DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The use of the term ‘Wi-Fi’, which is a trade name or a mark used in commerce, has been noted in this application. The term should be accompanied by the generic terminology; furthermore the term should be capitalized wherever it appears or, where appropriate, include a proper symbol indicating use in commerce such as ™, SM , or ® following the term.
Although the use of trade names and marks used in commerce (i.e., trademarks, service marks, certification marks, and collective marks) are permissible in patent applications, the proprietary nature of the marks should be respected and every effort made to prevent their use in any manner which might adversely affect their validity as commercial marks.
Any other instances of trade names appearing improperly in the Specification should also be corrected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 6-10, 13-17, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hu et al (US 20220330149 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Hu discloses
A method comprising ([0005] method):
performing coordinated Restricted Target Wait Time (rTWT) scheduling with an Overlapping Basic Service Set (OBSS), including determining one or more service periods for the OBSS ([0059]-[0064], [0082]-[0085], and [Fig. 5] an AP indicates rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element (coordinated rTWT scheduling performed), where the rTWT Announcement element includes an OBSS field in the rTWT SP that is included in the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap 510);
generating a coordinated rTWT service period frame comprising one or more service period elements each associated with one of the one or more service periods for the OBSS ([0061]-[0064] and [Fig. 5] an AP indicates rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element, which may be in a frame structure in various fields (generating a coordinated rTWT service period frame comprising one or more service period elements associated with the one or more service periods); [0082]-[0085] and [Fig. 5] OBSS field in the rTWT SP (service periods are for the OBSS) represented by the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap in the rTWT Announcement element); and
sending the coordinated rTWT service period frame to a Station (STA), wherein the STA is operable to determine whether to communicate during the one or more service periods of the OBSS based on the one or more service period elements ([0059]-[0064] and [Fig. 5] an AP indicates rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element to STAs, which may be in a frame structure in various fields (generating a coordinated rTWT service period frame comprising one or more service period elements associated with the one or more service periods), where the STAs perform their TXOPs according to the rTWT SP indicated by the AP; [0082]-[0085] and [Fig. 5] OBSS field in the rTWT SP (service periods are for the OBSS) represented by the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap in the rTWT Announcement element).
Regarding claim 2, Hu discloses
The method of claim 1, wherein the one or more service period elements each comprise ([0059]-[0064] and [Fig. 5] rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element):
a rTWT ID field that identifies an associated service period of the one or more service periods of the OBSS the service period element is associated with ([0059]-[0064], [0082]-[0085], and [Fig. 5] rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element, where the rTWT Announcement element includes an OBSS field in the rTWT SP that is included in the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap 510, and the OBSS field indicates a device for a corresponding rTWT SP (rTWT ID field that identifies an associated service period of the OBSS the service period element is associated with)); and
a rTWT requirements field that indicates a communication requirement of the associated service period ([0059]-[0064], [0082]-[0087], and [Fig. 5] rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element, where the rTWT Announcement element includes a Full field in the rTWT SP that is included in the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap 510, and the Full field indicates a capacity/availability status of an rTWT SP and whether to target a SP and its corresponding time slices (rTWT requirements field that indicates a communication requirement of the associated service period)).
Regarding claim 3, Hu discloses
The method of claim 2, wherein the communication requirement is any one of (i) the associated service period must be respected, or (ii) the associated service period must be respected if activity is determined ([0082]-[0087] the Full field may be used to indicate to a receiving device whether to target a SP and its corresponding time slices (associated service period must be respected)).
Regarding claim 6, Hu discloses
The method of claim 1, further comprising:
determining the STA determined to communicate during a service period of the one or more service periods of the OBSS ([0060] and [0065] the STAs will perform their transmissions on the TXOPs that were scheduled to them when they are a member of the scheduled SP, where a schedule is considered active when a STA has established a membership in the schedule (determining that the STA communicated during a service period); [0082]-[0085] and [Fig. 5] OBSS field in the rTWT SP (service periods are for the OBSS) represented by the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap in the rTWT Announcement element); and
determining a number of subsequent services periods the STA is enabled to communicate during ([0065]-[0068] the AP may advertise or announce one or more TXOPs in a TXOP Announcement element or in the rTWT SP Announcement element, where the TXOPs may be in an rTWT schedule or outside of the rTWT schedule (determining a number of subsequent service periods the STA is enabled to communicate during)).
Regarding claim 7, Hu discloses
The method of claim 1, further comprising:
determining the STA determined not to communicate during a service period of the one or more service periods of the OBSS ([0060] and [0065] the STAs will not perform transmissions and end TXOPs according to the scheduled rTWT SP, where a schedule is considered not active when a STA has no membership established in the schedule or when one or more existing memberships have been suspended (determining that the STA has not communicated during a service period); [0082]-[0085] and [Fig. 5] OBSS field in the rTWT SP (service periods are for the OBSS) represented by the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap in the rTWT Announcement element); and
determining a number of subsequent services periods the STA is disabled from communicating during ([0059]-[0061] AP will advertise one or more scheduled restricted rTWT SPs, where the STAs are to avoid transmission during the rTWT SPs and wait their turn for transmissions (determining number of subsequent service periods the STA is disabled from communicating)).
Regarding claim 8, Hu discloses
A system comprising ([Fig. 1] AP):
a memory storage ([Fig. 1] and [0105] AP has machine-readable media/storage); and
a processing unit coupled to the memory storage, wherein the processing unit is operative to ([Fig. 1] and [0105] AP has machine-readable media/storage that stores instructions to be executed by a processor):
perform coordinated Restricted Target Wait Time (rTWT) scheduling with an Overlapping Basic Service Set (OBSS), including to determine one or more service periods for the OBSS ([0059]-[0064], [0082]-[0085], and [Fig. 5] an AP indicates rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element (coordinated rTWT scheduling performed), where the rTWT Announcement element includes an OBSS field in the rTWT SP that is included in the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap 510);
generate a coordinated rTWT service period frame comprising one or more service period elements each associated with one of the one or more service periods for the OBSS ([0061]-[0064] and [Fig. 5] an AP indicates rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element, which may be in a frame structure in various fields (generating a coordinated rTWT service period frame comprising one or more service period elements associated with the one or more service periods); [0082]-[0085] and [Fig. 5] OBSS field in the rTWT SP (service periods are for the OBSS) represented by the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap in the rTWT Announcement element); and
send the coordinated rTWT service period frame to a Station (STA), wherein the STA is operable to determine whether to communicate during the one or more service periods of the OBSS based on the one or more service period elements ([0059]-[0064] and [Fig. 5] an AP indicates rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element to STAs, which may be in a frame structure in various fields (generating a coordinated rTWT service period frame comprising one or more service period elements associated with the one or more service periods), where the STAs perform their TXOPs according to the rTWT SP indicated by the AP; [0082]-[0085] and [Fig. 5] OBSS field in the rTWT SP (service periods are for the OBSS) represented by the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap in the rTWT Announcement element).
Regarding claim 9, Hu discloses
The system of claim 8, wherein the one or more service period elements each comprise ([0059]-[0064] and [Fig. 5] rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element):
a rTWT ID field that identifies an associated service period of the one or more service periods of the OBSS the service period element is associated with ([0059]-[0064], [0082]-[0085], and [Fig. 5] rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element, where the rTWT Announcement element includes an OBSS field in the rTWT SP that is included in the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap 510, and the OBSS field indicates a device for a corresponding rTWT SP (rTWT ID field that identifies an associated service period of the OBSS the service period element is associated with)); and
a rTWT requirements field that indicates a communication requirement of the associated service period ([0059]-[0064], [0082]-[0087], and [Fig. 5] rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element, where the rTWT Announcement element includes a Full field in the rTWT SP that is included in the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap 510, and the Full field indicates a capacity/availability status of an rTWT SP and whether to target a SP and its corresponding time slices (rTWT requirements field that indicates a communication requirement of the associated service period)).
Regarding claim 10, Hu discloses
The system of claim 9, wherein the communication requirement is any one of (i) the associated service period must be respected, or (ii) the associated service period must be respected if activity is determined ([0082]-[0087] the Full field may be used to indicate to a receiving device whether to target a SP and its corresponding time slices (associated service period must be respected)).
Regarding claim 13, Hu discloses
The system of claim 8, the processing unit being further operative to ([Fig. 1] and [0105] AP has processor):
determine the STA determined to communicate during a service period of the one or more service periods of the OBSS ([0060] and [0065] the STAs will perform their transmissions on the TXOPs that were scheduled to them when they are a member of the scheduled SP, where a schedule is considered active when a STA has established a membership in the schedule (determining that the STA communicated during a service period); [0082]-[0085] and [Fig. 5] OBSS field in the rTWT SP (service periods are for the OBSS) represented by the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap in the rTWT Announcement element); and
determine a number of subsequent services periods the STA is enabled to communicate during ([0065]-[0068] the AP may advertise or announce one or more TXOPs in a TXOP Announcement element or in the rTWT SP Announcement element, where the TXOPs may be in an rTWT schedule or outside of the rTWT schedule (determining a number of subsequent service periods the STA is enabled to communicate during)).
Regarding claim 14, Hu discloses
The system of claim 8, the processing unit being further operative to ([Fig. 1] and [0105] AP has processor):
determine the STA determined not to communicate during a service period of the one or more service periods of the OBSS ([0060] and [0065] the STAs will not perform transmissions and end TXOPs according to the scheduled rTWT SP, where a schedule is considered not active when a STA has no membership established in the schedule or when one or more existing memberships have been suspended (determining that the STA has not communicated during a service period); [0082]-[0085] and [Fig. 5] OBSS field in the rTWT SP (service periods are for the OBSS) represented by the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap in the rTWT Announcement element); and
determine a number of subsequent services periods the STA is disabled from communicating during ([0059]-[0061] AP will advertise one or more scheduled restricted rTWT SPs, where the STAs are to avoid transmission during the rTWT SPs and wait their turn for transmissions (determining number of subsequent service periods the STA is disabled from communicating)).
Regarding claim 15, Hu discloses
A non-transitory computer-readable medium that stores a set of instructions which when executed perform a method executed by the set of instructions comprising ([Fig. 1] and [0105] AP has machine-readable media/storage that stores instructions to be executed):
performing coordinated Restricted Target Wait Time (rTWT) scheduling with an Overlapping Basic Service Set (OBSS), including determining one or more service periods for the OBSS ([0059]-[0064], [0082]-[0085], and [Fig. 5] an AP indicates rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element (coordinated rTWT scheduling performed), where the rTWT Announcement element includes an OBSS field in the rTWT SP that is included in the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap 510);
generating a coordinated rTWT service period frame comprising one or more service period elements each associated with one of the one or more service periods of the OBSS ([0061]-[0064] and [Fig. 5] an AP indicates rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element, which may be in a frame structure in various fields (generating a coordinated rTWT service period frame comprising one or more service period elements associated with the one or more service periods); [0082]-[0085] and [Fig. 5] OBSS field in the rTWT SP (service periods are for the OBSS) represented by the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap in the rTWT Announcement element); and
sending the coordinated rTWT service period frame to a Station (STA), wherein the STA is operable to determine whether to communicate during the one or more service periods of the OBSS based on the one or more service period elements ([0059]-[0064] and [Fig. 5] an AP indicates rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element to STAs, which may be in a frame structure in various fields (generating a coordinated rTWT service period frame comprising one or more service period elements associated with the one or more service periods), where the STAs perform their TXOPs according to the rTWT SP indicated by the AP; [0082]-[0085] and [Fig. 5] OBSS field in the rTWT SP (service periods are for the OBSS) represented by the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap in the rTWT Announcement element).
Regarding claim 16, Hu discloses
The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, wherein the one or more service period elements each comprise ([0059]-[0064] and [Fig. 5] rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element):
a rTWT ID field that identifies an associated service period of the one or more service periods of the OBSS the service period element is associated with ([0059]-[0064], [0082]-[0085], and [Fig. 5] rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element, where the rTWT Announcement element includes an OBSS field in the rTWT SP that is included in the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap 510, and the OBSS field indicates a device for a corresponding rTWT SP (rTWT ID field that identifies an associated service period of the OBSS the service period element is associated with)); and
a rTWT requirements field that indicates a communication requirement of the associated service period ([0059]-[0064], [0082]-[0087], and [Fig. 5] rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element, where the rTWT Announcement element includes a Full field in the rTWT SP that is included in the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap 510, and the Full field indicates a capacity/availability status of an rTWT SP and whether to target a SP and its corresponding time slices (rTWT requirements field that indicates a communication requirement of the associated service period)).
Regarding claim 17, Hu discloses
The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 16, wherein the communication requirement is any one of (i) the associated service period must be respected, or (ii) the associated service period must be respected if activity is determined ([0082]-[0087] the Full field may be used to indicate to a receiving device whether to target a SP and its corresponding time slices (associated service period must be respected)).
Regarding claim 19, Hu discloses
The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, the method executed by the set of instructions further comprising ([Fig. 1] and [0105] AP has machine-readable media/storage that stores instructions to be executed):
determining the STA determined to communicate during a service period of the one or more service periods of the OBSS ([0060] and [0065] the STAs will perform their transmissions on the TXOPs that were scheduled to them when they are a member of the scheduled SP, where a schedule is considered active when a STA has established a membership in the schedule (determining that the STA communicated during a service period); [0082]-[0085] and [Fig. 5] OBSS field in the rTWT SP (service periods are for the OBSS) represented by the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap in the rTWT Announcement element); and
determining a number of subsequent services periods the STA is enabled to communicate during ([0065]-[0068] the AP may advertise or announce one or more TXOPs in a TXOP Announcement element or in the rTWT SP Announcement element, where the TXOPs may be in an rTWT schedule or outside of the rTWT schedule (determining a number of subsequent service periods the STA is enabled to communicate during)).
Regarding claim 20, Hu discloses
The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, the method executed by the set of instructions further comprising ([Fig. 1] and [0105] AP has machine-readable media/storage that stores instructions to be executed):
determining the STA determined not to communicate during a service period of the one or more service periods of the OBSS([0060] and [0065] the STAs will not perform transmissions and end TXOPs according to the scheduled rTWT SP, where a schedule is considered not active when a STA has no membership established in the schedule or when one or more existing memberships have been suspended (determining that the STA has not communicated during a service period); [0082]-[0085] and [Fig. 5] OBSS field in the rTWT SP (service periods are for the OBSS) represented by the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap in the rTWT Announcement element); and
determining a number of subsequent services periods the STA is disabled from communicating during ([0059]-[0061] AP will advertise one or more scheduled restricted rTWT SPs, where the STAs are to avoid transmission during the rTWT SPs and wait their turn for transmissions (determining number of subsequent service periods the STA is disabled from communicating)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4-5, 11-12, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hu et al (US 20220330149 A1), and further in view of Koskela et al (US 20140016478 A1).
Regarding claim 4, Hu teaches
The method of claim 1, further comprising:
wherein generating the coordinated rTWT service period frame comprises determining a communication requirement of the one or more service period elements ([0059]-[0064], [0082]-[0087], and [Fig. 5] rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element, where the rTWT Announcement element includes a Full field in the rTWT SP that is included in the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap 510, and the Full field indicates a capacity/availability status of an rTWT SP and whether to target a SP and its corresponding time slices (communication requirement of the associated service period)); and
sending the coordinated rTWT service period frame to the one or more stationary STAs, wherein the one or more stationary STAs are operable to determine whether to communicate during the one or more service periods of the OBSS based on the communication requirement ([0059]-[0064], [0082]-[0087], and [Fig. 5] an AP indicates rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element to STAs, which may be in a frame structure in various fields (generating a coordinated rTWT service period frame comprising one or more service period elements associated with the one or more service periods), where the STAs perform their TXOPs according to the rTWT SP indicated by the AP, and the rTWT Announcement element includes a Full field in the rTWT SP that is included in the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap 510, and the Full field indicates a capacity/availability status of an rTWT SP and whether to target a SP and its corresponding time slices (communication requirement of the associated service period); [0082]-[0085] and [Fig. 5] OBSS field in the rTWT SP (service periods are for the OBSS) represented by the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap in the rTWT Announcement element).
Hu does not explicitly teach determining a plurality of quadrants for a Basic Service Set (BSS) comprising one or more stationary STAs in each quadrant of the plurality of quadrants,
the quadrant the one or more stationary STAs are in.
However, Koskela does teach determining a plurality of quadrants for a Basic Service Set (BSS) comprising one or more stationary STAs in each quadrant of the plurality of quadrants ([0074] and [Fig. 7] wireless stations grouped by locations in four quadrants around the BSS),
the quadrant the one or more stationary STAs are in ([0074] and [Fig. 7] wireless stations grouped by locations in four quadrants around the BSS).
Hu and Koskela are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention, as they are both in the same field of configuring wireless stations in overlapping networks. It would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu to include the teachings of Koskela where the stations are grouped into four quadrants. The rationale behind this would be to provide improved detection of overlapping wireless networks ([0005] Koskela).
Regarding claim 5, Hu modified by Koskela teaches The method of claim 4, as is described above.
Hu further teaches further comprising:
determining a most conservative communication requirement ([0082]-[0087] the scheduling AP configures the Full field to indicate a capacity/availability status, where the capacity/availability status is based on resource capacity and availability and can be compared to a threshold/maximum number of resources (determining a most conservative communication requirement)); and
assigning the most conservative communication requirement to one or more mobile STAs in the BSS ([0059]-[0064], [0082]-[0087], and [Fig. 5] scheduling AP indicates rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element to STAs, where the rTWT Announcement element includes a Full field in the rTWT SP that is included in the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap 510, and the Full field indicates a capacity/availability status of an rTWT SP and whether to target a SP and its corresponding time slices).
Regarding claim 11, Hu teaches
The system of claim 8, the processing unit being further operative to ([Fig. 1] and [0105] AP has processor):
wherein to generate the coordinated rTWT service period frame comprises to determine a communication requirement of the one or more service period elements ([0059]-[0064], [0082]-[0087], and [Fig. 5] rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element, where the rTWT Announcement element includes a Full field in the rTWT SP that is included in the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap 510, and the Full field indicates a capacity/availability status of an rTWT SP and whether to target a SP and its corresponding time slices (communication requirement of the associated service period)); and
send the coordinated rTWT service period frame to the one or more stationary STAs, wherein the one or more stationary STAs are operable to determine whether to communicate during the one or more service periods of the OBSS based on the communication requirement ([0059]-[0064], [0082]-[0087], and [Fig. 5] an AP indicates rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element to STAs, which may be in a frame structure in various fields (generating a coordinated rTWT service period frame comprising one or more service period elements associated with the one or more service periods), where the STAs perform their TXOPs according to the rTWT SP indicated by the AP, and the rTWT Announcement element includes a Full field in the rTWT SP that is included in the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap 510, and the Full field indicates a capacity/availability status of an rTWT SP and whether to target a SP and its corresponding time slices (communication requirement of the associated service period); [0082]-[0085] and [Fig. 5] OBSS field in the rTWT SP (service periods are for the OBSS) represented by the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap in the rTWT Announcement element).
Hu does not explicitly teach determine a plurality of quadrants for a Basic Service Set (BSS) comprising one or more stationary STAs in each quadrant of the plurality of quadrants,
the quadrant the one or more stationary STAs are in.
However, Koskela does teach determine a plurality of quadrants for a Basic Service Set (BSS) comprising one or more stationary STAs in each quadrant of the plurality of quadrants ([0074] and [Fig. 7] wireless stations grouped by locations in four quadrants around the BSS),
the quadrant the one or more stationary STAs are in ([0074] and [Fig. 7] wireless stations grouped by locations in four quadrants around the BSS).
Hu and Koskela are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention, as they are both in the same field of configuring wireless stations in overlapping networks. It would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu to include the teachings of Koskela where the stations are grouped into four quadrants. The rationale behind this would be to provide improved detection of overlapping wireless networks ([0005] Koskela).
Regarding claim 12, Hu modified by Koskela teaches The method of claim 11, as is described above.
Hu further teaches the processing unit being further operative to ([Fig. 1] and [0105] AP has processor):
determine a most conservative communication requirement ([0082]-[0087] the scheduling AP configures the Full field to indicate a capacity/availability status, where the capacity/availability status is based on resource capacity and availability and can be compared to a threshold/maximum number of resources (determining a most conservative communication requirement)); and
assign the most conservative communication requirement to one or more mobile STAs in the BSS ([0059]-[0064], [0082]-[0087], and [Fig. 5] scheduling AP indicates rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element to STAs, where the rTWT Announcement element includes a Full field in the rTWT SP that is included in the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap 510, and the Full field indicates a capacity/availability status of an rTWT SP and whether to target a SP and its corresponding time slices).
Regarding claim 18, Hu teaches
The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, the method executed by the set of instructions further comprising ([Fig. 1] and [0105] AP has machine-readable media/storage that stores instructions to be executed):
wherein generating the coordinated rTWT service period frame comprises determining a communication requirement of the one or more service period element ([0059]-[0064], [0082]-[0087], and [Fig. 5] rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element, where the rTWT Announcement element includes a Full field in the rTWT SP that is included in the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap 510, and the Full field indicates a capacity/availability status of an rTWT SP and whether to target a SP and its corresponding time slices (communication requirement of the associated service period))s; and
sending the coordinated rTWT service period frame to the one or more stationary STAs, wherein the one or more stationary STAs are operable to determine whether to communicate during the one or more service periods of the OBSS based on the communication requirement ([0059]-[0064], [0082]-[0087], and [Fig. 5] an AP indicates rTWT SP schedule information in an information element IE rTWT SP Announcement element to STAs, which may be in a frame structure in various fields (generating a coordinated rTWT service period frame comprising one or more service period elements associated with the one or more service periods), where the STAs perform their TXOPs according to the rTWT SP indicated by the AP, and the rTWT Announcement element includes a Full field in the rTWT SP that is included in the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap 510, and the Full field indicates a capacity/availability status of an rTWT SP and whether to target a SP and its corresponding time slices (communication requirement of the associated service period); [0082]-[0085] and [Fig. 5] OBSS field in the rTWT SP (service periods are for the OBSS) represented by the SP Slice Information field/SP Info Bitmap in the rTWT Announcement element).
Hu does not explicitly teach determining a plurality of quadrants for a Basic Service Set (BSS) comprising one or more stationary STAs in each quadrant of the plurality of quadrants,
the quadrant the one or more stationary STAs are in.
However, Koskela does teach determining a plurality of quadrants for a Basic Service Set (BSS) comprising one or more stationary STAs in each quadrant of the plurality of quadrants ([0074] and [Fig. 7] wireless stations grouped by locations in four quadrants around the BSS),
the quadrant the one or more stationary STAs are in ([0074] and [Fig. 7] wireless stations grouped by locations in four quadrants around the BSS).
Hu and Koskela are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention, as they are both in the same field of configuring wireless stations in overlapping networks. It would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu to include the teachings of Koskela where the stations are grouped into four quadrants. The rationale behind this would be to provide improved detection of overlapping wireless networks ([0005] Koskela).
Conclusion
The following is prior art that is made of record and not relied upon but is considered to be pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure:
US 20240414758 A1 to Ciochina-Kar et al teaches an AP scheduling STA TXOPs in an OBSS, where the STAs will abide by a rTWT ([0030] Ciochina-Kar).
/A.J.C./
Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/JAY L VOGEL/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478