DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/16/2024; the submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: p. 50 of specification discuses term “TO” without a definition; it was interpreted as “transmission opportunity”..
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 13, 14, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20220210798-A1 to Tsai et al, from hereon Tsai in view of US-20240381358-A1 to Yin et al., from hereon Yin.
Regarding claim 1 Tsai teaches…one or more processors configured to (P.28 discloses one or more microprocessors ), when executing instructions stored in a memory, perform operations comprising (P.28 further discloses…one or more microprocessors or general-purpose computers with communication processing capability may be programmed with corresponding executable instructions and carry out the described network function(s) or algorithm(s) ): obtaining a first configured grant (CG) configuration for an uplink (UL) carrier and a second CG configuration for a supplementary uplink (SUL) carrier, each of the first and second CG configurations comprising multiple transmission occasions (P. 393 discloses the configuration of first and second CG configurations…a first CG configuration/resource may be configured for the NUL carrier, and a second CG configuration/resource may be configured for the SUL carrier. The UE may release/suspend/discard/clear the first CG configuration/resource, the second CG configuration/resource, and/or both based on some criterions: [0394] In one embodiment, UE may release/suspend/discard/clear the first CG configuration/resource if the UE selects SUL carrier (for performing the CG-based SDT). More specifically, the UE may not release/suspend/discard/clear the second CG configuration/resource if the UE selects SUL carrier (for performing the CG-based SDT); P. 199-201 further discloses the multiple transmission occasions );but does not teach… generating at least one unused transmission occasion uplink control information (UTO-UCI), the at least one UTO-UCI indicating which of the multiple transmission occasions are unused by a user equipment (UE) for each of the first CG configuration and the second CG configuration; and instructing radio frequency (RF) circuitry to transmit the at least one UTO-UCI to an access node.
Yin teaches…. generating at least one unused transmission occasion uplink control information (UTO-UCI), the at least one UTO-UCI indicating which of the multiple transmission occasions are unused by a user equipment (UE) for each of the first CG configuration and the second CG configuration; and instructing radio frequency (RF) circuitry to transmit the at least one UTO-UCI to an access node (P.18 discloses…A user equipment (UE) is described. The UE includes receiving circuitry configured to receive a configuration for a configured grant (CG) with multiple physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission occasions in a CG period, and a configuration for the unused transmission PUSCH occasion uplink control information (UTO-UCI). The UE also includes transmitting circuitry configured to transmit the UTO-UCI on a CG PUSCH, wherein the UTO-UCI provides a bitmap comprising a bit corresponding to a transmission occasion (TO) within a time duration )
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tsai by incorporating the teachings of Yin because the method and device can perform the configuration of multiple configured grants (CG) configurations for the unused transmitting the UTO-UCI on a DG PUSCH providing a bitmap comprising a bit corresponding to a transmission occasion (TO within a time duration (Yin, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 13 Tsai and Yin teaches the one or more processors of claim 1, Yin teaches…wherein an overlap between the first CG configuration and the second CG configuration is determined based on at least one of network configuration, specification design, or capabilities of the UE (P. 261).
Regarding claim 14 Tsai teaches... a user equipment (UE) comprising (abs): one or more processors(P.28 discloses one or more microprocessors ); and memory storing instructions that when executed by the one or more processors, cause the UE to perform operations comprising(P.28 further discloses…one or more microprocessors or general-purpose computers with communication processing capability may be programmed with corresponding executable instructions and carry out the described network function(s) or algorithm(s)): receiving, from an access node (P. 31), a first configured grant (CG) configuration for an uplink (UL) carrier and a second CG configuration for a supplementary uplink (SUL) carrier, each of the first and second CG configurations comprising multiple transmission occasions(P. 393 discloses the configuration of first and second CG configurations…a first CG configuration/resource may be configured for the NUL carrier, and a second CG configuration/resource may be configured for the SUL carrier. The UE may release/suspend/discard/clear the first CG configuration/resource, the second CG configuration/resource, and/or both based on some criterions: [0394] In one embodiment, UE may release/suspend/discard/clear the first CG configuration/resource if the UE selects SUL carrier (for performing the CG-based SDT). More specifically, the UE may not release/suspend/discard/clear the second CG configuration/resource if the UE selects SUL carrier (for performing the CG-based SDT); P. 199-201 further discloses the multiple transmission occasions );but does not teach generating at least one unused transmission occasion uplink control information (UTO-UCI), the at least one UTO-UCI indicating which of the multiple transmission occasions are unused by the UE for each of the first CG configuration and the second CG configuration; and transmitting the at least one UTO-UCI to the access node.
Yin teaches… generating at least one unused transmission occasion uplink control information (UTO-UCI), the at least one UTO-UCI indicating which of the multiple transmission occasions are unused by the UE for each of the first CG configuration and the second CG configuration; and transmitting the at least one UTO-UCI to the access node(P.18 discloses…A user equipment (UE) is described. The UE includes receiving circuitry configured to receive a configuration for a configured grant (CG) with multiple physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission occasions in a CG period, and a configuration for the unused transmission PUSCH occasion uplink control information (UTO-UCI). The UE also includes transmitting circuitry configured to transmit the UTO-UCI on a CG PUSCH, wherein the UTO-UCI provides a bitmap comprising a bit corresponding to a transmission occasion (TO) within a time duration )
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tsai by incorporating the teachings of Yin because the method and device can perform the configuration of multiple configured grants (CG) configurations for the unused transmitting the UTO-UCI on a DG PUSCH providing a bitmap comprising a bit corresponding to a transmission occasion (TO within a time duration (Yin, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 16 Tsai taches…one or more processors configured to (P.28 discloses one or more microprocessors ), when executing instructions stored in a memory, perform operations comprising(P.28 further discloses…one or more microprocessors or general-purpose computers with communication processing capability may be programmed with corresponding executable instructions and carry out the described network function(s) or algorithm(s) ): instructing radio frequency (RF) circuitry to transmit, to a user equipment (UE) (P. 31), a first configured grant (CG) configuration for an uplink (UL) carrier and a second CG configuration for a supplementary uplink (SUL) carrier, each of the first and second CG configurations comprising multiple transmission occasions(P. 393 discloses the configuration of first and second CG configurations…a first CG configuration/resource may be configured for the NUL carrier, and a second CG configuration/resource may be configured for the SUL carrier. The UE may release/suspend/discard/clear the first CG configuration/resource, the second CG configuration/resource, and/or both based on some criterions: [0394] In one embodiment, UE may release/suspend/discard/clear the first CG configuration/resource if the UE selects SUL carrier (for performing the CG-based SDT). More specifically, the UE may not release/suspend/discard/clear the second CG configuration/resource if the UE selects SUL carrier (for performing the CG-based SDT); P. 199-201 further discloses the multiple transmission occasions );but does not teach… receiving at least one unused transmission occasion uplink control information (UTO-UCI), the at least one UTO-UCI indicating one or more unused transmission occasions; and determining, based on the at least one UTO-UCI, which of the multiple transmission occasions are unused by the UE for each of the first CG configuration and the second CG configuration.
Yin teaches… receiving at least one unused transmission occasion uplink control information (UTO-UCI), the at least one UTO-UCI indicating one or more unused transmission occasions; and determining, based on the at least one UTO-UCI, which of the multiple transmission occasions are unused by the UE for each of the first CG configuration and the second CG configuration(P.18 discloses…A user equipment (UE) is described. The UE includes receiving circuitry configured to receive a configuration for a configured grant (CG) with multiple physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission occasions in a CG period, and a configuration for the unused transmission PUSCH occasion uplink control information (UTO-UCI). The UE also includes transmitting circuitry configured to transmit the UTO-UCI on a CG PUSCH, wherein the UTO-UCI provides a bitmap comprising a bit corresponding to a transmission occasion (TO) within a time duration )
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tsai by incorporating the teachings of Yin because the method and device can perform the configuration of multiple configured grants (CG) configurations for the unused transmitting the UTO-UCI on a DG PUSCH providing a bitmap comprising a bit corresponding to a transmission occasion (TO within a time duration (Yin, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Claim(s) 2 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20220210798-A1 to Tsai et al, from hereon Tsai and US-20240381358-A1 to Yin et al., from hereon Yin in view of US-20230362938-A1 to Guo et al., from hereon Guo.
Regarding claim 2 Tsai and Yin teaches the one or more processors of claim 1, wherein the at least one UTO-UCI comprises a first UTO-UCI indicating one or more unused transmission occasions for the first CG configuration, and a second UTO-UCI indicating one or more unused transmission occasions for the second CG configuration, but do not teach…wherein the second UTO-UCI is independent of the first UTO-UCI.
Guo teaches… wherein the second UTO-UCI is independent of the first UTO-UCI (P.50 ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tsai and Yin incorporating the teachings of Guo because the method and device can perform the configuration of multiple configured grants (CG) configurations for the unused transmitting the UTO-UCI over different resources (Guo, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 17 Tsai and Yin teaches the one or more processors of claim 16, wherein the at least one UTO-UCI comprises a first UTO-UCI indicating one or more unused transmission occasions for the first CG configuration, and a second UTO-UCI indicating one or more unused transmission occasions for the second CG configuration, but do not teach…wherein the second UTO-UCI is independent of the first UTO-UCI.
Guo teaches… wherein the second UTO-UCI is independent of the first UTO-UCI (P.50 ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tsai and Yin incorporating the teachings of Guo because the method and device can perform the configuration of multiple configured grants (CG) configurations for the unused transmitting the UTO-UCI over different resources (Guo, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Claim(s) 3, 4, 5, 8, 9.. 12, 15, 18, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20220210798-A1 to Tsai et al, from hereon Tsai and US-20240381358-A1 to Yin et al., from hereon Yin in view of US-20240349267-A1 to Bagheri et al., from hereon Bagheri.
Regarding claim 3 Tsai and Yin teaches the one or more processors of claim 1 configured to perform operations further comprising: generating a first UTO-UCI for the first CG configuration; instructing the RF circuitry to transmit, to the access node, the first UTO-UCI using a first CG PUSCH transmission in the first CG configuration to indicate to the access node which of the transmission occasions are unused by the UE for the first CG configuration; but do not teach…generating a second UTO-UCI for the second CG configuration, wherein the second UTO-UCI is independent of the first UTO-UCI of the first CG configuration; and instructing the RF circuitry to transmit, to the access node, the second UTO-UCI using a second CG PUSCH transmission in the second CG configuration to indicate to the access node which of the transmission occasions are unused by the UE for the second CG configuration.
Bagheri teaches… generating a second UTO-UCI for the second CG configuration, wherein the second UTO-UCI is independent of the first UTO-UCI of the first CG configuration (P.178 ); and instructing the RF circuitry to transmit, to the access node, the second UTO-UCI using a second CG PUSCH transmission in the second CG configuration to indicate to the access node which of the transmission occasions are unused by the UE for the second CG configuration (P. 116).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tsai and Yin incorporating the teachings of Bagheri because the method and device can perform the configuration of multiple configured grants also indicating unused transmission occasions (CG) configurations for the unused transmitting the UTO-UCI over different resources (Bagheri, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 4 Tsai and Yin teaches the one or more processors of claim 1, but do not teach…wherein the at least one UTO-UCI comprises a first UTO-UCI indicating one or more unused transmission occasions for one of the first CG configuration or the second CG configuration, and wherein the first UTO-UCI restricts which of the transmission occasions the other of the first CG configuration or the second CG configuration can be used by the UE.
Bagheri teaches… wherein the at least one UTO-UCI comprises a first UTO-UCI indicating one or more unused transmission occasions for one of the first CG configuration (P.178 ) or the second CG configuration, and wherein the first UTO-UCI restricts which of the transmission occasions the other of the first CG configuration or the second CG configuration can be used by the UE.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tsai and Yin incorporating the teachings of Bagheri because the method and device can perform the configuration of multiple configured grants also indicating unused transmission occasions (CG) configurations for the unused transmitting the UTO-UCI over different resources (Bagheri, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 5 Tsai and Yin teaches the one or more processors of claim 1 configured to perform operations further comprising: but do not teach…determining that a first transmission occasion for one of the first CG configuration or the second CG configuration is unused by the UE; identifying a second transmission occasion for the other of the first CG configuration or the second CG configuration that overlaps with the first transmission occasion; determining that the second transmission occasion for the other of the first CG configuration or the second CG configuration is unused by the UE; and generating the at least one UTO-UCI based in part on the determination that the first and second transmission occasions are unused by the UE (P. 176).
Bagheri teaches… determining that a first transmission occasion for one of the first CG configuration or the second CG configuration is unused by the UE (P. 176); identifying a second transmission occasion for the other of the first CG configuration or the second CG configuration that overlaps with the first transmission occasion (P. 103); determining that the second transmission occasion for the other of the first CG configuration or the second CG configuration is unused by the UE (P. 176); and generating the at least one UTO-UCI based in part on the determination that the first and second transmission occasions are unused by the UE (P. 176).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tsai and Yin incorporating the teachings of Bagheri because the method and device can perform the configuration of multiple configured grants also indicating unused transmission occasions (CG) configurations for the unused transmitting the UTO-UCI over different resources (Bagheri, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 8 Tsai and Yin teaches the one or more processors of claim 1, but do not teach…wherein an overlap between the first CG configuration and the second CG configuration is determined based on a superset that contains a transmission occasion of at least one of the first CG configuration or the second CG configuration.
Bagheri teaches… wherein an overlap between the first CG configuration and the second CG configuration is determined based on a superset that contains a transmission occasion of at least one of the first CG configuration or the second CG configuration (P.7 ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tsai and Yin incorporating the teachings of Bagheri because the method and device can perform the configuration of multiple configured grants also indicating unused transmission occasions (CG) configurations for the unused transmitting the UTO-UCI over different resources (Bagheri, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 9 Tsai and Yin teaches the one or more processors of claim 1, but do not teach…wherein an overlap between the first CG configuration and the second CG configuration is determined at a slot level of the UL carrier or a slot level of the SUL carrier.
Bagheri teaches… wherein an overlap between the first CG configuration and the second CG configuration is determined at a slot level of the UL carrier or a slot level of the SUL carrier (P. 103 discloses the determination at the slot and symbol level).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tsai and Yin incorporating the teachings of Bagheri because the method and device can perform the configuration of multiple configured grants also indicating unused transmission occasions (CG) configurations for the unused transmitting the UTO-UCI over different resources (Bagheri, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 12 Tsai and Yin teaches the one or more processors of claim 1, wherein an overlap between the first CG configuration and the second CG configuration is determined based on a superset that contains a transmission occasion of one of the first CG configuration or the second CG configuration, and but do not teach…wherein the superset is applied to only one of the first CG configuration or the second CG configuration.
Bagheri teaches…wherein the superset is applied to only one of the first CG configuration or the second CG configuration(P.7 ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tsai and Yin incorporating the teachings of Bagheri because the method and device can perform the configuration of multiple configured grants also indicating unused transmission occasions (CG) configurations for the unused transmitting the UTO-UCI over different resources (Bagheri, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 15 Tsai and Yin teaches the UE of claim 14, the operations further comprising generating a first UTO-UCI for the first CG configuration; transmitting, to the access node, the first UTO-UCI using a first CG PUSCH transmission in the first CG configuration to indicate to the access node which of the transmission occasions are unused by the UE for the first CG configuration; generating a second UTO-UCI for the second CG configuration, but do not teach…wherein the second UTO-UCI is independent of the first UTO-UCI of the first CG configuration; and transmitting, to the access node, the second UTO-UCI using a second CG PUSCH transmission in the second CG configuration to indicate to the access node which of the transmission occasions are unused by the UE for the second CG configuration.
Bagheri teaches… wherein the second UTO-UCI is independent of the first UTO-UCI of the first CG configuration (P.178 ); and transmitting, to the access node, the second UTO-UCI using a second CG PUSCH transmission in the second CG configuration to indicate to the access node which of the transmission occasions are unused by the UE for the second CG configuration (P.116 ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tsai and Yin incorporating the teachings of Bagheri because the method and device can perform the configuration of multiple configured grants also indicating unused transmission occasions (CG) configurations for the unused transmitting the UTO-UCI over different resources (Bagheri, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 18 Tsai and Yin teaches the one or more processors of claim 16 configured to perform operations further comprising: receiving a first CG PUSCH transmission in the first CG configuration, the first CG PUSCH transmission including a first UTO-UCI for the first CG configuration; determining, based on the first UTO-UCI, which of the transmission occasions are unused by the UE for the first CG configuration; receiving, from the UE, a second CG PUSCH transmission in the second CG configuration, the second CG PUSCH transmissions including a second UTO-UCI that is independent of the first UTO-UCI; and determining, based on the second UTO-UCI, which of the transmission occasions are unused by the UE for the second CG configuration.
Bagheri teaches… receiving, from the UE, a second CG PUSCH transmission in the second CG configuration, the second CG PUSCH transmissions including a second UTO-UCI that is independent of the first UTO-UCI (P. 178); and determining, based on the second UTO-UCI, which of the transmission occasions are unused by the UE for the second CG configuration(P. 116).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tsai and Yin incorporating the teachings of Bagheri because the method and device can perform the configuration of multiple configured grants also indicating unused transmission occasions (CG) configurations for the unused transmitting the UTO-UCI over different resources (Bagheri, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 19 Tsai and Yin teaches the one or more processors of claim 16, wherein the at least one UTO-UCI comprises a first UTO-UCI indicating one or more unused transmission occasions for one of the first CG configuration or the second CG configuration, but do not teach…and wherein the first UTO-UCI restricts which of the transmission occasions the other of the first CG configuration or the second CG configuration can be used by the UE.
Bagheri teaches… and wherein the first UTO-UCI restricts which of the transmission occasions the other of the first CG configuration (P. 178) or the second CG configuration can be used by the UE.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tsai and Yin incorporating the teachings of Bagheri because the method and device can perform the configuration of multiple configured grants also indicating unused transmission occasions (CG) configurations for the unused transmitting the UTO-UCI over different resources (Bagheri, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Claim(s) 6, 7, 11, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20220210798-A1 to Tsai et al, from hereon Tsai and US-20240381358-A1 to Yin et al., from hereon Yin in view of US-20240349273-A1 to Bae et al., from hereon Bae.
Regarding claim 6 Tsai and Yin teaches the one or more processors of claim 1, but do not teach…wherein the first CG configuration at least partially overlaps the second CG configuration.
Bea teaches… wherein the first CG configuration at least partially overlaps the second CG configuration (P.130 ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tsai and Yin incorporating the teachings of Bae because the method and device can perform the configuration of multiple resources that overlap on the time domain (CG) configurations for the unused transmitting the UTO-UCI over different resources (Bae, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 7 Tsai and Yin teaches the one or more processors of claim 1, but do not teach…wherein an overlap between the first CG configuration and the second CG configuration is determined at an orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbol level.
Bae teaches… wherein an overlap between the first CG configuration and the second CG configuration is determined at an orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbol level (P.28 ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tsai and Yin incorporating the teachings of Bae because the method and device can perform the configuration of multiple across OFDMA symbols (Bae, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 11 Tsai and Yin teaches the one or more processors of claim 1, but do not teach…wherein an overlap between the first CG configuration and the second CG configuration is determined based on a union of OFDM symbols sets.
Bae teaches… wherein an overlap between the first CG configuration and the second CG configuration is determined based on a union of OFDM symbols sets (table 1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tsai and Yin incorporating the teachings of Bae because the method and device can perform the configuration of multiple resources that overlap on the time domain (CG) configurations for the unused transmitting the UTO-UCI over different resources (Bae, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 20 Tsai and Yin teaches the or more processors of claim 16, but do not teach…wherein the first CG configuration at least partially overlaps the second CG configuration, and wherein the overlap is determined: at an orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbol level; at a slot level of the UL carrier or a slot level of the SUL carrier; based on a union of OFDM symbols sets; or based on a superset that contains a transmission occasion of at least one of the first CG configuration or the second CG configuration.
Bae teaches… wherein the first CG configuration at least partially overlaps the second CG configuration, and wherein the overlap is determined: at an orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbol level (P. 28); at a slot level of the UL carrier or a slot level of the SUL carrier; based on a union of OFDM symbols sets; or based on a superset that contains a transmission occasion of at least one of the first CG configuration or the second CG configuration.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tsai and Yin incorporating the teachings of Bae because the method and device can perform the configuration of multiple across OFDMA symbols (Bae, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20220210798-A1 to Tsai et al, from hereon Tsai and US-20240381358-A1 to Yin et al., from hereon Yin in view of WO2024159108A1 to KHOSHKHOLGH.
Regarding claim 10 Tsai and Yin teaches the one or more processors of claim 1,but do not teach… wherein an overlap between the first CG configuration and the second CG configuration is determined at a slot level of the UL carrier or SUL carrier associated with a smallest subcarrier spacing.
KHOSHKHOLGH teaches…wherein an overlap between the first CG configuration and the second CG configuration is determined at a slot level of the UL carrier or SUL carrier associated with a smallest subcarrier spacing (P. 99 and p.248).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Tsai and Yin incorporating the teachings of KHOSHKHOLGH because the method and device provide information on the unused resources and whether the resources are multiplexed into an occasion (KHOSHKHOLGH, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO form PTO-892: US-20240215036-A1 to Chen, US-20240334421-A1 to Elshafie, WO-2024229813-A1 to Yang, and WO-2023035909-A1 to Chen.
/L.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2476
/AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476