DETAILED ACTION
This office action is set to be a second non-final action, thus replacing the non-final action posted on 1/9/2026. A new ground(s) of rejections have been made, therefore, the office action posted on 1/9/2026 is withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4, 5, 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Naoki (KR 100975559 B1), in view of He (US 2023/0142583 A1).
Claim 1: Naoki discloses an air conditioner (FIG.1), comprising:
a case (rear panel 4 and front panel 5 formed a case) in which an inlet (2) and an outlet (3) are formed;
an indoor fan (8) that is disposed inside of the case (4/5) and forms an airflow (functional language);
a heat exchanger (9) that is disposed inside of the case (4/5) and exchanges heat between air and a refrigerant (functional language); and
a partition wall (6 used as partition wall) that is disposed between the indoor fan (8) and the heat exchanger (9) and divides an interior of the case into a cycle unit space (where heat exchanger 9 is located) in which the heat exchanger (9) is disposed and a drive unit space (where fan 8 is located) in which the indoor fan (8) is disposed,
wherein the partition wall (6 used as partition wall) comprises at least one protrusion (annotated FIG.1) that protrudes toward the cycle unit space (where heat exchanger 9 is),
wherein the partition wall (6) includes a plate (based on broadest reasonable interpretation, 6 is in a form of a plate) located between the cycle unit space (where heat exchanger 9 is) and the drive unit space (where fan 8 is located), wherein the plate includes a long side (annotated FIG.1) and a short side (annotated FIG.1), which is shorter than the long side (annotated FIG.1), and wherein the partition wall (6) comprises a plurality of second protrusions (annotated FIG.1) that extends in a direction parallel to the short side (annotated FIG.1).
[AltContent: textbox (short side)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (long side)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (3-protrusion)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (protrusion)][AltContent: textbox (protrusion)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (protrusion)]
Naoki discloses the claimed limitations in claim 1, but fails to disclose wherein the at least one protrusion comprises a first protrusion that is formed with at least one electric wire hole through which at least one electric wire passes and protrudes toward the cycle unit space.
However, He teaches at least one protrusion comprises a first protrusion (paragraph [59]: channel enclosure plate 910 protrudes from a plate to form wiring channel and wire outlet hole as side wall of channel) that is formed with at least one electric wire hole (wire hole 911) through which at least one electric wire (822) (paragraph [48]: indoor heat exchanger installed in housing in heat exchanger chamber) the for the purpose of transmitting signal to perform operations (paragraph [52]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Naoki to include a first protrusion that is formed with at least one electric wire hole through which at least one electric wire passes and protrudes toward the cycle unit space as taught by He protrudes toward the cycle unit space of Naoki in order to transmit signal to perform operations.
Claim 4: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 1, wherein the partition wall (6) comprises a third protrusion (annotated FIG.1) that extends in a direction parallel to the long side (annotated FIG.1).
Claim 5: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 1, further comprising: a control box (He, paragraph [50]: electric control box in the housing) disposed in the drive unit space (where fan 8 is located) and having at least one through hole (He, wire hole 911) through which the at least one electric wire (He, 822) passes; and
at least one drive unit fixing member (He, mounting plate 190) disposed in the drive unit space (where fan 8 is located) and to which the at least one electric wire is fixed (He, 822), wherein
a distance (inherent) that the at least one drive unit fixing member (He, 190) is spaced apart from the at least one electric wire hole (He, 911) is longer than a distance (It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to further modify the apparatus of Naoki to include a distance is longer than a distance that the at least one through hole is spaced apart from the at least one electric wire hole in order to make it easier to reach the wires, since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art - Optimum value: MPEP 2144.05 II-B) that the at least one through hole is spaced apart from the at least one electric wire hole (He, 911).
Claim 18: Naoki discloses an air conditioner (FIG.1), comprising:
a case (rear panel 4 and front panel 5 formed a case) in which an inlet (2) and an outlet (3) are formed;
an indoor fan (8) that is disposed inside of the case (4/5) and forms an airflow (functional language);
a heat exchanger (9) that is disposed inside of the case (4/5) and exchanges heat between air and a refrigerant (functional language); and
a partition wall (6 used as partition wall) that is in the form of a plate (to clarify, 6 in a form of a plate) disposed between the indoor fan (8) and the heat exchanger (9) and divides an interior of the case into a cycle unit space (where heat exchanger 9 is located) in which the heat exchanger (9) is disposed and a drive unit space (where fan 8 is located) in which the indoor fan (8) is disposed,
the plate (6 in a form of a plate) extending in a first direction and a second direction perpendicular to the first direction,
wherein the partition wall (6) comprises at least one protrusion (annotated FIG.1) that protrudes toward the cycle unit space (where heat exchanger 9 is located), and wherein the at least one protrusion comprises:
a plurality of second protrusions (annotated FIG.1) that extends in the first direction (it’s vertical direction), the first protrusion being disposed between at least two of the plurality of second protrusions (annotated FIG.1); and
a third protrusion (annotated FIG.1) that extends in the second direction (it’s horizontal direction), wherein the plate (6 used as partition wall) includes a long side (annotated FIG.1) and a short side (annotated FIG.1), which is shorter than the long side (annotated FIG.1), and wherein the plurality of second protrusions (annotated FIG.1) extends in a direction parallel to the short side (annotated FIG.1).
Naoki discloses the claimed limitations in claim 18, but fails to disclose a first protrusion that is formed with at least one electric wire hole through which at least one electric wire passes and protrudes toward the cycle unit space;
However, He teaches a first protrusion (annotated FIG.5; paragraph [59]: channel enclosure plate 910 protrudes from a plate to form wiring channel and wire outlet hole as side wall of channel) that is formed with at least one electric wire hole (wire hole 911) through which at least one electric wire passes (822) for the purpose of transmitting signal to perform operations (paragraph [52]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Naoki to include a first protrusion that is formed with at least one electric wire hole through which at least one electric wire passes and protrudes toward the cycle unit space as taught by He protrudes toward the cycle unit space of Naoki in order to transmit signal to perform operations.
Claims 6, 7, 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Naoki (KR 100975559 B1), in view of He (US 2023/0142583 A1), in view of Chen (US 2023/0167984 A1), and in view of Ishiki (US 2024/0328701 A1).
Claim 6: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 5, further comprising:
a motor (7) that rotates the indoor fan (8); and
wherein the at least one electric wire (He, 822) comprises a first electric wire (He, 822) and a second electric wire (He, 822), wherein the at least one drive unit fixing member comprises a first drive unit fixing member (He, mounting plate 190) coupled to the control box (He, paragraph [50]: electric control box in the housing) and to which the first electric wire (He, 822) is fixed, and
a second drive unit fixing member (He, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify further the apparatus of He to include a second drive unit fixing member in order to enhance securing the wires, since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a known device involves only routine skill in the art Duplication of parts: MPEP 2144.04 VI-B) and to which the second electric wire (He, 822) is fixed,
Naoki discloses the claimed limitations in claim 6, but fails to disclose a bracket on which the motor is fixed and coupled to the partition wall, wherein the at least one electric wire hole comprises a first electric wire hole through which the first electric wire passes, and a second electric wire hole through which the second electric wire passes, and wherein the at least one through hole comprises a first through hole through which the first electric wire passes, and a second through hole through which the second electric wire passes.
However, Chen teaches a bracket (223) on which the motor is fixed (paragraph [144]: bracket 223 provide fixed connection for motor mounting frame 220) for the purpose of achieving a fixed connection so that improving the reliability of the connection of the fan assembly (paragraph [144]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to further modify the invention of Naoki to include a bracket on which the motor is fixed and as taught by Chen coupled to the partition wall of Naoki in order to achieve a fixed connection so that improving the reliability of the connection of the fan assembly.
Further, Ishiki teaches a first electric wire hole (wire holes 44b) through which the first electric wire (wires 45) passes, and a second electric wire hole (wire holes 44b) through which the second electric wire (wire 45) passes, and wherein the at least one through hole comprises a first through hole (wire through holes 45b) through which the first electric wire (wires 45) passes, and a second through hole (wire through holes 45b) through which the second electric wire passes (wires 45) for the purpose of pulling out the wires to outside of the electric box from inside the electric box (paragraph [69]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to further modify the invention of Naoki to include the at least one electric wire hole comprises a first electric wire hole through which the first electric wire passes, and a second electric wire hole through which the second electric wire passes, and wherein the at least one through hole comprises a first through hole through which the first electric wire passes, and a second through hole through which the second electric wire passes as taught by Ishiki in order to pull out the wires to outside of the electric box from inside the electric box.
Claim 7: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 6, wherein:
a distance that the first drive unit fixing member (He, 190) is spaced apart from the first electric wire hole (Ishiki, wire holes 44b) is longer than a distance (It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to further modify the apparatus of Naoki to include a distance is longer than a distance that the at least one through hole is spaced apart from the at least one electric wire hole in order to make it easier to reach the wires, since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art - Optimum value: MPEP 2144.05 II-B) that the first through hole (Ishiki, wire through holes 45b) is spaced apart from the first electric wire hole (Ishiki, wire holes 44b); and
a distance that the second drive unit fixing member (He, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify further the apparatus of He to include a second drive unit fixing member in order to enhance securing the wires, since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a known device involves only routine skill in the art Duplication of parts: MPEP 2144.04 VI-B) is spaced apart from the second electric wire hole (Ishiki, wire holes 44b) is longer than a distance (It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to further modify the apparatus of Naoki to include a distance is longer than a distance that the at least one through hole is spaced apart from the second electric wire hole in order to make it easier to reach the wires, since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art - Optimum value: MPEP 2144.05 II-B) that the second through hole (Ishiki, wire through holes 45b) is spaced apart from the second electric wire hole (Ishiki, wire holes 44b).
Claim 8: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 5, wherein:
the at least one electric wire (He, 822) extends from the at least one drive unit fixing member (He, mounting plate 190) toward the at least one through hole (He, wire hole 911); and a distance that the at least one electric wire (He, 822) is spaced apart from the partition wall (6) decreases (It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to further modify the apparatus of Naoki to include a distance decreases moves from the at least one drive unit fixing member in order to make it easier to access the wires, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only skill in the art - Optimum Range: MPEP 2144.05 II-A) as the at least one electric wire (He, 822) moves from the at least one drive unit fixing member (He, mounting plate 190).
Naoki discloses the claimed limitations in claim 8, but fails to disclose the at least one electric wire extends from the at least one electric wire hole toward the at least one drive unit fixing member, at least one through hole.
Further, Ishiki teaches the at least one electric wire (wire holes 44b) extends from the at least one electric wire hole (wire holes 44b) toward the at least one drive unit fixing member, at least one through hole (wire through holes 45b) for the purpose of pulling out the wires to outside of the electric box from inside the electric box (paragraph [69]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to further modify the invention of Naoki to include the at least one electric wire extends from the at least one electric wire hole toward the at least one drive unit fixing member, at least one through hole as taught by Ishiki in order to pull out the wires to outside of the electric box from inside the electric box.
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Naoki (KR 100975559 B1), in view of He (US 2023/0142583 A1), and in view of Ishiki (US 2024/0328701 A1).
Claim 9: Naoki discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 1, further comprising wherein the partition wall (6) is formed with a communication opening (6b) that provides communication between the cycle unit space (where heat exchanger 9 is located) and the drive unit space (where fan 8 is located),
Naoki discloses the claimed limitations in claim 9, but fails to disclose a blower housing that accommodates the indoor fan, and wherein the blower housing protrudes into the cycle unit space through the communicating opening.
However, Ishiki teaches a blower housing (21) that accommodates the indoor fan (23), and wherein the blower housing (21) for the purpose of securely storing the fan to prevent damages from environment.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Naoki to include a blower housing that accommodates the indoor fan as taught by Ishiki protrudes into the cycle unit space through the communicating opening of Naoki in order to securely store the fan to prevent damages from environment.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Naoki (KR 100975559 B1), in view of He (US 2023/0142583 A1), and in view of Chen (US 2023/0167984 A1).
Claim 10: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 1, further comprising: a motor (7) that rotates the indoor fan (8); and
Naoki discloses the claimed limitations in claim 10, but fails to disclose a bracket on which the motor is fixed and coupled to the partition wall.
However, Chen teaches a bracket (223) on which the motor is fixed (paragraph [144]: bracket 223 provide fixed connection for motor mounting frame 220) for the purpose of achieving a fixed connection so that improving the reliability of the connection of the fan assembly (paragraph [144]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to further modify the invention of Naoki to include a bracket on which the motor is fixed and as taught by Chen coupled to the partition wall of Naoki in order to achieve a fixed connection so that improving the reliability of the connection of the fan assembly.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Naoki (KR 100975559 B1), in view of He (US 2023/0142583 A1), and in view of Romero (US 2022/0349645 A1).
Claim 11: Naoki fails to disclose a mount that fixes the heat exchanger to the case; and a drain pan disposed between the partition wall and the heat exchanger, wherein the drain pan is located between the mount and the partition wall.
However, Romero teaches a mount (paragraph [63]: support frame 226 includes mounting flange 352 to enable securement of support frame 226 positioned on either side of heat exchanger 112) that fixes the heat exchanger (112) to the case (108); a drain pan (paragraph [64]: drain pan 220 to collect condensate from heat exchanger) for the purpose of collecting the condensate generated by the heat exchanger (paragraph [7]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Naoki to include a mount that fixes the heat exchanger to the case; and a drain pan, as taught by Romero in order to collect the condensate generated by the heat exchanger.
Further, concerning limitations a drain pan disposed between the partition wall and the heat exchanger, wherein the drain pan is located between the mount and the partition wall. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the apparatus of Romero to position the drain pan disposed between the partition wall and the heat exchanger, wherein the drain pan is located between the mount and the partition wall in order to enhance collecting the condensate, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art Location of Parts: MPEP 2144.04 VI-C.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Naoki (KR 100975559 B1), in view of He (US 2023/0142583 A1), in view of Romero (US 2022/0349645 A1), and in view of Ishiki (US 2024/0328701 A1).
Claim 12: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 11, wherein the mount (Romero, 352) comprises a cycle unit fixing member (Romero, support frame 226 cycle unit fixing member).
Naoki discloses the claimed limitations in claim 12, but fails to disclose the at least one protrusion comprises a first protrusion that is formed with at least one electric wire hole through which at least one electric wire passes and protrudes toward the cycle unit space, the at least one electric wire is fixed.
However, He teaches the at least one protrusion comprises a first protrusion (paragraph [59]: channel enclosure plate 910 protrudes from a plate to form wiring channel and wire outlet hole as side wall of channel) that is formed with which at least one electric wire (822) passes is fixed (to clarify, wire 822 is fixed to the plate shown in FIG.8) for the purpose of transmitting signal to perform operations (paragraph [52]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Naoki to include a first protrusion that is formed with at least one electric wire hole through which at least one electric wire passes as taught by He protrudes toward the cycle unit space of Naoki in order to transmit signal to perform operations.
Further, Ishiki teaches at least one electric wire hole through (wire through holes 45b) for the purpose of pulling out the wires to outside of the electric box from inside the electric box (paragraph [69]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Naoki to include at least one electric wire hole through as taught by Ishiki in order to pull out the wires to outside of the electric box from inside the electric box.
Claims 14-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Naoki (KR 100975559 B1), in view of He (US 2023/0142583 A1), and in view of Ishiki (US 2024/0328701 A1).
Claim 14: Naoki discloses an air conditioner (FIG.1), comprising:
a case (rear panel 4 and front panel 5 formed a case) in which an inlet (2) and an outlet (3) are formed;
an indoor fan (8) that is disposed inside of the case (4/5) and forms an airflow (functional language);
a heat exchanger (9) that is disposed inside of the case (4/5) and exchanges heat between air and a refrigerant (functional language);
a partition wall (6 used as partition wall) that is disposed between the indoor fan (8) and the heat exchanger (9) and divides an interior of the case into a cycle unit space (where heat exchanger 9 is located) in which the heat exchanger (9) is disposed and a drive unit space (where fan 8 is located) in which the indoor fan (8) is disposed; and
wherein: the partition wall (6) is formed with a communication opening (6b) that provides communication between the cycle unit space and the drive unit space (intended use);
the partition wall (6) comprises a first protrusion (annotated FIG.1);
the partition wall (6) includes a plate (based on broadest reasonable interpretation, 6 is in a form of a plate) located between the cycle unit space (where heat exchanger 9 is) and the drive unit space (where fan 8 is located);
the plate includes a long side (annotated FIG.1) and a short side (annotated FIG.1), which is shorter than the long side (annotated FIG.1); and
the partition wall (6) comprises a plurality of second protrusions (annotated FIG.1) that extends in a direction parallel to the short side (annotated FIG.1).
Naoki discloses the claimed limitations in claim 14, but fails to disclose a blower housing that accommodates the indoor fan, the blower housing protrudes into the cycle unit space through the communication opening; a first protrusion that is formed with at least one electric wire hole through which at least one electric wire passes and protrudes toward the cycle unit space;
However, Ishiki teaches a blower housing (21) that accommodates the indoor fan (23), and wherein the blower housing (21) for the purpose of securely storing the fan to prevent damages from environment.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Naoki to include a blower housing that accommodates the indoor fan as taught by Ishiki protrudes into the cycle unit space through the communicating opening of Naoki in order to securely store the fan to prevent damages from environment.
Further, He teaches a first protrusion (annotated FIG.5; paragraph [59]: channel enclosure plate 910 protrudes from a plate to form wiring channel and wire outlet hole as side wall of channel) that is formed with at least one electric wire hole (wire hole 911) through which at least one electric wire passes (822) for the purpose of transmitting signal to perform operations (paragraph [52]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Naoki to include a first protrusion that is formed with at least one electric wire hole through which at least one electric wire passes and protrudes toward the cycle unit space as taught by He protrudes toward the cycle unit space of Naoki in order to transmit signal to perform operations.
Claim 15: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 14, wherein: the partition wall (6) divides the cycle unit space (where heat exchanger 9 is located) located at an upper side and the drive unit space (where fan 8 is located) located at a lower side; the blower housing (Ishiki, 21) protrudes upward through the communication opening (6b); and the first and second protrusions (annotated FIG.1) of the partition wall (6) protrude upwardly (see annotated FIG.1).
Claim 16: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 14, wherein a central longitudinal axis (to clarify, central longitudinal axis is an arbitrary which can be along imaginary x-axis in horizontal direction) of the air conditioner (air conditioner main body in FIG.1) extends in a horizontal direction.
Claim 17: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 14, wherein a central longitudinal axis (to clarify, central longitudinal axis is an arbitrary which can be along imaginary y-axis in vertical direction) of the air conditioner (air conditioner main body in FIG.1) extends in a vertical direction.
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Naoki (KR 100975559 B1), in view of He (US 2023/0142583 A1), in view of Ishiki (US 2024/0328701 A1).
Claim 19: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 18, further comprising, wherein the partition wall (6) is formed with a communication opening (6b) that provides communication between the cycle unit space (where heat exchanger 9 is located) and the drive unit space (where fan 8 is located),
Naoki discloses the claimed limitations in claim 19, but fails to disclose a blower housing that accommodates the indoor fan, and wherein the blower housing protrudes into the cycle unit space.
However, Ishiki teaches a blower housing (21) that accommodates the indoor fan (23) for the purpose of securely storing the fan to prevent damages from environment.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Naoki to include a blower housing that accommodates the indoor fan as taught by Ishiki protrudes into the cycle unit space through the communicating opening of Naoki in order to securely store the fan to prevent damages from environment.
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Naoki (KR 100975559 B1), in view of He (US 2023/0142583 A1), in view of Chen (US 2023/0167984 A1), and in view of Romero (US 2022/0349645 A1).
Claim 20: Naoki as modified discloses the apparatus as claimed in claim 18, further comprising: a motor (7) that rotates the indoor fan (8);
Naoki discloses the claimed limitations in claim 20, but fails to disclose a bracket on which the motor is fixed and coupled to the partition wall; a mount that fixes the heat exchanger to the case; and a drain pan disposed between the partition wall and the heat exchanger, wherein the drain pan is located between the mount and the partition wall.
However, Chen teaches a bracket (223) on which the motor is fixed (paragraph [144]: bracket 223 provide fixed connection for motor mounting frame 220) for the purpose of achieving a fixed connection so that improving the reliability of the connection of the fan assembly (paragraph [144]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to further modify the invention of Naoki to include a bracket on which the motor is fixed and as taught by Chen coupled to the partition wall of Naoki in order to achieve a fixed connection so that improving the reliability of the connection of the fan assembly.
Further, Romero teaches a mount (paragraph [63]: support frame 226 includes mounting flange 352 to enable securement of support frame 226 positioned on either side of heat exchanger 112) that fixes the heat exchanger (112) to the case (108); a drain pan (paragraph [64]: drain pan 220 to collect condensate from heat exchanger) for the purpose of collecting the condensate generated by the heat exchanger (paragraph [7]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Naoki to include a mount that fixes the heat exchanger to the case; and a drain pan, as taught by Romero in order to collect the condensate generated by the heat exchanger.
Further, concerning limitations a drain pan disposed between the partition wall and the heat exchanger, wherein the drain pan is located between the mount and the partition wall. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the apparatus of Romero to position the drain pan disposed between the partition wall and the heat exchanger, wherein the drain pan is located between the mount and the partition wall in order to enhance collecting the condensate, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art Location of Parts: MPEP 2144.04 VI-C.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure which is relevant to air conditioner:
Liu (US 2022/0412577 A1).
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Len Tran can be reached on (571) 272-1184. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/KAMRAN TAVAKOLDAVANI/Examiner, Art Unit 3763 /PAUL ALVARE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763