DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites "sending during a time interval that is longer than a time interval required by a signaling packet sent earlier than the signaling packets." It is unclear (a) whether "a signaling packet" is a member of the previously-recited "signaling packets," creating an antecedent-basis ambiguity, and (b) what "a time interval required by a signaling packet" technically means — the transmission duration of the earlier packet? A guard interval? The claim does not make this clear. The same defect appears in claim 19 ("required by another signaling packet sent earlier than the signaling packets") and claim 20 ("required by a signaling packet sent earlier than the signaling packets,").
Claim 11 contains an apparent typographical/grammatical error compounding the problem: "sending during a time interval that is longer than a time interval required by another signaling packet sent earlier that the signaling packet" — "that" should presumably read "than," but as written the clause is grammatically incoherent and fails to particularly point out and distinctly claim the invention.
Claim 1 establishes "signaling packets" (plural, no article) as the object of coordination. Later claims and dependent claims repeatedly switch to "the signaling packet" (singular, definite article) — e.g., claim 8 ("enhance signal strength of the signaling packet"), claim 9 ("the signaling packet is a broadcast signaling packet"), claim 10 ("a sending time that is of the signaling packet of the first network node"), claim 16 ("enhance signal strength of the received signaling packet"), claim 18 (same defect as claim 9). Because "signaling packets" was introduced only in the plural, "the signaling packet" (singular) lacks clear antecedent basis — it is unclear whether this refers to one specific packet among "the signaling packets," to each node's individual packet, or is simply a drafting inconsistency. This ambiguity affects claim scope and should be corrected throughout.
Claim 3 recites: "determining, by the control node, transmit power parameters...; and comprising, by the control node, the transmit power parameters in another first indication message..." "Comprising" is not a proper parallel verb here (it does not describe an action the control node performs); this appears to be a drafting error (likely intended as "including" or "incorporating"), rendering the metes and bounds of this step unclear. Separately, the claim refers to "a next period" (singular, first introduced) but later states parameters are "not completely the same as transmit power parameters respectively used in a plurality of periods before the next periods" (plural) — this plural has no antecedent basis, since only a singular "next period" was previously recited.
Claim 3 requires that "the transmit power parameters used in the next period are not completely the same as transmit power parameters...used in a plurality of periods before." Claim 4's third alternative recites "the transmit power of the first network node is an original power, and the transmit power of the second network node is an original power" — i.e., neither node's power has changed. This appears to directly contradict claim 3's requirement that the parameter set differ from prior periods, creating an internal inconsistency that renders the metes and bounds of claim 4 unclear. The defect is more acute in claim 14, which is single-node (depends from claim 13, reciting only "the first network node['s]" power parameter must be "not completely the same as...before"): claim 14's "original power" alternative, applied to that same single parameter, appears to directly negate the very limitation it purports to further narrow. Applicant should clarify how "original power" is consistent with the "not completely the same" requirement (e.g., by clarifying that "original" refers to a baseline/default value distinct from the prior-period comparison), or amend to remove the apparent conflict.
Regarding claim 7, limitations, "A quantity of network nodes comprised in wireless networking" — "wireless networking" is used as a claimed entity/location without prior antecedent (no "wireless network" was previously introduced as a noun). Suggest "a wireless network" or "the wireless network" per applicant's intent.
Claim 8 first introduces "enhanced packets" (plural, indefinite article context: "send enhanced packets"), then in the same claim recites "a type of the enhanced packet," "a sending time interval of the enhanced packet," and "a sending rate of the enhanced packet" — all singular with definite article, lacking clear antecedent to the previously-recited plural. Claim 16 has the same inconsistency, additionally mixing "an enhanced packet" and "the enhanced packet" within the same list of information types. This should be normalized (e.g., "the enhanced packets" or introduce "an enhanced packet" singular consistently from the outset).
Claim 16 recites "enhance signal strength of the received signaling packet," but no step of receiving a signaling packet (by the terminal device or otherwise, in this specific context) has been previously recited to provide antecedent basis for "received." It is unclear whose reception is referenced and when it occurs relative to the claimed steps.
Claim 16 recites "a connected terminal device"; claim 17 (depending from 16) refers to "the connected terminal" (omitting "device") throughout. It is unclear whether "connected terminal" in claim 17 is intended as the same entity as "connected terminal device" in claim 16, or a distinct, unantecedented entity.
Regarding claim 17, limitations, "Detecting, by the first network node, the connected terminal and a sending status of the enhanced packet" is grammatically ambiguous as to what is being detected. It could be parsed as (a) detecting two separate objects — "the connected terminal" and, separately, "a sending status" — or (b) detecting a single compound state ("the connected terminal[']s...sending status"). It is further unclear whose "sending status" is meant: the network node's own history of packets sent, or some status reported by/about the terminal. Clarification is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 6, 10- 11, 15, 19- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Krajnc et al. (US Pat. No. 12513684 B2), hereafter Hugo.
Regarding claim 1, Hugo teaches a method (see claim 1), comprising:
sending, by a control node, a first indication message in a first period, wherein the first indication message is used to coordinate a first network node and a second network node to send signaling packets, and wherein the coordination uses any one of the following manners: simultaneous sending, sending during a time interval that is shorter than a preset time interval, or sending during a time interval that is longer than a time interval required by a signaling packet sent earlier than the signaling packets; see claim 1a network control node (i.e. control node here), for controlling provision of radio beacon signals in a wireless communication arrangement, the radio beacon signals being provided in accordance with a wireless communication protocol, the network control node comprising: a network-data ascertainment unit configured to ascertain network node data identifying the network nodes (i.e. first and second network node) of the wireless communication arrangement; a beacon-control unit connected to the network-data ascertainment unit and configured, using the ascertained network node data to generate and provide, to the network nodes, a beacon-provision schedule indicative of a periodical beacon-provision time-window having a predetermined time-window length (t.sub.l) for providing the respective radio beacon-signals that is shorter than a beacon signal provision period of the provision of radio beacon signals by the network nodes in accordance with the wireless communication protocol.
Regarding claim 6, Hugo teaches as per claim 1, wherein the first indication message further comprises a sending mode indication parameter, and the sending mode indication parameter indicates to the first network node and the second network node to send the signaling packets (see claim 1a network control node (i.e. control node here), for controlling provision of radio beacon signals in a wireless communication arrangement, the radio beacon signals being provided in accordance with a wireless communication protocol, the network control node comprising: a network-data ascertainment unit configured to ascertain network node data identifying the network nodes (i.e. first and second network node) of the wireless communication arrangement; a beacon-control unit connected to the network-data ascertainment unit and configured, using the ascertained network node data to generate and provide, to the network nodes, a beacon-provision schedule indicative of a periodical beacon-provision time-window having a predetermined time-window length (t.sub.l) for providing the respective radio beacon-signals that is shorter than a beacon signal provision period of the provision of radio beacon signals by the network nodes in accordance with the wireless communication protocol), or to send the signaling packets based on a channel contention mechanism; and
wherein a corresponding sending mode used by the first network node and the second network node to send the signaling packets in the first period is not completely the same as corresponding sending modes respectively used to send the signaling packets in a plurality of periods before the first period; see claim 1.. a beacon-provision schedule indicative of a periodical beacon-provision time-window having a predetermined time-window length (t.sub.l) for providing the respective radio beacon-signals that is shorter than a beacon signal provision period of the provision of radio beacon signals by the network nodes in accordance with the wireless communication protocol...
Regarding claim 10, Hugo teaches as per claim 1, wherein: the control node sends the first indication message in a broadcast manner, and the first indication message comprises: an identifier of the first network node, a sending time that is of the signaling packet of the first network node and that is determined by the control node based on the coordination, an identifier of the second network node, or a sending time that is of the signaling packet of the second network node and that is determined by the control node based on the coordination; see col. 3 lines 3- 16… the network control node is configured to provide the beacon-provision schedule as a broadcast message to all the network nodes of the wireless communication arrangement. If however, not all network nodes are within a single hop distance, the beacon-control unit is configured to determine whether there is at least one target network node that is within a single hop distance from the remaining network nodes and the network control node, and to provide the beacon-provision schedule to the target network node, preferably as a unicast message, for broadcasting the beacon-provision schedule to the remaining network nodes..; or
the control node sends the first indication message in a unicast manner, and the first indication message sent by the control node to the first network node comprises: an identifier of the first network node and sending time that is of the signaling packet of the first network node and that is determined by the control node based on the coordination, and the first indication message sent by the control node to the second network node comprises: an identifier of the second network node and sending time that is of the signaling packet of the second network node and that is determined by the control node based on the coordination.
Regarding claim 11, Hugo teaches a method (see claim 1), comprising:
receiving, by a first network node, a first indication message sent by a control node in a first period, wherein the first indication message is used to coordinate the first network node and a second network node to send signaling packets; and sending, by the first network node, the signaling packet based on the first indication message, wherein the coordination uses any one of the following manners: simultaneous sending, sending during a time interval that is shorter than a preset time interval, or sending during a time interval that is longer than a time interval required by another signaling packet sent earlier that the signaling packet that is sent based on the first indication message; see claim 1a network control node (i.e. control node here), for controlling provision of radio beacon signals in a wireless communication arrangement, the radio beacon signals being provided in accordance with a wireless communication protocol, the network control node comprising: a network-data ascertainment unit configured to ascertain network node data identifying the network nodes (i.e. first and second network node) of the wireless communication arrangement; a beacon-control unit connected to the network-data ascertainment unit and configured, using the ascertained network node data to generate and provide, to the network nodes, a beacon-provision schedule indicative of a periodical beacon-provision time-window having a predetermined time-window length (t.sub.l) for providing the respective radio beacon-signals that is shorter than a beacon signal provision period of the provision of radio beacon signals by the network nodes in accordance with the wireless communication protocol; now refer to claim 8.
Regarding claim 15, Hugo teaches as per claim 11, wherein the first indication message further comprises a sending mode indication parameter, and the sending mode indication parameter indicates to the first network node and the second network node to send the signaling packets (see claim 1a network control node (i.e. control node here), for controlling provision of radio beacon signals in a wireless communication arrangement, the radio beacon signals being provided in accordance with a wireless communication protocol, the network control node comprising: a network-data ascertainment unit configured to ascertain network node data identifying the network nodes (i.e. first and second network node) of the wireless communication arrangement; a beacon-control unit connected to the network-data ascertainment unit and configured, using the ascertained network node data to generate and provide, to the network nodes, a beacon-provision schedule indicative of a periodical beacon-provision time-window having a predetermined time-window length (t.sub.l) for providing the respective radio beacon-signals that is shorter than a beacon signal provision period of the provision of radio beacon signals by the network nodes in accordance with the wireless communication protocol), or to send the signaling packets based on a channel contention mechanism; and
wherein a corresponding sending mode used by the first network node and the second network node to send the signaling packets in the first period is not completely the same as corresponding sending modes respectively used to send the signaling packets in a plurality of periods before the first period; see claim 1.. a beacon-provision schedule indicative of a periodical beacon-provision time-window having a predetermined time-window length (t.sub.l) for providing the respective radio beacon-signals that is shorter than a beacon signal provision period of the provision of radio beacon signals by the network nodes in accordance with the wireless communication protocol...
Regarding claim 19, Hugo teaches an apparatus (see claim 1), comprising: a transceiver; and a processor, configured to determine a manner of coordinating, in a first period, a first network node and a second network node to send signaling packets; wherein the transceiver is configured to send a first indication message in the first period, wherein the first indication message is used to coordinate the first network node and the second network node to send the signaling packets; and wherein the coordination uses any one of the following manners: simultaneous sending, sending at a time interval that is shorter than a preset time interval, or sending at a time interval that is longer than a time interval required by another signaling packet sent earlier than the signaling packets; see claim 1a network control node (i.e. control node here), for controlling provision of radio beacon signals in a wireless communication arrangement, the radio beacon signals being provided in accordance with a wireless communication protocol, the network control node comprising: a network-data ascertainment unit configured to ascertain network node data identifying the network nodes (i.e. first and second network node) of the wireless communication arrangement; a beacon-control unit connected to the network-data ascertainment unit and configured, using the ascertained network node data to generate and provide, to the network nodes, a beacon-provision schedule indicative of a periodical beacon-provision time-window having a predetermined time-window length (t.sub.l) for providing the respective radio beacon-signals that is shorter than a beacon signal provision period of the provision of radio beacon signals by the network nodes in accordance with the wireless communication protocol.
Regarding claim 20, Hugo teaches an apparatus (see claim 1), comprising: a transceiver; and a processor, wherein the transceiver is configured to receive a first indication message sent by a control node in a first period, wherein the first indication message is used to coordinate a first network node and a second network node to send signaling packets; and wherein the processor is configured to send the signaling packets based on the first indication message by using the transceiver; and wherein the coordination uses any one of the following manners: simultaneous sending, sending during a time interval that is shorter than a preset time interval, or sending during a time interval that is greater than a time interval required by a signaling packet sent earlier than the signaling packets; see claim 1a network control node (i.e. control node here), for controlling provision of radio beacon signals in a wireless communication arrangement, the radio beacon signals being provided in accordance with a wireless communication protocol, the network control node comprising: a network-data ascertainment unit configured to ascertain network node data identifying the network nodes (i.e. first and second network node) of the wireless communication arrangement; a beacon-control unit connected to the network-data ascertainment unit and configured, using the ascertained network node data to generate and provide, to the network nodes, a beacon-provision schedule indicative of a periodical beacon-provision time-window having a predetermined time-window length (t.sub.l) for providing the respective radio beacon-signals that is shorter than a beacon signal provision period of the provision of radio beacon signals by the network nodes in accordance with the wireless communication protocol.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2- 7, 12- 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Krajnc et al. (US Pat. No. 12513684 B2), hereafter Hugo in view of Ni (US Pub. No. 2016/0050684 A1).
Regarding claim 2, Hugo teaches as per claim 1, but fails to state about further comprising:
when the control node receives a signal strength that is of the second network node and that is sent by the first network node, or
receives a signal strength that is of the first network node and that is sent by the second network node,
determining, by the control node, that signal coverage areas of the first network node and the second network node overlap; however Ni states in [0237- 0239] about…after generating the training sequence, the N.sup.th AP transmits the training sequence to a baseband signal processor to complete a subsequent wireless data transmitting procedure….807, an AP which is not selected in 806 listens to the wireless channel. After receiving a training sequence from another AP (i.e. second network node), the AP (i.e. first network node) measures an RSSI and saves the RSSI…808, the AP which is not selected reports the saved RSSI to the controller (110) (i.e. control node here), and the controller (110) stores the received RSSI according to a set rule; now refer to [0030].. determining, by each controller, whether there is the overlapped coverage area between the access point cluster to which the controller belongs and the access point clusters to which the other controllers belong according to the receive signal strength (i.e. RSSI) indicators received in the initialization phase…; further see claim 9. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Ni with the teachings of Hugo to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein when the control node receives a signal strength that is of the second network node and that is sent by the first network node, or
receives a signal strength that is of the first network node and that is sent by the second network node,
determining, by the control node, that signal coverage areas of the first network node and the second network node overlap; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system to carry out reliable communication in the communication system.
Regarding claim 3, Hugo in view of Ni teaches as per claim 2, wherein the coordination uses the simultaneous sending manner or the sending during the time interval that is shorter than the preset time interval manner (already discussed in claim1, but Hugo is silent about and the method further comprises:
determining, by the control node, transmit power parameters of the first network node and the second network node in a next period; and comprising, by the control node, the transmit power parameters in another first indication message sent in the next period, and wherein the transmit power parameters indicate a transmit power used by the first network node and the second network node to send the signaling packets, and the transmit power parameters used in the next period are not completely the same as transmit power parameters respectively used in a plurality of periods before the next periods.
However Ni teaches [0150] about simultaneous sending manner …when an sector m of AP.sub.i (equivalent to a wireless beam directionally transmitted by an antenna) and an sector n of AP.sub.jwork simultaneously…; Ni teaches determining, by the control node, transmit power parameters of the first network node and the second network node in a next period ; refer to step 402 of Fig. 4 and [0147] about …the scheduling scheme may be a group of parallel configuration matrices, where each configuration matrix corresponds to one access point, and an element in each configuration matrix represents a parameter, which includes but is not limited to an antenna configuration parameter, a transmitting power parameter, a clear channel assessment (CCA) parameter and an access point on and off parameter, where the antenna configuration parameter is used for adjusting an antenna beam direction of an access point, the transmitting power parameter is used for controlling an intensity of transmitting power,..; further same points discussed in [0246]. Ni teaches about the transmit power parameters in another first indication message sent in the next period; refer to step 403 of Fig. 4 and [0155- 0156] about broadcasting the scheduling scheme to the plurality of access points, to enable the plurality of access points to configure in the current scheduling period a transmitting parameter in the next scheduling period according to the scheduling scheme, and communicate with a user equipment according to the transmitting parameter, where the transmitting parameter includes an antenna direction, an upper limit of transmitting power, and a clear channel assessment parameter threshold; see [0155]; same limitations taught in [0260]. Ni teaches about the power parameters indicate power used to send signaling packets; see step 1014 and [0261] AP in the access point cluster configures an antenna direction, an upper limit of transmitting power and a CCA threshold according to the received scheduling scheme; same limitation taught in [0264].. ; maximum transmitting power of the AP cannot exceed the upper limit of the transmitting power configured in step 1014,…. Ni teaches limitations, “not completely the same as periods before”; see [0148- 0149] the generating the scheduling scheme for the plurality of access points for the next scheduling period by the controller according to the performance statistical information, usually is performing a fine-tuning to a scheduling scheme for a last scheduling period; see [0148]; same limitations also taught in [0151- 0152]..about new matrix generation (i.e. including new power values is generated for the next period).
Regarding claim 4, Hugo in view of Ni teaches as per claim 2, Ni teaches wherein: the transmit power of the first network node is an original power, and the transmit power of the second network node is a changed power, wherein the changed power comprises increased power or decreased power the transmit power of the first network node is a changed power, and the transmit power of the second network node is an original power; or the transmit power of the first network node is an original power, and the transmit power of the second network node is an original power (see [0147- 0149]; see [0147] ... a group of parallel configuration matrices, where each configuration matrix corresponds to one access point, and an element in each configuration matrix represents a parameter...; see [0148]... generating the scheduling scheme for the plurality of access points for the next scheduling period by the controller according to the performance statistical information, usually is performing a fine-tuning to a scheduling scheme for a last scheduling period…further see [00151- 0154] regarding the interference matrix is updated per-AP based on each AP's own fed-back throughput ratio (actual/peak throughput, value in [0,1]); the Greedy-Seek algorithm then computes a new scheduling scheme (including power) from this per-AP data — meaning each AP's power parameter is recalculated independently and can move up, down, or stay static relative to its own prior value, with no requirement that any two APs move the same way; further see [0246].. respective upper limits of transmitting power of all APs..; further see [0264].. the AP always keeps the antenna direction configured in step 1014 unchanged; maximum transmitting power of the AP cannot exceed the upper limit of the transmitting power configured in step 1014, but can be less than or equal to the upper limit; ..).
Regarding claim 5, Hugo in view of Ni teaches as per claim 2, wherein a manner of coordinating, in the first period, the first network node and the second network node to send the signaling packets is not completely the same as manners respectively used in a plurality of periods before the first period; Hugo see Fig. 6 and col. 16 lines 39- 67 regarding FIG. 6 shows a time diagram indicating provision of beacon signals after the reception of the beacon-provision schedule BS1 in a wireless communication arrangement comprising three network nodes, each configured to provide a respective radio beacon signal B1, B2 and B3 in accordance with the beacon-provision schedule BS1…… in fact, the time difference between signals B1 and B2 is greater than the time needed to provide beacon radio signal B3. In this case, the time difference between B1 and B2 allows for the provision of a radio beacon signal B3 without interference. The beacon monitoring unit provides a shift signal to the radio-beacon provision unit, which is configured, upon reception of said shift signals, to provide the radio beacon signal between the two given consecutive radio signals B1 and B2. Optionally, the network node is advantageously configured to inform the network control of this shift, which is then configured to provide an updated beacon-provision schedule BS2 indicate of new rank-values and of a new time length t′.sub.l of the beacon-provision time-window, which is shorter than the original time length t.sub.l.
Regarding claim 7, Hugo in view of Ni teaches as per claim 2, wherein Ni teaches a quantity of network nodes comprised in wireless networking is greater than or equal to a preset quantity threshold ([0150] about …when an sector m of AP.sub.i (equivalent to a wireless beam directionally transmitted by an antenna) and an sector n of AP.sub.jwork simultaneously…), and after the control node receives the signal strength that is of the second network node and that is sent by the first network node, or receives the signal strength that is of the first network node and that is sent by the second network node ([0237- 0239] about…after generating the training sequence, the N.sup.th AP transmits the training sequence to a baseband signal processor to complete a subsequent wireless data transmitting procedure….807, an AP which is not selected in 806 listens to the wireless channel. After receiving a training sequence from another AP (i.e. second network node), the AP (i.e. first network node) measures an RSSI and saves the RSSI…808, the AP which is not selected reports the saved RSSI to the controller (110) (i.e. control node here), and the controller (110) stores the received RSSI according to a set rule; now refer to [0030].. determining, by each controller, whether there is the overlapped coverage area between the access point cluster to which the controller belongs and the access point clusters to which the other controllers belong according to the receive signal strength (i.e. RSSI) indicators received in the initialization phase…; further see claim 9), the method further comprises:
when the control node determines that the signal strength that is of the second network node and that is sent by the first network node is greater than or equal to a preset signal strength threshold, or determines that the signal strength that is of the first network node and that is sent by the second network node is greater than or equal to a preset signal strength threshold, determining, by the control node, that the signal coverage areas of the first network node and the second network node overlap; see claim 9... the determining, by each controller, according to the receive signal strength indicators received in the initialization phase, whether there is the overlapped coverage area between the access point cluster to which the controller belongs and the access point cluster to which the others controller belong, specifically comprising: determining that there is the overlapped coverage area between the two access point clusters, when any access point in the access point cluster to which a control belongs receives a training sequence transmitted by an access point in another access point cluster and the received receive signal strength indicator of the training sequence exceeds a preset threshold.
Regarding claim 12, Hugo teaches as per claim 11, but fails to state about further comprising:
obtaining, by the first network node through detection, a signal strength of the second network node; and
sending, by the first network node, the signal strength of the second network node to the control node, to enable the control node to determine that signal coverage areas of the first network node and the second network node overlap; however Ni states in [0237- 0239] about…after generating the training sequence, the N.sup.th AP transmits the training sequence to a baseband signal processor to complete a subsequent wireless data transmitting procedure….807, an AP which is not selected in 806 listens to the wireless channel. After receiving a training sequence from another AP (i.e. second network node), the AP (i.e. first network node) measures an RSSI and saves the RSSI…808, the AP which is not selected reports the saved RSSI to the controller (110) (i.e. control node here), and the controller (110) stores the received RSSI according to a set rule; now refer to [0030].. determining, by each controller, whether there is the overlapped coverage area between the access point cluster to which the controller belongs and the access point clusters to which the other controllers belong according to the receive signal strength (i.e. RSSI) indicators received in the initialization phase…; further see claim 9. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Ni with the teachings of Hugo to make system more effective. Having a mechanism obtaining, by the first network node through detection, a signal strength of the second network node; and
sending, by the first network node, the signal strength of the second network node to the control node, to enable the control node to determine that signal coverage areas of the first network node and the second network node overlap; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system to carry out reliable communication in the communication system.
Regarding claim 13, Hugo in view of Ni teaches as per claim 12, wherein the coordination uses the simultaneous sending manner or the sending during the time interval that is shorter than the preset time interval manner (already discussed in claim1, but Hugo is silent about and the method further comprises:
determining, by the first network node from the first indication message, a carried transmit power parameter of the first network node, wherein the carried transmit power parameter indicates a transmit power used by the first network node to send the signaling packet, and is not completely the same as transmit power parameters respectively used in a plurality of periods before the first period; and determining, by the first network node based on the transmit power parameter, the transmit power used for sending the signaling packet.
However Ni teaches [0150] about simultaneous sending manner …when an sector m of AP.sub.i (equivalent to a wireless beam directionally transmitted by an antenna) and an sector n of AP.sub.jwork simultaneously…; determining, by the first network node from the first indication message, a carried transmit power parameter of the first network node; see [0200- 202] and steps 702- 703
wherein the carried transmit power parameter indicates a transmit power used by the first network node to send the signaling packet; see [0204- 0206] and step 704
and is not completely the same as transmit power parameters respectively used in a plurality of periods before the first period; see [0148- 0149] the generating the scheduling scheme for the plurality of access points for the next scheduling period by the controller according to the performance statistical information, usually is performing a fine-tuning to a scheduling scheme for a last scheduling period; see [0148]; same limitations also taught in [0151- 0152]..about new matrix generation (i.e. including new power values is generated for the next period)
determining, by the first network node based on the transmit power parameter, the transmit power used for sending the signaling packet; see [0203, 0264].
Regarding claim 14, Hugo in view of Ni teaches as per claim 13, Ni teaches wherein determining, by the first network node based on the transmit power parameter, the transmit power used for sending the signaling packet comprises: determining, by the first network node based on the transmit power parameter, that the transmit power is original power or changed power, wherein the changed power comprises increased power or decreased power (see [0147- 0149]; see [0147] ... a group of parallel configuration matrices, where each configuration matrix corresponds to one access point, and an element in each configuration matrix represents a parameter...; see [0148]... generating the scheduling scheme for the plurality of access points for the next scheduling period by the controller according to the performance statistical information, usually is performing a fine-tuning to a scheduling scheme for a last scheduling period…further see [00151- 0154] regarding the interference matrix is updated per-AP based on each AP's own fed-back throughput ratio (actual/peak throughput, value in [0,1]); the Greedy-Seek algorithm then computes a new scheduling scheme (including power) from this per-AP data — meaning each AP's power parameter is recalculated independently and can move up, down, or stay static relative to its own prior value, with no requirement that any two APs move the same way; further see [0246].. respective upper limits of transmitting power of all APs..; further see [0264].. the AP always keeps the antenna direction configured in step 1014 unchanged; maximum transmitting power of the AP cannot exceed the upper limit of the transmitting power configured in step 1014, but can be less than or equal to the upper limit; ..).
Claim(s) 8- 9, 16, 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Krajnc et al. (US Pat. No. 12513684 B2), hereafter Hugo in view of Dash et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0351869 A1).
Regarding claim 8, Hugo teaches as per claim 1, but fails to state about sending, by the control node, a second indication message to the first network node and the second network node, wherein the second indication message indicates to the first network node and the second network node to send enhanced packets to a connected terminal device, and the second indication message comprises one or a combination of the following information: a type of the enhanced packet, a quantity of enhanced packets, a sending time interval of the enhanced packet, or a sending rate of the enhanced packet; and
wherein the enhanced packet is used by the connected terminal device to enhance signal strength of the signaling packet; however Dash teaches in Fig. 1A and #128 as a control node see [0051] 128 may make retransmission assignments among the APs 102 (i.e. first and second nodes), trigger retransmissions, or perform other functions or operations as described herein; now refer to [0053].. the central controller 128 may assign APs 102 within the network to send retransmission packets 114, 124 during predetermined time windows. For example, the central controller 128 may assign the AP.sub.1 102A and the AP.sub.2 102B to handle retransmissions (i.e. assignment/trigger is an indication to AP1 and AP2 to send retransmission) in the environments 100A, 100B during a first predetermined time window and the AP.sub.3 102C and the AP.sub.N 102N to handle retransmissions in the environments 100A, 100B during a different second predetermined time window…; from Fig. 1A #104 can be a connected terminal; and time window as a “sending time interval”; further see [0032, 0042, 0046] regarding improving retransmission gain. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Dash with the teachings of Hugo to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein sending, by the control node, a second indication message to the first network node and the second network node, wherein the second indication message indicates to the first network node and the second network node to send enhanced packets to a connected terminal device, and the second indication message comprises one or a combination of the following information: a type of the enhanced packet, a quantity of enhanced packets, a sending time interval of the enhanced packet, or a sending rate of the enhanced packet; and
wherein the enhanced packet is used by the connected terminal device to enhance signal strength of the signaling packet; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 9, Hugo in view of Dash teaches as per claim 8, wherein the signaling packet is a broadcast signaling packet; Hugo col. 3 lines 3- 16… the network control node is configured to provide the beacon-provision schedule as a broadcast message to all the network nodes of the wireless communication arrangement. If however, not all network nodes are within a single hop distance, the beacon-control unit is configured to determine whether there is at least one target network node that is within a single hop distance from the remaining network nodes and the network control node, and to provide the beacon-provision schedule to the target network node, preferably as a unicast message, for broadcasting the beacon-provision schedule to the remaining network nodes..
Regarding claim 16, Hugo teaches as per claim 11, but fails to state about receiving, by the first network node, a second indication message sent by the control node, wherein the second indication message comprises one or a combination of the following information: a type of an enhanced packet, a quantity of enhanced packets, a sending time interval of the enhanced packet, or a sending rate of an enhanced packet, wherein the enhanced packet is used by a connected terminal device to enhance signal strength of the received signaling packet; and sending, by the first network node, the enhanced packet to the connected terminal device based on the second indication message; however Dash teaches in Fig. 1A and #128 as a control node see [0051] 128 may make retransmission assignments among the APs 102 (i.e. first and second nodes), trigger retransmissions, or perform other functions or operations as described herein; now refer to [0053].. the central controller 128 may assign APs 102 within the network to send retransmission packets 114, 124 during predetermined time windows. For example, the central controller 128 may assign the AP.sub.1 102A and the AP.sub.2 102B to handle retransmissions (i.e. assignment/trigger is an indication to AP1 and AP2 to send retransmission) in the environments 100A, 100B during a first predetermined time window and the AP.sub.3 102C and the AP.sub.N 102N to handle retransmissions in the environments 100A, 100B during a different second predetermined time window…; from Fig. 1A #104 can be a connected terminal; and time window as a “sending time interval”; further see [0032, 0042, 0046] regarding improving retransmission gain. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Dash with the teachings of Hugo to make system more effective. Having a mechanism receiving, by the first network node, a second indication message sent by the control node, wherein the second indication message comprises one or a combination of the following information: a type of an enhanced packet, a quantity of enhanced packets, a sending time interval of the enhanced packet, or a sending rate of an enhanced packet, wherein the enhanced packet is used by a connected terminal device to enhance signal strength of the received signaling packet; and sending, by the first network node, the enhanced packet to the connected terminal device based on the second indication message; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 18, Hugo in view of Dash teaches as per claim 16, wherein the signaling packet is a broadcast signaling packet; Hugo col. 3 lines 3- 16… the network control node is configured to provide the beacon-provision schedule as a broadcast message to all the network nodes of the wireless communication arrangement. If however, not all network nodes are within a single hop distance, the beacon-control unit is configured to determine whether there is at least one target network node that is within a single hop distance from the remaining network nodes and the network control node, and to provide the beacon-provision schedule to the target network node, preferably as a unicast message, for broadcasting the beacon-provision schedule to the remaining network nodes..
Claim(s)17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Krajnc et al. (US Pat. No. 12513684 B2), hereafter Hugo in view of Dash et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0351869 A1) and in further view of Xie et al. (US Pat. No. 9615327 B2).
Regarding claim 17, Hugo in view of Dash teaches as per claim 16, but fails to state about wherein sending, by the first network node, the enhanced packet to the connected terminal device based on the second indication message comprises:
detecting, by the first network node, the connected terminal and a sending status of the enhanced packet; and
sending, based on the second indication message, the enhanced packet to a connected terminal that meets a preset detection condition, wherein the preset detection condition comprises one or a combination of the following conditions:
traffic of the connected terminal is less than or equal to a preset traffic threshold;
a quantity of sent enhanced packets in a current preset period is less than or equal to a preset quantity threshold;
the connected terminal is in a non-dormant state;
the connected terminal has no energy-saving requirement; or
a quantity of queues for sending the enhanced packet is less than a queueable critical value.
However Xie teaches detecting, by the first network node, the connected terminal and a sending status of the enhanced packet; see [0211]… the SGSN/MME judges whether the terminal is in the dormancy state; further see [0225, 0228] ..the SGSN/MME judges whether the terminal is in the dormancy state.. and ..the GGSN/PGW judges whether the terminal is in the activity time interval or in the dormant time interval at this moment.
sending, based on the second indication message, the enhanced packet to a connected terminal that meets a preset detection condition, wherein the preset detection condition comprises one or a combination of the following conditions; see [0229] after the GGSN/PGW receives the downlink IP data packet, if the terminal is in the activity time interval, the GGSN/PGW will send a DDN notification message to the SGSN/MME; step 1108; for non-dormant state see claim 10 a mobility management network element of the network side does not perform a downlink paging directing at the terminal in a dormant time interval of the terminal; and a network element of a user plane at a network side does not send a downlink data packet directing at the terminal in a dormant time interval of the terminal; and see [0038, 0095] for no energy saving requirement. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Xie with the teachings of Hugo in view of Dash to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein wherein sending, by the first network node, the enhanced packet to the connected terminal device based on the second indication message comprises:
detecting, by the first network node, the connected terminal and a sending status of the enhanced packet; and
sending, based on the second indication message, the enhanced packet to a connected terminal that meets a preset detection condition, wherein the preset detection condition comprises one or a combination of the following conditions:
traffic of the connected terminal is less than or equal to a preset traffic threshold;
a quantity of sent enhanced packets in a current preset period is less than or equal to a preset quantity threshold;
the connected terminal is in a non-dormant state;
the connected terminal has no energy-saving requirement; or
a quantity of queues for sending the enhanced packet is less than a queueable critical value; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO-892 form for considered prior arts for record.
Reference Abedini et al. (US Pub. No. 2019/0075571 A1) teaches a central access node (CAN) may manage and schedule resources for a wireless mesh network. The CAN may transmit a first message to a relay access node (AN) to expedite transmission of a priority communication in the wireless mesh network. The first message may provide configuration information for modifying a preconfigured schedule to expedite the transmission of the priority communication. For example, the first message may provide configuration information to modify a preconfigured schedule to allow a first network node to transmit the priority communication to a second network node during a reserved time period. The relay AN may generate a second message regarding the modified schedule and transmit the second message to the second network node; see abstract.
Reference Joshi et al. (US Pub. No. 2016/0157225 A1) teaches about plurality of time slots are allocated during which a location procedure is performed for one or more target wireless devices. Select ones of a plurality of wireless access points at different positions are assigned to each time slot such that multiple wireless access points assigned to a given time slot are sufficiently separated. In addition, wireless access points are assigned to a corresponding one of a plurality of groups for each time slot such that wireless access points assigned to a group tune to a channel used by a wireless access point in the group that transmits one or more frames that are intended to provoke one or more response frames from the one or more wireless devices; see abstract.
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479