DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a) because they fail to show “a first line portion”, “a second line portion”, “a bent portion” as claimed. For example, structural detail of a first line portion, a second line portion, a bent portion not shown in any drawing in order to have a proper understanding of the disclosed invention.
Any structural detail that is essential for a proper understanding of the disclosed invention should be shown in the drawing. MPEP § 608.02(d). Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 7, 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 7 recites “a distance” in line 2 and line 3. It is unclear if the bolded limitation refers to the previously claimed limitation in claim 5. Not only does the phrase in claim lacks a definite article (e.g. the or said) but the limitation is inconsistently recited.
Claim 13 recites “a first line portion”, “a second line portion”, “a bent portion”. The bolded phrases make the claimed limitations indefinite, because structures of the bolded limitations are unclear. There is no description neither drawing given to illustrates and describes where the bolded limitations disposed with respect to the cycle unit fixing member and the wire hole in order to have understanding of the claimed limitations. The specification refers to first line unit, second line unit and a bent unit does, but does not define what they are. More clarification is required.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 3 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim 4 is only objected because it is depending from allowable claim 3.
Claim 13 would be allowable if rewritten or amended to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action.
However, claim cannot be considered “allowable” at this time due to 35 USC 112(b) rejections set forth in this office action.
Therefore, upon the claim being rewritten or amended to overcome the rejections under 35 USC 112(b) set forth in this office action, further consideration of these claims with respect to the prior art will be necessary.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Naoki (KR 100975559 B1).
Claim 1: Naoki discloses an air conditioner (FIG.1), comprising:
a case (rear panel 4 and front panel 5 formed a case) in which an inlet (2) and an outlet (3) are formed;
an indoor fan (8) that is disposed inside of the case (4/5) and forms an airflow (functional language);
a heat exchanger (9) that is disposed inside of the case (4/5) and exchanges heat between air and a refrigerant (functional language); and
a partition wall (6 used as partition wall) that is disposed between the indoor fan (8) and the heat exchanger (9) and divides an interior of the case into a cycle unit space (where heat exchanger 9 is located) in which the heat exchanger (9) is disposed and a drive unit space (where fan 8 is located) in which the indoor fan (8) is disposed, wherein the partition wall (6 used as partition wall) comprises at least one protrusion (annotated FIG.1) that protrudes toward the cycle unit space (where heat exchanger 9 is).
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (protrusion)][AltContent: oval]
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 5, 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Naoki (KR 100975559 B1), in view of He (US 2023/0142583 A1).
Claim 2: Naoki fails to disclose wherein the at least one protrusion comprises a first protrusion that is formed with at least one electric wire hole through which at least one electric wire passes and protrudes toward the cycle unit space.
However, He teaches the at least one protrusion comprises a first protrusion (paragraph [59]: channel enclosure plate 910 protrudes from a plate to form wiring channel and wire outlet hole as side wall of channel) that is formed with at least one electric wire hole (wire hole 911) through which at least one electric wire (822) passes (paragraph [48]: indoor heat exchanger installed in housing in heat exchanger chamber) for the purpose of transmitting signal to perform operations (paragraph [52]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Naoki to include a first protrusion that is formed with at least one electric wire hole through which at least one electric wire passes and protrudes toward the cycle unit space as taught by He protrudes toward the cycle unit space of Naoki in order to transmit signal to perform operations.
Claim 5: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 2, further comprising: a control box (He, paragraph [50]: electric control box in the housing) disposed in the drive unit space (where fan 8 is located) and having at least one through hole (He, wire hole 911) through which the at least one electric wire (He, 822) passes; and
at least one drive unit fixing member (He, mounting plate 190) disposed in the drive unit space (where fan 8 is located) and to which the at least one electric wire is fixed (He, 822), wherein
a distance (inherent) that the at least one drive unit fixing member (He, 190) is spaced apart from the at least one electric wire hole (He, 911) is longer than a distance (It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to further modify the apparatus of Naoki to include a distance is longer than a distance that the at least one through hole is spaced apart from the at least one electric wire hole in order to make it easier to reach the wires, since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art - Optimum value: MPEP 2144.05 II-B) that the at least one through hole is spaced apart from the at least one electric wire hole (He, 911).
Claim 18: Naoki discloses an air conditioner (FIG.1), comprising:
a case (rear panel 4 and front panel 5 formed a case) in which an inlet (2) and an outlet (3) are formed;
an indoor fan (8) that is disposed inside of the case (4/5) and forms an airflow (functional language);
a heat exchanger (9) that is disposed inside of the case (4/5) and exchanges heat between air and a refrigerant (functional language); and
a partition wall (6 used as partition wall) that is in the form of a plate disposed between the indoor fan (8) and the heat exchanger (9) and divides an interior of the case into a cycle unit space (where heat exchanger 9 is located) in which the heat exchanger (9) is disposed and a drive unit space (where fan 8 is located) in which the indoor fan (8) is disposed, the plate extending in a first direction (it’s horizontal direction) and a second direction (it’s vertical direction) perpendicular to the first direction, wherein the partition wall (6 used as partition wall) comprises at least one protrusion (annotated FIG.1) that protrudes toward the cycle unit space (where heat exchanger 9 is located), and
Naoki discloses the claimed limitations in claim 18, but fails to disclose a first protrusion that is formed with at least one electric wire hole through which at least one electric wire passes and protrudes toward the cycle unit space; wherein the at least one protrusion comprises: a plurality of second protrusions that extends in the first direction, the first protrusion being disposed between at least two of the plurality of second protrusions; and a third protrusion that extends in the second direction.
However, He teaches a first protrusion (paragraph [59]: channel enclosure plate 910 protrudes from a plate to form wiring channel and wire outlet hole as side wall of channel) that is formed with at least one electric wire hole (wire hole 911) through which at least one electric wire passes (822); wherein the at least one protrusion (wiring channel 900 comprises four enclosure plates 910 protrudes from upper surface of bottom plate 110) comprises: a plurality of second protrusions (annotated FIG.5) that extends in the first direction (it’s horizontal direction), the first protrusion (annotated FIG.5) being disposed between at least two of the plurality of second protrusions (annotated FIG.5); and a third protrusion (annotated FIG.5) that extends in the second direction (it’s vertical direction) for the purpose of transmitting signal to perform operations (paragraph [52]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Naoki to include a first protrusion that is formed with at least one electric wire hole through which at least one electric wire passes and protrudes toward the cycle unit space; wherein the at least one protrusion comprises: a plurality of second protrusions that extends in the first direction, the first protrusion being disposed between at least two of the plurality of second protrusions; and a third protrusion that extends in the second direction as taught by He protrudes toward the cycle unit space of Naoki in order to transmit signal to perform operations.
[AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (third protrusion)][AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (first protrusion)][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (second protrusions)]
Claims 6, 7, 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Naoki (KR 100975559 B1), in view of He (US 2023/0142583 A1), in view of Chen (US 2023/0167984 A1), and in view of Ishiki (US 2024/0328701 A1).
Claim 6: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 5, further comprising:
a motor (7) that rotates the indoor fan (8); and
wherein the at least one electric wire (He, 822) comprises a first electric wire (He, 822) and a second electric wire (He, 822), wherein the at least one drive unit fixing member comprises a first drive unit fixing member (He, mounting plate 190) coupled to the control box (He, paragraph [50]: electric control box in the housing) and to which the first electric wire (He, 822) is fixed, and
a second drive unit fixing member (He, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify further the apparatus of He to include a second drive unit fixing member in order to enhance securing the wires, since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a known device involves only routine skill in the art Duplication of parts: MPEP 2144.04 VI-B) and to which the second electric wire (He, 822) is fixed,
Naoki discloses the claimed limitations in claim 6, but fails to disclose a bracket on which the motor is fixed and coupled to the partition wall, wherein the at least one electric wire hole comprises a first electric wire hole through which the first electric wire passes, and a second electric wire hole through which the second electric wire passes, and wherein the at least one through hole comprises a first through hole through which the first electric wire passes, and a second through hole through which the second electric wire passes.
However, Chen teaches a bracket (223) on which the motor is fixed (paragraph [144]: bracket 223 provide fixed connection for motor mounting frame 220) for the purpose of achieving a fixed connection so that improving the reliability of the connection of the fan assembly (paragraph [144]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to further modify the invention of Naoki to include a bracket on which the motor is fixed and as taught by Chen coupled to the partition wall of Naoki in order to achieve a fixed connection so that improving the reliability of the connection of the fan assembly.
Further, Ishiki teaches a first electric wire hole (wire holes 44b) through which the first electric wire (wires 45) passes, and a second electric wire hole (wire holes 44b) through which the second electric wire (wire 45) passes, and wherein the at least one through hole comprises a first through hole (wire through holes 45b) through which the first electric wire (wires 45) passes, and a second through hole (wire through holes 45b) through which the second electric wire passes (wires 45) for the purpose of pulling out the wires to outside of the electric box from inside the electric box (paragraph [69]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to further modify the invention of Naoki to include the at least one electric wire hole comprises a first electric wire hole through which the first electric wire passes, and a second electric wire hole through which the second electric wire passes, and wherein the at least one through hole comprises a first through hole through which the first electric wire passes, and a second through hole through which the second electric wire passes as taught by Ishiki in order to pull out the wires to outside of the electric box from inside the electric box.
Claim 7: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 6, wherein:
a distance that the first drive unit fixing member (He, 190) is spaced apart from the first electric wire hole (Ishiki, wire holes 44b) is longer than a distance (It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to further modify the apparatus of Naoki to include a distance is longer than a distance that the at least one through hole is spaced apart from the at least one electric wire hole in order to make it easier to reach the wires, since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art - Optimum value: MPEP 2144.05 II-B) that the first through hole (Ishiki, wire through holes 45b) is spaced apart from the first electric wire hole (Ishiki, wire holes 44b); and
a distance that the second drive unit fixing member (He, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify further the apparatus of He to include a second drive unit fixing member in order to enhance securing the wires, since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a known device involves only routine skill in the art Duplication of parts: MPEP 2144.04 VI-B) is spaced apart from the second electric wire hole (Ishiki, wire holes 44b) is longer than a distance (It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to further modify the apparatus of Naoki to include a distance is longer than a distance that the at least one through hole is spaced apart from the second electric wire hole in order to make it easier to reach the wires, since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art - Optimum value: MPEP 2144.05 II-B) that the second through hole (Ishiki, wire through holes 45b) is spaced apart from the second electric wire hole (Ishiki, wire holes 44b).
Claim 8: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 5, wherein:
the at least one electric wire (He, 822) extends from the at least one drive unit fixing member (He, mounting plate 190) toward the at least one through hole (He, wire hole 911); and a distance that the at least one electric wire (He, 822) is spaced apart from the partition wall (6) decreases (It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to further modify the apparatus of Naoki to include a distance decreases moves from the at least one drive unit fixing member in order to make it easier to access the wires, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only skill in the art - Optimum Range: MPEP 2144.05 II-A) as the at least one electric wire (He, 822) moves from the at least one drive unit fixing member (He, mounting plate 190).
Naoki discloses the claimed limitations in claim 8, but fails to disclose the at least one electric wire extends from the at least one electric wire hole toward the at least one drive unit fixing member, at least one through hole.
Further, Ishiki teaches the at least one electric wire (wire holes 44b) extends from the at least one electric wire hole (wire holes 44b) toward the at least one drive unit fixing member, at least one through hole (wire through holes 45b) for the purpose of pulling out the wires to outside of the electric box from inside the electric box (paragraph [69]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to further modify the invention of Naoki to include the at least one electric wire extends from the at least one electric wire hole toward the at least one drive unit fixing member, at least one through hole as taught by Ishiki in order to pull out the wires to outside of the electric box from inside the electric box.
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Naoki (KR 100975559 B1), in view of Ishiki (US 2024/0328701 A1).
Claim 9: Naoki discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 1, further comprising wherein the partition wall (6) is formed with a communication opening (6b) that provides communication between the cycle unit space (where heat exchanger 9 is located) and the drive unit space (where fan 8 is located),
Naoki discloses the claimed limitations in claim 9, but fails to disclose a blower housing that accommodates the indoor fan, and wherein the blower housing protrudes into the cycle unit space through the communicating opening.
However, Ishiki teaches a blower housing (21) that accommodates the indoor fan (23), and wherein the blower housing (21) for the purpose of securely storing the fan to prevent damages from environment.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Naoki to include a blower housing that accommodates the indoor fan as taught by Ishiki protrudes into the cycle unit space through the communicating opening of Naoki in order to securely store the fan to prevent damages from environment.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Naoki (KR 100975559 B1), in view of Chen (US 2023/0167984 A1).
Claim 10: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 1, further comprising: a motor (7) that rotates the indoor fan (8); and
Naoki discloses the claimed limitations in claim 10, but fails to disclose a bracket on which the motor is fixed and coupled to the partition wall.
However, Chen teaches a bracket (223) on which the motor is fixed (paragraph [144]: bracket 223 provide fixed connection for motor mounting frame 220) for the purpose of achieving a fixed connection so that improving the reliability of the connection of the fan assembly (paragraph [144]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to further modify the invention of Naoki to include a bracket on which the motor is fixed and as taught by Chen coupled to the partition wall of Naoki in order to achieve a fixed connection so that improving the reliability of the connection of the fan assembly.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Naoki (KR 100975559 B1), in view of Romero (US 2022/0349645 A1).
Claim 11: Naoki fails to disclose a mount that fixes the heat exchanger to the case; and a drain pan disposed between the partition wall and the heat exchanger, wherein the drain pan is located between the mount and the partition wall.
However, Romero teaches a mount (paragraph [63]: support frame 226 includes mounting flange 352 to enable securement of support frame 226 positioned on either side of heat exchanger 112) that fixes the heat exchanger (112) to the case (108); a drain pan (paragraph [64]: drain pan 220 to collect condensate from heat exchanger) for the purpose of collecting the condensate generated by the heat exchanger (paragraph [7]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Naoki to include a mount that fixes the heat exchanger to the case; and a drain pan, as taught by Romero in order to collect the condensate generated by the heat exchanger.
Further, concerning limitations a drain pan disposed between the partition wall and the heat exchanger, wherein the drain pan is located between the mount and the partition wall. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the apparatus of Romero to position the drain pan disposed between the partition wall and the heat exchanger, wherein the drain pan is located between the mount and the partition wall in order to enhance collecting the condensate, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art Location of Parts: MPEP 2144.04 VI-C.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Naoki (KR 100975559 B1), in view of Romero (US 2022/0349645 A1), in view of He (US 2023/0142583 A1), and in view of Ishiki (US 2024/0328701 A1).
Claim 12: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 11, wherein the mount (Romero, 352) comprises a cycle unit fixing member (Romero, support frame 226 cycle unit fixing member).
Naoki discloses the claimed limitations in claim 12, but fails to disclose the at least one protrusion comprises a first protrusion that is formed with at least one electric wire hole through which at least one electric wire passes and protrudes toward the cycle unit space, the at least one electric wire is fixed.
However, He teaches the at least one protrusion comprises a first protrusion (paragraph [59]: channel enclosure plate 910 protrudes from a plate to form wiring channel and wire outlet hole as side wall of channel) that is formed with which at least one electric wire (822) passes is fixed (to clarify, wire 822 is fixed to the plate shown in FIG.8) for the purpose of transmitting signal to perform operations (paragraph [52]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Naoki to include a first protrusion that is formed with at least one electric wire hole through which at least one electric wire passes as taught by He protrudes toward the cycle unit space of Naoki in order to transmit signal to perform operations.
Further, Ishiki teaches at least one electric wire hole through (wire through holes 45b) for the purpose of pulling out the wires to outside of the electric box from inside the electric box (paragraph [69]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Naoki to include at least one electric wire hole through as taught by Ishiki in order to pull out the wires to outside of the electric box from inside the electric box.
Claims 14-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Naoki (KR 100975559 B1), in view of Ishiki (US 2024/0328701 A1).
Claim 14: Naoki discloses an air conditioner (FIG.1), comprising:
a case (rear panel 4 and front panel 5 formed a case) in which an inlet (2) and an outlet (3) are formed;
an indoor fan (8) that is disposed inside of the case (4/5) and forms an airflow (functional language);
a heat exchanger (9) that is disposed inside of the case (4/5) and exchanges heat between air and a refrigerant (functional language);
a partition wall (6 used as partition wall) that is disposed between the indoor fan (8) and the heat exchanger (9) and divides an interior of the case into a cycle unit space (where heat exchanger 9 is located) in which the heat exchanger (9) is disposed and a drive unit space (where fan 8 is located) in which the indoor fan (8) is disposed; and
wherein: the partition wall (6) is formed with a communication opening (6b) that provides communication between the cycle unit space and the drive unit space (intended use);
Naoki discloses the claimed limitations in claim 14, but fails to disclose a blower housing that accommodates the indoor fan, the blower housing protrudes into the cycle unit space through the communication opening.
However, Ishiki teaches a blower housing (21) that accommodates the indoor fan (23), and wherein the blower housing (21) for the purpose of securely storing the fan to prevent damages from environment.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Naoki to include a blower housing that accommodates the indoor fan as taught by Ishiki protrudes into the cycle unit space through the communicating opening of Naoki in order to securely store the fan to prevent damages from environment.
Claim 15: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 14, wherein: the partition wall (6) divides the cycle unit space (where heat exchanger 9 is located) located at an upper side and the drive unit space (where fan 8 is located) located at a lower side; the blower housing (Ishiki, 21) protrudes upward through the communication opening (6b); and the partition wall (6) comprises at least one protrusion (annotated FIG.1) that protrudes upwardly.
Claim 16: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 14, wherein a central longitudinal axis (to clarify, central longitudinal axis is an arbitrary which can be along imaginary x-axis in horizontal direction) of the air conditioner (air conditioner main body in FIG.1) extends in a horizontal direction.
Claim 17: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 14, wherein a central longitudinal axis (to clarify, central longitudinal axis is an arbitrary which can be along imaginary y-axis in vertical direction) of the air conditioner (air conditioner main body in FIG.1) extends in a vertical direction.
Claims 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Naoki (KR 100975559 B1), in view of He (US 2023/0142583 A1), in view of Ishiki (US 2024/0328701 A1).
Claim 19: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 18, further comprising, wherein the partition wall (6) is formed with a communication opening (6b) that provides communication between the cycle unit space (where heat exchanger 9 is located) and the drive unit space (where fan 8 is located),
Naoki discloses the claimed limitations in claim 19, but fails to disclose a blower housing that accommodates the indoor fan, and wherein the blower housing protrudes into the cycle unit space.
However, Ishiki teaches a blower housing (21) that accommodates the indoor fan (23) for the purpose of securely storing the fan to prevent damages from environment.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Naoki to include a blower housing that accommodates the indoor fan as taught by Ishiki protrudes into the cycle unit space through the communicating opening of Naoki in order to securely store the fan to prevent damages from environment.
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Naoki (KR 100975559 B1), in view of He (US 2023/0142583 A1), in view of Chen (US 2023/0167984 A1), and in view of Romero (US 2022/0349645 A1).
Claim 20: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 18, further comprising: a motor (7) that rotates the indoor fan (8);
Naoki discloses the claimed limitations in claim 20, but fails to disclose a bracket on which the motor is fixed and coupled to the partition wall; a mount that fixes the heat exchanger to the case; and a drain pan disposed between the partition wall and the heat exchanger, wherein the drain pan is located between the mount and the partition wall.
However, Chen teaches a bracket (223) on which the motor is fixed (paragraph [144]: bracket 223 provide fixed connection for motor mounting frame 220) for the purpose of achieving a fixed connection so that improving the reliability of the connection of the fan assembly (paragraph [144]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to further modify the invention of Naoki to include a bracket on which the motor is fixed and as taught by Chen coupled to the partition wall of Naoki in order to achieve a fixed connection so that improving the reliability of the connection of the fan assembly.
Further, Romero teaches a mount (paragraph [63]: support frame 226 includes mounting flange 352 to enable securement of support frame 226 positioned on either side of heat exchanger 112) that fixes the heat exchanger (112) to the case (108); a drain pan (paragraph [64]: drain pan 220 to collect condensate from heat exchanger) for the purpose of collecting the condensate generated by the heat exchanger (paragraph [7]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Naoki to include a mount that fixes the heat exchanger to the case; and a drain pan, as taught by Romero in order to collect the condensate generated by the heat exchanger.
Further, concerning limitations a drain pan disposed between the partition wall and the heat exchanger, wherein the drain pan is located between the mount and the partition wall. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the apparatus of Romero to position the drain pan disposed between the partition wall and the heat exchanger, wherein the drain pan is located between the mount and the partition wall in order to enhance collecting the condensate, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art Location of Parts: MPEP 2144.04 VI-C.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure which is relevant to air conditioner:
Liu (US 2022/0412577 A1)
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Len Tran can be reached on (571) 272-1184. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/KAMRAN TAVAKOLDAVANI/Examiner, Art Unit 3763
/LEN TRAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3763