DETAILED ACTION
The action is responsive to claims filed on 07/26/2024. Claims 1-20 are pending for evaluation.
Note: The claims are presented with independent claims listed first in numerical order, followed by dependent claims also in numerical order; any dual or mirror claims are grouped with the lowest-numbered claim in their respective pairing.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 07/26/2024 and 02/10/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 3-7, 10-13, and 16-20 are objected to because of the following informalities: the phrase “the PDCCHs” needs to be removed from the limitation “fourth information for one or more search space sets for receiving physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs), and the PDCCHs, a PDCCH of the PDCCHs provides a downlink control information (DCI) format” such that the limitation reads as “fourth information for one or more search space sets for receiving physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs), and a PDCCH of the PDCCHs provides a downlink control information (DCI) format.” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 8, 9, 14, and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin et al. (US 20240414716), Lin hereinafter, in view of Chen et al. (US 20200214031), Chen hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 1, Lin teaches a user equipment (UE) comprising (Fig. 13, Para. [0300-0309]):
a transceiver configured to receive (Fig. 13, element 1320, Para. [0300-0309]):
first information for a first set of operation states for first one or more cells, second information for a second set of operation states for second one or more cells, wherein an operation state from the first set of operation states or the second set of operation states is associated with sets of parameters for transmissions or receptions in at least one of time, frequency, and spatial domains (Fig. 12, step 1202, Para. [0290-0299] - [0290] FIG. 12 is a flowchart illustrating a method/process 1200 for performing PUCCH transmission, according to an implementation of the present disclosure. In action 1202, the UE receives, from a BS, multiple PUCCH configurations for multiple cells, a first PUCCH configuration of the plurality of PUCCH configurations including one or more first spatial relation information for a first cell of the plurality of cells, and a second PUCCH configuration of the plurality of PUCCH configurations including one or more second spatial relation information for a second cell of the plurality of cells. In action 1204, the UE receives, from the BS on a PDSCH, an activation message for activating at least one first spatial relation information of the one or more first spatial relation information for the first cell or at least one second spatial relation information of the one or more second spatial relation information for the second cell. In action 1206, the UE performs a first PUCCH transmission on the first cell by using a first spatial setting corresponding to the at least one first spatial relation information indicated in the activation message; See Also: Figs. 1-4, Para. [0135-0151]; Fig. 5A-B, Para. [0152-0212]; Figs. 6-11, Para. [0213-0289]; Fig. 12, Para. [0290-0299]),
and third information for a resource for transmission of a channel (Fig. 12, step 1204, Para. [0290-0299] - [0290] FIG. 12 is a flowchart illustrating a method/process 1200 for performing PUCCH transmission, according to an implementation of the present disclosure. In action 1202, the UE receives, from a BS, multiple PUCCH configurations for multiple cells, a first PUCCH configuration of the plurality of PUCCH configurations including one or more first spatial relation information for a first cell of the plurality of cells, and a second PUCCH configuration of the plurality of PUCCH configurations including one or more second spatial relation information for a second cell of the plurality of cells. In action 1204, the UE receives, from the BS on a PDSCH, an activation message for activating at least one first spatial relation information of the one or more first spatial relation information for the first cell or at least one second spatial relation information of the one or more second spatial relation information for the second cell. In action 1206, the UE performs a first PUCCH transmission on the first cell by using a first spatial setting corresponding to the at least one first spatial relation information indicated in the activation message; See Also: Figs. 1-4, Para. [0135-0151]; Fig. 5A-B, Para. [0152-0212]; Figs. 6-11, Para. [0213-0289]; Fig. 12, Para. [0290-0299]);
and a processor operably coupled to the transceiver, the processor configured to determine (Fig. 13, element 1328, Para. [0300-0309]):
one or more first operation states from the first set of operation states, and one or more second operation states from the second set of operation states (Fig. 12, step 1204, Para. [0290-0299]; See Also: Figs. 1-4, Para. [0135-0151]; Fig. 5A-B, Para. [0152-0212]; Figs. 6-11, Para. [0213-0289]; Fig. 12, Para. [0290-0299]),
wherein: the transceiver is further configured to transmit the channel using the resource (Fig. 12, step 1206, Para. [0290-0299] - [0290] FIG. 12 is a flowchart illustrating a method/process 1200 for performing PUCCH transmission, according to an implementation of the present disclosure. In action 1202, the UE receives, from a BS, multiple PUCCH configurations for multiple cells, a first PUCCH configuration of the plurality of PUCCH configurations including one or more first spatial relation information for a first cell of the plurality of cells, and a second PUCCH configuration of the plurality of PUCCH configurations including one or more second spatial relation information for a second cell of the plurality of cells. In action 1204, the UE receives, from the BS on a PDSCH, an activation message for activating at least one first spatial relation information of the one or more first spatial relation information for the first cell or at least one second spatial relation information of the one or more second spatial relation information for the second cell. In action 1206, the UE performs a first PUCCH transmission on the first cell by using a first spatial setting corresponding to the at least one first spatial relation information indicated in the activation message; See Also: Figs. 1-4, Para. [0135-0151]; Fig. 5A-B, Para. [0152-0212]; Figs. 6-11, Para. [0213-0289]; Fig. 12, Para. [0290-0299]),
Yet, Lin does not expressly teach and the channel indicates the one or more first operation states and the one or more second operation states.
However, Chen
and the channel indicates the one or more first operation states and the one or more second operation states (Para. [0190-0234] - [0190] For the uplink, the terminal is required to feed back to the base station some pieces of information which the base station does not know and some request messages initiated by the terminal, mainly including several types of information described below……… [0201] (4) BSI [0202] The BSI includes beam selection information and beam measurement information, which may be considered to be one kind of the CSI. This kind of information is also obtained by being measured based on the measurement pilot. [0203] (5) Sending Manner Handover Request Information [0204] This information is mainly used for the terminal to request the base station to hand over a sending manner. The sending manner includes a sending node, a sending beam, a transmission technology, a sending antenna, a sending sector, etc.; See Also: Fig. 1, Para. [0075-0109]; Fig. 2, Para. [0110-0131]; Para. [0132-0165, 0166-0234, 0235, 0236-0238, 0239, 0240-0241, 0242, 0243, 0244, 0245-0246, 0247, 0248, 0249-0250, 0251-0259, 0260-0268, 0269-0274, 0275-0280, 0281-0293]).
Examiner’s Note for Claim 1: Lin teaches configuring the UE with first and second sets of spatial-relation information for respective cells, activating/determining particular spatial relation information from those sets, and transmitting a PUCCH using a configured PUCCH resource and the corresponding spatial setting. The spatial relation information is mapped to the claimed operation states because it defines spatial domain parameters for the UE’s transmission.
Chen is relied upon for the further teaching that the uplink information transmitted from the UE to the base station may include beam state information, including beam selection information, such that the uplink control channel conveys an indication of the UE’s selected spatial/beam states.
thus, in the combination, Lin provides the first and second selected operation states and the uplink channel/resource framework, while Chen teaches including information in the uplink transmission that indicates those selected operation states to the base station.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Lin’s invention of “a method of physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission and a related device configured to employ the method” (Lin Para. [0002]) with Chen’s invention of “an information sending method, apparatus and system, related devices, and a computer-readable storage medium” (Chen Para. [0002]) because Chen’s invention provides methods that improve transmission performance by allowing for “the association between the uplink and downlink” to be considered due “moving or blocking” of the UE (Chen Para. [0294]).
Regarding Claim 8, Lin teaches a base station (BS) comprising (Fig. 13, Para. [0300-0309]):
a transceiver configured to receive (Fig. 13, element 1320, Para. [0300-0309]):
first information for a first set of operation states for first one or more cells, second information for a second set of operation states for second one or more cells, wherein an operation state from the first set of operation states or the second set of operation states is associated with sets of parameters for receptions or transmissions in at least one of time, frequency, and spatial domains (Fig. 12, step 1202, Para. [0290-0299]; See Also: Figs. 1-4, Para. [0135-0151]; Fig. 5A-B, Para. [0152-0212]; Figs. 6-11, Para. [0213-0289]; Fig. 12, Para. [0290-0299]),
and third information for a resource for reception of a channel (Fig. 12, step 1204, Para. [0290-0299]; See Also: Figs. 1-4, Para. [0135-0151]; Fig. 5A-B, Para. [0152-0212]; Figs. 6-11, Para. [0213-0289]; Fig. 12, Para. [0290-0299]);
and a processor operably coupled to the transceiver, the processor configured to determine (Fig. 13, element 1328, Para. [0300-0309]):
one or more first operation states from the first set of operation states, and one or more second operation states from the second set of operation states (Fig. 12, step 1204, Para. [0290-0299]; See Also: Figs. 1-4, Para. [0135-0151]; Fig. 5A-B, Para. [0152-0212]; Figs. 6-11, Para. [0213-0289]; Fig. 12, Para. [0290-0299]),
wherein: the transceiver is further configured to receive the channel using the resource (Fig. 12, step 1206, Para. [0290-0299]; See Also: Figs. 1-4, Para. [0135-0151]; Fig. 5A-B, Para. [0152-0212]; Figs. 6-11, Para. [0213-0289]; Fig. 12, Para. [0290-0299]),
Yet, Lin does not expressly teach and the channel indicates the one or more first operation states and the one or more second operation states.
However, Chen
and the channel indicates the one or more first operation states and the one or more second operation states (Para. [0190-0234]; See Also: Fig. 1, Para. [0075-0109]; Fig. 2, Para. [0110-0131]; Para. [0132-0165, 0166-0234, 0235, 0236-0238, 0239, 0240-0241, 0242, 0243, 0244, 0245-0246, 0247, 0248, 0249-0250, 0251-0259, 0260-0268, 0269-0274, 0275-0280, 0281-0293]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Lin’s invention of “a method of physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission and a related device configured to employ the method” (Lin Para. [0002]) with Chen’s invention of “an information sending method, apparatus and system, related devices, and a computer-readable storage medium” (Chen Para. [0002]) because Chen’s invention provides methods that improve transmission performance by allowing for “the association between the uplink and downlink” to be considered due “moving or blocking” of the UE (Chen Para. [0294]).
Regarding Claim 14, Lin teaches a method comprising (Fig. 12, Para. [0290-0299]; See Also: Figs. 1-4, Para. [0135-0151]; Fig. 5A-B, Para. [0152-0212]; Figs. 6-11, Para. [0213-0289]; Fig. 12, Para. [0290-0299]):
receiving: first information for a first set of operation states for first one or more cells, second information for a second set of operation states for second one or more cells, wherein an operation state from the first set of operation states or the second set of operation states is associated with sets of parameters for transmissions or receptions in at least one of time, frequency, and spatial domains (Fig. 12, step 1202, Para. [0290-0299]; See Also: Figs. 1-4, Para. [0135-0151]; Fig. 5A-B, Para. [0152-0212]; Figs. 6-11, Para. [0213-0289]; Fig. 12, Para. [0290-0299]),
and third information for a resource for transmission of a channel (Fig. 12, step 1204, Para. [0290-0299]; See Also: Figs. 1-4, Para. [0135-0151]; Fig. 5A-B, Para. [0152-0212]; Figs. 6-11, Para. [0213-0289]; Fig. 12, Para. [0290-0299]);
determining one or more first operation states from the first set of operation states, and one or more second operation states from the second set of operation states (Fig. 12, step 1204, Para. [0290-0299]; See Also: Figs. 1-4, Para. [0135-0151]; Fig. 5A-B, Para. [0152-0212]; Figs. 6-11, Para. [0213-0289]; Fig. 12, Para. [0290-0299]),
and transmitting the channel using the resource (Fig. 12, step 1206, Para. [0290-0299]; See Also: Figs. 1-4, Para. [0135-0151]; Fig. 5A-B, Para. [0152-0212]; Figs. 6-11, Para. [0213-0289]; Fig. 12, Para. [0290-0299]),
Yet, Lin does not expressly teach wherein the channel indicates the one or more first operation states and the one or more second operation states.
However, Chen
wherein the channel indicates the one or more first operation states and the one or more second operation states (Para. [0190-0234]; See Also: Fig. 1, Para. [0075-0109]; Fig. 2, Para. [0110-0131]; Para. [0132-0165, 0166-0234, 0235, 0236-0238, 0239, 0240-0241, 0242, 0243, 0244, 0245-0246, 0247, 0248, 0249-0250, 0251-0259, 0260-0268, 0269-0274, 0275-0280, 0281-0293]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Lin’s invention of “a method of physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission and a related device configured to employ the method” (Lin Para. [0002]) with Chen’s invention of “an information sending method, apparatus and system, related devices, and a computer-readable storage medium” (Chen Para. [0002]) because Chen’s invention provides methods that improve transmission performance by allowing for “the association between the uplink and downlink” to be considered due “moving or blocking” of the UE (Chen Para. [0294]).
Regarding Claims 2, 9, and 15, Lin in view of Chen teaches Claims 1, 8, and 14.
Lin further teaches
wherein the first information and the second information are provided by UE-specific higher layer signaling (Fig. 5A-B, Para. [0152-0212] - [0176] In some implementations, a default spatial relation information may be explicitly configured via the RRC layer (e.g., on a per BWP basis). For example, the network may configure a specific PUCCH spatial relation Information ID (e.g., SpatialRelationInfoId) to be a default spatial relation information in a “PUCCH-Config” IE. When a UE switches to a target PUCCH carrier, the UE may apply the default spatial relation that is configured at the activated BWP at a target PUCCH carrier (e.g., configured in the PUCCH-Config of the activated BWP); See Also: Figs. 1-4, Para. [0135-0151]; Fig. 5A-B, Para. [0152-0212]; Figs. 6-11, Para. [0213-0289]; Fig. 12, Para. [0290-0299]).
Examiner’s Note for Claims 2, 9, and 15: The Examiner interprets RRC layer signaling as higher layer signaling.
Claim(s) 3, 10, 16, 7, 13, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin in view of Chen, and further in view of Cirik et al. (US 20210360631).
Regarding Claims 3 and 10, Lin in view of Chen teaches Claims 1 and 8.
Yet, neither Lin nor Chen expressly teaches the transceiver is further configured to receive/transmit: fourth information for one or more search space sets for receiving/transmitting physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs), and the PDCCHs, a PDCCH of the PDCCHs provides a downlink control information (DCI) format, and the DCI format includes first and second indexes respectively associated with a first operation state from the first set of operation states and a second operation state from the second set of operation states.
However, Cirik teaches
the transceiver is further configured to receive/transmit: fourth information for one or more search space sets for receiving/transmitting physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs) and the PDCCHs, a PDCCH of the PDCCHs provides a downlink control information (DCI) format (Fig. 14B, Para. [0179-0185] - [0180] The base station may send/transmit, to the wireless device, one or more RRC messages comprising configuration parameters of one or more CORESETs and one or more search space sets. The configuration parameters may indicate an association between a search space set and a CORESET. A search space set may comprise a set of PDCCH candidates formed by CCEs (e.g., at a given aggregation level). The configuration parameters may indicate at least one of: a number of PDCCH candidates to be monitored per aggregation level; a PDCCH monitoring periodicity and a PDCCH monitoring pattern; one or more DCI formats to be monitored by the wireless device; and/or whether a search space set is a common search space set or a wireless device-specific search space set (e.g., a UE-specific search space set). A set of CCEs in the common search space set may be predefined and known to the wireless device. A set of CCEs in the wireless device-specific search space set (e.g., the UE-specific search space set) may be configured, for example, based on the identity of the wireless device (e.g., C-RNTI). [0181] As shown in FIG. 14B, the wireless device may determine a time-frequency resource for a CORESET based on one or more RRC messages. The wireless device may determine a CCE-to-REG mapping (e.g., interleaved or non-interleaved, and/or mapping parameters) for the CORESET, for example, based on configuration parameters of the CORESET. The wireless device may determine a number (e.g., at most 10) of search space sets configured on/for the CORESET, for example, based on the one or more RRC messages. The wireless device may monitor a set of PDCCH candidates according to configuration parameters of a search space set. The wireless device may monitor a set of PDCCH candidates in one or more CORESETs for detecting one or more DCIs. Monitoring may comprise decoding one or more PDCCH candidates of the set of the PDCCH candidates according to the monitored DCI formats. Monitoring may comprise decoding DCI content of one or more PDCCH candidates with possible (or configured) PDCCH locations, possible (or configured) PDCCH formats (e.g., the number of CCEs, the number of PDCCH candidates in common search spaces, and/or the number of PDCCH candidates in the wireless device-specific search spaces) and possible (or configured) DCI formats. The decoding may be referred to as blind decoding. The wireless device may determine DCI as valid for the wireless device, for example, after (e.g., based on or in response to) CRC checking (e.g., scrambled bits for CRC parity bits of the DCI matching an RNTI value). The wireless device may process information comprised in the DCI (e.g., a scheduling assignment, an uplink grant, power control, a slot format indication, a downlink preemption, and/or the like); See Also: Fig. 13A-C, Para. [0152-0177]; Fig. 14A-B, Para. [0178-0185]; Para. [0201-0210]; Fig. 17, Para. [0211-0219, 0262-0289]; Fig. 19A-B, Para. [0220-0223, 0254]; Fig. 20A-C, Para. [0224-0242, 0255]; Fig. 18, Para. [0243-0253]; Para. [0256-0261]; Fig. 21A-B, Para. [0290-0293]; Fig. 22, Para. [0294-0298]; Fig. 23, Para. [0299-0328]; Fig. 24, Para. [0329-0350]; Fig. 25A-B and 26, Para. [0351-0362]; Fig. 27, Para. [0363-0365]; Fig. 28A-B, Para. [0366]; Para. [0367-0402]),
and the DCI format includes first and second indexes respectively associated with a first operation state from the first set of operation states and a second operation state from the second set of operation states (Para. [0209] - One or more configuration parameters may indicate a plurality of uplink resources and/or a mapping between the uplink resources. A wireless device may receive DCI indicating a first uplink resource among the uplink resources. The wireless device may select/determine a second uplink resource, from among the plurality of uplink resources, that is mapped to the first uplink resource based on the mapping. The DCI may comprise at least two fields indicating a plurality of uplink resources. A first field may indicate a first uplink resource of the plurality of uplink resources. A second field may indicate a second uplink resource of the plurality of uplink resources. The wireless device may receive one or more activation commands (e.g., MAC-CE) indicating a first spatial relation for the first uplink resource and a second spatial relation for the second uplink resource. The wireless device may determine a plurality of spatial domain transmission filters (e.g., transmitting beams) based on the first spatial relation and the second spatial relation. The wireless device may repeat transmission of an uplink signal, via the first uplink resource and the second uplink resource, using the plurality of spatial domain transmission filters. The wireless device may send (e.g., transmit) the uplink signal, via the first uplink resource and the second uplink resource, using the plurality of spatial domain transmission filters across/over/in a plurality of transmission occasions. The wireless device may repeat transmission of the uplink signal across/over/in the plurality of transmission occasions. The uplink signal may comprise uplink control information (e.g., SR, CSI, HARQ-ACK, and/or PUCCH). Each of the plurality of spatial domain transmission filters may be used in sending (e.g., transmitting) the uplink signal to/towards a respective TRP of the plurality of TRPs. The DCI may schedule at least one transport block (e.g., PDSCH). The uplink signal may comprise HARQ-ACK information (e.g., HARQ-ACK information bit) and/or feedback associated with the at least one transport block (e.g., indicating successful or unsuccessful reception of the at least one transport block); See Also: Fig. 13A-C, Para. [0152-0177]; Fig. 14A-B, Para. [0178-0185]; Para. [0201-0210]; Fig. 17, Para. [0211-0219, 0262-0289]; Fig. 19A-B, Para. [0220-0223, 0254]; Fig. 20A-C, Para. [0224-0242, 0255]; Fig. 18, Para. [0243-0253]; Para. [0256-0261]; Fig. 21A-B, Para. [0290-0293]; Fig. 22, Para. [0294-0298]; Fig. 23, Para. [0299-0328]; Fig. 24, Para. [0329-0350]; Fig. 25A-B and 26, Para. [0351-0362]; Fig. 27, Para. [0363-0365]; Fig. 28A-B, Para. [0366]; Para. [0367-0402] ).
Examiner’s Note for Claims 3 and 10: Cirik teaches that a DCI may include first and second fields indicating respective first and second uplink resources, wherein the uplink resources are identified by respective uplink resource indexes/identifiers. Cirik further associates the first uplink resource with a first spatial relation and the second uplink resource with a second spatial relation. Accordingly, the first and second indexes conveyed by the DCi are respectively associated, through the corresponding uplink resources, with the first and second spatial relations, which correspond to the first and second operation states taught by Lin. Thus, Lin provides the first and second operation states, while Cirik provides the claimed search space/PDCCH signaling and DCI indexing associated with the selected states.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the transceiver is further configured to receive/transmit: fourth information for one or more search space sets for receiving/transmitting physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs), and the PDCCHs, a PDCCH of the PDCCHs provides a downlink control information (DCI) format, and the DCI format includes first and second indexes respectively associated with a first operation state from the first set of operation states and a second operation state from the second set of operation states as taught by Cirik, in the combined system of Lin/Chen, so that it would provide methods that “may enhance/improve repetition of an uplink signal, for example, if a wireless device is served by a plurality of TRPs” (Cirik Para. [0208]).
Regarding Claim 16, Lin in view of Chen teaches Claim 14.
Yet, neither Lin nor Chen expressly teaches receiving: fourth information for one or more search space sets for receiving physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs), and the PDCCHs, wherein: a PDCCH of the PDCCHs provides a downlink control information (DCI) format, and the DCI format includes first and second indexes respectively associated with a first operation state from the first set of operation states and a second operation state from the second set of operation states.
However, Cirik teaches
receiving: fourth information for one or more search space sets for receiving physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs), and the PDCCHs, wherein: a PDCCH of the PDCCHs provides a downlink control information (DCI) format (Fig. 14B, Para. [0179-0185]; See Also: Fig. 13A-C, Para. [0152-0177]; Fig. 14A-B, Para. [0178-0185]; Para. [0201-0210]; Fig. 17, Para. [0211-0219, 0262-0289]; Fig. 19A-B, Para. [0220-0223, 0254]; Fig. 20A-C, Para. [0224-0242, 0255]; Fig. 18, Para. [0243-0253]; Para. [0256-0261]; Fig. 21A-B, Para. [0290-0293]; Fig. 22, Para. [0294-0298]; Fig. 23, Para. [0299-0328]; Fig. 24, Para. [0329-0350]; Fig. 25A-B and 26, Para. [0351-0362]; Fig. 27, Para. [0363-0365]; Fig. 28A-B, Para. [0366]; Para. [0367-0402]),
and the DCI format includes first and second indexes respectively associated with a first operation state from the first set of operation states and a second operation state from the second set of operation states (Para. [0209]; See Also: Fig. 13A-C, Para. [0152-0177]; Fig. 14A-B, Para. [0178-0185]; Para. [0201-0210]; Fig. 17, Para. [0211-0219, 0262-0289]; Fig. 19A-B, Para. [0220-0223, 0254]; Fig. 20A-C, Para. [0224-0242, 0255]; Fig. 18, Para. [0243-0253]; Para. [0256-0261]; Fig. 21A-B, Para. [0290-0293]; Fig. 22, Para. [0294-0298]; Fig. 23, Para. [0299-0328]; Fig. 24, Para. [0329-0350]; Fig. 25A-B and 26, Para. [0351-0362]; Fig. 27, Para. [0363-0365]; Fig. 28A-B, Para. [0366]; Para. [0367-0402] ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide receiving: fourth information for one or more search space sets for receiving physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs), and the PDCCHs, wherein: a PDCCH of the PDCCHs provides a downlink control information (DCI) format, and the DCI format includes first and second indexes respectively associated with a first operation state from the first set of operation states and a second operation state from the second set of operation states as taught by Cirik, in the combined system of Lin/Chen, so that it would provide methods that “may enhance/improve repetition of an uplink signal, for example, if a wireless device is served by a plurality of TRPs” (Cirik Para. [0208]).
Regarding Claim 7, Lin in view of Chen teaches Claim 1.
Lin further teaches
and the channel is transmitted in the TO (Fig. 12, step 1206, Para. [0290-0299] - [0290] FIG. 12 is a flowchart illustrating a method/process 1200 for performing PUCCH transmission, according to an implementation of the present disclosure. In action 1202, the UE receives, from a BS, multiple PUCCH configurations for multiple cells, a first PUCCH configuration of the plurality of PUCCH configurations including one or more first spatial relation information for a first cell of the plurality of cells, and a second PUCCH configuration of the plurality of PUCCH configurations including one or more second spatial relation information for a second cell of the plurality of cells. In action 1204, the UE receives, from the BS on a PDSCH, an activation message for activating at least one first spatial relation information of the one or more first spatial relation information for the first cell or at least one second spatial relation information of the one or more second spatial relation information for the second cell. In action 1206, the UE performs a first PUCCH transmission on the first cell by using a first spatial setting corresponding to the at least one first spatial relation information indicated in the activation message; See Also: Figs. 1-4, Para. [0135-0151]; Fig. 5A-B, Para. [0152-0212]; Figs. 6-11, Para. [0213-0289]; Fig. 12, Para. [0290-0299])
Yet, neither Lin nor Chen expressly teaches the transceiver is further configured to receive fourth information associated with transmission occasions (TOs) for the transmission of the channel, the processor is further configured to determine a TO for the transmission of the channel based on the fourth information.
However, Cirik teaches
the transceiver is further configured to receive fourth information associated with transmission occasions (TOs) for the transmission of the channel, the processor is further configured to determine a TO for the transmission of the channel based on the fourth information (Fig. 17, step 1704, Para. [0211-0289] - [0211] FIG. 17 shows an example transmission configuration. The transmission configuration may be used for beam management based on multiple uplink resources. A wireless device 1702 may receive one or more messages at time T0. The wireless device 1702 may receive the one or more messages from a base station 1701. The one or more messages may comprise one or more configuration parameters 1703. The one or more configuration parameters 1703 may comprise RRC configuration parameters and/or reconfiguration parameters……. [0221] The one or more configuration parameters may be one or more SR configuration parameters for an SR resource configuration (e.g., information element SchedulingRequestResourceConfig). In FIG. 19B, the one or more SR configuration parameters may indicate the plurality of uplink resources (e.g., ResourceList, PUCCH-ResourceId) for the SR resource configuration (e.g., Uplink resource 1 1708 and Uplink resource 2 1709 in FIG. 17). The one or more configuration parameters may be one or more semi-persistent (SPS) configuration parameters for an SPS configuration (e.g., information element SPS-Config, information element SPS-ConfigList). The SPS configuration may configure one or more transport blocks or one or more downlink SPS transmissions. The one or more transport blocks or the one or more downlink SPS transmissions may be periodic. The one or more SPS configuration parameters may indicate at least one of: a periodicity, a number/quantity of configured HARQ processes, or an MCS table…………. [0262] In FIG. 17, the wireless device 1702 may send (e.g., transmit), via the first uplink resource 1708, the uplink signal via 2nd, 3rd and 4th symbols in 1st TX occasion and 3rd TX occasion. The wireless device 1702 may repeat the uplink signal within 2nd, 3rd and 4th symbols among, across, or in 1st TX occasion and 3rd TX occasion. The wireless device 1702, for example, may send (e.g., transmit), via the first uplink resource 1708, the uplink signal in 4th and 5th symbols in 1st TX occasion and 3rd TX occasion. The wireless device 1702 may repeat the uplink signal within 4th and 5th symbols among, across, or in 1st TX occasion and 3rd TX occasion. The wireless device 1702, for example, may send (e.g., transmit), via the first uplink resource, the uplink signal in 8th, 9th 10th and 11th symbols in 1st TX occasion and 3rd TX occasion. The wireless device 1702 may repeat the uplink signal within 8th, 9th 10th and 11th symbols among, across, or in 1st TX occasion and 3rd TX occasion; See Also: Fig. 13A-C, Para. [0152-0177]; Fig. 14A-B, Para. [0178-0185]; Para. [0201-0210]; Fig. 17, Para. [0211-0219, 0262-0289]; Fig. 19A-B, Para. [0220-0223, 0254]; Fig. 20A-C, Para. [0224-0242, 0255]; Fig. 18, Para. [0243-0253]; Para. [0256-0261]; Fig. 21A-B, Para. [0290-0293]; Fig. 22, Para. [0294-0298]; Fig. 23, Para. [0299-0328]; Fig. 24, Para. [0329-0350]; Fig. 25A-B and 26, Para. [0351-0362]; Fig. 27, Para. [0363-0365]; Fig. 28A-B, Para. [0366]; Para. [0367-0402])
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the transceiver is further configured to receive fourth information associated with transmission occasions (TOs) for the transmission of the channel, the processor is further configured to determine a TO for the transmission of the channel based on the fourth information, and the channel is transmitted in the TO as taught by Cirik, in the combined system of Lin/Chen, so that it would provide methods that “may enhance/improve repetition of an uplink signal, for example, if a wireless device is served by a plurality of TRPs” (Cirik Para. [0208]).
Regarding Claim 13, Lin in view of Chen teaches Claim 8.
Lin further teaches
and the channel is received in the TO (Fig. 12, step 1206, Para. [0290-0299]; See Also: Figs. 1-4, Para. [0135-0151]; Fig. 5A-B, Para. [0152-0212]; Figs. 6-11, Para. [0213-0289]; Fig. 12, Para. [0290-0299])
Yet, neither Lin nor Chen expressly teaches the transceiver is further configured to transmit fourth information associated with transmission occasions (TOs) for the reception of the channel, the processor is further configured to determine a TO for the reception of the channel based on the fourth information.
However, Cirik teaches
the transceiver is further configured to transmit fourth information associated with transmission occasions (TOs) for the reception of the channel, the processor is further configured to determine a TO for the reception of the channel based on the fourth information (Fig. 17, step 1703, Para. [0211-0289]; See Also: Fig. 13A-C, Para. [0152-0177]; Fig. 14A-B, Para. [0178-0185]; Para. [0201-0210]; Fig. 17, Para. [0211-0219, 0262-0289]; Fig. 19A-B, Para. [0220-0223, 0254]; Fig. 20A-C, Para. [0224-0242, 0255]; Fig. 18, Para. [0243-0253]; Para. [0256-0261]; Fig. 21A-B, Para. [0290-0293]; Fig. 22, Para. [0294-0298]; Fig. 23, Para. [0299-0328]; Fig. 24, Para. [0329-0350]; Fig. 25A-B and 26, Para. [0351-0362]; Fig. 27, Para. [0363-0365]; Fig. 28A-B, Para. [0366]; Para. [0367-0402])
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the transceiver is further configured to transmit fourth information associated with transmission occasions (TOs) for the reception of the channel, the processor is further configured to determine a TO for the reception of the channel based on the fourth information as taught by Cirik, in the combined system of Lin/Chen, so that it would provide methods that “may enhance/improve repetition of an uplink signal, for example, if a wireless device is served by a plurality of TRPs” (Cirik Para. [0208]).
Regarding Claim 20, Lin in view of Chen teaches Claim 1.
Lin further teaches
wherein transmitting the channel comprises transmitting the channel in the TO (Fig. 12, step 1206, Para. [0290-0299]; See Also: Figs. 1-4, Para. [0135-0151]; Fig. 5A-B, Para. [0152-0212]; Figs. 6-11, Para. [0213-0289]; Fig. 12, Para. [0290-0299])
Yet, neither Lin nor Chen expressly teaches receiving fourth information associated with transmission occasions (TOs) for the transmission of the channel; and determining a TO for the transmission of the channel based on the fourth information.
However, Cirik teaches
receiving fourth information associated with transmission occasions (TOs) for the transmission of the channel; and determining a TO for the transmission of the channel based on the fourth information (Fig. 17, step 1704, Para. [0211-0289]; See Also: Fig. 13A-C, Para. [0152-0177]; Fig. 14A-B, Para. [0178-0185]; Para. [0201-0210]; Fig. 17, Para. [0211-0219, 0262-0289]; Fig. 19A-B, Para. [0220-0223, 0254]; Fig. 20A-C, Para. [0224-0242, 0255]; Fig. 18, Para. [0243-0253]; Para. [0256-0261]; Fig. 21A-B, Para. [0290-0293]; Fig. 22, Para. [0294-0298]; Fig. 23, Para. [0299-0328]; Fig. 24, Para. [0329-0350]; Fig. 25A-B and 26, Para. [0351-0362]; Fig. 27, Para. [0363-0365]; Fig. 28A-B, Para. [0366]; Para. [0367-0402])
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide receiving fourth information associated with transmission occasions (TOs) for the transmission of the channel; and determining a TO for the transmission of the channel based on the fourth information as taught by Cirik, in the combined system of Lin/Chen, so that it would provide methods that “may enhance/improve repetition of an uplink signal, for example, if a wireless device is served by a plurality of TRPs” (Cirik Para. [0208]).
Claim(s) 4, 5, 11, 17, and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin in view of Chen, and further in view of Hua et al. (US 20230262686).
Regarding Claims 4 and 11, Lin in view Chen teaches Claims 1 and 8.
Yet, neither Lin nor Chen expressly teaches the transceiver is further configured to receive/transmit: fourth information for one or more search space sets for receiving/transmitting physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs), and the PDCCHs, a PDCCH of the PDCCHs provides a downlink control information (DCI) format, the DCI format includes a first bit associated with the first one or more cells and a second bit associated with the second one or more cells, and a value of 0 for the second bit indicates no change to an operation state for a second cell and a value of 1 for the second bit indicates a change to the operation state for the second cell.
However, Hua teaches
the transceiver is further configured to receive: fourth information for one or more search space sets for receiving physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs), and
the PDCCHs (Para. [0078-0080] - [0080] An access network device configures one or more search spaces for the terminal device (or referred to as a search space, which may be expressed by using the search space). The search space includes a plurality of PDCCH candidates, one PDCCH candidate may carry one PDCCH, and the terminal device performs blind detection a PDCCH on the PDCCH candidate; See Also: Para. [0071-0075]; Para. [0078-0103]; Para. [0104-0128]; Fig. 3, Para. [0129-0258]; Fig. 4, Para. [0259-0312]),
a PDCCH of the PDCCHs provides a downlink control information (DCI) format (Para. [0071-0075] - [0072] BWP switching is for switching an active BWP. In an existing standard, when the terminal device operates in a cell, there is only one active downlink BWP (DL BWP) and one active uplink BWP (UL BWP). However, the active BWP may be changed, which is called “BWP switching”. For example, an access network device configures two DL BWPs for the terminal device: a DL BWP 1 and a DL BWP 2. Downlink scheduling DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2 may carry a BWP switching indication. The access network device may send downlink scheduling DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2 to the terminal device, where the scheduling DCI is carried on a physical downlink control channel PDCCH and is transmitted through the PDCCH. The terminal device receives the scheduling DCI, and switches to a DL BWP indicated by the scheduling DCI to receive or send data; See Also: Para. [0071-0075]; Para. [0078-0103]; Para. [0104-0128]; Fig. 3, Para. [0129-0258]; Fig. 4, Para. [0259-0312]),
the DCI format includes a first bit associated with the first one or more cells and a second bit associated with the second one or more cells, and a value of 0 for the second bit indicates no change to an operation state for a second cell and a value of 1 for the second bit indicates a change to the operation state for the second cell (Para. [0131-0135] - [0131] The 3GPP release 16 introduces a carrier dormancy mechanism for an SCell. Switching between dormancy behavior and non-dormancy behavior for the SCell is implemented through BWP switching. When a specific SCell is indicated as dormancy, a terminal device switches from a currently active downlink BWP to a dormant BWP in the SCell, and the terminal device does not need to detect PDCCH on the dormant BWP. Alternatively, when the SCell is a scheduled carrier in cross-carrier scheduling, the terminal device does not need to detect a PDCCH for scheduling the SCell on the corresponding scheduled carrier. [0132] Switching between dormancy and non-dormancy of the SCell is indicated by DCI in the following manners: [0133] Manner 1: An SCell dormancy indication field in DCI format 0_1 or 1_1 indicates whether the SCell is dormancy or non-dormancy, and the DCI may schedule data at the same time. A network is configured with a maximum of five SCell groups by using a parameter SCell-groups-for-dormancy-within-active-time. The SCell dormancy indication has a maximum of 5 bits, and each bit corresponds to one of the SCell groups. When the bit indicates ‘0’, a BWP in each activated SCell in the corresponding SCell group is switched to a dormant BWP. When the bit indicates ‘1’, if the terminal device is on a non-dormant BWP in each activated SCell in a corresponding SCell group, the terminal device continues to operate on the non-dormant BWP; or if the terminal device is on a dormant BWP, the terminal device switches to the first non-dormant BWP; See Also: Para. [0071-0075]; Para. [0078-0103]; Para. [0104-0128]; Fig. 3, Para. [0129-0258]; Fig. 4, Para. [0259-0312]).
Examiner’s Note for Claims 4 and 11: Lin and Chen teach the underlying first and second operation states and the signaling framework of the independent claims. Hua further teaches at Para. [0133], a DCI SCell-dormancy indication field having multiple bits respectively associated with SCell groups, thereby teaching first and second bits associated with respective one or more cells. For an SCell operating on a dormant BWP, a bit value of 0 maintains the SCell in the dormant operation state, whereas a bit value of 1 causes the SCell to switch to a non-dormant BWP, thereby changing its operation state. Accordingly, Hua supplies the additional bit-based change/no-change indication recited in the claims when combined with the operation state framework taught by Lin and Chen.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the transceiver is further configured to receive/transmit: fourth information for one or more search space sets for receiving/transmitting physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs), and the PDCCHs, a PDCCH of the PDCCHs provides a downlink control information (DCI) format, the DCI format includes a first bit associated with the first one or more cells and a second bit associated with the second one or more cells, and a value of 0 for the second bit indicates no change to an operation state for a second cell and a value of 1 for the second bit indicates a change to the operation state for the second cell as taught by Hua, in the combined system of Lin/Chen, so that it would provide “a cross-carrier scheduling method, a terminal device, and an access network device, to implement efficient switching between USSs (user equipment (UE)-specific search space) on BWPs of two cells” (Hua Para. [0004]).
Regarding Claim 17, Lin in view Chen teaches Claim 14.
Yet, neither Lin nor Chen expressly teaches receiving: fourth information for one or more search space sets for receiving physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs), and the PDCCHs, wherein: a PDCCH of the PDCCHs provides a downlink control information (DCI) format, the DCI format includes a first bit associated with the first one or more cells and a second bit associated with the second one or more cells, and a value of 0 for the second bit indicates no change to an operation state for a second cell and a value of 1 for the second bit indicates a change to the operation state for the second cell.
However, Hua teaches
receiving: fourth information for one or more search space sets for receiving physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs), (Para. [0078-0080]; See Also: Para. [0071-0075]; Para. [0078-0103]; Para. [0104-0128]; Fig. 3, Para. [0129-0258]; Fig. 4, Para. [0259-0312]),
and the PDCCHs, wherein: a PDCCH of the PDCCHs provides a downlink control information (DCI) format (Para. [0071-0075]; See Also: Para. [0071-0075]; Para. [0078-0103]; Para. [0104-0128]; Fig. 3, Para. [0129-0258]; Fig. 4, Para. [0259-0312]),
the DCI format includes a first bit associated with the first one or more cells and a second bit associated with the second one or more cells, and a value of 0 for the second bit indicates no change to an operation state for a second cell and a value of 1 for the second bit indicates a change to the operation state for the second cell (Para. [0131-0135]; See Also: Para. [0071-0075]; Para. [0078-0103]; Para. [0104-0128]; Fig. 3, Para. [0129-0258]; Fig. 4, Para. [0259-0312]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide receiving: fourth information for one or more search space sets for receiving physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs), and the PDCCHs, wherein: a PDCCH of the PDCCHs provides a downlink control information (DCI) format, the DCI format includes a first bit associated with the first one or more cells and a second bit associated with the second one or more cells, and a value of 0 for the second bit indicates no change to an operation state for a second cell and a value of 1 for the second bit indicates a change to the operation state for the second cell as taught by Hua, in the combined system of Lin/Chen, so that it would provide “a cross-carrier scheduling method, a terminal device, and an access network device, to implement efficient switching between USSs (user equipment (UE)-specific search space) on BWPs of two cells” (Hua Para. [0004]).
Regarding Claims 5 and 18, Lin in view Chen and Hua teaches Claims 4 and 17 .
Yet, neither Lin nor Chen expressly teaches receive/receiving fifth information for a first pair of operation states for the first one or more cells and a second pair of operations states for the second one or more cells, and for a pair of operation states from the second pair of operation states, the value of 0 for the second bit indicates no change to the operation state for the second cell and the value of 1 for the second bit indicates a change from a current operation state to the other operation state from the pair of operation states for the second cell.
However, Hua teaches
receive/receiving fifth information for a first pair of operation states for the first one or more cells and a second pair of operations states for the second one or more cells, and for a pair of operation states from the second pair of operation states, the value of 0 for the second bit indicates no change to the operation state for the second cell and the value of 1 for the second bit indicates a change from a current operation state to the other operation state from the pair of operation states for the second cell (Para. [0131-0135]; See Also: Para. [0071-0075]; Para. [0078-0103]; Para. [0104-0128]; Fig. 3, Para. [0129-0258]; Fig. 4, Para. [0259-0312]).
Examiner’s Note for Claims 5 and 18: Hua further teaches that each SCell group may operate in either a dormant state or a non-dormant state, thereby providing a pair of operation states for the cells of the respective SCell group. Because Hua configures multiple SCell groups, a first SCell group provides the claimed first pair of operation states for the first one or more cells, while a second SCell group provides the claimed second pair of operation states for the second one or more cells.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide receive/receiving fifth information for a first pair of operation states for the first one or more cells and a second pair of operations states for the second one or more cells, and for a pair of operation states from the second pair of operation states, the value of 0 for the second bit indicates no change to the operation state for the second cell and the value of 1 for the second bit indicates a change from a current operation state to the other operation state from the pair of operation states for the second cell as taught by Hua, in the combined system of Lin/Chen, so that it would provide “a cross-carrier scheduling method, a terminal device, and an access network device, to implement efficient switching between USSs (user equipment (UE)-specific search space) on BWPs of two cells” (Hua Para. [0004]).
Claim(s) 6, 12, and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin in view of Chen, Cirik, and further in view of Lin et al. (US 20210212055), Lin2 hereinafter.
Regarding Claims 6, 12, and 19, Lin in view of Chen teaches Claims 1, 8, and 14.
Yet, neither Lin nor Chen expressly teach receive/transmit/receiving: fourth information for one or more search space sets for receiving physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs), and the PDCCHs, a PDCCH of the PDCCHs provides a downlink control information (DCI) format that schedules a reception/transmission of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH).
However, Cirik teaches
receive/transmit/receiving: fourth information for one or more search space sets for receiving physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs) and the PDCCHs, a PDCCH of the PDCCHs provides a downlink control information (DCI) format (Fig. 14B, Para. [0179-0185]; See Also: Fig. 13A-C, Para. [0152-0177]; Fig. 14A-B, Para. [0178-0185]; Para. [0201-0210]; Fig. 17, Para. [0211-0219, 0262-0289]; Fig. 19A-B, Para. [0220-0223, 0254]; Fig. 20A-C, Para. [0224-0242, 0255]; Fig. 18, Para. [0243-0253]; Para. [0256-0261]; Fig. 21A-B, Para. [0290-0293]; Fig. 22, Para. [0294-0298]; Fig. 23, Para. [0299-0328]; Fig. 24, Para. [0329-0350]; Fig. 25A-B and 26, Para. [0351-0362]; Fig. 27, Para. [0363-0365]; Fig. 28A-B, Para. [0366]; Para. [0367-0402]),
a downlink control information (DCI) format that schedules a reception/transmission of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (Para. [0176] - A base station may send/transmit DCIs with one or more DCI formats, for example, depending on the purpose and/or content of the DCIs. DCI format 0_0 may be used for scheduling of a PUSCH in a cell. DCI format 0_0 may be a fallback DCI format (e.g., with compact DCI payloads). DCI format 0_1 may be used for scheduling of a PUSCH in a cell (e.g., with more DCI payloads than DCI format 0_0). DCI format 1_0 may be used for scheduling of a PDSCH in a cell. DCI format 1_0 may be a fallback DCI format (e.g., with compact DCI payloads). DCI format 1_1 may be used for scheduling of a PDSCH in a cell (e.g., with more DCI payloads than DCI format 1_0). DCI format 2_0 may be used for providing a slot format indication to a group of wireless devices. DCI format 2_1 may be used for informing/notifying a group of wireless devices of a physical resource block and/or an OFDM symbol where the group of wireless devices may assume no transmission is intended to the group of wireless devices. DCI format 2_2 may be used for transmission of a transmit power control (TPC) command for PUCCH or PUSCH. DCI format 2_3 may be used for transmission of a group of TPC commands for SRS transmissions by one or more wireless devices. DCI format(s) for new functions may be defined in future releases. DCI formats may have different DCI sizes, or may share the same DCI size; Para. [0326] - The wireless device may receive a DCI. The DCI may schedule a TB (e.g., PDSCH). The DCI may indicate a first uplink resource among the plurality of uplink resources. The DCI may comprise a PUCCH resource indicator field indicating the first uplink resource. The DCI may indicate the first uplink resource for transmission of HARQ-ACK information or feedback of the TB.; See Also: Fig. 13A-C, Para. [0152-0177]; Fig. 14A-B, Para. [0178-0185]; Para. [0201-0210]; Fig. 17, Para. [0211-0219, 0262-0289]; Fig. 19A-B, Para. [0220-0223, 0254]; Fig. 20A-C, Para. [0224-0242, 0255]; Fig. 18, Para. [0243-0253]; Para. [0256-0261]; Fig. 21A-B, Para. [0290-0293]; Fig. 22, Para. [0294-0298]; Fig. 23, Para. [0299-0328]; Fig. 24, Para. [0329-0350]; Fig. 25A-B and 26, Para. [0351-0362]; Fig. 27, Para. [0363-0365]; Fig. 28A-B, Para. [0366]; Para. [0367-0402])
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide receive/transmit/receiving: fourth information for one or more search space sets for receiving physical downlink control channels (PDCCHs), and the PDCCHs, a PDCCH of the PDCCHs provides a downlink control information (DCI) format that schedules a reception/transmission of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) as taught by Cirik, in the combined system of Lin/Chen, so that it would provide methods that “may enhance/improve repetition of an uplink signal, for example, if a wireless device is served by a plurality of TRPs” (Cirik Para. [0208]).
Yet, Lin, Chen, nor Cirik teach and the PDSCH includes first and second indexes respectively associated with a first operation state from the first set of operation states and a second operation state from the second set of operation states.
However, Lin2 teaches
and the PDSCH includes first and second indexes respectively associated with a first operation state from the first set of operation states and a second operation state from the second set of operation states (Fig. 2, elements included in Oct 3, Para. [0096-0123] - [0096] FIG. 2 illustrates an enhanced PUCCH spatial relation activation/deactivation MAC CE 200 according to an example implementation of the present disclosure. The PUCCH spatial relation activation/deactivation MAC CE 200 may have a fixed size of 24 bits (three octets), including oct 1, oct 2 and oct 3………… [0100] The S.sub.i field (i is an integer, S.sub.7S.sub.0 illustrated in FIG. 2): If there is PUCCH Spatial Relation information with PUCCH-SpatialRelationInfoId as specified in TS 38.331, configured for the UL BWP indicated by the BWP ID field, Si indicates the activation status of PUCCH spatial relation information with PUCCH-SpatialRelationInfoId equal to i+1, otherwise the MAC entity may ignore this field. The Si field may be set to 1 to indicate that PUCCH spatial relation information with PUCCH-SpatialRelationInfoId equal to i+1 shall be activated. The S.sub.i field may be set to 0 to indicate that PUCCH spatial relation information with PUCCH-SpatialRelationInfoId equal to i+1 shall be deactivated. Only a single PUCCH spatial relation information can be active for a PUCCH resource at a time. The oct 3 including S.sub.7-S.sub.0 may be also referred to as a bitmap………….. [0116] Case 1-4: the UE May Receive a PUCCH Spatial Relation Activation/Deactivation MAC CE that Includes a Content Field used to Identify the State of a PUCCH Spatial Relation Information; Para. [0149-0152] - [0152] In one implementation, a PUCCH spatial relation activation/deactivation MAC CE may not include the group index, and the UE may apply the identified PUCCH spatial relation information to the PUCCH resource in the PUCCH-Config associated with the CORESET group in which the DCI scheduling the PDSCH containing the PUCCH spatial relation activation/deactivation MAC CE is transmitted; See Also: Fig. 1, Para. [0086-0095]; Fig. 2, Para. [0096-0123]; Fig. 3, Para. [0124-0128]; Fig. 4, Para. [0129-0176]; Fig. 5, Para. [0177-0186]; Fig. 6, Para. [0187-0189]).
Examiner’s Note for Claims 6, 12, and 19: Lin2 teaches that the scheduled PDSCH may carry a PUCCH spatial relation activation/deactivation MAC CE containing indexed spatial relation information, wherein respective indices identify corresponding PUCCH spatial relation states.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide and the PDSCH includes first and second indexes respectively associated with a first operation state from the first set of operation states and a second operation state from the second set of operation states as taught by Lin2, in the combined system of Lin/Chen/Cirik, so that it would provide methods for “Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) configuration in cellular wireless communication networks” (Lin2 Para. [0002]) in order to support “separate spatial setting for different HARQ-ACK codebooks” (Lin2 Para. [0088]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Cirik et al. (US 20220159733) Figs. 14A-B and 17-20 and Para. [0196-0199, 0229-0233] teaches RRC-configured CORESETs and search space sets for monitoring PDCCH/DCI and TCI states associated with serving cells for receiving PDCCH scheduled PDSCH transmissions using corresponding spatial/QCL parameters.
Salah et al. (US 20240244626) Fig. 2 and Para. [0224-0029] teaches semi-static PUCCH carrier switching among multiple component carriers/cells using a time domain PUCCH carrier pattern, wherein DCI may indicate a transmission slot and the carrier pattern identifies the component carrier on which the UE transmits UCI corresponding to downlink data.
/R.A.F./Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468