DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 5, 8, and 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wang (US 2024/0282002).
As per claim 1, Wang discloses an information processing apparatus comprising:
at least one memory storing instructions; and at least one processor configured to execute the instructions to:
generate, based on a camera position of a query image that is obtained by shooting a scene with a camera from the camera position (¶ 38), and three-dimensional information regarding the scene (¶ 67 an d68), a projection image and a depth image that correspond to shooting from the camera position (¶ 67); and
correct the camera position based on the depth image and a correspondence relationship between the query image and the projection image (¶ 67).
As per claim 5, Wang discloses the information processing apparatus according to claim 1,
wherein the one or more processors further:
detects first image feature points included in the query image and second image feature points included in the projection image, and detect first corresponding points corresponding to both the first image feature points and the second image feature points (¶ 67).
Regarding claim 8, arguments analogous to those presented for claim 1 are applicable for claim 8.
Regarding claim 9, arguments analogous to those presented for claim 1 are applicable for claim 9.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang in view of Liu et al (US 2024/0346680, hereafter Liu).
As per claim 7, Wang discloses the information processing apparatus according to claim 1.
However, Wang does not explicitly teach wherein the three-dimensional information is information representing the scene in three dimensions using a nonlinear implicit function.
In the same field of endeavor, Liu teaches wherein the three-dimensional information is information representing the scene in three dimensions using a nonlinear implicit function (¶ 58 and 59).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention as effectively filed to modify the invention Wang in view of Liu. The advantage is improving depth images.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CHIKAODILI E ANYIKIRE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2487