CTNF 18/786,709 CTNF 80383 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1 and 11-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Ikemoto et al. (hereinafter Ikemoto) (US 2017/0112353 A1) . Regarding claim 1: Ikemoto discloses acquire partial images generated from a pathological image as target images which indicate a target object of inspection (When the score calculating process S 7 has completed, a marking process S 8 is executed subsequently by the marking processing part 226 . The marking process S 8 is a process to apply marks to an image area of the normal observation image NP so that the lesion part can be recognized easily. Specifically, according to the marking process S 8 of the embodiment, marks of which size correspond to a severity degree in the image area (e.g., a mark 330 or a mark “x” in FIG. 16) are applied to the image area in which the lesion parts distribute., par. 120); and detect, on a basis of a group of images each of which indicates the target object in a normal state, the target image that indicates the target object that is not in the normal state among the acquired target images (When the score calculating process S 7 has completed, a marking process S 8 is executed subsequently by the marking processing part 226 . The marking process S 8 is a process to apply marks to an image area of the normal observation image NP so that the lesion part can be recognized easily. Specifically, according to the marking process S 8 of the embodiment, marks of which size correspond to a severity degree in the image area (e.g., a mark 330 or a mark “x” in FIG. 16) are applied to the image area in which the lesion parts distribute., par. 120). Regarding claim 11: The structural elements of apparatus claim 1 perform all of the steps of method claim 11. Thus, claim 11 is rejected for the same reasons discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Regarding claim 12: Arguments analogous to those stated in the rejection of claim 1 are applicable. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a program is inherently taught as evidenced by Fig. 2 and various memories stored therein . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ikemoto in view of Quan (US 2018/0360408 A1) . Regarding claim 2: Ikemoto satisfies all the elements of claim 1. Ikemoto further discloses wherein, on a basis of an auto encoder learned by use of the group of the images (When the score calculating process S 7 has completed, a marking process S 8 is executed subsequently by the marking processing part 226 . The marking process S 8 is a process to apply marks to an image area of the normal observation image NP so that the lesion part can be recognized easily. Specifically, according to the marking process S 8 of the embodiment, marks of which size correspond to a severity degree in the image area (e.g., a mark 330 or a mark “x” in FIG. 16) are applied to the image area in which the lesion parts distribute., par. 120), the processor (Fig. 2, marking processing part 226) detects the target image that indicates the target object that is not in the normal state among the acquired target images (When the score calculating process S 7 has completed, a marking process S 8 is executed subsequently by the marking processing part 226 . The marking process S 8 is a process to apply marks to an image area of the normal observation image NP so that the lesion part can be recognized easily. Specifically, according to the marking process S 8 of the embodiment, marks of which size correspond to a severity degree in the image area (e.g., a mark 330 or a mark “x” in FIG. 16) are applied to the image area in which the lesion parts distribute., par. 120). Ikemoto fails to specifically address wherein, on a basis of an auto encoder learned. Quan discloses wherein, on a basis of an auto encoder learned (In some embodiments, a second deep learning model including a second multilayer structure may be employed for training the second model. The second deep learning model may include, for example, deep neural networks, deep belief networks, convolutional neural networks, convolutional deep belief networks, deep Boltzmann machines, stacked auto-encoders, deep stacking networks, deep coding networks, deep kernel machines, or the like, or any combination thereof. In some embodiments, one or more features may be extracted from the second plurality of training images. The feature(s) may include scan region feature(s) and non-scan region feature(s). An initial layer of the second multilayer structure may learn the scan region feature(s) and non-scan region feature(s), then the learned feature(s) may serve as input data for a next layer. Other layers of the second multilayer structure may learn one or more features in its input data obtained from its previous layer. The second multilayer structure may be modified based on the learning of each layer to obtain the second trained model. The second trained model may identify which portion of the image data acquired in 701 corresponds to the scan region and/or which portion of the image data does not correspond to the scan region. In some embodiments, the second trained model may identify portion(s) corresponding to the scan region in different images taken from different view directions of the target subject. For example, if the target subject's stomach is to be scanned, a portion corresponding to the stomach in an image taken from a top view of the target subject may be identified, and a portion corresponding to the stomach in an image taken from a side view of the target subject may be identified. The top view image and/or the side view image may be obtained as described in 701 ., par. 84). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein, on a basis of an auto encoder learned in order to determine which scan regions are learned as taught by Quan (par. 84). Regarding claim 10: Ikemoto satisfies all the elements of claim 1. Ikemoto further discloses wherein the processor detects the target image (When the score calculating process S 7 has completed, a marking process S 8 is executed subsequently by the marking processing part 226 . The marking process S 8 is a process to apply marks to an image area of the normal observation image NP so that the lesion part can be recognized easily. Specifically, according to the marking process S 8 of the embodiment, marks of which size correspond to a severity degree in the image area (e.g., a mark 330 or a mark “x” in FIG. 16) are applied to the image area in which the lesion parts distribute., par. 120) by optimized machine learning model . Ikemoto fails to specifically address by optimized machine learning model. Quan discloses by optimized machine learning model (In some embodiments, a first deep learning model including a first multilayer structure may be employed for training the first model. The first deep learning model may include, for example, deep neural networks, deep belief networks, convolutional neural networks, convolutional deep belief networks, deep Boltzmann machines, stacked auto-encoders, deep stacking networks, deep coding networks, deep kernel machines, or the like, or any combination thereof. In some embodiments, one or more features may be extracted from the first plurality of training images corresponding to different known positions. A feature of an image may refer to characteristic structural information associated with at least one portion of the image. An initial layer of the first multilayer structure may learn the feature(s) extracted from the training images, and the learned feature(s) may serve as input data for a next layer. Other layers of the first multilayer structure may learn one or more features in its input data obtained from its previous layer. The first multilayer structure may be modified based on the learning of each layer to obtain the first trained model. The first trained model may classify the image data acquired in 701 into one or more groups. Each of the groups may correspond to one or more known positions. In some embodiments, each of the groups corresponds to a known position. For example, image data corresponding to the head first-prone position of the target subject may be classified into a group corresponding to the head first-prone position. As another example, image data corresponding to an abnormal position of the target subject may be classified into a group corresponding to an abnormal position, and the target subject may need to be positioned again., par. 81). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include by optimized machine learning model in order to determine which scan regions are learned as taught by Quan (par. 84) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 3-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ikemoto in view of Holcomb et al. (hereinafter Holcomb) (US 2010/0057085 A1) . Regarding claim 3: Ikemoto satisfies all the elements of claim 1. Ikemoto further discloses wherein the processor (Fig. 2, marking processing part 226) acquires, as the target image, an image photographed in time series (FIG. 21 shows an example of a display screen generated by the display screen generating process S 9 , and is an analysis mode observation screen 340 which is displayed when the endoscopic observation in the image analyzing mode is carried out. The analysis mode observation screen 340 includes a date/time display area 341 in which photographed date and time are displayed, a basic information display area 342 in which basic information regarding the inspection (e.g., a medical card number, a patient's name, an operator's name), a normal image display area 344 in which the normal observation image NP (or the tone-enhanced image EP) is displayed, and an analysis image display area 345 in which the marking image MP (an observation image after the marking process S 8 ) is displayed., par. 144) by a photographing unit (The above-described embodiments show examples in which the present invention is applied to the electronic endoscope apparatus which is one form of a digital camera, and the present invention can also be applied to a system using another type of digital cameras (e.g., a digital still camera or a digital video camera). For example, when the present invention is applied to the digital still camera, a diagnosis support for examination of the lesion part of body surface tissues or a diagnosis support for examination of brain tissues when a craniotomy procedure is carried out., par. 176) which is inserted into a lumen that is the target object in endoscopy (When the score calculating process S 7 has completed, a marking process S 8 is executed subsequently by the marking processing part 226 . The marking process S 8 is a process to apply marks to an image area of the normal observation image NP so that the lesion part can be recognized easily. Specifically, according to the marking process S 8 of the embodiment, marks of which size correspond to a severity degree in the image area (e.g., a mark 330 or a mark “x” in FIG. 16) are applied to the image area in which the lesion parts distribute., par. 120). Ikemoto fails to specifically address which is inserted into a lumen. Holcomb discloses which is inserted into a lumen (FIG. 1 illustrates one embodiment of a surgical device 10. Surgical device 10 may be employed to treat diseased tissue such as tumors and lesions inside a patient with electrical energy or otherwise dissect, cut, or manipulate tissue. Surgical device 10 may be used to treat the desired tissue treatment region in minimally invasive, open, or noninvasive surgical procedures. Minimally invasive surgical procedures include, for example, endoscopic, laparoscopic, thoracoscopic, or other surgical procedures that require small incisions or keyholes. Surgical device 10 also may be used in traditional open laparotomy procedures as well as external noninvasive procedures to treat diseased tissue outside the body. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be configured to be positioned within a natural opening of the patient such as the mouth, anus, vagina, or colon and subsequently advanced and positioned within internal body lumens such as the esophagus and/or uterus to reach the tissue treatment region or target site. Internal organs may be reached using trans-organ or trans-luminal surgical procedures. Surgical device 10 also may be configured to be positioned through a small incision or keyhole on the patient and can be passed through the incision to reach a tissue treatment region or target site through a trocar. The tissue treatment region may be located in various body lumens or organs such as the esophagus, stomach, colon, liver, breast, brain, lung, and other organs or locations within the body. Surgical device 10 can be configured to treat a number of lesions and ostepathologies comprising metastatic lesions, tumors, fractures, infected sites, inflamed sites, and the like. Once positioned in the tissue treatment region, surgical device 10 can be configured to treat and ablate the diseased tissue in that region. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the gastrointestinal (GI) tract, esophagus, or lung that may be accessed orally. In another embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the liver or other organs that may be accessible trans-anally through the colon and/or the abdomen via well-known procedures., par. 71). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include which is inserted into a lumen in order to reach the tissue treatment region or target site as taught by Holcomb (par. 71). Regarding claim 4: Ikemoto in view of Holcomb satisfy all the elements of claim 3. Ikemoto further discloses wherein the processor (Fig. 2, marking processing part 226) is further configured to generate, in an insertion process of the photographing unit, information, which includes at least one of the detected target image or feature information thereof (When the score calculating process S 7 has completed, a marking process S 8 is executed subsequently by the marking processing part 226 . The marking process S 8 is a process to apply marks to an image area of the normal observation image NP so that the lesion part can be recognized easily. Specifically, according to the marking process S 8 of the embodiment, marks of which size correspond to a severity degree in the image area (e.g., a mark 330 or a mark “x” in FIG. 16) are applied to the image area in which the lesion parts distribute., par. 120), as landmark position information which indicates a position of a landmark in the lumen . Ikemoto fails to specifically address in an insertion process; as landmark position information which indicates a position of a landmark in the lumen. Holcomb discloses in an insertion process (FIG. 1 illustrates one embodiment of a surgical device 10. Surgical device 10 may be employed to treat diseased tissue such as tumors and lesions inside a patient with electrical energy or otherwise dissect, cut, or manipulate tissue. Surgical device 10 may be used to treat the desired tissue treatment region in minimally invasive, open, or noninvasive surgical procedures. Minimally invasive surgical procedures include, for example, endoscopic, laparoscopic, thoracoscopic, or other surgical procedures that require small incisions or keyholes. Surgical device 10 also may be used in traditional open laparotomy procedures as well as external noninvasive procedures to treat diseased tissue outside the body. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be configured to be positioned within a natural opening of the patient such as the mouth, anus, vagina, or colon and subsequently advanced and positioned within internal body lumens such as the esophagus and/or uterus to reach the tissue treatment region or target site. Internal organs may be reached using trans-organ or trans-luminal surgical procedures. Surgical device 10 also may be configured to be positioned through a small incision or keyhole on the patient and can be passed through the incision to reach a tissue treatment region or target site through a trocar. The tissue treatment region may be located in various body lumens or organs such as the esophagus, stomach, colon, liver, breast, brain, lung, and other organs or locations within the body. Surgical device 10 can be configured to treat a number of lesions and ostepathologies comprising metastatic lesions, tumors, fractures, infected sites, inflamed sites, and the like. Once positioned in the tissue treatment region, surgical device 10 can be configured to treat and ablate the diseased tissue in that region. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the gastrointestinal (GI) tract, esophagus, or lung that may be accessed orally. In another embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the liver or other organs that may be accessible trans-anally through the colon and/or the abdomen via well-known procedures., par. 71); as landmark position information which indicates a position of a landmark in the lumen (FIG. 1 illustrates one embodiment of a surgical device 10. Surgical device 10 may be employed to treat diseased tissue such as tumors and lesions inside a patient with electrical energy or otherwise dissect, cut, or manipulate tissue. Surgical device 10 may be used to treat the desired tissue treatment region in minimally invasive, open, or noninvasive surgical procedures. Minimally invasive surgical procedures include, for example, endoscopic, laparoscopic, thoracoscopic, or other surgical procedures that require small incisions or keyholes. Surgical device 10 also may be used in traditional open laparotomy procedures as well as external noninvasive procedures to treat diseased tissue outside the body. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be configured to be positioned within a natural opening of the patient such as the mouth, anus, vagina, or colon and subsequently advanced and positioned within internal body lumens such as the esophagus and/or uterus to reach the tissue treatment region or target site. Internal organs may be reached using trans-organ or trans-luminal surgical procedures. Surgical device 10 also may be configured to be positioned through a small incision or keyhole on the patient and can be passed through the incision to reach a tissue treatment region or target site through a trocar. The tissue treatment region may be located in various body lumens or organs such as the esophagus, stomach, colon, liver, breast, brain, lung, and other organs or locations within the body. Surgical device 10 can be configured to treat a number of lesions and ostepathologies comprising metastatic lesions, tumors, fractures, infected sites, inflamed sites, and the like. Once positioned in the tissue treatment region, surgical device 10 can be configured to treat and ablate the diseased tissue in that region. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the gastrointestinal (GI) tract, esophagus, or lung that may be accessed orally. In another embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the liver or other organs that may be accessible trans-anally through the colon and/or the abdomen via well-known procedures., par. 71). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include in an insertion process; as landmark position information which indicates a position of a landmark in the lumen in order to reach the tissue treatment region or target site as taught by Holcomb (par. 71). Regarding claim 5: Ikemoto in view of Holcomb satisfy all the elements of claim 4. Ikemoto further discloses wherein the processor (Fig. 2, marking processing part 226) generates, in the insertion process of the photographing unit (The above-described embodiments show examples in which the present invention is applied to the electronic endoscope apparatus which is one form of a digital camera, and the present invention can also be applied to a system using another type of digital cameras (e.g., a digital still camera or a digital video camera). For example, when the present invention is applied to the digital still camera, a diagnosis support for examination of the lesion part of body surface tissues or a diagnosis support for examination of brain tissues when a craniotomy procedure is carried out., par. 176), information, which includes at least one of the target image acquired at a time of detecting external input by an inspector or feature information thereof, as attention part information which indicates an attention part (When the score calculating process S 7 has completed, a marking process S 8 is executed subsequently by the marking processing part 226 . The marking process S 8 is a process to apply marks to an image area of the normal observation image NP so that the lesion part can be recognized easily. Specifically, according to the marking process S 8 of the embodiment, marks of which size correspond to a severity degree in the image area (e.g., a mark 330 or a mark “x” in FIG. 16) are applied to the image area in which the lesion parts distribute., par. 120) in the lumen . Ikemoto fails to specifically address in the insertion process; in the lumen. Holcomb discloses in the insertion process (FIG. 1 illustrates one embodiment of a surgical device 10. Surgical device 10 may be employed to treat diseased tissue such as tumors and lesions inside a patient with electrical energy or otherwise dissect, cut, or manipulate tissue. Surgical device 10 may be used to treat the desired tissue treatment region in minimally invasive, open, or noninvasive surgical procedures. Minimally invasive surgical procedures include, for example, endoscopic, laparoscopic, thoracoscopic, or other surgical procedures that require small incisions or keyholes. Surgical device 10 also may be used in traditional open laparotomy procedures as well as external noninvasive procedures to treat diseased tissue outside the body. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be configured to be positioned within a natural opening of the patient such as the mouth, anus, vagina, or colon and subsequently advanced and positioned within internal body lumens such as the esophagus and/or uterus to reach the tissue treatment region or target site. Internal organs may be reached using trans-organ or trans-luminal surgical procedures. Surgical device 10 also may be configured to be positioned through a small incision or keyhole on the patient and can be passed through the incision to reach a tissue treatment region or target site through a trocar. The tissue treatment region may be located in various body lumens or organs such as the esophagus, stomach, colon, liver, breast, brain, lung, and other organs or locations within the body. Surgical device 10 can be configured to treat a number of lesions and ostepathologies comprising metastatic lesions, tumors, fractures, infected sites, inflamed sites, and the like. Once positioned in the tissue treatment region, surgical device 10 can be configured to treat and ablate the diseased tissue in that region. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the gastrointestinal (GI) tract, esophagus, or lung that may be accessed orally. In another embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the liver or other organs that may be accessible trans-anally through the colon and/or the abdomen via well-known procedures., par. 71); in the lumen (FIG. 1 illustrates one embodiment of a surgical device 10. Surgical device 10 may be employed to treat diseased tissue such as tumors and lesions inside a patient with electrical energy or otherwise dissect, cut, or manipulate tissue. Surgical device 10 may be used to treat the desired tissue treatment region in minimally invasive, open, or noninvasive surgical procedures. Minimally invasive surgical procedures include, for example, endoscopic, laparoscopic, thoracoscopic, or other surgical procedures that require small incisions or keyholes. Surgical device 10 also may be used in traditional open laparotomy procedures as well as external noninvasive procedures to treat diseased tissue outside the body. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be configured to be positioned within a natural opening of the patient such as the mouth, anus, vagina, or colon and subsequently advanced and positioned within internal body lumens such as the esophagus and/or uterus to reach the tissue treatment region or target site. Internal organs may be reached using trans-organ or trans-luminal surgical procedures. Surgical device 10 also may be configured to be positioned through a small incision or keyhole on the patient and can be passed through the incision to reach a tissue treatment region or target site through a trocar. The tissue treatment region may be located in various body lumens or organs such as the esophagus, stomach, colon, liver, breast, brain, lung, and other organs or locations within the body. Surgical device 10 can be configured to treat a number of lesions and ostepathologies comprising metastatic lesions, tumors, fractures, infected sites, inflamed sites, and the like. Once positioned in the tissue treatment region, surgical device 10 can be configured to treat and ablate the diseased tissue in that region. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the gastrointestinal (GI) tract, esophagus, or lung that may be accessed orally. In another embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the liver or other organs that may be accessible trans-anally through the colon and/or the abdomen via well-known procedures., par. 71). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include in the insertion process; in the lumen in order to reach the tissue treatment region or target site as taught by Holcomb (par. 71). Regarding claim 6: Ikemoto in view of Holcomb satisfy all the elements of claim 4. Ikemoto further discloses wherein the processor (Fig. 2, marking processing part 226) generates, in the insertion process of the photographing unit (The above-described embodiments show examples in which the present invention is applied to the electronic endoscope apparatus which is one form of a digital camera, and the present invention can also be applied to a system using another type of digital cameras (e.g., a digital still camera or a digital video camera). For example, when the present invention is applied to the digital still camera, a diagnosis support for examination of the lesion part of body surface tissues or a diagnosis support for examination of brain tissues when a craniotomy procedure is carried out., par. 176), information, which includes at least one of the target image detected as an inspection target through an image analysis or feature information thereof, as attention part information which indicates an attention part (When the score calculating process S 7 has completed, a marking process S 8 is executed subsequently by the marking processing part 226 . The marking process S 8 is a process to apply marks to an image area of the normal observation image NP so that the lesion part can be recognized easily. Specifically, according to the marking process S 8 of the embodiment, marks of which size correspond to a severity degree in the image area (e.g., a mark 330 or a mark “x” in FIG. 16) are applied to the image area in which the lesion parts distribute., par. 120) in the lumen . Ikemoto fails to specifically address in the insertion process; in the lumen. Holcomb discloses in the insertion process (FIG. 1 illustrates one embodiment of a surgical device 10. Surgical device 10 may be employed to treat diseased tissue such as tumors and lesions inside a patient with electrical energy or otherwise dissect, cut, or manipulate tissue. Surgical device 10 may be used to treat the desired tissue treatment region in minimally invasive, open, or noninvasive surgical procedures. Minimally invasive surgical procedures include, for example, endoscopic, laparoscopic, thoracoscopic, or other surgical procedures that require small incisions or keyholes. Surgical device 10 also may be used in traditional open laparotomy procedures as well as external noninvasive procedures to treat diseased tissue outside the body. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be configured to be positioned within a natural opening of the patient such as the mouth, anus, vagina, or colon and subsequently advanced and positioned within internal body lumens such as the esophagus and/or uterus to reach the tissue treatment region or target site. Internal organs may be reached using trans-organ or trans-luminal surgical procedures. Surgical device 10 also may be configured to be positioned through a small incision or keyhole on the patient and can be passed through the incision to reach a tissue treatment region or target site through a trocar. The tissue treatment region may be located in various body lumens or organs such as the esophagus, stomach, colon, liver, breast, brain, lung, and other organs or locations within the body. Surgical device 10 can be configured to treat a number of lesions and ostepathologies comprising metastatic lesions, tumors, fractures, infected sites, inflamed sites, and the like. Once positioned in the tissue treatment region, surgical device 10 can be configured to treat and ablate the diseased tissue in that region. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the gastrointestinal (GI) tract, esophagus, or lung that may be accessed orally. In another embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the liver or other organs that may be accessible trans-anally through the colon and/or the abdomen via well-known procedures., par. 71); in the lumen (FIG. 1 illustrates one embodiment of a surgical device 10. Surgical device 10 may be employed to treat diseased tissue such as tumors and lesions inside a patient with electrical energy or otherwise dissect, cut, or manipulate tissue. Surgical device 10 may be used to treat the desired tissue treatment region in minimally invasive, open, or noninvasive surgical procedures. Minimally invasive surgical procedures include, for example, endoscopic, laparoscopic, thoracoscopic, or other surgical procedures that require small incisions or keyholes. Surgical device 10 also may be used in traditional open laparotomy procedures as well as external noninvasive procedures to treat diseased tissue outside the body. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be configured to be positioned within a natural opening of the patient such as the mouth, anus, vagina, or colon and subsequently advanced and positioned within internal body lumens such as the esophagus and/or uterus to reach the tissue treatment region or target site. Internal organs may be reached using trans-organ or trans-luminal surgical procedures. Surgical device 10 also may be configured to be positioned through a small incision or keyhole on the patient and can be passed through the incision to reach a tissue treatment region or target site through a trocar. The tissue treatment region may be located in various body lumens or organs such as the esophagus, stomach, colon, liver, breast, brain, lung, and other organs or locations within the body. Surgical device 10 can be configured to treat a number of lesions and ostepathologies comprising metastatic lesions, tumors, fractures, infected sites, inflamed sites, and the like. Once positioned in the tissue treatment region, surgical device 10 can be configured to treat and ablate the diseased tissue in that region. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the gastrointestinal (GI) tract, esophagus, or lung that may be accessed orally. In another embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the liver or other organs that may be accessible trans-anally through the colon and/or the abdomen via well-known procedures., par. 71). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include in the insertion process; in the lumen in order to reach the tissue treatment region or target site as taught by Holcomb (par. 71). Regarding claim 7: Ikemoto in view of Holcomb satisfy all the elements of claim 5. Ikemoto further discloses wherein the processor (Fig. 2, marking processing part 226) stores the attention part information in a storage unit (Fig. 2, image memory 227) in association with at least one of the landmark position information generated immediately before generation of the attention part information or the landmark position information generated immediately after the generation of the attention part information (When the score calculating process S 7 has completed, a marking process S 8 is executed subsequently by the marking processing part 226 . The marking process S 8 is a process to apply marks to an image area of the normal observation image NP so that the lesion part can be recognized easily. Specifically, according to the marking process S 8 of the embodiment, marks of which size correspond to a severity degree in the image area (e.g., a mark 330 or a mark “x” in FIG. 16) are applied to the image area in which the lesion parts distribute., par. 120). Regarding claim 8: Ikemoto in view of Holcomb satisfy all the elements of claim 4. Ikemoto further disclose wherein the processor (Fig. 2, marking processing part 226) is further configured to output information prompting conformation of the target image acquired (The image processing circuit 220 generates image data based on the photographing signal output by the electronic scope 100 , under control of the system controller 202 . The image processing circuit 220 generates a screen data for monitor display using the generated image data, converts the screen data to a video signal having a predetermined video format, and outputs the same. The video signal is input to the monitor 900 , and a color image of the object is displayed on a display screen of the monitor 900 ., par. 65) in a discharge process of the photographing unit (The above-described embodiments show examples in which the present invention is applied to the electronic endoscope apparatus which is one form of a digital camera, and the present invention can also be applied to a system using another type of digital cameras (e.g., a digital still camera or a digital video camera). For example, when the present invention is applied to the digital still camera, a diagnosis support for examination of the lesion part of body surface tissues or a diagnosis support for examination of brain tissues when a craniotomy procedure is carried out., par. 176), in a case where the target image corresponds to the landmark position information (When the score calculating process S 7 has completed, a marking process S 8 is executed subsequently by the marking processing part 226 . The marking process S 8 is a process to apply marks to an image area of the normal observation image NP so that the lesion part can be recognized easily. Specifically, according to the marking process S 8 of the embodiment, marks of which size correspond to a severity degree in the image area (e.g., a mark 330 or a mark “x” in FIG. 16) are applied to the image area in which the lesion parts distribute., par. 120). Ikemoto fails to specifically address in the insertion process; in the lumen. Ikemoto fails to specifically address in a discharge process. Holcomb discloses in a discharge process (FIG. 1 illustrates one embodiment of a surgical device 10. Surgical device 10 may be employed to treat diseased tissue such as tumors and lesions inside a patient with electrical energy or otherwise dissect, cut, or manipulate tissue. Surgical device 10 may be used to treat the desired tissue treatment region in minimally invasive, open, or noninvasive surgical procedures. Minimally invasive surgical procedures include, for example, endoscopic, laparoscopic, thoracoscopic, or other surgical procedures that require small incisions or keyholes. Surgical device 10 also may be used in traditional open laparotomy procedures as well as external noninvasive procedures to treat diseased tissue outside the body. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be configured to be positioned within a natural opening of the patient such as the mouth, anus, vagina, or colon and subsequently advanced and positioned within internal body lumens such as the esophagus and/or uterus to reach the tissue treatment region or target site. Internal organs may be reached using trans-organ or trans-luminal surgical procedures. Surgical device 10 also may be configured to be positioned through a small incision or keyhole on the patient and can be passed through the incision to reach a tissue treatment region or target site through a trocar. The tissue treatment region may be located in various body lumens or organs such as the esophagus, stomach, colon, liver, breast, brain, lung, and other organs or locations within the body. Surgical device 10 can be configured to treat a number of lesions and ostepathologies comprising metastatic lesions, tumors, fractures, infected sites, inflamed sites, and the like. Once positioned in the tissue treatment region, surgical device 10 can be configured to treat and ablate the diseased tissue in that region. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the gastrointestinal (GI) tract, esophagus, or lung that may be accessed orally. In another embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the liver or other organs that may be accessible trans-anally through the colon and/or the abdomen via well-known procedures., par. 71); in the lumen (FIG. 1 illustrates one embodiment of a surgical device 10. Surgical device 10 may be employed to treat diseased tissue such as tumors and lesions inside a patient with electrical energy or otherwise dissect, cut, or manipulate tissue. Surgical device 10 may be used to treat the desired tissue treatment region in minimally invasive, open, or noninvasive surgical procedures. Minimally invasive surgical procedures include, for example, endoscopic, laparoscopic, thoracoscopic, or other surgical procedures that require small incisions or keyholes. Surgical device 10 also may be used in traditional open laparotomy procedures as well as external noninvasive procedures to treat diseased tissue outside the body. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be configured to be positioned within a natural opening of the patient such as the mouth, anus, vagina, or colon and subsequently advanced and positioned within internal body lumens such as the esophagus and/or uterus to reach the tissue treatment region or target site. Internal organs may be reached using trans-organ or trans-luminal surgical procedures. Surgical device 10 also may be configured to be positioned through a small incision or keyhole on the patient and can be passed through the incision to reach a tissue treatment region or target site through a trocar. The tissue treatment region may be located in various body lumens or organs such as the esophagus, stomach, colon, liver, breast, brain, lung, and other organs or locations within the body. Surgical device 10 can be configured to treat a number of lesions and ostepathologies comprising metastatic lesions, tumors, fractures, infected sites, inflamed sites, and the like. Once positioned in the tissue treatment region, surgical device 10 can be configured to treat and ablate the diseased tissue in that region. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the gastrointestinal (GI) tract, esophagus, or lung that may be accessed orally. In another embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the liver or other organs that may be accessible trans-anally through the colon and/or the abdomen via well-known procedures., par. 71). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include in a discharge process in order to reach the tissue treatment region or target site as taught by Holcomb (par. 71). Regarding claim 9: Ikemoto in view of Holcomb satisfy all the elements of claim 5. Ikemoto further disclose wherein the processor (Fig. 2, marking processing part 226) is further configured to output information prompting conformation of the target image acquired (The image processing circuit 220 generates image data based on the photographing signal output by the electronic scope 100 , under control of the system controller 202 . The image processing circuit 220 generates a screen data for monitor display using the generated image data, converts the screen data to a video signal having a predetermined video format, and outputs the same. The video signal is input to the monitor 900 , and a color image of the object is displayed on a display screen of the monitor 900 ., par. 65) in a discharge process of the photographing unit (The above- described embodiments show examples in which the present invention is applied to the electronic endoscope apparatus which is one form of a digital camera, and the present invention can also be applied to a system using another type of digital cameras (e.g., a digital still camera or a digital video camera). For example, when the present invention is applied to the digital still camera, a diagnosis support for examination of the lesion part of body surface tissues or a diagnosis support for examination of brain tissues when a craniotomy procedure is carried out., par. 176), in a case where the target image corresponds to the attention part position information. (When the score calculating process S 7 has completed, a marking process S 8 is executed subsequently by the marking processing part 226 . The marking process S 8 is a process to apply marks to an image area of the normal observation image NP so that the lesion part can be recognized easily. Specifically, according to the marking process S 8 of the embodiment, marks of which size correspond to a severity degree in the image area (e.g., a mark 330 or a mark “x” in FIG. 16) are applied to the image area in which the lesion parts distribute., par. 120). Ikemoto fails to specifically address in the insertion process; in the lumen. Ikemoto fails to specifically address in a discharge process. Holcomb discloses in a discharge process (FIG. 1 illustrates one embodiment of a surgical device 10. Surgical device 10 may be employed to treat diseased tissue such as tumors and lesions inside a patient with electrical energy or otherwise dissect, cut, or manipulate tissue. Surgical device 10 may be used to treat the desired tissue treatment region in minimally invasive, open, or noninvasive surgical procedures. Minimally invasive surgical procedures include, for example, endoscopic, laparoscopic, thoracoscopic, or other surgical procedures that require small incisions or keyholes. Surgical device 10 also may be used in traditional open laparotomy procedures as well as external noninvasive procedures to treat diseased tissue outside the body. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be configured to be positioned within a natural opening of the patient such as the mouth, anus, vagina, or colon and subsequently advanced and positioned within internal body lumens such as the esophagus and/or uterus to reach the tissue treatment region or target site. Internal organs may be reached using trans-organ or trans-luminal surgical procedures. Surgical device 10 also may be configured to be positioned through a small incision or keyhole on the patient and can be passed through the incision to reach a tissue treatment region or target site through a trocar. The tissue treatment region may be located in various body lumens or organs such as the esophagus, stomach, colon, liver, breast, brain, lung, and other organs or locations within the body. Surgical device 10 can be configured to treat a number of lesions and ostepathologies comprising metastatic lesions, tumors, fractures, infected sites, inflamed sites, and the like. Once positioned in the tissue treatment region, surgical device 10 can be configured to treat and ablate the diseased tissue in that region. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the gastrointestinal (GI) tract, esophagus, or lung that may be accessed orally. In another embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the liver or other organs that may be accessible trans-anally through the colon and/or the abdomen via well-known procedures., par. 71); in the lumen (FIG. 1 illustrates one embodiment of a surgical device 10. Surgical device 10 may be employed to treat diseased tissue such as tumors and lesions inside a patient with electrical energy or otherwise dissect, cut, or manipulate tissue. Surgical device 10 may be used to treat the desired tissue treatment region in minimally invasive, open, or noninvasive surgical procedures. Minimally invasive surgical procedures include, for example, endoscopic, laparoscopic, thoracoscopic, or other surgical procedures that require small incisions or keyholes. Surgical device 10 also may be used in traditional open laparotomy procedures as well as external noninvasive procedures to treat diseased tissue outside the body. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be configured to be positioned within a natural opening of the patient such as the mouth, anus, vagina, or colon and subsequently advanced and positioned within internal body lumens such as the esophagus and/or uterus to reach the tissue treatment region or target site. Internal organs may be reached using trans-organ or trans-luminal surgical procedures. Surgical device 10 also may be configured to be positioned through a small incision or keyhole on the patient and can be passed through the incision to reach a tissue treatment region or target site through a trocar. The tissue treatment region may be located in various body lumens or organs such as the esophagus, stomach, colon, liver, breast, brain, lung, and other organs or locations within the body. Surgical device 10 can be configured to treat a number of lesions and ostepathologies comprising metastatic lesions, tumors, fractures, infected sites, inflamed sites, and the like. Once positioned in the tissue treatment region, surgical device 10 can be configured to treat and ablate the diseased tissue in that region. In one embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the gastrointestinal (GI) tract, esophagus, or lung that may be accessed orally. In another embodiment, surgical device 10 may be adapted to treat diseased tissue, such as cancers, of the liver or other organs that may be accessible trans-anally through the colon and/or the abdomen via well-known procedures., par. 71). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include in a discharge process in order to reach the tissue treatment region or target site as taught by Holcomb (par. 71). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CHARLOTTE M BAKER whose telephone number is (571)272-7459. The examiner can normally be reached Mon - Fri 8:00-5:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, JENNIFER MEHMOOD can be reached at (571)272-2976. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CHARLOTTE M BAKER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2664 14 April 2026 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 2 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 3 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 4 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 5 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 6 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 7 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 8 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 9 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 10 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 11 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 12 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 13 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 14 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 15 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 16 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 17 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 18 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 19 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 20 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 21 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 22 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 23 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 24 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 25 Art Unit: 2664 Application/Control Number: 18/786,709 Page 26 Art Unit: 2664