DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
2. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-11 and 13-22 are have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground of rejection discussed below. The amendments to the claims necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection. This office action is made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claim(s) 1-2, 5-11 and 13-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DANYLUK et al (2019/0087498) in view of YANG et al (2022/0239988)
As to claims 1-2, DANYLUK discloses media selection and display based on conversation topics and further discloses a live topic recommendation method, comprising:
Acquiring (figs.1-5, Cloud based System Server(s)/Thin Clients [0021-0030] and [0040-0043]) a live topic recommendation request; in response to the live topic recommendation request from a live streamer client (thin and thick clients: mobile phones, Laptops, PDAs, etc., [0001-0002] and [0017-0018]) and determining, according to the live topic recommendation request (Ongoing audio/or recent conversations: text messages, social media posts, phone calls, every day conversation, etc.,), at least one piece of live topic recommendation information satisfying a preset condition (most frequent access topics including using one or more attributes to prioritized the conversation topics) the at least one piece of live topic recommendation information including live topic recommendation information from at least one viewer client; and sending the at least one piece of live topic recommendation information to the live streamer client for display the at least one piece of live topic recommendation information in form of a list “two or more clips or image and description” (figs.1-5, [0004-0006], [0018-0021], [0044-0056], [0058-0063], [0076-0082] and [0084-0091]), the user devices includes one or more electronic devices that the user may use to have conversation with another person or machine (IA); during ongoing conversation or chatting the server/Thin Clients generates notification of media items that matches the topics to the user, executed on the background of the user’s device to automatically analyze topics discussed during one or more conversation topics; the user devices includes one or more electronic devices that the user may use to have conversation with another person or machine (IA); users can further request from the generated media items that relates to the conversation to have a smaller pool of media items matching the conversation topics and further request or search to receive additional notification based on frequent topics being discussed and in response to the live topic recommendation request from a viewer client and determining, according to the live topic recommendation request corresponding to the viewer client, at least one piece of live topic recommendation information corresponding to the viewer client that satisfies the preset condition, so as to display the at least one piece of live topic recommendation information at the viewer client,
stream; and controlling to display the first live topic recommendation information on the live streamer client and the at least one viewer client in form of a card on a livestream page, wherein the card is configured to visually indicate the current topic that is being discussed in the live stream, wherein the live topic recommendation information is discussion or question information that guides a trend of discussion in the live stream and controlling to display a prompt message following the first live topic recommendation information in the list, the prompt message is configured to indicate that the first live topic recommendation information is being discussed at present ([0018-0021], [0044-0056], [0058-0069], [0076-0082] and [0084-0091]), the server/Thin Clients generates notification of media items that matches the topics to other clients or users; during ongoing conversation or chatting the server/Thin Clients searches the database and generates for display a pool of topics related the topic(s) based on the frequent topic(s) being discussed in the ongoing conversation or chat; the server generates notification of media items that matches the topics to the other clients or users; users can further request from the generated media items that relates to the conversation to have a smaller pool of media items matching the conversation topics and further request or search to receive additional notification based on frequent topics being discussed and additionally dynamically update the items accordingly; the user devices includes one or more electronic devices that the user may use to have conversation with another person or machine (IA)
DANYLUK controls the display of live clips or images in the stream, BUT a silent as to controlling to display the first live topic recommendation information on the live streamer client and the at least one viewer client in form of a card on a livestream page, wherein the card is configured to visually indicate the current topic that is being discussed in the live stream, wherein the live topic recommendation information is discussion or question information that guides a trend of discussion in the live stream and controlling to display a prompt message following the first live topic recommendation information in the list, the prompt message is configured to indicate that the first live topic recommendation information is being discussed at present
However, in the same field of endeavor, YANG discloses display method and apparatus and streaming live pages and controlling to display the first live topic recommendation information on the live streamer client and the at least one viewer client in form of a card (overlaid clips or ads, coupons and other information) on a livestream page, wherein the card is configured to visually indicate the current topic that is being discussed in the live stream, wherein the live topic recommendation information is discussion or question information that guides a trend of discussion in the live stream and controlling to display a prompt message following the first live topic recommendation information in the list, the prompt message is configured to indicate that the first live topic recommendation information is being discussed at present (figs.1-12, [0004-0015], [0032-.33], [0048-0056], [0059-0083] and [0136-0151]), the system queries the user via voice and other data search and controls the display to adjust the display area accordingly based on the results of the queries communicated to a live room server; the server or client can edit the display area accordingly based on the queries; responsive to a specific live stream object(s) with user interactions via inputs: voice response
Hence, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the teaching of YANG into the system of DANYLINK to further enable to user to discuss the topic with desired user(s) in a chat room.
As to claim 5, DANYLUK discloses all the claim limitation as discussed above with respect to claim 1 and further provides chatting or ongoing conversation and allow the user to select topic(s), BUT appears silent as to acquiring a selection request for target live topic recommendation information in the at least one piece of live topic recommendation information, and taking the target live topic recommendation information as a current topic of a live room; controlling display of the current topic and wherein, the live topic recommendation request is a question-and-answer type topic recommendation request, and the live topic is a topic on which a live streamer interacts with viewers in a live room.
However, in the same filed of endeavor, YANG discloses display method and apparatus for item information and further discloses acquiring a selection request for target live topic recommendation information in the at least one piece of live topic recommendation information, and taking the target live topic recommendation information as a current topic of a live room; controlling display of the current topic and wherein, the live topic recommendation request is a question-and-answer type topic recommendation request, and the live topic is a topic on which a live streamer interacts with viewers in a live room (figs.1-12, [0004-0015], [0032-.33], [0048-0052], [0059-0083] and [0136-0151]), the system queries the user via voice and other data search and controls the display accordingly
Hence, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the teaching of YANG into the system of DANYLINK to further enable the user to discuss the live topic(s) with desired user(s) in a chat room.
Claim 6 is met as previously discussed in claims 1-2.
As to claims 7-11, DANYLUK discloses media selection and display based on conversation topics and further discloses a live topic recommendation method performed at a live streamer, comprising:
Receiving (figs.1-5, Cloud based System Server(s)/Thin Client [0021-0030] and [0040-0043]) a live topic recommendation operation; and displaying, in response to the live topic recommendation operation, at least one piece of live topic recommendation information satisfying a preset condition, the at least one piece of live topic recommendation information including live topic recommendation information from at least one viewer client (Ongoing audio/or recent conversations: text messages, social media posts, phone calls, every day conversation, etc.,), and receiving a selection operation for the at least one piece of live topic recommendation information, and determining target live topic recommendation information corresponding to the selection operation (most frequent access topics including using one or more attributes to prioritized the conversation topics) (figs.1-5, [0004-0006], [0018-0021], [0044-0056], [0058-0063], [0076-0082] and [0084-0091]), the user devices includes one or more electronic devices that the user may use to have conversation with another person or machine (IA); during ongoing conversation or chatting the server generates notification of media items that matches the topics to the user; user can further request from the generated media items that relates to the conversation to have a smaller pool of media items matching the conversation topics and further request or search to receive additional notification based on frequent topics being discussed receiving a trigger operation for the at least one piece of live topic recommendation information; determining the target live topic recommendation information corresponding to the trigger operation ([0018-0021], [0044-0053], [0058-0063], [0076-0082] and [0084-0091]), the server generates notification of media items that matches the topics to the user; user can further request from the generated media items that relates to the conversation to have a smaller pool of media items matching the conversation topics and further request or search to receive additional notification based on frequent topics being discussed; receiving a trigger operation for the at least one piece of live topic recommendation information; determining the target live topic recommendation information corresponding to the trigger operation and determining, in response to a trigger operation for a preset random selection control (randomly selecting from the generated media items based of frequent discussed topi(s)) , target live topic recommendation information from at least one piece of live topic recommendation information according to a preset random algorithm and if a live topic recommendation update operation is received, displaying at least one piece of updated live topic recommendation information satisfying a preset popularity condition ([0018-0021], [0044-0056], [0058-0063], [0076-0082] and [0084-0091]), during ongoing conversation or chatting the server searches the database and generates for display a pool of topics related the topic(s) based on the frequent topic(s) being discussed in the ongoing conversation or chat; the server generates notification of media items that matches the topics to the user; user can further request from the generated media items that relates to the conversation to have a smaller pool of media items matching the conversation topics and further request or search to receive additional notification based on frequent topics being discussed and additionally dynamically update the items accordingly; the user devices includes one or more electronic devices that the user may use to have conversation with another person or machine (IA)
DANYLUK discloses all the claim limitation as discussed above with respect to claim 1 and further provides chatting or ongoing conversation and allow the user to select topic(s), BUT appears silent as to acquiring a selection request for target live topic recommendation information in the at least one piece of live topic recommendation information, and taking the target live topic recommendation information as a current topic of a live room; controlling display of the current topic and wherein, the live topic recommendation request is a question-and-answer type topic recommendation request, and the live topic is a topic on which a live streamer interacts with viewers in a live room; receiving a trigger operation for target live topic recommendation information in the at least one piece of updated live topic recommendation information, and taking the target live topic recommendation information as a current topic of the live room; receiving a trigger operation for target live topic recommendation information in at least one piece of live topic recommendation information, and displaying the target live topic recommendation information in a topic editing area; acquiring, in response to an edition operation for the target live topic recommendation information displayed in the topic editing area, adjusted target live topic recommendation information and sending the interaction information of the at least one piece of live topic recommendation information to a live server, so that the live server generates at least one piece of live topic recommendation information to be pushed to the live streamer client for the live streamer client to select target live topic recommendation information as a current topic of the live room
However, in the same filed of endeavor, YANG discloses display method and apparatus for item information and further discloses acquiring a selection request for target live topic recommendation information in the at least one piece of live topic recommendation information, and taking the target live topic recommendation information as a current topic of a live room; controlling display of the current topic and wherein, the live topic recommendation request is a question-and-answer type topic recommendation request, and the live topic is a topic on which a live streamer interacts with viewers in a live room and receiving a trigger operation for target live topic recommendation information in the at least one piece of updated live topic recommendation information, and taking the target live topic recommendation information as a current topic of the live room; receiving a trigger operation for target live topic recommendation information in at least one piece of live topic recommendation information, and displaying the target live topic recommendation information in a topic editing area; acquiring, in response to an edition operation for the target live topic recommendation information displayed in the topic editing area, adjusted target live topic recommendation information, and sending the interaction information of the at least one piece of live topic recommendation information to a live server, so that the live server generates at least one piece of live topic recommendation information to be pushed to the live streamer client for the live streamer client to select target live topic recommendation information as a current topic of the live room (figs.1-12, [0004-0015], [0032-.33], [0048-0056], [0059-0083] and [0136-0151]), the system queries the user via voice and other data search and controls the display to adjust the display area accordingly based on the results of the queries communicated to a live room server; the server or client can edit the display area accordingly based on the queries
Hence, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the teaching of YANG into the system of DANYLINK to further enable to user to discuss the topic with desired user(s) in a chat room.
As to claims 13-15, the claimed “A live topic recommendation method…”is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 7-11.
As to claim 16, the claimed “An electronic device…”is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-2
As to claim 17, the claimed “A non-transitory computer…”is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-2
As to claim 18, the claimed “An electronic device…”is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 7-11.
As to claim 19, the claimed “An electronic device…”is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 7-11.
As to claim 20, the claimed “A non-transitory computer…”is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 7-11.
Claims 20-21 are met as previously discussed in claims 1-2.
Conclusion
6. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANNAN Q SHANG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424
ANNAN Q. SHANG