further discloses the configuration parameters indicate a plurality of uplink carriers in the plurality of bands (Fig.3-4&8 [0058][0094], the configuration parameters indicate a plurality of uplink carriers for the uplink (UL) Tx chain switching e.g., an uplinkTxSwitchingPeriodIE switching location in the multiple bands/plurality of bands and Fig.4-5&8 [0118]-[0125]).
Regarding claim 17, Wang and Liu disclosed all the elements of claim 16 as stated above wherein Wang further discloses the configuration parameters further indicate: a first uplink carrier, of the plurality of uplink carriers, on the first band (Fig.3-4&8 [0058][0094], the configuration parameters further indicate a first uplink carrier of the plurality of uplink carriers for the uplink (UL) Tx chain switching e.g., an uplinkTxSwitchingPeriodIE switching location on the first band of the multiple bands/plurality of bands and Fig.4-5&8 [0118]-[0125]); and
a second uplink carrier, of the plurality of uplink carriers, on the second band (Fig.3-4&8 [0058][0094], a second uplink carrier of the plurality of uplink carriers for the uplink (UL) Tx chain switching e.g., an uplinkTxSwitchingPeriodIE switching location on the second band of the multiple bands/plurality of bands and Fig.4-5&8 [0118]-[0125]).
Regarding claim 18, Wang and Liu disclosed all the elements of claim 11 as stated above wherein Wang further discloses the instructions further cause the base station to receive, from the wireless device, a first uplink transmission via a first uplink carrier on the first band based on the first priority (Fig.4-5&8 [0078][0118]-[0125], the instructions from the processor 828/ one or more processors further cause the BS to receive from the UE wireless device, a first uplink transmission via the UL carrier/first uplink carrier on the first band of the multiple bands/plurality of bands based on the first priority; Fig.1-3&8 [0051]-[0053]).
Regarding claim 19, Wang and Liu disclosed all the elements of claim 11 as stated above wherein Wang further discloses the instructions further cause the base station to receive a second uplink transmission via a second uplink carrier on the second band based on the second priority (Fig.4-5&8 [0078][0118]-[0125], the instructions from the processor 828/ one or more processors further cause the BS to receive from the UE wireless device, a second uplink transmission via the UL carrier/ second uplink carrier on the second band of the multiple bands/plurality of bands based on the second priority; Fig.1-3&8 [0051]-[0053]).
Regarding claim 20, Wang discloses wherein a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a wireless device, cause the wireless device to (Fig.8 [0139][0146], a non-transitory computer-readable medium/ memory 834 storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors 828 of a UE wireless device, causes the UE wireless device to):
receive one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages comprising configuration parameters of uplink switching for a plurality of bands (Fig.1-2&8 [0005][0051], receiving a first radio resource control configuration i.e., one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages comprising configuration parameters of uplink (UL) Tx chain switching e.g., an uplinkTxSwitchingPeriodIE for a multiple bands e.g., band A, band B & band C; Fig.6 [0126]),
wherein the plurality of bands (Fig.1-2&8 [0005], the multiple bands; Fig.6 [0126]) comprise:
a first band associated with a first priority (Fig.1-2&8 [0078][0103]-[0104], configuring a priority per band and band A/first band associated with a first priority and Fig.5 [0120]-[0123], a first band associated with a preceding priority in Table 15); and
a second band associated with a second priority (Fig.1-2&8 [0078][0103]-[0104], configuring a priority per band and band B/second band associated with a second priority and Fig.5 [0120]-[0123], a second band associated with a preceding priority in Table 15);
determine, for an uplink switching between the first band and the second band, an uplink switching period location to be in the first band, based on the first priority being lower than the second priority (Fig.1-2&8 [0078][0103]-[0104], the UE wireless device is determining an uplink (UL) Tx chain switching e.g., an uplinkTxSwitchingPeriodIE switching location to be in the band A/first band based on a first priority with a lower priority than the second priority for the band scheduled or configured with a UL transmission that triggers the Tx chain switching and Fig.5 [0120]-[0123], a preceding priority in Table 15); and
transmit, based on the uplink switching period location, an uplink transmission via one of the first band and the second band (Fig.1-2&8 [0078][0103]-[0104], the UE wireless device is transmitting an uplink UL transmission via the first band A and the second band B based on the uplink (UL) Tx chain switching e.g., an uplinkTxSwitchingPeriodIE switching location and Fig.5-6 [0116][0126]).
Even though Wang discloses wherein the plurality of bands comprise: a first band associated with a first priority; and a second band associated with a second priority, in the same field of endeavor, Liu teaches wherein the plurality of bands (Fig.1-2&6a-b [0005], a plurality of SRS BPs bandwidth parts) comprise:
a first band associated with a first priority (Fig.1-2&6a-b [0113], a first BP band associated with a first priority, the priority of the SRS on the first BP is lower than a priority of the SRS on the second BP and Fig.6a-b [0091], uplink BP switching transmission); and
a second band associated with a second priority (Fig.1-2&6a-b [0113], a second BP band associated with a second priority, the priority of the SRS on the first BP and the priority of the SRS on the second BP are related to the location of the RF of the terminal and Fig.6a-b [0091], uplink BP switching transmission).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Wang to incorporate the teaching of Liu in order to provide for performing each function of a chip system. It would have been beneficial to use a first BP band associated with a first priority, the priority of the SRS on the first BP which is lower than a priority of the SRS on the second BP and uplink BP switching activated by the terminal and a second BP band associated with a second priority, the priority of the SRS on the first BP and the priority of the SRS on the second BP are related to the location of the RF of the terminal as taught by Liu to have incorporated in the system of Wang to provide for a sounding reference signal SRS BP-based switching. (Liu, Fig.1-2&6a-b [0006], Fig.6a-b [0091] and Fig.1-2&6a-b [0113])
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-6 and 15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Liu et al. (U.S Patent No.: US 10270570 B2) teaches System and Method for SRS Switching, Transmission, and Enhancements.
Kumar (Pub. No.: US 2022/0304112 A1) teaches Operation in a Switched Uplink Mode.
Yamazaki et al. (U.S Patent No.: US 10805059 B2) teaches Radio Terminal and Base Station.
Noh et al. (U.S Patent No.: US 10506610 B2) teaches Method for Allocating Resource by Considering Inter-Device Interference in Full-Duplex Wireless Communication System and Apparatus Therefor.
Nory et al. (US Pub. No.: US 2023/0188306 A1) teaches Methods Supporting Fast-Switched Uplink Transmission across Carriers.
Nimbalker et al. (US Pub. No.: US 2023/0354312 A1) teaches Processing Time for Fast-Switched UL Tx Across Carriers.
Wang et al. (Pub. No.: US 2024/0340876 A1) teaches Radio Frequency Link Switching Method and Communication Apparatus.
Islam et al. (Pub. No.: US 2024/0147471 A1) teaches Enhanced Intra-User Equipment Prioritization for Uplink Transmissions.
Yang et al. (Pub. No.: US 2018/0146485 A1) teaches Method and Apparatus for Transmitting Signal in Wireless Communication System.
Gaal et al. (Pub. No.: US 2022/0386335 A1) teaches Collision Handling for Component Carrier Switching.
/V.L/Examiner, Art Unit 2414
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414