DETAILED ACTION
Priority
The present application claims priority to provisional patent application 63/516,640 filed July 31, 2023. Examiner is unable to find sufficient support for claims 1-20:
There is insufficient written description for the following limitations:
- wherein the session controller supports a media stream between the SDK at the first terminal and the selected media provider at the second terminal
- transmitting the session information to the session controller; determining a real-time data synchronization between the SDK and the selected media provider with the session controller based on the session information
- determining the real-time data synchronization between the SDK and the selected media provider based on the session information received at the session controller from the media service.
- transmitting the incoming media data to the first terminal via the SDK and the selected media provider as part of the media stream based on a second user input at the second terminal, wherein the incoming media data indicates a state of a second user.
- wherein each media provider in the plurality of media providers is compatible with the first terminal to generate the incoming media data for representation by a first user interface at the first terminal, and compatible with the second terminal to represent the outgoing media data with a second user interface at the second terminal.
- wherein the unique function is supporting a biometric data feed, a video data feed, an audio data feed, or a text data feed in the media stream.
- wherein the first media provider and the second media provider communicate information between the SDK and the second terminal independently of each other, and in parallel to each other
- wherein the selected media provider is a second media provider, and the method further comprises: selecting a first media provider for use by the SDK during the session, wherein the first media provider is different from the second media provider; and interfacing the first media provider with the second media provider in the media stream, wherein the media stream is supported between the SDK at the first terminal and the second media provider at the second terminal through the first media provider.
- wherein selecting the media provider among the plurality of media providers includes selecting the media provider based on a predetermined user preference, a user request received as part of the first user input, or a unique functionality among the plurality of media providers.
- wherein when a network quality associated with the selected media provider drops below a threshold, or a data feed from the selected media provider is interrupted in the media stream during the session, the method further comprises: discontinuing execution of the selected media provider with the session controller, wherein the selected media provider is a first media provider; and selecting a second media provider with the session controller, wherein the session controller supports a media stream between the SDK at the first terminal and the second media provider at the second terminal.
-wherein initiating the session includes the SDK communicating directly with the session controller, and causing the session controller to execute the selected media provider based on the first user input.
-generating session information with the selected media provider at the second terminal, during the session, wherein the session information is associated with the media stream; transmitting the session information to the SDK at the first terminal; and outputting the session information at a first user interface included in the first terminal.
-further comprising outputting the session information with the incoming media data or the outgoing media data at the first user interface.
-formatting a first user interface of the first terminal with the SDK, wherein the first user interface is configured to receive the first user input and output the incoming media data, and the SDK formats the first user interface in the same manner for each device adapted to function as the first terminal.
- performing session management or regulating participant control during the session with the session controller based on the first user input received at the first terminal by the SDK.
- the SDK communicates the media stream or session information with the selected media provider through the session controller or a media service on a cloud computing platform operatively connected to the first terminal and the second terminal.
For the above reasons, Claims 1-20 will not be granted the effective priority of the provisional patent application 63/516,640 and will be examined with the effective filing date of July 30, 2024.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a) because they fail to show “the second terminal 114” as described in the specification.
Paragraph 0037:
The media stream 104 is supported between a user interface (UI)
software development kit (SOK) 134 at the first terminal 110 and a selected media provider 140 at the second terminal 114. In this regard, the first terminal 110 communicates information with the media stream 104 through the SOK 134, and the second terminal 114 communicates information with the media stream 104 through the selected media provider 140.
Figure 1 does not depict a media provider at a second terminal. Figure 2 clearly shows the selected provided is outside of the Second Terminal.
Paragraph 0052:
While, as depicted, the first terminal 110 is a desktop computer configuration, and the second terminal 114 includes a mobile device 114A and a blood pressure cuff 114B, the first terminal 11 0 and the second terminal 114 may each additionally or alternatively include a variety of input devices and/or output devices for communicating the outgoing media data 130, the incoming media data 132, and the session information 154 with the first user interface 156 and the second user interface 172 without departing from the scope of the present application.
As described the second terminal includes a mobile device a mobile device 114A and a blood pressure cuff 114B. Figure 1 depicts the terminal 114 as a separate entity from the mobile device 114A and the blood pressure cuff 114B. The drawings fail to show the structural design of the terminal as described.
Any structural detail that is essential for a proper understanding of the disclosed invention should be shown in the drawing. MPEP § 608.02(d). Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the following limitations must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s):
executing the selected media provider with the session controller via a media service to create the session;
transmitting the session information to the session controller from the selected media provider via the media service; and determining the real-time data synchronization between the SDK and the selected media provider based on the session information received at the session controller from the media service.
generating the outgoing media data at the first terminal based on the first user input, wherein the outgoing media data indicates a state of a first user; transmitting the outgoing media data to the second terminal via the SDK and the selected media provider as part of the media stream; and transmitting the incoming media data to the first terminal via the SDK and the selected media provider as part of the media stream based on a second user input at the second terminal, wherein the incoming media data indicates a state of a second user.
wherein each media provider in the plurality of media providers is compatible with the first terminal to generate the incoming media data for representation by a first user interface at the first terminal, and compatible with the second terminal to represent the outgoing media data with a second user interface at the second terminal.
wherein the selected media provider is a second media provider, and the method further comprises selecting a first media provider from among the plurality of media providers, wherein the session controller supports the media stream between the SDK and both the first media provider and the second media provider at the same time, and the first media provider includes a function that is unique to the second media provider in the media stream.
wherein the unique function is supporting a biometric data feed, a video data feed, an audio data feed, or a text data feed in the media stream.
wherein the first media provider and the second media provider communicate information between the SDK and the second terminal independently of each other, and in parallel to each other.
wherein the selected media provider is a second media provider, and the method further comprises: selecting a first media provider for use by the SDK during the session, wherein the first media provider is different from the second media provider; and interfacing the first media provider with the second media provider in the media stream, wherein the media stream is supported between the SDK at the first terminal and the second media provider at the second terminal through the first media provider.
wherein when a network quality associated with the selected media provider drops below a threshold, or a data feed from the selected media provider is interrupted in the media stream during the session, the method further comprises: discontinuing execution of the selected media provider with the session controller, wherein the selected media provider is a first media provider; and selecting a second media provider with the session controller, wherein the session controller supports a media stream between the SDK at the first terminal and the second media provider at the second terminal.
generating session information with the selected media provider at the second terminal, during the session, wherein the session information is associated with the media stream; transmitting the session information to the SDK at the first terminal; and outputting the session information at a first user interface included in the first terminal.
outputting the session information with the incoming media data or the outgoing media data at the first user interface.
further comprising: formatting a first user interface of the first terminal with the SDK, wherein the first user interface is configured to receive the first user input and output the incoming media data, and the SDK formats the first user interface in the same manner for each device adapted to function as the first terminal.
further comprising performing session management or regulating participant control during the session with the session controller based on the first user input received at the first terminal by the SDK.
wherein the plurality of media providers are configured to adapt a plurality of device hardware types including a plurality of operating systems to function as the first terminal and the first user interface, the plurality of devices having different operating systems.
No new matter should be entered.
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because reference characters :
"154" [fig. 1, para 0043, 0051, 0055, 0064], and
"150" [para 0039, 0042]
have both been used to designate session information. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a) because they fail to show as described in the specification:
item 156 points a rectangular box labeled “First Terminal” &
item 172 points a rectangular box labeled “Second Terminal”
Paragraph 0050:
The second terminal 114 includes a second user interface 172 that has similar features, and functions in a similar manner as the first user interface 156 for outputting information to the second user 120 and receiving the second user input 124 from the second user 120.
Examiner is unable to identify any graphical representation of a first or second user interface.
Any structural detail that is essential for a proper understanding of the disclosed invention should be shown in the drawing. MPEP § 608.02(d). Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Interpretation
The claim limitations recite the term “ media agnostic software development kit (SDK) ” without any functional limitations directed to the development of software. Under the broadest reasonable interpretation, the term will be interpreted as software module capable of sending and receiving data.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claim 1 recites:
the selected media provider at the second terminal
Claim 12 recites:
wherein initiating the session includes the SDK communicating directly with the session controller, and causing the session controller to execute the selected media provider based on the first user input.
Paragraph 0046- the SDK 134 executes the new media providers using the session controller 142.
Paragraph 0063- the session controller 142 to execute the selected media provider 140 based on the first user input 122.
The specification fails to clearly articulate how the media provider is at the second terminal and is simultaneously executed at session controller. The above recitations of the “selected media” fail to address how the “the selected media provider” asserts to be in 2 different locations: at the second terminal and at the session controller.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4-5, 9-11, 13-16, 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Harwell U.S. Patent Application publication 2012/0190353.
Claim 1,
Harwell discloses
A computer-implemented method of connecting terminals in a media stream, the method comprising:
receiving a first user input at a first terminal with a media agnostic software development kit (SDK) (para 0070- A user may enter commands and information into the mobile device 1 102 through touch screen display 304 or the one or more other input device(s), para 0060-method is disclosed as software modules at the client to send and receive data.);
initiating a session between the first terminal and a second terminal with a session controller based on the first user input received with the SDK (para 0079-When mobile device 1 102 is initiating a communication with mobile device 2 104, mobile device 1 102 sends a request to the tracker 112 through any available service provider system for a preferred service provider system for a contemplated communication (e.g., for a cellular telephone call));
selecting a media provider from among a plurality of media providers for use by the second terminal during the session (para 0079- The request to the tracker also may include a set of criteria for a selection of a desired/preferred provider. The preferred service provider system, may, for example, be a service provider system currently charging the least amount as compared to the other available service provider systems for using the service provider system to enable the communication from mobile device 1 102 to mobile device 2 104. Other considerations including the signal strength, quality of service, available bandwidth and speed from each available service provider system (SPS) may also be used in determining and selecting the preferred SPS. The routing of these requests is represented by lines 410. The tracker 112 then sends to the mobile device 1 102 an identifier (ID) of a selected preferred SPS, (e.g., an ID of SPS 1 106) to enable the mobile device 1 102 to establish a communication with the mobile device 2 104 through SPS 1 106.) with the session controller,
wherein the session controller supports a media stream between the SDK at the first terminal and the selected media provider at the second terminal (para 0077-0080- Service provider Tracking System selects a SPS to enable communication between the mobile devices. The claim “service provider” term is mapped to the software modules of para 0060 that enable the communication between mobile devices 1 and 2); and
transmitting outgoing media data at the first terminal to the selected media provider at the second terminal, or
incoming media data from the selected media provider at the second terminal to the SDK at the first terminal as part of the media stream ( para 0080-The mobile device 1 102 may then establish a communication with the mobile device 2 104 through SPS 1 106. This communication is represented by dashed line 412. If during the communication between mobile device 1 102 and mobile device 2 104 the tracker 112 identifies a service provider system (e.g., service provider system n 406) offering service for less expense and/or having better communications services, the tracker 112 may send a request to the mobile device 1 102 to switch service provider system 406. The routing of this request is represented by dashed lines 414.).
Claim 4,
generating the outgoing media data at the first terminal based on the first user input (Harwell 0066- discloses software methods that enable the initiation and control of communications between mobile devices.), wherein the outgoing media data indicates a state of a first user (Harwell para 0081- discloses a voice conference which provides bi-direction voice communication );
transmitting the outgoing media data to the second terminal via the SDK and the selected media provider as part of the media stream (Harwell para 0080-The mobile device 1 102 may then establish a communication with the mobile device 2 104 through SPS 1 106.); and transmitting the incoming media data to the first terminal via the SDK and the selected media provider as part of the media stream based on a second user input at the second terminal, wherein the incoming media data indicates a state of a second user (Harwell para 0081- discloses a voice conference which provides bi-direction voice communication ).
Claim 5,
wherein each media provider in the plurality of media providers is compatible with the first terminal to generate the incoming media data for representation by a first user interface at the first terminal, and compatible with the second terminal to represent the outgoing media data with a second user interface at the second terminal.(Harwell fig. 6 discloses a plurality of Service Providers compatible with the first and second terminal)
Claim 9,
wherein the selected media provider is a second media provider, and the method further comprises: selecting a first media provider for use by the SDK during the session, wherein the first media provider is different from the second media provider; and interfacing the first media provider with the second media provider in the media stream, wherein the media stream is supported between the SDK at the first terminal and the second media provider at the second terminal through the first media provider.(Fig. 8, item 810- the first and second media providers synchronize)
Claim 10,
wherein selecting the media provider among the plurality of media providers includes selecting the media provider based on a predetermined user preference, a user request received as part of the first user input, or a unique functionality among the plurality of media providers. (Harwell para 0105- system selection preference configuration information)
Claim 11,
wherein when a network quality associated with the selected media provider drops below a threshold, or a data feed from the selected media provider is interrupted in the media stream during the session, the method further comprises: discontinuing execution of the selected media provider with the session controller, wherein the selected media provider is a first media provider; and selecting a second media provider with the session controller, wherein the session controller supports a media stream between the SDK at the first terminal and the second media provider at the second terminal. (Harwell Fig. 8. The threshold is mapped to the best communication service available. )
Claim 13,
further comprising: generating session information with the selected media provider at the second terminal, during the session, wherein the session information is associated with the media stream; transmitting the session information to the SDK at the first terminal; and outputting the session information at a first user interface included in the first terminal. (para 0025- discloses streaming a bi-directional video conference calls between 2 client devices)
Claim 14,
further comprising outputting the session information with the incoming media data or the outgoing media data at the first user interface. (para 0025- discloses streaming a bi-directional video conference calls that sends audio and video data. Under the broadest reasonable interpretation, the audio data is mapped to the session information and the video is mapped to media data. )
Claim 15,
formatting a first user interface of the first terminal with the SDK (Harwell para 0062- discloses a GUI), wherein the first user interface is configured to receive the first user input and output the incoming media data (Harwell para 0062- discloses a GUI and output devices), and the SDK formats the first user interface in the same manner for each device adapted to function as the first terminal (Under the broadest reasonable interpretation, the claim language only requires only one clients. Thus, this is inherently disclosed. Harwell para 0062- discloses a GUI and output devices)
Claim 16,
further comprising performing session management or regulating participant control during the session with the session controller based on the first user input received at the first terminal by the SDK. (Harwell 0066- discloses software methods that enable the initiation and control of communications between mobile devices. para 0070- user controls enable a user to enter commands to control the mobile device including starting calls)
Claim 18,
A system for connecting terminals in a media stream, the system comprising:
a first terminal that receives a first user input with a media agnostic software development kit (SDK) (para 0070- A user may enter commands and information into the mobile device 1 102 through touch screen display 304 or the one or more other input device(s), para 0060-method is disclosed as software modules at the client to send and receive data. );
and at least one processor(para 0013- processor) that:
initiates a session between the first terminal and a second terminal with a session controller based on the first user input received with the SDK (para 0079-When mobile device 1 102 is initiating a communication with mobile device 2 104, mobile device 1 102 sends a request to the tracker 112 through any available service provider system for a preferred service provider system for a contemplated communication (e.g., for a cellular telephone call));
selects a media provider from among a plurality of media providers for use by the second terminal during the session with the session controller (para 0079- The request to the tracker also may include a set of criteria for a selection of a desired/preferred provider. The preferred service provider system, may, for example, be a service provider system currently charging the least amount as compared to the other available service provider systems for using the service provider system to enable the communication from mobile device 1 102 to mobile device 2 104. Other considerations including the signal strength, quality of service, available bandwidth and speed from each available service provider system (SPS) may also be used in determining and selecting the preferred SPS. The routing of these requests is represented by lines 410. The tracker 112 then sends to the mobile device 1 102 an identifier (ID) of a selected preferred SPS, (e.g., an ID of SPS 1 106) to enable the mobile device 1 102 to establish a communication with the mobile device 2 104 through SPS 1 106.),
wherein the session controller supports a media stream between the SDK at the first terminal and the selected media provider at the second terminal (para 0077-0080- Service provider Tracking System selects a SPS to enable communication between the mobile devices. The claim “service provider” term is mapped to the software modules of para 0060 that enable the communication between mobile devices 1 and 2); and
transmits outgoing media data from the SDK at the first terminal to the selected media provider at the second terminal, or incoming media data from the selected media provider at the second terminal to the SDK at the first terminal as part of the media stream. ( para 0080-The mobile device 1 102 may then establish a communication with the mobile device 2 104 through SPS 1 106. This communication is represented by dashed line 412. If during the communication between mobile device 1 102 and mobile device 2 104 the tracker 112 identifies a service provider system (e.g., service provider system n 406) offering service for less expense and/or having better communications services, the tracker 112 may send a request to the mobile device 1 102 to switch service provider system 406. The routing of this request is represented by dashed lines 414.)
Claim 20 is rejected under the same rationale as claim 18. . A non-transitory computer readable storage medium is disclosed in Harwell paragraph 0013.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Harwell U.S. Patent Application publication 2012/0190353 in view of in view of Hautakorpi et al. Requirements from Session Protocol (SIP) Session Border Control (SBC) Deployments (hereinafter RFC5853) (cited in IDS filed November 13, 2024, NPL Cite No. 1).
Claim 2,
Although Harwell discloses substantial limitations of the invention, it fails to discloses
generating session information associated with the selected media provider, wherein the session information is associated with the media stream;
transmitting the session information to the session controller; determining a real-time data synchronization between the SDK and the selected media provider with the session controller based on the session information; and
maintaining the media stream supported by the selected media provider, or selecting a second media provider from among the plurality of media providers with the session controller based on the determined real-time synchronization, wherein the second media provider supports the media stream.
In an analogous art, RFC 5853 discloses
generating session information associated with the selected media provider, wherein the session information is associated with the media stream (Fig. 12- Call initiator includes a SDP 9 Session Description Protocol) with invite );
transmitting the session information to the session controller (Fig.12- Invite+SDP are sent to SBC);
determining a real-time data synchronization between the SDK and the selected media provider with the session controller based on the session information (Fig. 12- the exchange of Session parameters provides data synchronization); and
maintaining the media stream supported by the selected media provider (Fig. 12- generates media stream accordance with SDP) , or selecting a second media provider from among the plurality of media providers with the session controller based on the determined real-time synchronization, wherein the second media provider supports the media stream.
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would find it obvious to combine the session parameter exchange of RFC5853 with the Harwell system to produce the predictable result of establishing consistent parameters for media sessions.
Claim 3,
executing the selected media provider with the session controller via a media service to create the session (Harwell para 0079-0080-establishes communication at mobile device);
transmitting the session information to the session controller from the selected media provider via the media service (RFC5853- Fig. 12-Callee sends 200 OK + SDP); and determining the real-time data synchronization between the SDK and the selected media provider based on the session information received at the session controller from the media service (RFC5853- Fig. 12-.SDP is modified in response to the 200 OK + SDP, also see Harwell para 0083)
Same motivation as claim 2.
Claims 6-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Harwell U.S. Patent Application publication 2012/0190353 in view of in view of Lee et al. U.S. Patent Application publication 2018/0338347.
Claim 6,
wherein the selected media provider is a second media provider (Fig. 8), and the method further comprises selecting a first media provider from among the plurality of media providers (Fig. 8- discloses selecting a second communication provider), wherein the session controller supports the media stream between the SDK and both the first media provider and the second media provider at the same time (Fig. 8- media session is established simultaneously to the first communication stream).
Although Harwell discloses substantial limitations of the invention, it fails to discloses
the first media provider includes a function that is unique to the second media provider in the media stream.
In an analogous art, Lee discloses
the first media provider includes a function that is unique to the second media provider in the media stream.(para 0126- a service selector selects a service based on media of the priority information)
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would find it obvious to use the method of service selection of Lee with the Harwell selection to produce the predictable result of selecting providers based on a media type of a desired stream.
Claim 7.
wherein the unique function is supporting a biometric data feed, a video data feed, an audio data feed, or a text data feed in the media stream. (Lee para 0126- voice, image, text).
Same motivation as claim 6.
Claim 8,
wherein the first media provider and the second media provider communicate information between the SDK and the second terminal independently of each other, and in parallel to each other. (Harwell para 0098-discloses the establishment of 2 independent streams)
Same motivation as claim 6.
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Harwell U.S. Patent Application publication 2012/0190353 in view of in view of Sridhar et al. U.S. Patent Application publication 2019/0387030.
Claim 17,
Although Harwell discloses substantial limitations of the invention, it fails to discloses
wherein the SDK communicates the media stream or session information with the selected media provider through the session controller or a media service on a cloud computing platform operatively connected to the first terminal and the second terminal.
In an analogous art, Sridhar discloses
an IMS in a cloud environment. (Fig. 1, para 0032-cloud IMS)
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would find it obvious to apply the IMS of Sridhar to the Harwell system to produce the predictable result of providing a flexible cloud computing environment to enable end-to-end communications for a plurality of client devices.
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Harwell U.S. Patent Application publication 2012/0190353 in view of in view of Klotzer U.S. Patent Application publication 2014/0143299.
Claim 19,
Although Harwell discloses substantial limitations of the invention, it fails to discloses
wherein the plurality of media providers are configured to adapt a plurality of device hardware types including a plurality of operating systems to function as the first terminal and the first user interface, the plurality of devices having different operating systems.
In an analogous art, Klotzer discloses
wherein the plurality of media providers are configured to adapt a plurality of device hardware types including a plurality of operating systems to function as the first terminal and the first user interface, the plurality of devices having different operating systems. (para 0047- discloses having zero footprint can be defined as no administrator rights or special configuration changes required to install and use the application (e.g., radiologist viewer and/or clinician viewer, etc.), providing the application to run on multiple browsers (e.g., Internet Explorer.TM., Firefox.TM., Safari.TM., Chrome.TM., etc.) and on multiple operating systems (Microsoft.TM. Windows, Apple OS, iOS.TM., Android.TM., etc.), providing portability to work on mobile platforms and a variety of device display sizes, require minimal or reduced computing resources (e.g., processor, memory, etc.) at the client, have acceptable performance on low bandwidth connections, etc.)
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would find it obvious to apply the adaptive communication application of Klotzer to the Harwell system to produce the predictable result of providing communication amongst a plurality of clients devices with various operating systems.
Conclusion
Relevant Prior art:
Lepore et al. U.S. Patent publication 7,532,628- discloses a composite user agent that enables multiple user devices to share a media session.
Li et al. U.S. Patent Application publication 2016/0345167- discloses a virtual terminal formed from a plurality of independent devices.
Barak et al. U.S. Patent Application publication 2019/0087553- discloses a platform agnostic object that provides cross-platform support.
Cantor et al. U.S. Patent Application publication 2025/0119402- discloses a unified communication system that provides cross-platform support.
/JMC/Examiner, Art Unit 2459
/SCHQUITA D GOODWIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2459