DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to communication filed 7/10/26.
Response to Amendment
The examiner acknowledges the amendment of claims 1-2,4-6,8-9, and 11-20.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patterson US Patent 10,192373 in view of Huang US Patent Application Publication 2024/0333342.
Regarding claim 1, Patterson teaches an authorization method, comprising:
Receiving, by a session management function, first authorization information from a first authorization device (reader) and determining that communication authorization performed by the first authorization device on a terminal device (RFID tag) succeeds (col. 2 line 55-col. 3 line 10,col. 3 lines 48-67);
sending by a network exposure function, a request message to a second authorization device when the terminal device moves out of an area corresponding to the first authorization device, the request message being used to request the second authorization device perform communication authorization on the terminal device, and the second authorization device is an authorization device corresponding to an area in which the terminal device is located after the terminal device moves out of the area corresponding to the first authorization device (col. 7 lines 10-65, col. 8 lines 7-22); and receiving, by the network exposure function, second authorization information from the second authorization device and determining a result of communication authorization performed by the second authorization device on the terminal device (authorization is required for each restricted area, col. 12 lines 32-45,col. 13 lines 52-col. 14 line 9, col. 16 line 62-col. 17 line 36). Patterson is silent on teaching the use of a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function. Huang in an analogous art teaches the network include a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network (paragraph 053).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the system of Patterson as disclosed by Huang because such modification represent an improvement over the system of Patterson in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network
Regarding claim 2, Patterson teaches obtaining first information from the first authorization device, wherein the first information indicates to re-perform communication authorization (authorization is required for each restricted area, moving to another restricted area represent re-performing authorization) on the terminal device (col. 12 lines 32-49, col. 15 lines 34-49); and
the sending by the request message to a second authorization device comprises sending the request message to the second authorization device based on the first information (col. 17 lines 6-25, col. 15 lines 13-25). Patterson is silent on teaching the use of a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function. Huang in an analogous art teaches the network include a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network (paragraph 053).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the system of Patterson as disclosed by Huang because such modification represent an improvement over the system of Patterson in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network
Regarding claim 3, Patterson teaches information indicating to change an authorization device, information indicating that authorization of the first authorization device is invalid, or identification information of the second authorization device (col. 4 lines 18-31).
Regarding claim 4, Patterson teaches receiving, by the first authorization device, first information indicating that the terminal device moves out of the area corresponding to the first authorization device (col. 7 lines 51-65).
Regarding claim 5, Patterson teaches obtaining, by the first authorization device, location information of the terminal device; and determining, by the first authorization device, based on the location information and the area corresponding to the first authorization device, that the terminal device moves out of the area corresponding to the first authorization device (col. 7 lines 51-65).
Regarding claim 6, Patterson teaches receiving information that is from the first authorization device and that is about the area corresponding to the first authorization device (interrogation signal is received from the reader, col. 10 lines 38-51). Patterson is silent on teaching the use of a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function. Huang in an analogous art teaches the network include a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network (paragraph 053).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the system of Patterson as disclosed by Huang because such modification represent an improvement over the system of Patterson in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network
Regarding claim 7, Patterson teaches obtaining the identification information of the second authorization device. (the zone in which the reader is located is obtained, col. 17 lines 37-54)
Regarding claim 8, Patterson teaches receiving the identification information of the second authorization device from the terminal device, the first authorization device, or a data management network element (col. 22 lines 7-20). Patterson is silent on teaching the use of a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function. Huang in an analogous art teaches the network include a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network (paragraph 053).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the system of Patterson as disclosed by Huang because such modification represent an improvement over the system of Patterson in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network
Regarding claim 9. Patterson teaches an authorization method, comprising:
sending, by a first authorization device, authorization information to a network exposure function,, the authorization information indicating a result of communication authorization performed by the first authorization device on a terminal device (controller transmit information to the server regarding result of authentication, unlocking, col. 12 lines 16-31); and
sending, by the first authorization device, first information when the terminal device moves out of an area corresponding to the first authorization device, the first information indicating to re-perform communication authorization on the terminal device (col. 7 lines 51-col. 8 line 29). Patterson is silent on teaching the use of a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function. Huang in an analogous art teaches the network include a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network (paragraph 053).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the system of Patterson as disclosed by Huang because such modification represent an improvement over the system of Patterson in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network
Regarding claim 10, Patterson teaches information indicating to change an authorization device, information indicating that authorization of the first authorization device is invalid, or identification information of the second authorization device (col. 4 lines 18-31).
Regarding claim 11, Patterson teaches obtaining, location information of the terminal device and obtaining, the identification information of the second authorization device based on the location information of the terminal device and information about an area corresponding to one or more authorization devices (col. 22 lines 7-20). Patterson is silent on teaching the use of a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function. Huang in an analogous art teaches the network include a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network (paragraph 053).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the system of Patterson as disclosed by Huang because such modification represent an improvement over the system of Patterson in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network
Regarding claim 12, Patterson teaches receiving the identification information of the second authorization device from the terminal device, the first authorization device, or a data management network element (col. 22 lines 7-20). Patterson is silent on teaching the use of a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function. Huang in an analogous art teaches the network include a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network (paragraph 053).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the system of Patterson as disclosed by Huang because such modification represent an improvement over the system of Patterson in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network
Regarding claim 13, Patterson teaches determining by that communication authorization performed on the terminal device succeeds (col. 12 lines 16-31). Patterson is silent on teaching the use of a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function. Huang in an analogous art teaches the network include a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network (paragraph 053).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the system of Patterson as disclosed by Huang because such modification represent an improvement over the system of Patterson in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network.
Regarding claim 14, Patterson teaches a system comprising:
receive first authorization information from a first authorization device (reader)and determine that communication authorization performed by the first authorization device on a terminal device (RFID tag) succeeds (col. 2 line 55-col. 3 line 10,col. 3 lines 48-67); and a network exposure function configured to: send a request message to a second authorization device when the terminal device moves out of an area corresponding to the first authorization device, the request message being used to request the second authorization device perform communication authorization on the terminal device, and the second authorization device is an authorization device corresponding to an area in which the terminal device is located after the terminal device moves out of the area corresponding to the first authorization device (col. 7 lines 10-65, col. 8 lines 7-22); and receive second authorization information from the second authorization device and determine a result of communication authorization performed by the second authorization device on the terminal device (col. 12 lines 32-45,col. 13 lines 52-col. 14 line 9, col. 16 line 62-col. 17 line 36). Patterson is silent on teaching the use of a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function. Huang in an analogous art teaches the network include a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network (paragraph 053).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the system of Patterson as disclosed by Huang because such modification represent an improvement over the system of Patterson in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network
Regarding claim 15. Patterson teaches obtaining first information from the first authorization device, wherein the first information indicates to re-perform communication (authorization is required for each restricted area, moving to another restricted area represent re-performing authorization) on the terminal device (col. 12 lines 32-49, col. 15 lines 34-49) authorization on the terminal device and is further configure to send a request message to a second authorization device comprises sending the request message to the second authorization device based on the first information (col. 17 lines 6-25, col. 15 lines 13-25). Patterson is silent on teaching the use of a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function. Huang in an analogous art teaches the network include a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network (paragraph 053).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the system of Patterson as disclosed by Huang because such modification represent an improvement over the system of Patterson in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network
Regarding claim 16, Patterson teaches information indicating to change an authorization device, information indicating that authorization of the first authorization device is invalid, or identification information of the second authorization device (col. 4 lines 18-31).
Regarding claim 17, Patterson teaches receiving first information indicating that the terminal device moves out of the area corresponding to the first authorization device (col. 7 lines 51-65). Patterson is silent on teaching the use of a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function. Huang in an analogous art teaches the network include a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network (paragraph 053).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the system of Patterson as disclosed by Huang because such modification represent an improvement over the system of Patterson in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network
Regarding claim 18, Patterson teaches receiving the first information indicating that the terminal device moves out of the area corresponding to the authorization device comprises: obtaining, by the first authorization device, location information of the terminal device; and determining, by the first authorization device, based on the location information and the area corresponding to the first authorization device, that the terminal device moves out of the area corresponding to the first authorization device (col. 7 lines 51-65). Patterson is silent on teaching the use of a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function. Huang in an analogous art teaches the network include a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network (paragraph 053).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the system of Patterson as disclosed by Huang because such modification represent an improvement over the system of Patterson in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network
Regarding claim 19, Patterson teaches receiving information that is from the first authorization device and that is about the area corresponding to the first authorization device (interrogation signal is received from the reader, col. 10 lines 38-51). Patterson is silent on teaching the use of a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function. Huang in an analogous art teaches the network include a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network (paragraph 053).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the system of Patterson as disclosed by Huang because such modification represent an improvement over the system of Patterson in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network
Regarding claim 20, Patterson teaches before the sending the request, receiving the identification information of the second authorization device from the terminal device, the first authorization device, or a data management network element (col. 22 lines 7-20). Patterson is silent on teaching the use of a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function. Huang in an analogous art teaches the network include a session management function (SMF) and a network exposure function in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network (paragraph 053).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the system of Patterson as disclosed by Huang because such modification represent an improvement over the system of Patterson in order to provide for the automation and optimization of the network
Conclusion
/VERNAL U BROWN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2686