DETAILED ACTION
This is responsive to application 18/786,393 filed 7/26/24 in which claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Aktas et al (US 2022/0369345 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Aktas teaches an information transmission method, comprising:
sending, by a first terminal, control information (Aktas: Figs. 10 and 14; [0108], [0135] a first UE/first terminal transmitting SCI or MAC-CE/control information to a second UE), wherein
the control information comprises request information or coordination information (Aktas: Figs. 10 and 14; [0108], [0135] a first UE/UE B/first terminal transmitting remaining PDB of a packet the second UE/ UEA).
Regarding claim 19, Aktas teaches a terminal, comprising: a processor; and a memory having a computer program or an instruction stored thereon, wherein the computer program or the instruction, when executed by the processor, causes the processor to implement operations, comprising:
sending control information (Aktas: Figs. 10 and 14; [0108], [0135] a first UE/first terminal transmitting SCI or MAC-CE/control information to a second UE), wherein
the control information comprises request information or coordination information (Aktas: Figs. 10 and 14; [0108], [0135] a first UE/UE B/first terminal transmitting remaining PDB of a packet the second UE/ UEA).
Regarding claim 20, Aktas teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program or an instruction that, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to implement operations, comprising:
sending control information (Aktas: Figs. 10 and 14; [0108], [0135] a first UE/first terminal transmitting SCI or MAC-CE/control information to a second UE), wherein the control information comprises request information or coordination information (Aktas: Figs. 10 and 14; [0108], [0135] a first UE/UE B/first terminal transmitting remaining PDB of a packet the second UE/ UEA).
Regarding claim 2, Aktas teaches wherein the control information comprises at least one of the following indication information: resource selection window indication information; start time location indication information of a resource selection window; end time location indication information of the resource selection window; indication information of a maximum number of reserved periods for resource selection; indication information of a number of subchannels occupied by sending data;
remaining Packet Delay Budget (PDB) indication information (Aktas: [0135], remaining PDB of the corresponding packet); or
first resource location indication information.
Regarding claim 3, Aktas teaches wherein the resource selection window indication information is determined by using at least one of the following: a first reference location; a start time location of the resource selection window; an end time location of the resource selection window; a third time unit offset, wherein the third time unit offset is a time unit offset relative to the start time location of the resource selection window or the first reference location; or a Resource Indication Value (RIV) (This claim has no patentable weight as it depends on an alternative limitation that was not selected for rejection in the parent claim 2. However, Aktas teaches in [0135], a start time of a resource selection window, or an end time of the resource selection window).
Regarding claim 4, Aktas teaches wherein the start time location or the end time location of the resource selection window is indicated by at least one of the following: a Direct Frame Number (DFN); a time unit index within a radio frame; or a fourth time unit offset, wherein the fourth time unit offset is a time unit offset relative to the first reference location (This claim has no patentable weight as it depends on an alternative limitation that was not selected for rejection in the parent claim 2. However, Aktas teaches in [0087] and Fig. 9, a start time of a resource selection window, or an end time of the resource selection window).
Regarding claim 5, Aktas teaches where the first reference location is at least one of the following: a location whose DFN is 0 and time unit index is 0; the 1.sup.st time unit location of a DFN in which the start time location of the resource selection window is located; a time location for transmitting the control information; or a location following, by M time units, the time location for transmitting the control information, wherein M is predefined in a protocol, preconfigured on a network, or configured on the network (This claim has no patentable weight as it depends on an alternative limitation that was not selected for rejection in the parent claim 2. However, Aktas teaches in [0135] a start time of the resource selection window).
Regarding claim 6, Aktas teaches wherein a resource selection window indicated by the resource selection window indication information meets at least one of the following: a size that is of the resource selection window and that is predefined in a protocol, preconfigured on a network, or configured on the network is maximally W.sub.max; or a size that is of the resource selection window and that is predefined in a protocol, preconfigured on a network, or configured on the network is minimally W.sub.min, wherein: Wmin≤L≤T1+Wmax-Tstart; and Wmin≤L≤T1-Tstart, wherein: L is a time unit offset, W.sub.min is a minimum value of the time unit offset, T1 is an indication range of 1024 radio frames, and T.sub.start is a start time location of the resource selection window (This claim has no patentable weight as it depends on an alternative limitation that was not selected for rejection in the parent claim 2).
Regarding claim 7, Aktas teaches wherein the RIV is determined by using at least one of the following: RIV=S(L-Wmin)+Tstart; RIV=L; RIV={S(L-Wmin)+Tstart,(L-Wmin)≤.Math.S/2.Math.S(S-L+Wmin)+(S-1-Tstart) ,(L-Wmin)>.Math.S/2.Math.; RIV=Wmaxt3+t4; RIV=Wmax(t4-t3-1)+t3; or RIV={(Wmax-1)(t2-t1-1)+t1+Wmax,(t2-t1-1)<.Math.Wmax/2.Math.(Wmax-1)(Wmax-t2+t1)+2Wmax-t1,(t2-t1-1)≥.Math.Wmax/2.Math., wherein: S=T1+W.sub.max, T1 is an indication range of 1024 radio frames, W.sub.max is a maximum value of a size of the resource selection window, L is a time unit offset, T.sub.start is the start time location of the resource selection window, W.sub.min is a minimum value of the size of the resource selection window, t.sub.3 is a time unit offset of the start time location of the resource selection window relative to the first reference location, and t.sub.4 is a time unit offset of the end time location of the resource selection window relative to the first reference location (This claim has no patentable weight as it depends on an alternative limitation that was not selected for rejection in the parent claim 2).
Regarding claim 8, Aktas teaches wherein the first resource location indication information indicates first resource locations of N Time Resource Indication Values (TRIVs), wherein N is a positive integer (This claim has no patentable weight as it depends on an alternative limitation that was not selected for rejection in the parent claim 2).
Regarding claim 9, Aktas teaches wherein the first resource location indication information meets at least one of the following: a number that is of bits of the first resource location indication information and that is predefined in a protocol is L.sub.bit; and in the first resource location indication information, a number of bits indicating a first resource location of the 1.sup.st TRIV is L1, a number of bits indicating a first resource location of the 2.sup.nd TRIV is L2, and a number of bits indicating a first resource location of the 3.sup.rd TRIV is L3, wherein L1+L2+L3=L.sub.bit; the first resource location of the 1.sup.st TRIV is indicated by a time unit offset relative to a second reference location, and a first resource location of a TRIV other than the 1.sup.st TRIV is indicated by a time unit offset to a last actual indicated time unit in an immediate previous TRIV; the N first resource locations are indicated by time unit offsets relative to the second reference location; the first resource location of the 1.sup.st TRIV is indicated based on the second reference location or a first time unit offset; the first resource location of the 2.sup.nd TRIV is indicated based on the second reference location and/or a second time unit offset; or it is predefined in a protocol, preconfigured on a network, or configured on the network that the first resource location of the 1.sup.st TRIV is an x.sup.th time unit after the second reference location, wherein L.sub.bit, L1, L2, L3, N, and x are all positive integers (This claim has no patentable weight as it depends on an alternative limitation that was not selected for rejection in the parent claim 2).
Regarding claim 10, Aktas teaches wherein the first time unit offset is predefined in a protocol, preconfigured on the network, or configured on the network; and the second time unit offset is predefined in a protocol, preconfigured on the network, or configured on the network (This claim has no patentable weight as it depends on an alternative limitation that was not selected for rejection in the parent claim 2).
Regarding claim 11, Aktas teaches wherein a maximum value of the first time unit offset is predefined in a protocol, preconfigured on the network, or configured on the network; or a maximum value of the second time unit offset is predefined in a protocol, preconfigured on the network, or configured on the network (This claim has no patentable weight as it depends on an alternative limitation that was not selected for rejection in the parent claim 2).
Regarding claim 12, Aktas teaches wherein: an index indication range of the first time unit offset comprises all or a part of time unit locations within all or a part of DFNs; or an index indication range of the second time unit offset comprises all or a part of time unit locations within all or a part of DFNs (This claim has no patentable weight as it depends on an alternative limitation that was not selected for rejection in the parent claim 2).
Regarding claim 13, Aktas teaches wherein an index indication range of the second reference location comprises all time unit locations within all DFNs (This claim has no patentable weight as it depends on an alternative limitation that was not selected for rejection in the parent claim 2).
Regarding claim 14, Aktas teaches wherein the first resource location indication information meets at least one of the following: N is equal to 2 or 3; or the first resource location is indicated by a time unit offset relative to a second reference location (This claim has no patentable weight as it depends on an alternative limitation that was not selected for rejection in the parent claim 2).
Regarding claim 15, Aktas teaches wherein the second reference location is at least one of the following: a location whose DFN is 0 and time unit index is 0; the 1.sup.st time unit location of a DFN in which a start time location of the resource selection window is located; the start time location of the resource selection window; a last actual indicated time unit in the 1.sup.st TRIV; a time location for transmitting the control information; a location following, by M time units, the time location for transmitting the control information, wherein M is predefined in a protocol, preconfigured on a network, or configured on the network; a start location of a resource selection period; a last actual indicated time unit in an immediate previous TRIV; or a first resource location of the immediate previous TRIV (This claim has no patentable weight as it depends on an alternative limitation that was not selected for rejection in the parent claim 2).
Regarding claim 16, Aktas teaches wherein a maximum value of the second reference location is predefined in a protocol, preconfigured on the network, or configured on the network (This claim has no patentable weight as it depends on an alternative limitation that was not selected for rejection in the parent claim 2).
Regarding claim 17, Aktas teaches wherein when first resource locations of the first two TRIVs are indicated in a RIV form, a first resource location of the 3.sup.rd TRIV is indicated by a time unit offset relative to a last actual indicated time unit in an immediate previous TRIV; or when first resource locations of last two TRIVs are indicated in a RIV form, a first resource location of the 1.sup.st TRIV is indicated by a time unit offset relative to the second reference location (This claim has no patentable weight as it depends on an alternative limitation that was not selected for rejection in the parent claim 2).
Regarding claim 18, Aktas teaches wherein RIV={(K-1)(t2-t1-1)+t1+K,t2-t1-1≤.Math.K/2.Math.(K-1)(K-t2+t1)+2(K)-t1,t2-t1-1>.Math.K/2.Math., wherein: t.sub.2 is a time unit offset of a first resource location of an immediate subsequent TRIV relative to the second reference location in time domain, t.sub.1 is a time unit offset of a first resource location of an immediate previous TRIV relative to the second reference location in time domain, t.sub.1<t.sub.2≤K, and K is at least one of the following: a value predefined in a protocol, preconfigured on a network, or configured on the network; a time unit offset of an end time location of the resource selection window relative to the second reference location; or the time unit offset of the end time location of the resource selection window relative to the second reference location minus processing time (This claim has no patentable weight as it depends on an alternative limitation that was not selected for rejection in the parent claim 2).
Conclusion
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478