CTNF 18/788,200 CTNF 89464 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Examiner acknowledges the following data: Parent data 18788200 filed 07/30/2024 is a Continuation of 18132202, filed 04/07/2023, now U.S. Patent # 12095959 18132202 is a Continuation of 17542747, filed 12/06/2021, now U.S. Patent # 11659120 claims foreign priority to 2020-208307, filed 12/16/2020. Information Disclosure statements 06-52 The information disclosure statements (IDS) were submitted and filed on 07/30/2024 and 03/10/2026. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shino et al (US 2019/0306349) in view of Nakanishi (US 2022/0014638) . Regarding claim 1 , Shino et al discloses image forming apparatus (fig. 1 item 100, MFP) that executes one or more jobs based on one or more setting values, the image forming apparatus (fig. 1 item 100, MFP) comprising (FIG. 6 is a flowchart of a job execution process performed by the MFP 100 shown in FIG. 1. When the user inputs different setting values from the initial values for some of the setting items on the copy settings screen 700, for example, for “color selection”, “the number of copies”, and “density”, as shown in FIG. 7B, the copy job is executed with the copy settings in which the some of the setting items are set to the different setting values from the initial values thereof, [0050], line 1, [0052], lines 6-9) : One or more storages that store one or more setting history information corresponding to each of the one or more jobs and one or more job programs corresponding to each of the one or more jobs (after execution of a job by the MFP 100, a settings history button display control process, described hereinafter with reference to FIG. 15, registers a settings history-related information item including setting values used for the executed job in the integrated history management table 1100, [0056], lines 4-6) ; a display that displays a call screen to call the one or more job programs stored in the one or more storages (In the integrated history 511, settings history buttons for calling respective settings history records of jobs executed by the MFP 100 based on instructions from a logged-in user are displayed, [0049], lines 6-7, [0056], lines 7-10) ; and one or more controllers (fig. 1 item 101, controller) , wherein Shino et al does not specifically disclose concept of when one or more setting values pertaining to a job execution are set based on the job program called via the call screen, the one or more controllers store the one or more setting values pertaining to the job execution as the setting history information in the one or more storages. However, Nakanishi specifically teaches concept of when one or more setting values pertaining to a job execution are set based on the job program called via the call screen, the one or more controllers store the one or more setting values pertaining to the job execution as the setting history information in the one or more storages (When the user presses the start key of the operation device 22 under the individual reset mode, the controller 31 executes the job, and stores the values of the respective setting items in the set value data table TD used for the job that has been executed, for example in the history data table HD, as history information. When the user performs, to execute a subsequent job, a swipe operation, an example of the predetermined touch operation (hereinafter, simply “swipe operation”), on a selected setting item displayed on the setup screen of the display device 21, the controller 31 detects, through the touch panel 23, the swipe operation performed on the selected setting item, and replaces the value of the selected setting item in the set value data table TD, with the value of the corresponding setting item in the history data table HD, [0048], lines 1-7) . At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Shino et al with concept of when one or more setting values pertaining to a job execution are set based on the job program called via the call screen, the one or more controllers store the one or more setting values pertaining to the job execution as the setting history information in the one or more storages of Nakanishi. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve technique to allow a user to initialize, through an operation device, a value of each of a plurality of setting items related to an operation of an electronic apparatus, (Nakanishi, [0001], lines 1-2). Regarding claim 2 , Shino et al discloses image forming apparatus (fig. 1 item 100, MFP) , Shino et al does not specifically disclose concept of wherein when the one or more setting values pertaining to the job execution are not changed from the one or more setting values pertaining to the called job program, the one or more controllers store the one or more setting values pertaining to the job execution as the setting history information in the one or more storages. However, Nakanishi specifically teaches concept of wherein when the one or more setting values pertaining to the job execution are not changed from the one or more setting values pertaining to the called job program, the one or more controllers store the one or more setting values pertaining to the job execution as the setting history information in the one or more storages (When the user presses the start key of the operation device 22 under the individual reset mode, the controller 31 executes the job, and stores the values of the respective setting items in the set value data table TD used for the job that has been executed, for example in the history data table HD, as history information. When the user performs, to execute a subsequent job, a swipe operation, an example of the predetermined touch operation (hereinafter, simply “swipe operation”), on a selected setting item displayed on the setup screen of the display device 21, the controller 31 detects, through the touch panel 23, the swipe operation performed on the selected setting item, and replaces the value of the selected setting item in the set value data table TD, with the value of the corresponding setting item in the history data table HD, [0048], lines 1-7) . At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Shino et al with concept of wherein when the one or more setting values pertaining to the job execution are not changed from the one or more setting values pertaining to the called job program, the one or more controllers store the one or more setting values pertaining to the job execution as the setting history information in the one or more storages of Nakanishi. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve technique to allow a user to initialize, through an operation device, a value of each of a plurality of setting items related to an operation of an electronic apparatus, (Nakanishi, [0001], lines 1-2). Regarding claim 3 , Shino et al discloses image forming apparatus (fig. 1 item 100, MFP) , wherein when a setting is set to store the setting history information pertaining to the job execution with the one or more setting values that are the same as the one or more setting values pertaining to the called job program, the one or more controllers store the one or more setting values pertaining to the job execution as the setting history information in the one or more storages (after execution of a job by the MFP 100, a settings history button display control process, described hereinafter with reference to FIG. 15, registers a settings history-related information item including setting values used for the executed job in the integrated history management table 1100, [0056], lines 4-6) . Regarding claim 4 , Shino et al discloses image forming apparatus (fig. 1 item 100, MFP) , wherein the one or more controllers display a setting screen on the display that reflects the one or more setting values pertaining to the called job program (In the integrated history 511, settings history buttons for calling respective settings history records of jobs executed by the MFP 100 based on instructions from a logged-in user are displayed, [0049], lines 6-7, [0056], lines 7-10) . Regarding claim 5 , Shino et al discloses image forming apparatus (fig. 1 item 100, MFP) , wherein the one or more controllers display information pertaining to the called job program on the setting screen (In the integrated history 511, settings history buttons for calling respective settings history records of jobs executed by the MFP 100 based on instructions from a logged-in user are displayed, [0049], lines 6-7, [0056], lines 7-10) . Regarding claim 6 , Shino et al discloses method (fig. 6, method) of controlling an image forming apparatus (fig. 1 item 100, MFP) that executes one or more jobs based on one or more setting values, the method comprising (fig. 1 item 100, MFP) comprising (FIG. 6 is a flowchart of a job execution process performed by the MFP 100 shown in FIG. 1. When the user inputs different setting values from the initial values for some of the setting items on the copy settings screen 700, for example, for “color selection”, “the number of copies”, and “density”, as shown in FIG. 7B, the copy job is executed with the copy settings in which the some of the setting items are set to the different setting values from the initial values thereof, [0050], line 1, [0052], lines 6-9) : storing one or more setting history information corresponding to each of the one or more jobs and one or more job programs corresponding to each of the one or more jobs (after execution of a job by the MFP 100, a settings history button display control process, described hereinafter with reference to FIG. 15, registers a settings history-related information item including setting values used for the executed job in the integrated history management table 1100, [0056], lines 4-6) ; displaying on a display a call screen to call the one or more job programs stored in the one or more storages (In the integrated history 511, settings history buttons for calling respective settings history records of jobs executed by the MFP 100 based on instructions from a logged-in user are displayed, [0049], lines 6-7, [0056], lines 7-10) ; and Shino et al does not specifically disclose concept of when the one or more setting values pertaining to a job execution are set based on the job program called via the call screen, storing the one or more setting values pertaining to the job execution as the setting history information in the one or more storages. However, Nakanishi specifically teaches concept of when the one or more setting values pertaining to a job execution are set based on the job program called via the call screen, storing the one or more setting values pertaining to the job execution as the setting history information in the one or more storages (When the user presses the start key of the operation device 22 under the individual reset mode, the controller 31 executes the job, and stores the values of the respective setting items in the set value data table TD used for the job that has been executed, for example in the history data table HD, as history information. When the user performs, to execute a subsequent job, a swipe operation, an example of the predetermined touch operation (hereinafter, simply “swipe operation”), on a selected setting item displayed on the setup screen of the display device 21, the controller 31 detects, through the touch panel 23, the swipe operation performed on the selected setting item, and replaces the value of the selected setting item in the set value data table TD, with the value of the corresponding setting item in the history data table HD, [0048], lines 1-7) . At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Shino et al with concept of when the one or more setting values pertaining to a job execution are set based on the job program called via the call screen, storing the one or more setting values pertaining to the job execution as the setting history information in the one or more storages of Nakanishi. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve technique to allow a user to initialize, through an operation device, a value of each of a plurality of setting items related to an operation of an electronic apparatus, (Nakanishi, [0001], lines 1-2). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FRANTZ BATAILLE whose telephone number is (571)270-7286. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Akwasi Sarpong can be reached on 571-270-3438. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /FRANTZ BATAILLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/788,200 Page 2 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/788,200 Page 3 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/788,200 Page 4 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/788,200 Page 5 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/788,200 Page 6 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/788,200 Page 7 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/788,200 Page 8 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/788,200 Page 9 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/788,200 Page 10 Art Unit: 2681