CTNF 18/785,458 CTNF 94441 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims Claims 12-15 are withdrawn. Claims 1-11 and 16-20 are pending. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 02/04/2025 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) has/have been considered by the examiner. Election/Restrictions Applicant's election without traverse of claims 1-11 and 16-20 in the reply filed on 02/13/2026 is acknowledged. Claims 12-15 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected Invention. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 07-04-01 AIA 07-04 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claims 1-11 and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. Step 1 Step 1 of the eligibility analysis asks is the claim to a process, machine, manufacture or composition of matter (See MPEP § 2106.03, subsections I and II). Claims 1-11 are directed to a computer-implemented method (i.e., process). Claims 16-20 are directed to a computer-implemented system (i.e., machine, and manufacture). Therefore, these claims fall within the four statutory categories of invention. Step 2A, Prong One Prong One asks does the claim recite an abstract idea, law of nature, or natural phenomenon (MPEP § 2106.04(II)(A)(1)). Claims 1 and 16 under a broadest reasonable interpretation recite an abstract idea because the claims describe receiving a currency transfer between wallets, determining its transaction category, and depositing it into matching sub-wallets, grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas (MPEP § 2106.04(a)(2), subsection II). The claim limitations reciting the abstract idea are grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas because the limitations describe fundamental economic principles or practices, including mitigating risk, and describe commercial or legal interactions, including advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. Claim 1: A computer-implemented method, comprising: receiving, by a server system , a fund transfer of a digital currency from a first wallet to a second wallet, the digital currency being associated with at least one smart contract, the smart contract comprising a set of predefined instructions; determining, by the server system , a transaction category of the digital currency based, at least in part, on the set of predefined instructions , the transaction category indicating the purpose of the fund transfer as per the smart contract ; and performing, by the server system , one of: generating and depositing the received digital currency to one or more new sub-wallets associated with the second wallet based, at least in part, on the transaction category of the received digital currency, wherein each of the one or more new sub-wallets is eligible to hold the digital currency for a specific transaction category; and depositing the received digital currency to one or more preexisting sub-wallets, wherein each of the one or more preexisting sub-wallets is eligible to hold the digital currency for the specific transaction category. Claim 16: A server system, comprising: a communication interface; a memory comprising executable instructions; and a processor communicably coupled to the communication interface and the memory, the processor configured to cause the server system to at least: receive a fund transfer of a digital currency from a first wallet to a second wallet, the digital currency being associated with at least one smart contract, the smart contract comprising a set of predefined instructions; determine a transaction category of the digital currency based, at least in part, on the set of predefined instructions , the transaction category indicating the purpose of the fund transfer as per the smart contract ; and perform one of: generate and deposit the received digital currency to one or more new sub-wallets associated with the second wallet based, at least in part, on the transaction category of the received digital currency, wherein each of the one or more new sub-wallets is eligible to hold the digital currency for a specific transaction category; and deposit the received digital currency to one or more preexisting sub-wallets, wherein each of the one or more preexisting sub-wallets is eligible to hold the digital currency for the specific transaction category. Step 2A, Prong Two Prong Two asks does the claim recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application (MPEP § 2106.04(II)(A)(2)). Examiners evaluate integration into a practical application by: (1) identifying whether there are any additional elements recited in the claim beyond the judicial exception(s); and (2) evaluating those additional elements individually and in combination to determine whether they integrate the exception into a practical application, using one or more of the considerations discussed in more detail in MPEP §§ 2106.04(d)(1), 2106.04(d)(2), 2106.05(a) through (c) and 2106.05(e) through (h). Here, the non-underlined claim limitations above recite additional elements. The additional elements do not improve the functioning of computers, another technology, or a technical field (MPEP §§ 2106.04(d)(1) and 2106.05(a)). The Specification does not assert that the invention improves upon conventional functioning of a computer, or upon conventional technology or technological processes. The claim does not purport to improve computer capabilities, but rather invokes computers merely as a tool by adding general purpose computers post-hoc to an abstract idea. A commonplace business method being applied on a general-purpose computer is not sufficient to show an improvement to technology. The claim must include more than mere instructions to perform the method on a generic component or machinery to qualify as an improvement to an existing technology. The Specification and the claim language provide evidence that the focus of the claim is on a scheme. An improvement in the abstract idea itself is not an improvement in technology. Even if the Specification describes technical improvements, they are not claimed. The additional elements do not apply the abstract idea to effect a particular treatment or prophylaxis for a disease or medical condition (MPEP § 2106.04(d)(2)). The additional elements do not implement the abstract idea with a particular machine or manufacture that is integral to the claim (MPEP § 2106.05(b)). A general-purpose computer that applies a judicial exception, such as an abstract idea, by use of conventional computer functions does not qualify as a particular machine. The additional elements do not transform or reduce a particular article to a different state or thing (MPEP § 2106.05(c)). The claim does not recite any transformation of an article where the article changes to a different state or thing. Nor do the additional elements apply the abstract idea in a meaningful way or impose a meaningful limit on it beyond linking its use to a particular technological environment, such that the claim as a whole is more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the exception (MPEP § 2106.05(e)). The additional elements generally link the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment. A wholly generic computer implementation is not generally the sort of additional feature that provides any practical assurance that the process is more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the abstract idea itself. The additional elements individually and in combination, merely serve as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP § 2106.05(f)). Implementing an abstract idea on a generic computer, does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application, similar to how the recitation of the computer in the claim in Alice amounted to mere instructions to apply the abstract idea of intermediated settlement on a generic computer. Use of a computer or other machinery in its ordinary capacity for economic or other tasks or simply adding a general-purpose computer or computer components after the fact to an abstract idea does not integrate a judicial exception into a practical application. The additional elements are being used in their ordinary capacity. The additional elements do no more than merely invoke computers or machinery as a tool to perform an existing process. The additional elements generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment or field of use (MPEP § 2106.05(h)). Limitations that amount to merely indicating a field of use or technological environment in which to apply a judicial exception cannot integrate a judicial exception into a practical application. Thus, the additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. Accordingly, the claims are directed to the abstract idea identified above. Step 2B Step 2B determines whether the claim as a whole amount to significantly more than the abstract idea itself (MPEP § 2106.05). In Step 2B examiners carry over their identification of the additional element(s) in the claim from Step 2A Prong Two; carry over their conclusions from Step 2A Prong Two on the considerations discussed in MPEP §§ 2106.05(a)-(c), (e), (f) and (h); re-evaluate any additional element or combination of elements that was considered to be insignificant extra-solution activity per MPEP § 2106.05(g), because if such re-evaluation finds that the element is unconventional or otherwise more than what is well-understood, routine, conventional activity in the field, this finding may indicate that the additional element is no longer considered to be insignificant; and evaluate whether any additional element or combination of elements are other than what is well-understood, routine, conventional activity in the field, or simply append well-understood, routine, conventional activities previously known to the industry, specified at a high level of generality, to the judicial exception, per MPEP § 2106.05(d). The additional elements individually and in combination, merely serve as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP § 2106.05(f)). The additional elements generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment or field of use (MPEP § 2106.05(h)). Individually, the additional elements do not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea. Here, the additional elements simply append well-understood, routine, conventional activities previously known to the industry, specified at a high level of generality, to the judicial exception, e.g., a claim to an abstract idea requiring no more than a generic computer to perform generic computer functions that are well-understood, routine and conventional activities previously known to the industry. A factual determination is required to support a conclusion that an additional element (or combination of additional elements) is well-understood, routine, conventional activity. Here, the specification of the application indicates that additional elements are well-known or conventional (See Pre-Grant Publication paragraphs 0049-0052, 0054-0057, 0059-0061, 0064, 0067, 0071-0082, 0084, 0086-0088, 0090, 0093, 0096-0097, 0099, 0102-0115, 0119-0124, 0134-0135, 0158). There is nothing in the specification to indicate that the operations recited in the claims require any specialized hardware or inventive computer components or that the claimed invention is implemented using other than generic computer components to perform generic computer functions. The ordered combination recites no more than the individual elements do. Thus, the additional elements are not significantly more than the abstract idea. Accordingly, the claims are directed to the abstract idea identified above without significantly more. The claims are not eligible, warranting a rejection for lack of subject matter eligibility and concluding the eligibility analysis. Dependent Claims Claim 2 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes receiving a currency transfer between wallets, determining its transaction category, and depositing it into matching sub-wallets, grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application and are not significantly more than the abstract idea because the additional elements individually and in combination, merely serve as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment or field of use. The additional elements, individually and in combination, are well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See Pre-Grant Publication paragraphs 0049-0052, 0054-0057, 0059-0061, 0064, 0067, 0071-0082, 0084, 0086-0088, 0090, 0093, 0096-0097, 0099, 0102-0115, 0119-0124, 0134-0135, 0158). Therefore, the claim is not eligible. facilitating, by the server system, generation of the at least one smart contract comprising the set of predefined instructions, the at least one smart contract intended to execute the set of predefined instructions upon meeting a predefined condition; linking, by the server system, the at least one smart contract with the digital currency; and transferring, by the server system , the digital currency linked with the at least one smart contract to the second wallet. Claim 3 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes receiving a currency transfer between wallets, determining its transaction category, and depositing it into matching sub-wallets, grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application and are not significantly more than the abstract idea because the additional elements individually and in combination, merely serve as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment or field of use. The additional elements, individually and in combination, are well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See Pre-Grant Publication paragraphs 0049-0052, 0054-0057, 0059-0061, 0064, 0067, 0071-0082, 0084, 0086-0088, 0090, 0093, 0096-0097, 0099, 0102-0115, 0119-0124, 0134-0135, 0158). Therefore, the claim is not eligible. generating, by the server system , one or more wallets comprising the first wallet, the second wallet, and a third wallet based, at least in part, on funds to be transferred through the digital currency. Claim 4 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes receiving a currency transfer between wallets, determining its transaction category, and depositing it into matching sub-wallets, grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application and are not significantly more than the abstract idea because the additional elements individually and in combination, merely serve as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment or field of use. The additional elements, individually and in combination, are well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See Pre-Grant Publication paragraphs 0049-0052, 0054-0057, 0059-0061, 0064, 0067, 0071-0082, 0084, 0086-0088, 0090, 0093, 0096-0097, 0099, 0102-0115, 0119-0124, 0134-0135, 0158). Therefore, the claim is not eligible. wherein generating the one or more wallets comprises: generating, by the server system, one or more Application Programming Interface (API) endpoints for facilitating exchange of one or more API calls between one or more wallet providers and corresponding one or more financial institutions; receiving, by the server system , a wallet generation request from the one or more wallet providers through the one or more API endpoints; transferring, by the server system , the wallet generation request to the corresponding one or more financial institutions through the one or more API endpoints; in response to the wallet generation request, receiving, by the server system , a wallet authorization response from the one or more financial institutions, the wallet authorization response indicating an authorization of at least one of the one or more wallet providers based, at least in part, on the one or more API calls; and in response to the authorization of at least one of the one or more wallet providers, facilitating, by the server system , the corresponding wallet provider to create the one or more wallets. Claim 5 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes receiving a currency transfer between wallets, determining its transaction category, and depositing it into matching sub-wallets, grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application and are not significantly more than the abstract idea because the additional elements individually and in combination, merely serve as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment or field of use. The additional elements, individually and in combination, are well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See Pre-Grant Publication paragraphs 0049-0052, 0054-0057, 0059-0061, 0064, 0067, 0071-0082, 0084, 0086-0088, 0090, 0093, 0096-0097, 0099, 0102-0115, 0119-0124, 0134-0135, 0158). Therefore, the claim is not eligible. linking, by the server system , each of the one or more new sub-wallets with at least one wallet smart contract indicating a wallet eligibility condition. Claim 6 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes receiving a currency transfer between wallets, determining its transaction category, and depositing it into matching sub-wallets, grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application and are not significantly more than the abstract idea because the additional elements individually and in combination, merely serve as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment or field of use. The additional elements, individually and in combination, are well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See Pre-Grant Publication paragraphs 0049-0052, 0054-0057, 0059-0061, 0064, 0067, 0071-0082, 0084, 0086-0088, 0090, 0093, 0096-0097, 0099, 0102-0115, 0119-0124, 0134-0135, 0158). Therefore, the claim is not eligible. determining, by the server system , an eligibility of the one or more new sub-wallets to hold the digital currency for the specific transaction category, wherein determining the eligibility comprises: executing the at least one smart contract associated with the digital currency and the at least one wallet smart contract associated with each of the one or more new sub-wallets; and determining if at least one of the one or more new sub-wallets is eligible to hold the digital currency based at least on the execution of the at least one smart contract and the at least one wallet smart contract. Claim 7 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes receiving a currency transfer between wallets, determining its transaction category, and depositing it into matching sub-wallets, grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application and are not significantly more than the abstract idea because the additional elements individually and in combination, merely serve as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment or field of use. The additional elements, individually and in combination, are well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See Pre-Grant Publication paragraphs 0049-0052, 0054-0057, 0059-0061, 0064, 0067, 0071-0082, 0084, 0086-0088, 0090, 0093, 0096-0097, 0099, 0102-0115, 0119-0124, 0134-0135, 0158). Therefore, the claim is not eligible. wherein determining if the at least one of the one or more new sub-wallets is eligible to hold the digital currency comprises one of: determining that at least one of the one or more new sub-wallets is eligible to hold the digital currency when the execution of the at least one smart contract and the at least one wallet smart contract indicates that the purpose of the corresponding new sub-wallet matches with the transaction category of the digital currency; and determining that at least one of the one or more new sub-wallets is not eligible when the execution of the at least one smart contract and the at least one wallet smart contract indicates that the purpose of the corresponding new sub-wallet mismatches with the transaction category of the digital currency. Claim 8 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes receiving a currency transfer between wallets, determining its transaction category, and depositing it into matching sub-wallets, grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application and are not significantly more than the abstract idea because the additional elements individually and in combination, merely serve as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment or field of use. The additional elements, individually and in combination, are well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See Pre-Grant Publication paragraphs 0049-0052, 0054-0057, 0059-0061, 0064, 0067, 0071-0082, 0084, 0086-0088, 0090, 0093, 0096-0097, 0099, 0102-0115, 0119-0124, 0134-0135, 0158). Therefore, the claim is not eligible. linking, by the server system, each of the one or more preexisting sub-wallets with at least one wallet smart contract indicating a wallet eligibility condition. Claim 9 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes receiving a currency transfer between wallets, determining its transaction category, and depositing it into matching sub-wallets, grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application and are not significantly more than the abstract idea because the additional elements individually and in combination, merely serve as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment or field of use. The additional elements, individually and in combination, are well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See Pre-Grant Publication paragraphs 0049-0052, 0054-0057, 0059-0061, 0064, 0067, 0071-0082, 0084, 0086-0088, 0090, 0093, 0096-0097, 0099, 0102-0115, 0119-0124, 0134-0135, 0158). Therefore, the claim is not eligible. determining, by the server system , an eligibility of the one or more preexisting sub-wallets to hold the digital currency for the specific transaction category, wherein determining the eligibility comprises: executing the at least one smart contract associated with the digital currency and the at least one wallet smart contract associated with each of the one or more preexisting sub-wallets; and determining if at least one of the one or more preexisting sub-wallets is eligible to hold the digital currency based at least on the execution of the at least one smart contract and the at least one wallet smart contract. Claim 10 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes receiving a currency transfer between wallets, determining its transaction category, and depositing it into matching sub-wallets, grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application and are not significantly more than the abstract idea because the additional elements individually and in combination, merely serve as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment or field of use. The additional elements, individually and in combination, are well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See Pre-Grant Publication paragraphs 0049-0052, 0054-0057, 0059-0061, 0064, 0067, 0071-0082, 0084, 0086-0088, 0090, 0093, 0096-0097, 0099, 0102-0115, 0119-0124, 0134-0135, 0158). Therefore, the claim is not eligible. wherein determining if the at least one of the one or more preexisting sub-wallets is eligible to hold the digital currency comprises one of: determining that at least one of the one or more preexisting sub-wallets is eligible to hold the digital currency when the execution of the at least one smart contract and the at least one wallet smart contract indicates that the purpose of the corresponding preexisting sub-wallet matches with the transaction category of the digital currency; and determining that at least one of the one or more preexisting sub-wallets is not eligible to hold the digital currency when the execution of the at least one smart contract and the at least one wallet smart contract indicates that the purpose of the corresponding preexisting sub-wallet mismatches with the transaction category of the digital currency. Claim 11 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes receiving a currency transfer between wallets, determining its transaction category, and depositing it into matching sub-wallets, grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application and are not significantly more than the abstract idea because the additional elements individually and in combination, merely serve as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment or field of use. The additional elements, individually and in combination, are well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See Pre-Grant Publication paragraphs 0049-0052, 0054-0057, 0059-0061, 0064, 0067, 0071-0082, 0084, 0086-0088, 0090, 0093, 0096-0097, 0099, 0102-0115, 0119-0124, 0134-0135, 0158). Therefore, the claim is not eligible. receiving, by the server system , a fund transfer request from a wallet owner of the second wallet to transfer funds to a third wallet, wherein the fund transfer request is associated with the digital currency deposited in a preexisting sub-wallet of the second wallet; accessing, by the server system , wallet category data from a database associated with the server system; determining, by the server system , a wallet category of the third wallet based, at least in part, on the wallet category data; determining, by the server system , if the preexisting sub-wallet is eligible for transferring funds to the third wallet based, at least in part, on the wallet category and the transaction category of the preexisting sub-wallet; and performing, by the server system , one of: upon determining that the preexisting sub-wallet is eligible for transferring funds to the third wallet, approving and transferring the digital currency from the preexisting sub-wallet to the third wallet based on the fund transfer request; and upon determining that the preexisting sub-wallet is not eligible for transferring funds to the third wallet, declining the fund transfer request. Claim 17 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes receiving a currency transfer between wallets, determining its transaction category, and depositing it into matching sub-wallets, grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application and are not significantly more than the abstract idea because the additional elements individually and in combination, merely serve as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment or field of use. The additional elements, individually and in combination, are well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See Pre-Grant Publication paragraphs 0049-0052, 0054-0057, 0059-0061, 0064, 0067, 0071-0082, 0084, 0086-0088, 0090, 0093, 0096-0097, 0099, 0102-0115, 0119-0124, 0134-0135, 0158). Therefore, the claim is not eligible. wherein the server system is further caused, at least in part, to: facilitate generation of the at least one smart contract comprising the set of predefined instructions, the at least one smart contract intended to execute the set of predefined instructions upon meeting a predefined condition; link the at least one smart contract with the digital currency that is to be transferred from the first wallet to the second wallet; and transfer the digital currency linked with the at least one smart contract to the second wallet. Claim 18 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes receiving a currency transfer between wallets, determining its transaction category, and depositing it into matching sub-wallets, grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application and are not significantly more than the abstract idea because the additional elements individually and in combination, merely serve as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment or field of use. The additional elements, individually and in combination, are well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See Pre-Grant Publication paragraphs 0049-0052, 0054-0057, 0059-0061, 0064, 0067, 0071-0082, 0084, 0086-0088, 0090, 0093, 0096-0097, 0099, 0102-0115, 0119-0124, 0134-0135, 0158). Therefore, the claim is not eligible. wherein the server system is further caused, at least in part, to generate one or more wallets comprising the first wallet, the second wallet, and a third wallet based, at least in part, on funds to be transferred through the digital currency. Claim 19 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes receiving a currency transfer between wallets, determining its transaction category, and depositing it into matching sub-wallets, grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application and are not significantly more than the abstract idea because the additional elements individually and in combination, merely serve as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment or field of use. The additional elements, individually and in combination, are well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See Pre-Grant Publication paragraphs 0049-0052, 0054-0057, 0059-0061, 0064, 0067, 0071-0082, 0084, 0086-0088, 0090, 0093, 0096-0097, 0099, 0102-0115, 0119-0124, 0134-0135, 0158). Therefore, the claim is not eligible. wherein the server system is further caused, at least in part, to link each of the one or more new sub-wallets with at least one wallet smart contract indicating a wallet eligibility condition. Claim 20 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes receiving a currency transfer between wallets, determining its transaction category, and depositing it into matching sub-wallets, grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application and are not significantly more than the abstract idea because the additional elements individually and in combination, merely serve as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment or field of use. The additional elements, individually and in combination, are well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See Pre-Grant Publication paragraphs 0049-0052, 0054-0057, 0059-0061, 0064, 0067, 0071-0082, 0084, 0086-0088, 0090, 0093, 0096-0097, 0099, 0102-0115, 0119-0124, 0134-0135, 0158). Therefore, the claim is not eligible. wherein the server system is further caused, at least in part, to link each of the one or more preexisting sub-wallets with at least one wallet smart contract indicating a wallet eligibility condition. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-3, 5-11, 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by US 2019/0081789 A1 (“Madisetti”) . Claims 1, 16: Madisetti discloses: A computer-implemented method, comprising: (0029, 0171) A server system, comprising: a communication interface; a memory comprising executable instructions; and a processor communicably coupled to the communication interface and the memory, the processor configured to cause the server system to at least: (0029, 0171) receiving, by a server system, a fund transfer of a digital currency from a first wallet to a second wallet, the digital currency being associated with at least one smart contract, the smart contract comprising a set of predefined instructions; (0088, 0089, 0090, 0099, 0166) determining, by the server system, a transaction category of the digital currency based, at least in part, on the set of predefined instructions, the transaction category indicating the purpose of the fund transfer as per the smart contract; and (0080, 0081, 0090, 0092, 0094, 0107, 0162, 0163, 0164, 0165, 0166, 0167, 0168) performing, by the server system, one of: generating and depositing the received digital currency to one or more new sub-wallets associated with the second wallet based, at least in part, on the transaction category of the received digital currency, wherein each of the one or more new sub-wallets is eligible to hold the digital currency for a specific transaction category; and (0017, 0082) depositing the received digital currency to one or more preexisting sub-wallets, wherein each of the one or more preexisting sub-wallets is eligible to hold the digital currency for the specific transaction category. (0017, 0082) Claims 2, 17: Madisetti discloses all limitations of claims 1 and 16. Madisetti further discloses: wherein the server system is further caused, at least in part, to: (0029, 0171) facilitating, by the server system, generation of the at least one smart contract comprising the set of predefined instructions, the at least one smart contract intended to execute the set of predefined instructions upon meeting a predefined condition; [facilitate generation of the at least one smart contract comprising the set of predefined instructions, the at least one smart contract intended to execute the set of predefined instructions upon meeting a predefined condition] (0089, 0094, 0107, 0127, 0132, 0156, 0157) linking, by the server system, the at least one smart contract with the digital currency; [link the at least one smart contract with the digital currency that is to be transferred from the first wallet to the second wallet] and (0084, 0090, 0099, 0106, 0156, 0157) transferring, by the server system, the digital currency linked with the at least one smart contract to the second wallet. [transfer the digital currency linked with the at least one smart contract to the second wallet] (0084, 0085, 0086, 0099) Claims 3, 18: Madisetti discloses all limitations of claim 1 and 16. Madisetti further discloses: wherein the server system is further caused, at least in part, to (0029, 0171) generating, by the server system, one or more wallets comprising the first wallet, the second wallet, and a third wallet based, at least in part, on funds to be transferred through the digital currency. [generate one or more wallets comprising the first wallet, the second wallet, and a third wallet based, at least in part, on funds to be transferred through the digital currency] (0088, 0089) Claim 5, 19: Madisetti discloses all limitations of claim 1 and 16. Madisetti further discloses: wherein the server system is further caused, at least in part, to (0029, 0171) linking, by the server system, each of the one or more new sub-wallets with at least one wallet smart contract indicating a wallet eligibility condition. [link each of the one or more new sub-wallets with at least one wallet smart contract indicating a wallet eligibility condition] (0082, 0094, 0097) Claim 6: Madisetti discloses all limitations of claim 5. Madisetti further discloses: determining, by the server system, an eligibility of the one or more new sub-wallets to hold the digital currency for the specific transaction category, wherein determining the eligibility comprises: (0017, 0082) executing the at least one smart contract associated with the digital currency and the at least one wallet smart contract associated with each of the one or more new sub-wallets; and (0089, 0107, 0132, 0157) determining if at least one of the one or more new sub-wallets is eligible to hold the digital currency based at least on the execution of the at least one smart contract and the at least one wallet smart contract. (0017, 0082) Claim 7: Madisetti discloses all limitations of claim 6. Madisetti further discloses: wherein determining if the at least one of the one or more new sub-wallets is eligible to hold the digital currency comprises one of: (0017, 0082) determining that at least one of the one or more new sub-wallets is eligible to hold the digital currency when the execution of the at least one smart contract and the at least one wallet smart contract indicates that the purpose of the corresponding new sub-wallet matches with the transaction category of the digital currency; and (0017, 0082) determining that at least one of the one or more new sub-wallets is not eligible when the execution of the at least one smart contract and the at least one wallet smart contract indicates that the purpose of the corresponding new sub-wallet mismatches with the transaction category of the digital currency. (0017, 0082) Claims 8, 20: Madisetti discloses all limitations of claims 1 and 16. Madisetti further discloses: wherein the server system is further caused, at least in part, to (0029, 0171) linking, by the server system, each of the one or more preexisting sub-wallets with at least one wallet smart contract indicating a wallet eligibility condition. [link each of the one or more preexisting sub-wallets with at least one wallet smart contract indicating a wallet eligibility condition] (0017, 0082, 0094, 0097) Claim 9: Madisetti discloses all limitations of claim 8. Madisetti further discloses: determining, by the server system, an eligibility of the one or more preexisting sub-wallets to hold the digital currency for the specific transaction category, wherein determining the eligibility comprises: (0017, 0082) executing the at least one smart contract associated with the digital currency and the at least one wallet smart contract associated with each of the one or more preexisting sub-wallets; and (0089, 0107, 0132, 0157) determining if at least one of the one or more preexisting sub-wallets is eligible to hold the digital currency based at least on the execution of the at least one smart contract and the at least one wallet smart contract. (0017, 0082) Claim 10: Madisetti discloses all limitations of claim 9. Madisetti further discloses: wherein determining if the at least one of the one or more preexisting sub-wallets is eligible to hold the digital currency comprises one of: (0017, 0082) determining that at least one of the one or more preexisting sub-wallets is eligible to hold the digital currency when the execution of the at least one smart contract and the at least one wallet smart contract indicates that the purpose of the corresponding preexisting sub-wallet matches with the transaction category of the digital currency; and (0017, 0082) determining that at least one of the one or more preexisting sub-wallets is not eligible to hold the digital currency when the execution of the at least one smart contract and the at least one wallet smart contract indicates that the purpose of the corresponding preexisting sub-wallet mismatches with the transaction category of the digital currency. (0017, 0082) Claim 11: Madisetti discloses all limitations of claim 1. Madisetti further discloses: receiving, by the server system, a fund transfer request from a wallet owner of the second wallet to transfer funds to a third wallet, wherein the fund transfer request is associated with the digital currency deposited in a preexisting sub-wallet of the second wallet; (0084, 0087, 0088, 0169) accessing, by the server system, wallet category data from a database associated with the server system; (0029, 0171) determining, by the server system, a wallet category of the third wallet based, at least in part, on the wallet category data; (0017, 0082) determining, by the server system, if the preexisting sub-wallet is eligible for transferring funds to the third wallet based, at least in part, on the wallet category and the transaction category of the preexisting sub-wallet; and (0017, 0082) performing, by the server system, one of: (0029, 0171) upon determining that the preexisting sub-wallet is eligible for transferring funds to the third wallet, approving and transferring the digital currency from the preexisting sub-wallet to the third wallet based on the fund transfer request; and (0084, 0087, 0169) upon determining that the preexisting sub-wallet is not eligible for transferring funds to the third wallet, declining the fund transfer request. (0169) Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Madisetti in view of US 2021/0279718 A1 (“Kang”) . Claim 4: Madisetti does not disclose: wherein generating the one or more wallets comprises: generating, by the server system, one or more Application Programming Interface (API) endpoints for facilitating exchange of one or more API calls between one or more wallet providers and corresponding one or more financial institutions; receiving, by the server system, a wallet generation request from the one or more wallet providers through the one or more API endpoints; transferring, by the server system, the wallet generation request to the corresponding one or more financial institutions through the one or more API endpoints; in response to the wallet generation request, receiving, by the server system, a wallet authorization response from the one or more financial institutions, the wallet authorization response indicating an authorization of at least one of the one or more wallet providers based, at least in part, on the one or more API calls; and in response to the authorization of at least one of the one or more wallet providers, facilitating, by the server system, the corresponding wallet provider to create the one or more wallets. Kang, an analogous art of digital wallets, discloses: wherein generating the one or more wallets comprises: generating, by the server system, one or more Application Programming Interface (API) endpoints for facilitating exchange of one or more API calls between one or more wallet providers and corresponding one or more financial institutions; (0027, 0037, 0040) receiving, by the server system, a wallet generation request from the one or more wallet providers through the one or more API endpoints; (0003, 0006, 0027, 0036) transferring, by the server system, the wallet generation request to the corresponding one or more financial institutions through the one or more API endpoints; (0003, 0027, 0037) in response to the wallet generation request, receiving, by the server system, a wallet authorization response from the one or more financial institutions, the wallet authorization response indicating an authorization of at least one of the one or more wallet providers based, at least in part, on the one or more API calls; and (0003, 0007, 0038, 0040) in response to the authorization of at least one of the one or more wallet providers, facilitating, by the server system, the corresponding wallet provider to create the one or more wallets. (0003, 0030, 0040) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the generating the one or more wallets of Madisetti to include "generating, by the server system, one or more Application Programming Interface (API) endpoints for facilitating exchange of one or more API calls between one or more wallet providers and corresponding one or more financial institutions; receiving, by the server system, a wallet generation request from the one or more wallet providers through the one or more API endpoints; transferring, by the server system, the wallet generation request to the corresponding one or more financial institutions through the one or more API endpoints; in response to the wallet generation request, receiving, by the server system, a wallet authorization response from the one or more financial institutions, the wallet authorization response indicating an authorization of at least one of the one or more wallet providers based, at least in part, on the one or more API calls; and in response to the authorization of at least one of the one or more wallet providers, facilitating, by the server system, the corresponding wallet provider to create the one or more wallets", as disclosed in Kang. One or ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so in order to improve security (See Kang, 0003-0019). Conclusion 07-96 The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 2022/0292496 A1 to Yan discloses: Systems and methods are provided for processing global CBDC transactions in a blockchain supported network, where domestic and foreign banking institutions may provide mutual hosting of a consortium blockchain to allow more seamless and direct CBDC supported transactions, and CBDC exchanges in real-time or near-real time. US 2020/0160328 A1 to Yan discloses: Systems and methods are provided for processing transactions in a blockchain supported network, including establishing a user node comprising an authenticated ID and a digital wallet, the digital wallet configured to manage token supported digital bills; depositing a number of fiat pegged tokens into the digital wallet of the first network participant's user node in exchange for a received amount of fiat currency; providing a smart contract to facilitate transaction between the first network participant and a second network participant, where the payment term is provided in fiat-currency; generating a combination of two or more token supported digital bills that satisfies the payment term and reduces, relative to another possible combination of two or more digital bills or a combination of fiat-pegged tokens, the computational expense for validation by the network participants. US 2018/0075453 A1 to Durvasula et al. discloses: A system for operating a payment network with a blockchain-based ledger may prepare a request to complete a transaction from an account associated with a payer digital wallet for entry on the blockchain. The request may include an amount and payee address associated with a payee digital wallet. The system may also send the request to the blockchain using a blockchain interface. The system may approve or decline the request. The system may further adjust a balance of the payer a balance of the payee to reflect approval of the request. The adjustment may include writing the transaction to the blockchain. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Ari Shahabi whose telephone number is (571)272-2565. The examiner can normally be reached M-F: 8:00-5:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, John W Hayes can be reached at 571-272-6708. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ARI SHAHABI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3697 Application/Control Number: 18/785,458 Page 2 Art Unit: 3697