DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/27/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/14/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, “the outwardly protruding projection offset from the contact edges” in claim two and “the two steps extending in parallel with the contact edges” in claim three must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 3 recites the limitation "two steps" in the second line. It is unclear what structure defines a two step. The claim and specification do not define what two steps is. No prior art is being applied since the indefinite limitation is incomprehensible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2 and 4-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Quo (CN publication No. 215355335) in view of Qin (CN publication No. 102728616).
Regarding claim 1 Quo discloses A stand housing for a stand for rolling metal rods, wires, or pipes along a rolling axis, comprising: at least four contact surfaces arranged on an outside of the stand housing, the at least four contact surfaces being parallel with the rolling axis when viewed along the rolling axis (Quo discloses a structure (Fig. 2) wherein the structure has 5 contact surfaces, the five sides of the contact surface are parallel to the rolling axis. (two out of five of the contact surfaces are labeled, see Fig. 2 illustrated below)) when viewed along the rolling axis, wherein two of the at least four contact surfaces form non-adjacent, mutually parallel contact surfaces (The two diagonal out of the five contact surfaces are parallel to each other (see Fig. 2, illustrated below).), and , wherein the two parallel contact surfaces and/or the two adjacent contact surfaces are configured to receive sliding rails for insertion of the stand housing into a stand base (The railing system is not positively claimed. The contact surfaces are configured to receive a sliding rail. This limitation only sets forth that the contact surfaces have the ability to receive sliding rails. Any surface can receive a sliding rail, the contact surfaces can receive a sliding rail.)
Quo fails to disclose the other two of the at least four contact surfaces form adjacent contact surfaces to each other, wherein the adjacent contact surfaces are at an angle of 120° relative to one another, and each of the adjacent contact surfaces is at an angle of 120° to one of the parallel contact surfaces.
Qin teaches the adjacent contact surfaces are angled 120 degrees from each other. As shown in the image below (Fig. 1) the shape of the structure is hexagon meaning each adjacent side is angled 120 degrees from one another. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the shape of the stand housing to be 120-degree hexagon, as taught by Qin. A 120-degree hexagon stand was known in the art and one of the ordinary skills in the art could have substituted the components to fit in different shaped stands/areas. The results would have been predictable.
Regarding claim 2, Quo discloses the stand housing according to claim 1, wherein each of the contact surfaces includes multiple parts having at least two contact edges that are spaced apart along the rolling axis, wherein at least one outwardly protruding projection (6; Fig. 2) is formed between the at least two contact edges. (As shown in the image below, the contact surfaces are made from 5 different pieces. Wherein they are outwardly projected from the structure.)
Regarding claim 4, Quo discloses the stand housing according to claim 1, wherein each of the contact surfaces is configured to receive a pair of sliding rails. (The contact surfaces in the Fig. 2 above are configured to receive a pair or sliding rails. Any surface can receive sliding rails.)
Regarding claim 5, Quo discloses the stand housing according to claim 2, wherein each of the contact surfaces is configured to receive a pair of sliding rails, and wherein one sliding rail of the pair of sliding rails is configured to be received on each contact edge. (The sliding rails are not positively claimed. The contact surfaces in the above fig. 2 are configured to receive a pair sliding rail. Where one sliding rail is configured to be received by the contact edges. Nothing is preventing sliding rails from being received by the contact surfaces.)
Regarding claim 6, Quo discloses the stand housing according claim 1, wherein the contact surfaces comprise threaded holes for fastening sliding rails. (As shown in Fig. 2 the contact surfaces have threaded holes for a bolt or screw.)
Regarding claim 7, Quo discloses A stand for rolling metal rods, wires, or pipes along a rolling axis, comprising: a stand housing according to claim 1 (see the rejection of claim 1 above); and three rollers (numbers 1, 2, and 3; Fig. 2) which are each positioned on a respective roller shaft (each of the rollers has a roller shaft allowing the roller to roll), wherein the three rollers surround the rolling axis in a star-shaped manner (see Fig. 2), and collectively form a caliber (Fig. 2; see space between the three rollers). (Quo discloses in the abstract “the machine body is equipped with a first roller group, a second roller group and a third roller”. )
Conclusion
/L.S.W./Examiner, Art Unit 3725
/Christopher L Templeton/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3725