1-2Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status
Double Patenting
The USPTO internet Web site contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit http://www.uspto.gov/forms/. The filing date of the application will determine what form should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp.
Claims 1-11 and 13-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-13 of Patent 12069462 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 12069462 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 12069462 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
2 and 19 are taught by claim 1 of Patent 12069462
3 and 20 are taught by claim 2 of Patent 12069462
4 is taught by claim 1 of Patent 12069462 in view of Park
5 is taught by claim 1 of Patent 12069462 in view of Park
6 is taught by claim 3 of Patent 12069462
7 is taught by claim 4 of Patent 12069462
8 is taught by claim 5 of Patent 12069462
9 is taught by claim 6 of Patent 12069462
10 is taught by claim 7 of Patent 12069462
11 is taught by claim 8 of Patent 12069462
13 is taught by claim 9 of Patent 12069462
14 is taught by claim 10 of Patent 12069462
15 is taught by claim 11 of Patent 12069462
16 is taught by claim 12 of Patent 12069462
17 is taught by claim 13 of Patent 12069462
Patent 12069462
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board having different stiffness coefficients; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-5, 9-11 and 13-15, 17-18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of Patent 11395072 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 11395072 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11395072 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4 is taught by claim 1 of Patent 11395072 in view of Park
5 is taught by claim 1 of Patent 11395072 in view of Park
9 is taught by claim 1 of Patent 11395072
10 is taught by claim 13 of Patent 11395072
11 is taught by claim 14 of Patent 11395072
13 is taught by claim 15 of Patent 11395072
14 is taught by claim 16 of Patent 11395072
15 is taught by claim 17 of Patent 11395072
17 is taught by claim 8 of Patent 11395072
Patent 11395072
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A vibration device in a bone conduction speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks being in a range of 80 Hz-18000 Hz, and sounds are generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 3 of Patent 11399234 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 3 of Patent 11399234 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11399234 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 3 of Patent 11399234 in view of Park
Patent 11399234
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A vibration device in a bone conduction speaker, comprising: compound vibration parts, wherein at least part of the compound vibration parts is made of stainless steels, a thickness of the compound vibration parts made of stainless steels is 0.1-0.2 mm, the compound vibration parts are connected to a magnet component, the magnet component is configured to drive a voice coil to vibrate, and the vibration of the voice coil drives the compound vibration parts to generate vibrations having at least two resonance peaks, frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks being in a range of 80 Hz-18000 Hz, and sounds are generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone.
2. The vibration device according to claim 1, wherein the compound vibration parts include two or more vibration parts.
3. The vibration device according to claim 2, wherein the two or more vibration parts at least partially attach to each other.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 4 of Patent 10911876 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 4 of Patent 10911876 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 10911876 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 4 of Patent 10911876 in view of Park
Patent 10911876
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A vibration device in a bone conduction speaker, comprising: compound vibration parts, wherein at least part of the compound vibration parts is made of stainless steels, the compound vibration parts are connected to a magnet component, the magnet component is configured to drive a voice coil to vibrate, and the vibration of the voice coil drives the compound vibration parts to generate vibrations having two resonance peaks, frequencies of the two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds being generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-6, 9-11 and 13-18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of Patent 10117026 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 10117026 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 10117026 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4 is taught by claim 1 of Patent 10117026 in view of Park
5 is taught by claim 1 of Patent 10117026 in view of Park
6 is taught by claim 8 of Patent 10117026 in view of Park
9 is taught by claim 1 of Patent 10117026 in view of Park
10 is taught by claim 2 of Patent 10117026
11 is taught by claim 3 of Patent 10117026
13 is taught by claim 4 of Patent 10117026
14 is taught by claim 5 of Patent 10117026
15 is taught by claim 6 of Patent 10117026
16 is taught by claim 7 of Patent 10117026
17 is taught by claim 10 of Patent 10117026
Patent 10117026
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A vibration device in a bone conduction speaker, comprising: a first vibrating plate connected to a magnetic component; and a second vibrating plate, at least a part of the first vibrating plate physically attaching to at least a part of the second vibrating plate, the first vibrating plate and the second vibrating plate being configured to generate vibrations having two different resonance peaks, sounds being generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-6, 9-11 and 13-18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of Patent 9402116 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 9402116 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 9402116 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4 is taught by claim 1 of Patent 9402116 in view of Park
5 is taught by claim 1 of Patent 9402116 in view of Park
6 is taught by claim 8 of Patent 9402116 in view of Park
9 is taught by claim 1 of Patent 9402116 in view of Park
10 is taught by claim 2 of Patent 9402116
11 is taught by claim 3 of Patent 9402116
13 is taught by claim 4 of Patent 9402116
14 is taught by claim 5 of Patent 9402116
15 is taught by claim 6 of Patent 9402116
16 is taught by claim 7 of Patent 9402116
17 is taught by claim 10 of Patent 9402116
Patent 9402116
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A compound vibration device in a bone conduction speaker, comprising: a first plate; and a second plate; wherein the first plate is connected to the second plate, vibrations generated by the first plate and the second plate have two different resonance peaks, and sounds are generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-6, 9-11 and 13-18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of Patent 8891792 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 8891792 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 8891792 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4 is taught by claim 1 of Patent 8891792 in view of Park
5 is taught by claim 1 of Patent 8891792 in view of Park
6 is taught by claim 8 of Patent 8891792 in view of Park
9 is taught by claim 1 of Patent 8891792 in view of Park
10 is taught by claim 2 of Patent 8891792
11 is taught by claim 3 of Patent 8891792
13 is taught by claim 4 of Patent 8891792
14 is taught by claim 5 of Patent 8891792
15 is taught by claim 6 of Patent 8891792
16 is taught by claim 7 of Patent 8891792
17 is taught by claim 10 of Patent 8891792
Patent 8891792
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A compound vibration device in a bone conduction speaker, comprising: a vibration conductive plate, and a vibration board; wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have two resonance peaks which are among the frequencies catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 15 of Patent 11166094 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 15 of Patent 11166094 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11166094 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 15 of Patent 11166094 in view of Park
Patent 11166094
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A loudspeaker, comprising: an ear hook, including a first plug end and a second plug end, the ear hook being surrounded by a protection sleeve, the protection sleeve being made of an elastic waterproof material; an earphone core housing configured to accommodate an earphone core, the earphone core housing being fixed to the first plug end through plugging, and being elastically abutted against the protection sleeve; and a circuit housing configured to accommodate a control circuit or a battery, the circuit housing being fixed to the second plug end through plugging, the control circuit or the battery driving the earphone core to vibrate to generate sound, and the sound including at least two resonance peaks.
13. The loudspeaker of claim 1, wherein the earphone core includes at least a composite vibration apparatus including a vibration board and a second vibration conducting sheet, and the composite vibration apparatus generates the two resonance peaks.
15. The loudspeaker of claim 13, wherein, the earphone core further includes a first vibration conducting sheet; the first vibration conducting sheet is physically connected to the composite vibration apparatus; the first vibration conducting sheet is physically connected to the earphone core housing; and the first vibration conducting sheet generates another resonance peak.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 16 of Patent 11818533 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 16 of Patent 11818533 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11818533 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 16 of Patent 11818533 in view of Park
Patent 11818533
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A loudspeaker, comprising: an ear hook, including a first plug end and a second plug end, the ear hook being surrounded by a protection sleeve, the protection sleeve being made of an elastic waterproof material; an earphone core housing configured to accommodate an earphone core, the earphone core housing being fixed to the first plug end through plugging, wherein when a user wears the loudspeaker, the ear hook is configured to support the earphone core housing at a position of the user's head without blocking the user's ear canal; and a circuit housing configured to accommodate a control circuit or a battery, the circuit housing being fixed to the second plug end through plugging, and the control circuit or the battery driving the earphone core to vibrate to generate sound.
13. The loudspeaker of claim 1, wherein the earphone core includes at least a composite vibration apparatus including a vibration board and a second vibration conducting sheet, and the composite vibration apparatus generates the two resonance peaks.
16. The loudspeaker of claim 13, wherein, the earphone core further includes a first vibration conducting sheet; the first vibration conducting sheet is physically connected to the composite vibration apparatus; the first vibration conducting sheet is physically connected to the earphone core housing; and the first vibration conducting sheet generates another resonance peak.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 13 of Patent 11438689 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 13 of Patent 11438689 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11438689 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 is taught by claim 13 of Patent 11438689 in view of Park
Patent 11438689
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A loudspeaker apparatus, comprising: a support connector configured to contact a head of a human; at least one loudspeaker component including an earphone core and a housing for accommodating the earphone core, wherein the housing is fixedly connected to the support connector and has at least one key module; wherein a contact position between the support connector and the head of the human includes at least one contact point; and a distance between a center of a key module of the at least one key module and the at least one contact point is not greater than a distance between a center of the housing and the at least one contact point; and a control circuit or a battery that is contained in the support connector, wherein the earphone core is driven by the control circuit or the battery to vibrate to generate sound, the sound including at least two resonance peaks.
3. The loudspeaker apparatus of claim 1, wherein the housing includes an outer sidewall away from the head of the human and a peripheral sidewall connected to the outer sidewall, and the outer sidewall is surrounded by the peripheral sidewall.
10. The loudspeaker apparatus of claim 3, wherein the earphone core at least includes a composite vibration component composed of a vibration board and a second vibration conductive plate, and the composite vibration component generates the two resonance peaks.
13. The loudspeaker apparatus of claim 10, wherein the earphone core further includes a first vibration conductive plate; wherein the first vibration conductive plate is physically connected to the composite vibration component; the first vibration conductive plate is physically connected to the housing; and the first vibration conductive plate generates another resonance peak.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 16 of Patent 11336988 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 16 of Patent 11336988 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11336988 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 is taught by claim 16 of Patent 11336988 in view of Park
Patent 11336988
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A loudspeaker apparatus, comprising: a core housing configured to accommodate an earphone core; a circuit housing configured to accommodate a control circuit, wherein the control circuit drives the earphone core to vibrate to generate a sound, and the sound includes at least two resonance peaks; an ear hook configured to connect the core housing and the circuit housing, wherein the ear hook is plugged and fixed to the circuit housing, and a housing sheath is molded on the ear hook; a key arranged at a keyhole on the circuit housing, wherein the key moves relative to the keyhole to generate a control signal for the control circuit, wherein the housing sheath is integrally covered around the circuit housing and the key; and an elastic pad arranged between the key and the keyhole.
14. The loudspeaker apparatus of claim 1, wherein the earphone core includes at least a composite vibration component composed of a vibration plate and a second vibration conductive plate, and the composite vibration component generates the at least two resonance peaks.
16. The loudspeaker apparatus of claim 14, wherein the earphone core further includes a first vibration conductive plate, wherein the first vibration conductive plate is physically connected to the composite vibration component; the first vibration conductive plate is physically connected to the core housing; and the first vibration conductive plate generates another resonance peak.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 18 of Patent 11736852 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 18 of Patent 11736852 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11736852 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 18 of Patent 11736852 in view of Park
Patent 11736852
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A loudspeaker apparatus, comprising: a core housing configured to accommodate an earphone core; wherein the earphone core includes at least a composite vibration component composed of a vibration plate and a second vibration conductive plate, a stiffness coefficient of the vibration plate is greater than a stiffness coefficient of the second vibration conductive plate; a circuit housing configured to accommodate a control circuit, wherein the control circuit drives the earphone core to vibrate to generate a sound, and the sound includes at least two resonance peaks; an ear hook configured to connect the core housing and the circuit housing.
17. The loudspeaker apparatus of claim 1, wherein the earphone core further includes a first vibration conductive plate, wherein the first vibration conductive plate is physically connected to the composite vibration component; the first vibration conductive plate is physically connected to the core housing; and the first vibration conductive plate generates another resonance peak.
18. The loudspeaker apparatus of claim 17, wherein the at least two resonance peaks are both within a sound frequency range audible by human ears.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of Patent 11528561 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 11528561 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11528561 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 1 of Patent 11528561 in view of Park
Patent 11528561
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A vibration device in a bone conduction speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks which are among the frequencies catchable with human ears, a difference between frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks is no less than 200 Hz, and sounds are generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 10 of Patent 11611833 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 10 of Patent 11611833 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11611833 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 10 of Patent 11611833 in view of Park
Patent 11611833
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A vibration device, comprising: a housing; compound vibration parts residing inside the housing and connected to a magnet component, wherein the compound vibration parts include two or more vibration parts at least partially attached to each other, at least part of the compound vibration parts is made of stainless steels, a thickness of the compound vibration parts made of stainless steels is 0.1-0.2 mm, the magnet component is configured to drive a voice coil to vibrate, the vibration of the voice coil drives the compound vibration parts to generate vibrations, and the vibrations of the compound vibration parts produce a sound wave inside the housing and cause a leaked sound wave spreading outside the housing; and a contact side connected to the compound vibration parts, wherein the contact side at least includes a contact surface to contact a user, the contact surface including one or more holes, the one or more holes being configured to guide the sound wave inside the housing through the one or more holes to an outside of the housing, the guided sound wave interfering with the leaked sound wave.
10. The vibration device according to claim 1, wherein the vibrations generated by the compound vibration parts have at least two resonance peaks, a difference between the frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks is at least 200 Hz.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of Patent 11659335 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 11659335 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11659335 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 1 of Patent 11659335 in view of Park
Patent 11659335
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A vibration device in a bone conduction speaker, comprising: compound vibration parts connected to a magnet component, wherein the magnet component is configured to drive a voice coil to vibrate; and the compound vibration parts include two or more vibration parts at least partially attached to each other; and a first vibration conductive plate configured to fix the compound vibration parts to a housing of the bone conduction speaker, wherein the vibration of the voice coil drives the compound vibration parts or the first vibration conductive plate to generate vibrations having at least two resonance peaks, frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of Patent 11659335 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 11659335 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11659335 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 1 of Patent 11659335 in view of Park
Patent 11659335
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A vibration device in a bone conduction speaker, comprising: compound vibration parts connected to a magnet component, wherein the magnet component is configured to drive a voice coil to vibrate; and the compound vibration parts include two or more vibration parts at least partially attached to each other; and a first vibration conductive plate configured to fix the compound vibration parts to a housing of the bone conduction speaker, wherein the vibration of the voice coil drives the compound vibration parts or the first vibration conductive plate to generate vibrations having at least two resonance peaks, frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 19 of Patent 12256209 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 19 of Patent 12256209 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 12256209 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 19 of Patent 12256209 in view of Park
Patent 12256209
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A vibration device, comprising: a housing; compound vibration parts residing inside the housing and connected to a magnet component, wherein the compound vibration parts include two or more vibration parts at least partially attached to each other, at least two of the two or more vibration parts having different stiffness coefficients, the magnet component is configured to drive a voice coil to vibrate, the vibration of the voice coil drives the compound vibration parts to generate vibrations, the vibrations of the compound vibration parts produce a sound wave inside the housing and cause a leaked sound wave spreading outside the housing, and the housing includes a contact surface to contact a user, the contact surface including one or more holes, the one or more holes being configured to guide the sound wave inside the housing through the one or more holes to an outside of the housing, the guided sound wave interfering with the leaked sound wave, and the interfering reduces an intensity of the leaked sound wave.
19. The vibration device according to claim 1, where vibrations of the two or more vibration parts generate at least two resonance peaks that are among frequencies catchable with human ears.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 8 of Patent 11343626 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 8 of Patent 11343626 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11343626 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 8 of Patent 11343626 in view of Park
Patent 11343626
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A vibration device in a bone conduction speaker, comprising: compound vibration parts connected to a magnet component, wherein the magnet component is configured to drive a voice coil to vibrate, and the vibration of the voice coil drives the compound vibration parts to generate vibrations having at least two resonance peaks, frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds being generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone; and at least one contact surface configured to contact and transmit vibration to a user, the contact surface including a gradient structure causing an uneven distribution of forces on the contact surface when in contact with the user.
8. The vibration device according to claim 7, wherein the two or more vibration parts at least partially attach to each other.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 9 of Patent 11540066 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 9 of Patent 11540066 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11540066 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 9 of Patent 11540066 in view of Park
Patent 11540066
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A vibration device in a bone conduction speaker, comprising: compound vibration parts connected to a magnet component, wherein the magnet component is configured to drive a voice coil to vibrate, and the vibration of the voice coil drives the compound vibration parts to generate vibrations having at least two resonance peaks, frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds being generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone; and a headset bracket configured to provide a clamping force between the bone conduction speaker and a user when the bone conduction speaker is in contact with the user.
9. The vibration device according to claim 8, wherein the two or more vibration parts at least partially attach to each other.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 5 of Patent 11375324 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 5 of Patent 11375324 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11375324 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 5 of Patent 11375324 in view of Park
Patent 11375324
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A method, comprising: providing a speaker including: a housing; a transducer residing inside the housing and including compound vibration parts configured to generate vibrations, wherein the vibrations produce a sound wave inside the housing and causing a leaked sound wave spreading outside the housing; the vibrations have at least two resonance peaks, frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears; and at least one sound guiding hole located on the housing and configured to guide the sound wave inside the housing through the at least one sound guiding hole to an outside of the housing, the guided sound wave having a phase different from a phase of the leaked sound wave, the guided sound wave interfering with the leaked sound wave in a target region, and the interference reducing a sound pressure level of the leaked sound wave in the target region.
4. The method of claim 1, wherein the compound vibration parts include two or more vibration parts at least partially attach to each other.
5. The method of claim 4, wherein the two or more vibration parts at least include a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 7 of Patent 11632636 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 7 of Patent 11632636 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11632636 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 7 of Patent 11632636 in view of Park
Patent 11632636
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A method, comprising: providing a speaker including: a housing; a transducer residing inside the housing and including compound vibration parts configured to generate vibrations, the vibrations producing a sound wave inside the housing and causing a leaked sound wave spreading outside the housing, wherein the compound vibration parts include two or more vibration parts at least partially attach to each other, at least two of the two or more vibration parts having different stiffness coefficients; and at least one sound guiding hole located on the housing and configured to guide the sound wave inside the housing through the at least one sound guiding hole to an outside of the housing, the guided sound wave having a phase different from a phase of the leaked sound wave, the guided sound wave interfering with the leaked sound wave in a target region, and the interference reducing a sound pressure level of the leaked sound wave in the target region.
7. The method of claim 1, wherein the vibrations have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 4 of Patent 11418895 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 4 of Patent 11418895 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11418895 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 4 of Patent 11418895 in view of Park
Patent 11418895
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A method, comprising: providing a speaker including: a housing; a transducer residing inside the housing and including compound vibration parts configured to generate vibrations, wherein the vibrations produce a sound wave inside the housing and causing a leaked sound wave spreading outside the housing; the vibrations have at least two resonance peaks, a difference between frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks being no less than 200 Hz; and at least one sound guiding hole located on the housing and configured to guide the sound wave inside the housing through the at least one sound guiding hole to an outside of the housing, the guided sound wave having a phase different from a phase of the leaked sound wave, the guided sound wave interfering with the leaked sound wave in a target region, and the interference reducing a sound pressure level of the leaked sound wave in the target region.
4. The method of claim 1, wherein the compound vibration parts include two or more vibration parts at least partially attach to each other.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of Patent 11611834 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 11611834 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11611834 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 1 of Patent 11611834 in view of Park
Patent 11611834
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A bone conduction speaker, comprising: a vibration device comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone; and at least two microphones, the at least two microphones including a first microphone with a first orientation and a second microphone with a second orientation different from the first orientation.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of Patent 11575994 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 11575994 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11575994 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 1 of Patent 11575994 in view of Park
Patent 11575994
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A bone conduction speaker, comprising: a vibration device comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone; at least one microphone disposed in a housing of the bone conduction speaker; and a waterproof mesh cloth having a waterproof function, wherein the waterproof mesh cloth is outside a periphery of the at least one microphone.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of Patent 11528562 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 11528562 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11528562 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 1 of Patent 11528562 in view of Park
Patent 11528562
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A bone conduction speaker, comprising: a vibration device comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone; and a magnetic system for generating a first magnetic field, wherein the magnetic system includes: a first magnetic component for generating a second magnetic field; and at least one second magnetic component surrounding the first magnetic component, wherein a magnetic gap is formed between the first magnetic component and the at least one second magnetic component, and a magnetic field intensity of the first magnetic field in the magnetic gap is greater than a magnetic field intensity of the second magnetic field in the magnetic gap.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of Patent 11601761 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 11601761 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11601761 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 1 of Patent 11601761 in view of Park
Patent 11601761
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A bone conduction speaker, comprising: a vibration device comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone; and a magnetic connector configured to charge the bone conduction speaker when the magnetic connector absorbs a charging interface of an external power source.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of Patent 11540057 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 11540057 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11540057 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 1 of Patent 11540057 in view of Park
Patent 11540057
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A bone conduction speaker, comprising: a vibration device comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone; a microphone configured to receive a first signal including a voice signal and a first vibration signal; and a vibration sensor configured to receive a second vibration signal, wherein the microphone and the vibration sensor are configured such that the first vibration signal can be offset with the second vibration signal.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of Patent 11716575 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 11716575 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11716575 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 1 of Patent 11716575 in view of Park
Patent 11716575
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A bone conduction speaker, comprising: a vibration device comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone; and a voice control device configured to control the bone conduction speaker based on a voice control instruction received from a user.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of Patent 11641551 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 11641551 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11641551 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 1 of Patent 11641551 in view of Park
Patent 11641551
Instant Application 18/786625
1. An acoustic output apparatus, comprising: a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone; and an interactive control component configured to allow an interaction between a user and the acoustic output apparatus.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of Patent 11638099 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 11638099 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11638099 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 1 of Patent 11638099 in view of Park
Patent 11638099
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A bone conduction speaker, comprising: a vibration device comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone; and a power source assembly configured to provide electrical power; a controller configured to control the bone conduction speaker to generate sound; and a Bluetooth low energy (BLE) module configured to establish communication between the bone conduction speaker and a terminal device of a user.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of Patent 11641552 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 11641552 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11641552 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 1 of Patent 11641552 in view of Park
Patent 11641552
Instant Application 18/786625
1. An acoustic output apparatus, comprising: a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone; and a Bluetooth low energy (BLE) module configured to establish communication between the acoustic output apparatus and a terminal device of a user.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of Patent 11483661 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 11483661 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11483661 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 1 of Patent 11483661 in view of Park
Patent 11483661
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A bone conduction speaker, comprising: a vibration device comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone; and at least one button disposed on a housing of the bone conduction speaker, wherein each of the at least one button corresponds to a button hole disposed on the housing.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of Patent 11463814 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 11463814 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11463814 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 1 of Patent 11463814 in view of Park
Patent 11463814
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A bone conduction speaker comprising: a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks being in a range of 20 Hz-20000 Hz, and sounds are generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone; an ear hook, wherein the ear hook is configured to contact with the head of a user, one or more contact points of the ear hook and the head of the user include a vibration fulcrum of the vibration device when the vibration device vibrates; and at least one button, wherein the at least one button is configured for user operation, and a distance between a center of a button of the at least one button and the vibration fulcrum is not greater than a distance between a center of the vibration device and the vibration fulcrum.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of Patent 11665482 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 11665482 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11665482 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 1 of Patent 11665482 in view of Park
Patent 11665482
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A bone conduction speaker, comprising a vibration device and a plurality of acoustic-electric transducers, wherein the vibration device includes a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks being in a range of 80 Hz-18000 Hz, and sounds are generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone; and the plurality of acoustic-electric transducers includes a first acoustic-electric transducer having a first frequency response and a second acoustic-electric transducer having a second frequency response, the second frequency response being different from the first frequency response, wherein the first acoustic-electric transducer is configured to detect an audio signal, and generate a first sub-band signal according to the audio signal; and the second acoustic-electric transducer is configured to detect the audio signal, and generate a second sub-band signal according to the audio signal.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of Patent 11595760 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 1 of Patent 11595760 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11595760 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 1 of Patent 11595760 in view of Park
Patent 11595760
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A speaker, comprising: one or more status sensors configured to detect status information of a user; at least one low-frequency acoustic driver configured to generate at least one first sound, a frequency of the at least one first sound being within a first frequency range; at least one high-frequency acoustic driver configured to generate at least one second sound, a frequency of the at least one second sound being within a second frequency range, the second frequency range including at least one frequency that exceeds the first frequency range, wherein: the at least one first sound and the at least one second sound are generated based on the status information; and the at least one low-frequency acoustic driver or the at least one high-frequency acoustic driver includes a vibration device, wherein the vibration device has a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, frequencies of the at least two resonance peaks are catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations transferred through a human bone.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 10 of Patent 11716574 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 10 of Patent 11716574 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 11716574 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 10 of Patent 11716574 in view of Park
Patent 11716574
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A speaker device, comprising: a core housing configured to accommodate an earphone core; a circuit housing configured to accommodate a control circuit or a battery, the control circuit or the battery being configured to drive the earphone core to vibrate to produce sound having at least two resonance peaks; an ear hook configured to connect the core housing and the circuit housing; and a housing sheath at least partially covers the circuit housing and the ear hook, and the housing sheath includes waterproof material, wherein the core housing includes a socket; the ear hook includes an elastic metal wire and a plug end, the plug end is disposed on an end of the elastic metal wire, and the plug end is connected to the socket in a plug manner.
9. The speaker device of claim 1, wherein the earphone core at least includes a composite vibration device constituted by a vibration plate and a second vibration conductive plate, the composite vibration device generating the two resonance peaks.
10. The speaker device of claim 9, wherein the earphone core further includes at least one voice coil and at least one magnetic circuit assembly; and the at least one voice coil is physically connected to the vibration plate, and the at least one magnetic circuit assembly is physically connected to the second vibration conductive plate.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 11 of Patent 12126980 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 11 of Patent 12126980 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of Patent 12126980 to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 11 of Patent 12126980 in view of Park
Patent 12126980
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A speaker device, comprising: a core housing configured to accommodate an earphone core; a control circuit or a battery, the control circuit or the battery being configured to drive the earphone core to vibrate to produce sound; an ear hook connected to the core housing, when a user wears the speaker device, the ear hook being configured to support the core housing at a position of the user's head without blocking the user's ear canal, wherein the core housing includes a socket; the ear hook includes an elastic metal wire and a plug end, the plug end is disposed on an end of the elastic metal wire, and the plug end is connected to the socket in a plug manner; and wherein the speaker device further comprises a key module, and the key module is located on the core housing and is configured to control the speaker device.
8. The speaker device of claim 1, wherein the earphone core at least includes a composite vibration device constituted by a vibration plate and a second vibration conductive plate, the composite vibration device generating two resonance peaks.
11. The speaker device of claim 8, wherein the earphone core further includes a first vibration conductive plate, wherein the first vibration conductive plate is physically connected to the composite vibration component; the first vibration conductive plate is physically connected to the core housing; and the first vibration conductive plate generates another resonance peak.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 11 of copending application 18/902858 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 11 of copending application 18/902858 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of the copending application to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 11 of copending application 18/902858 in view of Park
Patent 18/902858
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A speaker device, comprising: a core housing configured to accommodate an earphone core; a control circuit or a battery, the control circuit or the battery being configured to drive the earphone core to vibrate to produce sound; and an ear hook connected to the core housing, wherein the ear hook and the core housing are integrally formed.
8. The speaker device of claim 1, wherein the earphone core at least includes a composite vibration device constituted by a vibration plate and a second vibration conductive plate, the composite vibration device generating two resonance peaks.
11. The speaker device of claim 8, wherein the earphone core further includes a first vibration conductive plate, wherein the first vibration conductive plate is physically connected to the composite vibration component; the first vibration conductive plate is physically connected to the core housing; and the first vibration conductive plate generates another resonance peak.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claims 1, 4-11 and 18 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 11 of copending application 18/908766 in view of Park (JP 2007129384). Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: claim 11 of copending application 18/908766 teaches all the limitations in the claims 1 and 18 of the instant application except for wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate; and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate.
Park teaches wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Park to improve the known vibration device of the copending application to achieve the predictable result of increased vibration efficiency (Park ¶0006).
Dependent claims of the instant application:
4-11 are taught by claim 11 of copending application 18/908766 in view of Park
Patent 18/908766
Instant Application 18/786625
1. A bone conduction speaker, comprising: a core housing configured to accommodate an earphone core; a circuit housing configured to accommodate a control circuit or a battery, the control circuit or the battery being configured to drive the earphone core and the core housing to vibrate, the core housing is configured to contact and transmit vibrations to a head of a user to generate bone conduction sound; an ear hook connected to the core housing and the circuit housing; and a virtual button disposed on the core housing or the circuit housing, wherein, when sliding up or down on a surface of the virtual button, the virtual button is configured to realize a function of increasing or lowering volume of the bone conduction sound.
8. The speaker device of claim 1, wherein the earphone core at least includes a composite vibration device constituted by a vibration plate and a second vibration conductive plate, the composite vibration device generating two resonance peaks.
11. The speaker device of claim 8, wherein the earphone core further includes a first vibration conductive plate, wherein the first vibration conductive plate is physically connected to the composite vibration component; the first vibration conductive plate is physically connected to the core housing; and the first vibration conductive plate generates another resonance peak.
1. A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
18. A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate and a vibration board, wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board, wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate, and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate; and vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4-5, 9-10, 13 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park (JP 2007129384) in view of Heuvel (US 2012/0286765).
Regarding claim 1, Park teaches A vibration device in a speaker, comprising a vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, vibrating ring 180) and a vibration board (Park figure 1, vibrating members 161 and 162), wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board (Park ¶0030, “vibrating ring 180 is fixed to the pair of vibrating members 160 with a central fixing portion 184 located substantially in the center thereof sandwiched between the connecting members 163 and 164 of the upper and lower vibrating members 161 and 162”), wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area); however does not explicitly teach vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Heuvel teaches vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears and sounds are generated by the vibrations (Heuvel figure 8 and ¶0102, “actuator 1440 has two resonance peaks 1810 and 1812” within frequency 100-10000Hz).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Heuvel to improve the known vibration device of Park to achieve the predictable result of increasing the output in the lower frequency range (Heuvel ¶0056).
Regarding claim 4, Park in view of Heuvel teaches wherein the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board overlap each other (Park figure 2, vibration members 161-162 sandwich vibrating ring 180. ¶0030, “vibrating ring 180 is fixed to the pair of vibrating members 160 with a central fixing portion 184 located substantially in the center thereof sandwiched between the connecting members 163 and 164 of the upper and lower vibrating members 161 and 162”).
Regarding claim 5, Park in view of Heuvel teaches wherein the vibration conductive plate has a different thickness distribution (Park figure 2, vibration members 161 with protrusion 161a is thicker than vibrating ring 180).
Regarding claim 9, Park in view of Heuvel teaches wherein a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks is in a range of 80 Hz-18000 Hz (Heuvel figure 8 and ¶0102, “actuator 1440 has two resonance peaks 1810 and 1812” within frequency 100-10000Hz).
Regarding claim 10, Park in view of Heuvel teaches wherein the vibration conductive plate includes a first torus and at least two first rods, the at least two first rods converging to a center of the first torus (Park ¶0030, “vibrating ring 180 is fixed to the pair of vibrating members 160 with a central fixing portion 184 located substantially in the center thereof sandwiched between the connecting members 163 and 164 of the upper and lower vibrating members 161 and 162”).
Regarding claim 13, Park in view of Heuvel teaches wherein the first torus is fixed on a magnetic component (Park figure 2, 180 is mounted on top of magnetic components 130-150).
Regarding claim 18, Park teaches A speaker, comprising a vibration device having a vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, vibrating ring 180) and a vibration board (Park figure 1, vibrating members 161 and 162), wherein the vibration conductive plate is physically connected with the vibration board (Park ¶0030, “vibrating ring 180 is fixed to the pair of vibrating members 160 with a central fixing portion 184 located substantially in the center thereof sandwiched between the connecting members 163 and 164 of the upper and lower vibrating members 161 and 162”), wherein a hollow pattern is configured on the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b), and an area of the hollow pattern is not less than an area of a non-hollow portion of the vibration conductive plate (Park figure 1, ¶0029, vibration ring 180 with crescent-shaped through holes 181b, which takes up most of the area), however does not explicitly teach vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations.
Heuvel teaches vibrations generated by the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have at least two resonance peaks, a frequency of at least one of the at least two resonance peaks being catchable with human ears, and sounds are generated by the vibrations (Heuvel figure 8 and ¶0102, “actuator 1440 has two resonance peaks 1810 and 1812” within frequency 100-10000Hz).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Heuvel to improve the known vibration device of Park to achieve the predictable result of increasing the output in the lower frequency range (Heuvel ¶0056).
Claim(s) 6-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park (JP 2007129384) in view of Heuvel (US 2012/0286765) in further view of Lee (US 2006/0165246).
Regarding claim 6, Park in view of Heuvel does not explicitly teach wherein a thickness of the vibration conductive plate is not less than 0.005 mm.
Lee teaches wherein a thickness of the vibration conductive plate is not less than 0.005 mm (Lee ¶0043, “The acoustic vibrating plate 14 which is made of beryllium copper has such a thin thickness of about 1 mm that it can have a certain elastic force”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Lee to improve the known vibration device of Park in view of Heuvel to achieve the predictable result of a smaller bone conduction device with reduced power consumption (Lee ¶0017).
Regarding claim 7, Park in view of Heuvel in further view of Lee teaches wherein a material of the vibration conductive plate includes at least one of: beryllium copper (Lee ¶0023), titanium alloy, polyethylene.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park (JP 2007129384) in view of Heuvel (US 2012/0286765) in further view of Carazo (US 2007/0041595).
Regarding claim 8, Park in view of Heuvel does not explicitly teach wherein a material of the vibration conductive plate includes at least one of: single material or a composite material, the composite material including at least one of: glass fiber, carbon fiber, boron fiber, graphite fiber, graphene fiber, silicon carbide fiber, aramid fiber, glass fiber reinforced by unsaturated polyester and epoxy, or fiberglass comprising phenolic resin matrix.
Carazo teaches wherein a material of the vibration conductive plate includes at least one of: single material or a composite material, the composite material including at least one of: glass fiber, carbon fiber (Carazo ¶0036), boron fiber, graphite fiber, graphene fiber, silicon carbide fiber, aramid fiber, glass fiber reinforced by unsaturated polyester and epoxy, or fiberglass comprising phenolic resin matrix.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Carazo to improve the known vibration device of Park in view of Heuvel to achieve the predictable result of improved efficiency of the mechanical to electrical conversion (Carazo ¶0043).
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park (JP 2007129384) in view of Heuvel (US 2012/0286765) in further view of Choi (US 8213644).
Regarding claim 11, Park in view of Heuvel does not explicitly teach wherein the vibration board includes a second torus and at least two second rods, the at least two second rods converging to a center of the second torus.
Choi teaches wherein the vibration board includes a second torus and at least two second rods, the at least two second rods converging to a center of the second torus (Choi figure 1, tension plates 180, 130 and plate 110).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the known technique of Choi to improve the known vibration device of Park in view of Heuvel to achieve the predictable result of reduced thickness of the vibrations device (Choi Col 2 lines 60-65).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-3, 19-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if 1) a terminal disclaimer is filed to overcome the double patenting rejection(s) set forth in this office action and 2) rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims because the closest prior art either alone or in combination, fail to anticipate or render obvious, the claimed limitation of “wherein the vibration conductive plate and the vibration board have different stiffness coefficients” in combination with all other limitations in the claim(s) as defined by the applicant.
Claims 12 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if 1) a terminal disclaimer is filed to overcome the double patenting rejection(s) set forth in this office action and 2) rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims because the closest prior art either alone or in combination, fail to anticipate or render obvious, the claimed limitation of “wherein a radius of the first torus is greater than a radius of the second torus” in combination with all other limitations in the claim(s) as defined by the applicant.
Claims 14-17 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if 1) a terminal disclaimer is filed to overcome the double patenting rejection(s) set forth in this office action and 2) rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims because the closest prior art either alone or in combination, fail to anticipate or render obvious, the claimed limitation of “a voice coil, wherein the voice coil is driven by the magnetic component and fixed on the second torus” in combination with all other limitations in the claim(s) as defined by the applicant.
Conclusion
Any response to this action should be mailed to:
Commissioner of Patents and Trademarks
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, Va. 22313-1450
Or faxed to:
(571) 273-8300, for formal communications intended for entry and for
informal or draft communications, please label “PROPOSED” or “DRAFT”.
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to:
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Dulany Street
Arlington, VA 22314
/NORMAN YU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2693