DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hedayat et al. (US 2023/0105675).
Regarding claims 1, 9 and17, Hedayat discloses a method and system (see WiFI frame exchange between AP / STAs in Figs.13,14), comprising a memory storage or a non-transitory computer-readable medium that stores a set of instructions and a processing unit disposed in a first computing device and coupled to the memory storage, the method including:
receiving, by an Access Point (AP), an irregular absence report from a station (paragraph 154 with reference to Fig.13 disclosing scheduling UL transmissions: “STA 1306 sends frame 1344 to the AP 1308. Frame 1344 carries control information element(s) [equated to the "irregular absence report"] recommending sub-channels/RUs to be assigned for UL MU for the upcoming time interval 1346 there are no anticipated IDC problems, as there are no expected PDSCH resources expected to be used by UE 1304 in time range 1346, thus the control information in frame 1344 indicates to the AP that it may schedule UL MU on any of the resources sub-channels (e.g., both upper and lower 20 MHz sub-channels are recommended)”);
parsing, by the AP, the irregular absence report to determine upcoming absence periods of the station for non-Peer-to-Peer (P2P) traffic (implicitly disclosed in view of the following cited passages); and
scheduling, by the AP, Transmit Opportunity's (TxOPs) of the non-P2P traffic to the station based on the determined upcoming absence periods (see paras.155-158 with reference to Fig.13 showing "TXOP(s) consisting of UL MU frames addressing the STA": "The AP 1308 schedules UL MU using some or all of the recommended subchannels (both upper and lower 20 MHz sub-channels are recommended and available to be used) via trigger frame 1348. In response, STA 1306 sends UL MU transmission 1350 to the WiFi AP. 1308 using scheduled resources. The AP 1308 schedules UL MU using some or all of the recommended subchannels (both upper and lower 20 MHz sub-channels are recommended and available to be used) via trigger frame 1352. In response, STA 1306 sends UL MU transmission 1354 to the WIFi AP 1308 using scheduled resources. The AP 1308 schedules UL MU using some or all of the recommended subchannels (both upper and lower 20 MHz sub-channels are recommended and available to be used) via trigger frame 1356. In response, STA 1306 sends UL MU transmission 1358 to the WIFI AP 1308 using scheduled resources. It should be appreciated that IDC has beenavoided by limiting the STA WiFi UL MU transmissions in frames 1334, 1338 to the lower 20 MHz sub-channel since the upper 20 MHz sub-channel is being used by the UE 1304 to receive PDSCH signals").
Regarding claims 2 and 11, Hedayat discloses that scheduling the TxOPs of the non-P2P traffic to the station based on the upcoming absence periods comprises scheduling the TxOPs to the station to entirely avoid the upcoming absence periods (paragraph 11).
Regarding claims 3 and 12, Hedayat discloses that scheduling the TxOPs of the non-P2P traffic to the station based on the upcoming absence periods comprises scheduling the TxOPs to the station to substantially avoid the upcoming absence periods (paragraph 140).
Regarding claims 4, 13 and 18, Hedayat discloses that parsing the irregular absence report comprises parsing an absence mode of each upcoming absence period of the station, wherein the absence mode comprises one of: a first absence mode indicating that the station can receive but not transmit during the upcoming absence period; a second absence mode indicating that the station can neither receive nor transmit during the upcoming absence period; and a third absence mode indicating that the station cannot receive but can transmit during the upcoming absence period (paragraph 172).
Regarding claims 5 and 14, Hedayat discloses scheduling the TxOPs of the non-P2P traffic to the station based on the upcoming absence periods comprises scheduling, for an upcoming absence period with the first absence mode, at least one of the following: groupcast TxOPs; and no acknowledgement TxOPs (paragraph 174).
Regarding claims 6 and 15, Hedayat discloses scheduling the TxOPs of the non-P2P traffic to the station based on the absence periods comprises scheduling, for an upcoming absence period with the first absence mode, the TxOPs such that transmission ends at or after the upcoming absence period (paragraph 154).
Regarding claims 7, 16 and 19, Hedayat discloses that parsing the irregular absence report comprises determining an interruptible indication of an upcoming absence period, wherein the interruptible indication indicates that the station is available for interruption by the AP when the AP has a higher priority traffic for the station than P2P traffic for which the station is absent (paragraph 155).
Regarding claims 8, 10 and 20, Hedayat discloses that receiving the irregular absence report comprises receiving the irregular absence report in response to the station detecting that it is subject to an intermittent in-device coexistence (paragraph 187).
Conclusion
/SAM BHATTACHARYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646