DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) were submitted on 07/01/206 & 07/26/2024. The submission are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR § 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 & 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (2) as being anticipated by Herrin et al. (US 20200169408, hereinafter Herrin).
Regarding Claim 1, Herrin discloses a first distributed network that implements a first distributed ledger, wherein a first transaction is stored in the first distributed ledger, the first transaction being a transaction about relevance information indicating relevance between one learned model and either or both of learning data and a first source code that are used for learning of the one learned model ([0001], [0011] - [0015], [0024], [0047] - [0050], [0071], FIG. l, FIG.5, an information system comprising a distributed network (corresponding to the "first distributed network" in the present application) for realizing a first distributed ledger (first distributed ledger) which is a block chain, wherein in the first distributed ledger, one AI model is stored in an entry, and items such as a model code (corresponding to the "first source code'' in the present application) such as a preprocessing code, a preprocessing parameter, and a source code, a model parameter, and metadata of the AI model are stored in a single entry or separate entries linked so as to be identified later in the same manner)
Regarding Claim 2, Herrin discloses the information processing system according to claim 1, wherein the first transaction includes first information about the one learned model and either or both of second information about the learning data and third information about the first source code (In addition, the inventions according to Claims 2, 3, and 5 of the present application are also different from the invention described in Herrin Document merely in the meaning (content) of the information stored in the distributed ledger, and the difference does not change the structure, function, etc. of the information processing system at all, and therefore, it can be said that the inventions according to Claims 2, 3, and 5 of the present application are also the same as the invention described in Herrin Document).
Regarding Claim 3, Herrin discloses the information processing system according to claim 1, wherein at least one of the following transactions is further stored in the first distributed ledger: a second transaction about the one learned model, a third transaction about the learning data, and a fourth transaction about the first source code (In addition, the inventions according to Claims 2, 3, and 5 of the present application are also different from the invention described in Herrin Document merely in the meaning (content) of the information stored in the distributed ledger, and the difference does not change the structure, function, etc. of the information processing system at all, and therefore, it can be said that the inventions according to Claims 2, 3, and 5 of the present application are also the same as the invention described in Herrin Document).
Regarding Claim 5, Herrin discloses the information processing system according to claim 1, wherein the relevance information further indicates relevance between the one learned model and a second source code for performing inference using the one learned model (In addition, the inventions according to Claims 2, 3, and 5 of the present application are also different from the invention described in Herrin Document merely in the meaning (content) of the information stored in the distributed ledger, and the difference does not change the structure, function, etc. of the information processing system at all, and therefore, it can be said that the inventions according to Claims 2, 3, and 5 of the present application are also the same as the invention described in Herrin Document).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Herrin et al. (US 20200169408, hereinafter Herrin)
Regarding Claim 4, Herrin discloses the information processing system according to claim 1.
From the description in paragraph [0048] of Herrin Document, it is also understood that the model code corresponding to the model can be stored in an entry different from the entry in which the model is stored, and considering that paragraph [0015] also mentions that a second blockchain, which is a distributed ledger different from the first distributed ledger, is provided, it can be said that a person skilled in the art who has read the description in Herrin Document could have easily conceived of storing the entry storing the model code corresponding to the model (corresponding to the "fourth transaction related to the first source code" in the present application) in another distributed ledger (corresponding to the "second distributed ledger" in the present application) realized by a distributed network (corresponding to the "second distributed network" in the present application) different from the network that realizes the first distributed ledger.
Thus, it can be said that the invention according to Claim 4 (“ further comprising a second distributed network that implements a second distributed ledger different from the first distributed ledger, wherein at least one of the following transactions is stored in the second distributed ledger: a second transaction about the one learned model, a third transaction about the learning data, and a fourth transaction about the first source code”) of the present application could have been easily conceived by a person skilled in the art from the invention described in Herrin Document.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings claim 4 as taught by Herrin Document since in the invention described in Herrin Document, it is added that it is not a matter that requires difficulty for a person skilled in the art to adopt information about a trained model or information about learning data as the content of the information stored in a distributed ledger different from the first distributed ledger.
Conclusion
/SAMUEL D FEREJA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2487