Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 29 July, 2024 is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 11-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 11, the phrase “heat transfer member mounted on the heat transfer member” renders the claim indefinite. It is unclear how a structure can be mounted on to itself.
Regarding claim(s) 12-23, are rejected because they are dependent on Claim 11, and are therefore rejected accordingly under 35 USC 112(b).
However, by interpreting that the first heat transfer member is mounted on the second heat transfer member, Claim(s) 11-23 is/are further examined by the examiner in the interest of compact prosecution.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being UNPATENTABLE over ALI et al (EP-3917300-A1 – published 1 December, 2021), in view of JEONG et al (KR-20200107543-A – published 16 September, 2020; See English Machine translation furnished with this Office Action), and YEON et al (KR–101339250--B1 – published 12 September, 2013; See English Machine translation furnished with this Office Action).
As to claim 1, ALI discloses a heat exchange system (50) with heat transfer member (112) mounted on the heat transfer member mounting part (110) and defining an internal space (120, See Annotated Figure Below); a fluid supply part (144) configured to supply a cooling fluid to the internal space; and a discharge flow path part (142) configured to discharge the cooling fluid from the internal space.
[AltContent: textbox (Internal Space formed between Heat Transfer member and heat transfer member mounting part )][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Mounting Part has opening into which the heat transfer member is inserted )][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Heat Transfer Member)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Fluid Supply Part Configured to supply cooling fluid to the internal space)][AltContent: textbox (Heat Transfer Member Mounting Part)][AltContent: arrow]
Annotated Figure (ALI)
However, ALI does not teach that the heat exchange system, has a hygroscopic member disposed in the internal space and configured to absorb the cooling fluid supplied to the internal space.
JEONG, However, teaches a hygroscopic member (4) disposed in the internal space and configured to absorb the cooling fluid supplied to the internal space (S1, S2). The hygroscopic member may reduce contact resistance and lower the thermal resistance of the heat system and improve heat dissipation performance (Paragraphs 81 and 105).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify ALI, in view of JEONG, to incorporate a hygroscopic member to be disposed in the internal space so that the coolant that is supplied to the internal space can be absorbed and the heat resistance of the heat exchange system can be lowered and heat dissipation performance improved (Paragraphs 81 and 105).
However, ALI modified by JEONG still does not teach that the heat exchange system, has a deformable member coupled to the heat transfer member and configured to be deformed in shape in response to a temperature of the heat transfer member.
YEON, However, teaches a heat exchange system with a deformable member (144) coupled to the heat transfer member and configured to be deformed in shape in response to a temperature of the heat transfer member (Paragraphs 6, 76, and 77). Deformable members made from materials having different thermal expansion coefficients can expand and contract back to its original shape in response to the temperature of the working fluid and therefore can be used in wide range of applications which require thermally activating mechanisms (Paragraphs 75-82).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify ALI, as modified by JEONG, in view of YEON, to incorporate a deformable member (144) coupled to the heat transfer member and configured to be deformed in shape in response to a temperature of the heat transfer member.
The combination of familiar elements is likely to be obvious when it does no more than yield predictable results. See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 415-421, 82 USPQ2d 1385, 1395 – 97 (2007) (See MPEP § 2143, A.).A rationale to support a conclusion that a claim would have been obvious is that all the claimed elements were known in the prior art and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination would have yielded nothing more than predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art. See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 415-421, 82 USPQ2d 1385, 1395 (2007) (See MPEP §§ 2143 and 2143.02).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify ALI, in view of JEONG, to incorporate a hygroscopic member capable of absorbing the cooling fluid and further modify it with the teachings of YEON to employ a deformable member coupled to the heat transfer member and configured to be deformed in shape in response to a temperature of the heat transfer member to arrive at the claimed invention as specified in claim 1.
As to claim 2, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON teaches the limitations of claim 1, whereas, YEON further teaches that the deformable member comprises a bimetal comprising two metals couple together, the two metals having different coefficients of thermal expansion (Paragraphs 76 and 77 discloses that the deformable member is made of bimetallic material formed by coupling of two metals and they have different thermal expansion coefficients).
As to claim 3, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON teaches the limitations of claim 2, and YEON further teaches that the bimetal (144) comprises: a first metal coupled to the heat transfer member (Paragraph 66); and a second metal coupled to the first metal (Paragraph 77); and the coefficient of thermal expansion of the first metal is lower than the coefficient of thermal expansion of the second metal (Paragraphs 75-80).
As to claim 4, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON teaches the limitations of claim 1, YEON further teaches that the deformable member is configured to be deformed in a direction in which the deformable member presses the heat transfer member in a case in which the temperature of the heat transfer member increases (Paragraph 66).
As to claim 5, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON discloses the heat exchange system of claim 1, JEONG further discloses that the hygroscopic member comprises a porous member (4) configured to absorb the cooling fluid (Figure 1 and 2, Claim 1, Paragraph 42).
As to claim 6, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON teaches the limitations of claim 1, however, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON does not teach the coupling of deformable members.
However, ALI further teaches a protruding portion (235) that is mounted on the heat transfer member mounting part (210). (The combination of 212 and 235 can be used to define the heat transfer member with regards to protruding portion as 235 appears to house 212 within the opening defined within figure 24, such that it would protrude beyond the edges of 212).
While, ALI as modified by JEONG and YEON, as stated above does not provide that the deformable member comprises: a first end coupled to the heat transfer member; and a second end coupled to a protruding portion disposed on the heat transfer member mounting part, one having ordinary skill in the art would have found modifying ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON and incorporating the deformable member comprising first end coupled to the heat transfer member and second end coupled to the protruding portion disposed on the heat transfer member mounting part entirely obvious. The arrangement of parts for compression mechanism is well known (See Prior Art mentioned in Conclusion Section). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify ALI, in view of JEONG and YEON, to incorporate coupling of deformable members to the heat transfer member and the heat transfer member mounting part in order for the invention to be capable of compressing the hygroscopic member due to thermal changes and arrive at the claimed invention as specified in claim 6.
As to claim 7, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON teaches the limitations of claim 1, however, JEONG does not teach that the hygroscopic member comprises a plurality of hygroscopic members disposed in the internal space.
While JEONG, as stated above, does not provide that the hygroscopic member comprises a plurality of hygroscopic members disposed in the internal space, one having ordinary skill within the art would have found providing plurality of hygroscopic members entirely obvious, as it has been held that Duplication of Parts has no patentable significance unless a new and unexpected result is produced (See MPEP § 2144.04 VI (B)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON by the incorporating plurality of hygroscopic members disposed in the internal space to arrive at the claimed invention as specified in claim 7.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being UNPATENTABLE over ALI et al (EP-3917300-A1 – published 1 December, 2021), in view of JEONG et al (KR-20200107543-A – published 16 September, 2020; See English Machine translation furnished with this Office Action), YEON et al (KR–101339250--B1 – published 12 September, 2013; See English Machine translation furnished with this Office Action), and LIN et al (US – 6341401-B1- Patented 29 January, 2002).
As to claim 8, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON teaches the limitations of claim 7 but it does not teach that the deformable member comprises: a first deformable member disposed at an upper side of each of the hygroscopic members; and a second deformable member disposed at a lower side of each of the hygroscopic members.
However, LIN teaches the deformable member, such as first deformable member (13) disposed at the upper side of the hygroscopic member (14); and a second deformable member (13) disposed at a lower side of each of the hygroscopic member (See Annotated Figure Below).
[AltContent: textbox (Hygroscopic Member)][AltContent: textbox (First Deformable member disposed at the upper side)][AltContent: textbox (Second Deformable members disposed at the lower side)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow]
Annotated Figure (LIN)
Use of deformable members to compress a hygroscopic member for fluid distribution or fluid discharge is well within the purview of one having ordinary skill in the art, and therefore the arrangement of deformable member and the hygroscopic members in plurality is entirely obvious, as the motivation for being that a compression technique requires the deformable members to be disposed outside the part that is being compressed.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON by incorporating the teachings of LIN’s deformable members such that the first deformable member is disposed to the upper hygroscopic members ; and a second deformable member is disposed to the lower hygroscopic members and thus the arrangement can ensure compression of the hygroscopic members to discharge fluid, and to arrive at the claimed invention as specified in claim 8.
Claim(s) 9-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being UNPATENTABLE over ALI et al (EP-3917300-A1 – published 1 December, 2021), in view of JEONG et al (KR-20200107543-A – published 16 September, 2020; See English Machine translation furnished with this Office Action), and YEON et al (KR–101339250--B1 – published 12 September, 2013; See English Machine translation furnished with this Office Action).
As to claim 9, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON teaches the limitations of claim 1, where ALI further teaches that the heat transfer member mounting part has an opening into which the heat transfer member is inserted (See Annotated Figure (ALI) Above).
As to claim 10, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON teaches the limitations of claim 9, ALI, further teaches that the heat exchange system comprising a sealing member (Paragraph 85, lines 39-49, teaches welding heat transfer member 112 to the mounting part 110) interposed between the heat transfer member and the heat transfer member mounting part.
As to claim 11, ALI discloses a heat exchange system (250) comprising a heat transfer member mounting part (210); a heat transfer member mounted on the heat transfer member and comprising first (212) and second (235) heat transfer members coupled to each other while facing each other, wherein an internal space is defined between the first and second heat transfer members; a fluid supply part configured to supply a cooling fluid to the internal space; and a discharge flow path part configured to discharge the cooling fluid from the internal space (See Annotated Figure Below).
[AltContent: textbox (Internal Space formed between first and second heat transfer member with groove portion into which the hygroscopic member is inserted )][AltContent: textbox (Discharge Flow path disposed in second heat transfer member)][AltContent: textbox (Fluid Supply part which comprises a fluid supply pipe coupled to the First heat transfer member)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Heat transfer member mounting part)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Second Heat Transfer member)][AltContent: textbox (First Heat Transfer member)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow]
Annotated Figure (ALI)
However, ALI does not teach that the heat exchange system, has a hygroscopic member disposed in the internal space and configured to absorb the cooling fluid supplied to the internal space.
JEONG, However, teaches a hygroscopic member (4) disposed in the internal space and configured to absorb the cooling fluid supplied to the internal space (S1, S2). The hygroscopic member may reduce contact resistance and lower the thermal resistance of the heat system and improve heat dissipation performance (Paragraphs 81 and 105).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify ALI, in view of JEONG, to incorporate a hygroscopic member to be disposed in the internal space so that the heat resistance of the heat exchange system may be lowered and heat radiation performance may be improved (Paragraphs 81 and 105).
However, ALI modified by JEONG still does not teach that the heat exchange system, has a deformable member coupled to the heat transfer member and configured to be deformed in shape in response to a temperature of the heat transfer member.
YEON, However, teaches a heat exchange system with a deformable member (144) coupled to the heat transfer member and configured to be deformed in shape in response to a temperature of the heat transfer member (Paragraphs 6, 76, and 77). Deformable members made from materials having different thermal expansion coefficients can expand and contract back to its original shape in response to the temperature of the working fluid and therefore can be used in wide range of applications which require thermally activating mechanisms (Paragraphs 75-82).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify ALI, in view of JEONG, to incorporate a hygroscopic member capable of absorbing the cooling fluid with the teachings of YEON to use a deformable member coupled to the heat transfer member and configured to be deformed in shape in response to a temperature of the heat transfer member to arrive at the claimed invention as specified in claim 11.
As to claim 12, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON teaches the limitations of claim 11, wherein ALI further teaches that the fluid supply part is coupled to the first heat transfer member; and the discharge flow path part is disposed in the second heat transfer member (See Annotated Figure (ALI)).
As to claim 13, ALI, as modified by JEONG and teaches the limitations of claim 12, wherein ALI further teaches that the fluid supply part comprises a fluid supply pipe having therein a passageway through which the cooling fluid passes (See Annotated Figure (ALI)).
As to claim 14, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON teaches the limitations of claim 12, wherein ALI further teaches the second heat transfer member has a groove portion (122, Figure 22, Paragraph 76) into which the hygroscopic member is inserted (See Annotated Figure (ALI)).
As to claim 15, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON teaches the limitations of claim 14, however, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON does not teach an inclined surface that is disposed at an edge of the groove portion and inclined at a predetermined angle.
While, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON does not teach an inclined surface that is disposed at an edge of the groove portion and inclined at a predetermined angle as stated above, one having ordinary skill in the art would have found an inclined surface that is disposed at an edge of the groove portion and inclined at a predetermined angle entirely obvious, as it has been held the shape of an object is a matter of choice which one having ordinary skill in the art would have found obvious absent persuasive evidence that the particular configuration of the claimed shape is significant (See MPEP §2144.04 – IV(B)). Looking at the specification of the present invention, it fails to provide evidence to why this shape is critical.
As to claim 16, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON teaches the limitations of claim 14, however, ALI as modified by JEONG and YEON does not teach that the first heat transfer member comprises a protruding portion protruding by a predetermined interval toward the hygroscopic member.
While ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON, as stated above, does provide the first heat transfer member comprising a protruding portion protruding by a predetermined interval toward the hygroscopic member, one having ordinary skill within the art would have found providing a protruding portion protruding by a predetermined interval toward the hydroscopic member entirely obvious, as it is a design choice for a pressing technique and it has been held the shape of an object is a matter of choice which one having ordinary skill in the art would have found obvious. (See MPEP §2144.04 – IV(B)). Looking at the specification of the present invention, in particular paragraph 68, it is recited, “When the pair of heat transfer members 10 and 20 are pressed by the deformable members 71 and 72, the protruding portions 12 may transmit a higher pressing force to the hygroscopic members 60. In case that the protruding portions 12 are formed on the first heat transfer member 10 as described above, the pressing force to be transmitted to the hygroscopic members 60 may be increased, and the hygroscopic members 60 may be effectively pressed.” Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify ALI as modified by JEONG and YEON to incorporate a general protruding portion to increase the pressing force so the hygroscopic members may be effectively pressed, as the change in form or shape for pressing technique is an obvious engineering design, which the applicant, without any new or unexpected results directed to an outcome of the claimed shape, has not placed any criticality thereon.
As to claim 17, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON teaches the limitations of claim 14, wherein ALI further teaches that a connection flow path disposed in an inner surface of the second heat transfer member and connecting the internal space and the groove portion (See Annotated Figure (ALI)).
Claim(s) 18-19, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being UNPATENTABLE over ALI et al (EP-3917300-A1 – published 1 December, 2021), in view of JEONG et al (KR-20200107543-A – published 16 September, 2020; See English Machine translation furnished with this Office Action), YEON et al (KR–101339250--B1 – published 12 September, 2013; See English Machine translation furnished with this Office Action), and ALLEN (US – 4537217, Patented 27 August, 1985).
As to claim 18, modified ALI, teaches the limitations of claim 17, However, ALI as modified by JEONG and YEON does not disclose that the connection flow path comprises: a first flow path connecting the internal space and a corner of the groove portion; and a second flow path connecting the internal space and an edge of the groove portion.
However, ALLEN teaches a first flow path and second flow path (See Annotated Figure Below) connecting the internal space. ALLEN, however does not teach groove sections with edge or a corner, While ALLEN does not disclose groove sections with corners and edges, one having ordinary skill in the art would have found providing groove section with edges and corners entirely obvious, as it has been held the shape of an object is a matter of choice which one having ordinary skill in the art would have found obvious absent present evidence that the particular configuration of the claimed shape is significant (See MPEP §2144.04 – IV(B)).
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Through-holes connecting to the inner discharge flow path and the outer discharge flow path)][AltContent: textbox (Second Heat Transfer Member)][AltContent: textbox (First Heat Transfer Member)][AltContent: textbox (Fluid Supply Part)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Second Flow Paths)][AltContent: textbox (First Flow Paths)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Internal Space)][AltContent: arrow]
Annotated Figure (ALLEN)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify ALI as modified by JEONG and YEON, in view of ALLEN, to incorporate the discharge flow path part comprises: an inner discharge flow path disposed in an inner surface of the groove portion; a through-hole connected to the inner discharge flow path and extending through the groove portion; and an outer discharge flow path connected to the through-hole and disposed in an outer surface of the second heat transfer member and arrive at the claimed invention as specified in claim 18.
As to claim 19, ALI, as modified by JEONG, YEON, and ALLEN teaches the limitations of claim 18, However, ALI, as modified by JEONG, YEON, and ALLEN does not teach that the second flow path extends along the edge of the groove portion; and a second sub-flow path connects the second main flow path and the edge of the groove portion.
While, ALI, as modified by JEONG, YEON, and ALLEN does not teach that the second flow path extends along the edge of the groove portion; and a second sub-flow path connects the second main flow path and the edge of the groove portion, (Distributor body having plurality of uniformly spaced distribution openings such as passages, channels or bores to provide fluid communication such that there is substantially equal fluid flow to each distribution opening is well known in the art, ALLEN- abstract)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON, in view of ALLEN, to incorporate the discharge flow path part comprises: an inner discharge flow path disposed in an inner surface of the groove portion; a through-hole connected to the inner discharge flow path and extending through the groove portion; and an outer discharge flow path connected to the through-hole and disposed in an outer surface of the second heat transfer member and arrive at the claimed invention as specified in claim 20.
Claim(s) 20-23, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being UNPATENTABLE over ALI et al (EP-3917300-A1 – published 1 December, 2021), in view of JEONG et al (KR-20200107543-A – published 16 September, 2020; See English Machine translation furnished with this Office Action), YEON et al (KR–101339250--B1 – published 12 September, 2013; See English Machine translation furnished with this Office Action), ALLEN (US – 4537217, Patented 27 August, 1985) and CROSS et al (US-2007/0297285-A1 – published 27 December, 2007).
As to claim 20, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON teaches the limitations of claim 14, however ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON does not teach that the discharge flow path part comprises: an inner discharge flow path disposed in an inner surface of the groove portion; a through-hole connected to the inner discharge flow path and extending through the groove portion; and an outer discharge flow path connected to the through-hole and disposed in an outer surface of the second heat transfer member.
However, CROSS teaches a through-hole connected to the inner discharge flow path and an outer discharge flow path connected to the through-hole and disposed in an outer surface of the second heat transfer member (See Annotated Figure Below).
[AltContent: textbox (Plurality of Straight flow Paths connected to through-hole )][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Through-Holes)]
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Plurality of curved path ways are connected to one straight flow path)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Through-Holes)]
Annotated Figure (CROSS)
CROSS, However, doesn’t teach that the through hole connected to the inner discharge flow path of the groove portion. However, these are considered design choice and one having ordinary skill in the art would have found obvious absent persuasive evidence that the particular inner discharge flow path of the groove portion is significant. These design choices are known in heat exchange systems for applications that require uniform distribution of fluids over a large surface area.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON, in view of CROSS, to incorporate the discharge flow path part comprises: an inner discharge flow path disposed in an inner surface of the groove portion; a through-hole connected to the inner discharge flow path and extending through the groove portion; and an outer discharge flow path connected to the through-hole and disposed in an outer surface of the second heat transfer member and arrive at the claimed invention as specified in claim 19.
As to claim 21, ALI, as modified by JEONG, YEON, and CROSS teaches the limitations of claim 20, CROSS further teaches that the outer discharge flow path comprises: a plurality of straight flow paths connected to the through-hole; and a curved flow path connected to each of the plurality of straight flow paths (Paragraphs 17-20, See Annotated Figure (CROSS)).
As to claim 22, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON teaches the limitations of claim 17, however, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON does not teach that the heat exchange system of claim 17, has a plurality of curved flow paths is connected to one straight flow path.
However, CROSS teaches that the plurality of curved flow paths (Paragraphs 18-20 teaches plurality of fractally connected conduits, See Annotated Figure (CROSS)) is connected to one straight flow path. Fractally distributed fluid system can address the problem associated with uniform distribution of fluid over a large area (Paragraph 35).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON, in view of CROSS, to incorporate plurality of curved flow paths connected to one straight flow path so as to achieve uniform distribution of the coolant over the heat exchange unit and arrive at the claimed invention as specified in claim 22.
As to claim 23, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON teaches the limitations of claim 20, however, ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON does not teach that the through-hole is disposed at a center of the groove portion.
However, CROSS further teaches that a through-hole (402) is disposed at a center of the groove portion (See Annotated Figure (CROSS), The design of fluid distribution with fluids passing through through-holes to different plates for heat exchange systems is well known in the art, however, the shape of the groove portion is a design choice and looking at the specification it does not mention why it holds criticality),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify ALI, as modified by JEONG and YEON, in view of CROSS, to incorporate a through-hole disposed at a center of the groove portion and arrive at the claimed invention as specified in claim 23.
Conclusion
US-5976026-A – Patented 2 March, 1999, teaches coupling of deformable member (14) to upper (11) and lower (12) member for compression mechanism. It further teaches protruding portion (30) by a predetermined interval for pressing.
US-2024/0090697-A1 – Published 21 March, 2024, teaches protruding portion protruding by a predetermined interval for pressing.
/BIGYAN BHATTACHAN/
Examiner, Art Unit 3763
/LEN TRAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3763