DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 6-7, 10-11, and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jennings et al. (US 2022/0004756).
(1) regarding claims 1, and 10:
Jennings ‘972 discloses an information processing terminal (computing device 130 in Fig. 1), comprising:
a storage unit (memory 134 in Fig. 1);
a communication interface (I/O 136 in Fig. 1) configured to connect to a receipt server storing receipt data in electronic format in association with buyer identification information (computing device 130 connected to server 110 through network 150 in Fig. 1 and paragraphs [0033]-[0034]); and
a control unit (processor 132 in Fig. 1) configured to:
cause a receipt image corresponding to the receipt data received from the receipt server to be displayed on a display device (paragraph [0043], and [0046]-[0047], where receipt data is obtained from the server an can be displayed on a device) along with an instruction input part for receiving a user selection of an option for storage of data corresponding to the receipt image (paragraphs [0043] and [0049], where the user can store the receipt in any way he/she wants);
create an electronic image file corresponding to the receipt image displayed on the display device (paragraph [0043], and [0046], where a screen shot is made from the receipt that is displayed);
receive the user selection of the option for the storage of the data corresponding to the receipt image via the instruction input part (paragraphs [0043] and [0049], where the user selects the option to store the receipt); and
cause the electronic image file to be stored in the storage unit or sent via e-mail to a user-designated e-mail address (paragraph [0049], where the screen shot is stored or emailed, depending on user preferences).
(2) regarding claim 17:
Jennings ‘972 discloses an electronic receipt system (100 in Fig. 1), comprising:
a receipt server which is configured to store receipt data in electronic format in association with buyer identification information (server 110 in Fig. 1 and paragraphs [0043], and [0049]);
an information processing terminal (130 in Fig. 1) including:
a storage unit (memory 134 in Fig. 1);
a communication interface configured to connect to the receipt server (I/O 136 in Fig. 1, computing device 130 connected to server 110 through network 150 in Fig. 1); and
a control unit (processor 132 in Fig. 1) configured to:
cause a receipt image corresponding to the receipt data received from the receipt server to be displayed on a display device (paragraph [0043], and [0046]-[0047], where receipt data is obtained from the server an can be displayed on a device) along with an instruction input part for receiving a user selection of an option for storage of data corresponding to the receipt image (paragraphs [0043] and [0049], where the user can store the receipt in any way he/she wants);
create an electronic image file corresponding to the receipt image displayed on the display device (paragraph [0043], and [0046], where a screen shot is made from the receipt that is displayed);
receive the user selection of the option for the storage of the data corresponding to the receipt image via the instruction input part (paragraphs [0043] and [0049], where the user selects the option to store the receipt); and
cause the electronic image file to be stored in the storage unit or sent via e-mail to a user-designated e-mail address (paragraph [0049], where the screen shot is stored or emailed, depending on user preferences).
(3) regarding claims 2, 11, and 18:
Jennings ‘972 further discloses wherein the electronic image file is created as a screen capture (paragraph [0043] and [0046], screenshot).
(3) regarding claims 6, 15, and 19:
Jennings ‘972 further discloses wherein the control unit causes the electronic image file to be sent via the email by using a mail program of the information processing terminal (paragraph [0043], and [0059], where it is clearly showing that a mail program is present to be able to communicate with the user via email).
(4) regarding claims 7, 16, and 20:
Jennings ‘972 further discloses wherein the control unit causes the electronic image file to be sent via the email by sending the electronic image file and an email request to the receipt server (paragraph [0049]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3, 5, 9, 12, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jennings et al. (US 2022/0004756) in view of Fu et al. (US 2016/0283083).
(1) regarding claims 3 and 12:
Jennings ‘972 discloses all the subject matter as described above except wherein the electronic image file is created as JPEG file.
However, Fu ‘083 teaches wherein the electronic image file is created as JPEG file (paragraphs [0031] and [0037], where screen captures can be created as JPEG).
Having a system of Fu ‘083 reference and then given the well-established teaching of Jennings ‘972 reference, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jennings ‘972 to include the limitations as taught by Fu ‘083 because it creates an intelligent screen capture file that allows recipients to interact with the intelligent screen capture files that are capable of accessing local applications and navigating to the same data without a user performing intermediate steps (paragraph [0009]).
(2) regarding claims 5, 9, and 14:
Jennings ‘972 discloses all the subject matter as described above except wherein the receipt data is received as html data.
However, Fu ‘083 teaches wherein the receipt data is received as html data (paragraphs [0003], HTML documents).
Having a system of Fu ‘083 reference and then given the well-established teaching of Jennings ‘972 reference, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jennings ‘972 to include the limitations as taught by Fu ‘083 because it creates an intelligent screen capture file that allows recipients to interact with the intelligent screen capture files that are capable of accessing local applications and navigating to the same data without a user performing intermediate steps (paragraph [0009]).
Claim(s) 4, 8 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jennings et al. (US 2022/0004756) in view of Casares et al. (US 2014/0019317).
(1) regarding claims 4, 8, and 13:
Jennings ‘972 discloses all the subject matter as described above except wherein the electronic image file is converted to a PDF before being sent via the e-mail.
However, Fu ‘083 teaches wherein the electronic image file is converted to a PDF before being sent via the e-mail (paragraphs [0042], PDF attached to emails).
Having a system of Fu ‘083 reference and then given the well-established teaching of Jennings ‘972 reference, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jennings ‘972 to include the limitations as taught by Fu ‘083 because with this the user can have a reliable and multi-platform document that will make it easier to use in different situations as need it.
Conclusion
/LENNIN R RODRIGUEZGONZALEZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2683