CTNF 18/788,612 CTNF 79913 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-4 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20200358173 to Jong et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20210159956 to Weissman et al, and in further view of U.S. Publication No. 20130059618 to Cao et al . Referring to claim 1, Jong et al disclose in Figures 1-50 a mobile device (UE) comprising: A first antenna (Figure 1, first antenna element). A second antenna (Figure 1, second antenna element). A … system including a first transmit path (transmit path of first antenna element) operable to transmit a first radio frequency signal (5g signal) of a first communication standard (5g) on the first antenna in a first mode (when the first antenna element and second antenna element transmits 5g signals at different time points), and a second transmit path (transmit path of second antenna element) operable to transmit a second radio frequency signal (5g signal) of the first communication standard (5g) on the second antenna in the first mode (when the first antenna element and second antenna element transmits 5g signals at different time points), the first transmit path and the second transmit path further operable to transmit a third radio frequency signal (5g signal) on the first antenna and fourth radio frequency signal (5g signal) on the second antenna in a second mode (when the first antenna element and second antenna element each transmit a 5g signal simultaneously) ... The first antenna element and the second antenna element operate according to the 5g communication standard. Each of the first antenna element and the second antenna element are configured to transmit and/or receive signals in different frequency bands at different time points (claimed “first mode”) or simultaneously (claimed “second mode”). When the first antenna element and second antenna element transmits 5g signals at different time points (claimed “first mode”), the first antenna element transmits a 5g signal (claimed “first radio frequency signal”) at a time point and the second antenna element transmits a 5g signal (claimed “second radio frequency signal”) at different time point. When the first antenna element and second antenna element each transmit a 5g signal simultaneously, the first antenna element transmits a 5g signal (claimed “third radio frequency signal”) and the second antenna element transmits a 5g signal (claimed “fourth radio frequency signal”) simultaneously. The claim does not differentiate between the claimed “first communication standard” and the claimed “second communication standard”, so the claimed “first communication standard” and the claimed “second communication standard” can both be the same communication standard, 5g. Refer to Sections 0074-0378, specifically Sections 0011, 0099, 0100, 0101, 0104, and 0374. Jong et al do not disclose … a front-end system including a first transmit path … Weissman et al disclose in Section 0071 wherein a UE comprises a front-end system with a first antenna and a second antenna. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include … a front-end system including a first transmit path … One would have been motivated to do so since a UE conventionally includes a front-end system to operate with a first antenna and a second antenna. Jong et al and Weissman et al do not disclose … the third radio frequency signal and the fourth radio frequency signal operable to combine with constructive interference to generate a 2G cellular transmit signal. Cao et al disclose in Figures 1-10 and Sections 0079-0085, 0099, and 0106 wherein BS comprises a plurality of TxMs, wherein each TxM includes a phase shift module PSM to control the phase shift of an RF signal. A subset of the TxMs can be targeted in a specific direction towards a UE where the Tx signal from each TxM overlaps in space and interferes constructively to reinforce the signal in the specific direction to create a stronger signal. Sections 0018, 0021-0023, 0089, 0097, 0102, 0104, and 0107: each TxM can operate according to standards including GSM (claimed “ 2G cellular transmit signal ”), 3G/CDMA, or 4G/LTE. So: if TxMs are GSM TxMs, at least two signals from each of two TxMs are combined with constructive interference to generate a 2G/GSM signal. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include … the third radio frequency signal and the fourth radio frequency signal operable to combine with constructive interference to generate a 2G cellular transmit signal. One would have been motivated to do so to use constructive interference to combine two signals to achieve a 2G signal with greater signal strength and less interference. Referring to claim 2, Jong et al disclose in Figures 1-50 wherein the first communication standard is 5G. The first antenna element and the second antenna element operate according to the 5g communication standard. When the first antenna element and second antenna element transmits 5g signals at different time points, the first antenna element transmits a 5g signal at a time point and the second antenna element transmits a 5g signal at different time point. When the first antenna element and second antenna element each transmit a 5g signal simultaneously, the first antenna element transmits a 5g signal and the second antenna element transmits a 5g signal simultaneously. Refer to Sections 0074-0378, specifically Sections 0011, 0099, 0100, 0101, 0104, and 0374. Referring to claim 3, Jong et al do not disclose wherein the first communication standard is 4G . Jong et al only disclose in Figures 1-50 wherein the first antenna element and the second antenna element operate according to the 5g communication standard. When the first antenna element and second antenna element transmits 5g signals at different time points, the first antenna element transmits a 5g signal at a time point and the second antenna element transmits a 5g signal at different time point. When the first antenna element and second antenna element each transmit a 5g signal simultaneously, the first antenna element transmits a 5g signal and the second antenna element transmits a 5g signal simultaneously. Refer to Sections 0074-0378, specifically Sections 0011, 0099, 0100, 0101, 0104, and 0374. However, Jong et al disclose in Sections 0097 and 0105 wherein the system can operate in 2G, 3G, 4G, or 5G, so first antenna element and second antenna element can operate in 2G, 3G, 4G, or 5G. Refer to Sections 0074-0378. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the first communication standard is 4G . One would have been motivated to do so so that the system can support 4G or LTE technology, thereby making the system more flexible to accommodate 4G or LTE technology. Referring to claim 4, Jong et al do not disclose wherein the first communication standard is 3G . Jong et al only disclose in Figures 1-50 wherein the first antenna element and the second antenna element operate according to the 5g communication standard. When the first antenna element and second antenna element transmits 5g signals at different time points, the first antenna element transmits a 5g signal at a time point and the second antenna element transmits a 5g signal at different time point. When the first antenna element and second antenna element each transmit a 5g signal simultaneously, the first antenna element transmits a 5g signal and the second antenna element transmits a 5g signal simultaneously. Refer to Sections 0074-0378, specifically Sections 0011, 0099, 0100, 0101, 0104, and 0374. However, Jong et al disclose in Sections 0097 and 0105 wherein the system can operate in 2G, 3G, 4G, or 5G, so first antenna element and second antenna element can operate in 2G, 3G, 4G, or 5G. Refer to Sections 0074-0378. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the first communication standard is 3G . One would have been motivated to do so so that the system can support 3G or CDMA technology, thereby making the system more flexible to accommodate 3G or CDMA technology. Referring to claim 20, Jong et al disclose in Figures 1-50 a … system (UE) comprising: A first transmit path (transmit path of first antenna element) operable to transmit a first radio frequency signal (5g signal) of a first communication standard (5g) on the first antenna in a first mode (when the first antenna element and second antenna element transmits 5g signals at different time points). A second transmit path (transmit path of second antenna element) operable to transmit a second radio frequency signal (5g signal) of the first communication standard (5g) on the second antenna in the first mode (when the first antenna element and second antenna element transmits 5g signals at different time points), the first transmit path and the second transmit path further operable to transmit a third radio frequency signal (5g signal) on the first antenna and fourth radio frequency signal (5g signal) on the second antenna in a second mode (when the first antenna element and second antenna element each transmit a 5g signal simultaneously) ... The first antenna element and the second antenna element operate according to the 5g communication standard. Each of the first antenna element and the second antenna element are configured to transmit and/or receive signals in different frequency bands at different time points (claimed “first mode”) or simultaneously (claimed “second mode”). When the first antenna element and second antenna element transmits 5g signals at different time points (claimed “first mode”), the first antenna element transmits a 5g signal (claimed “first radio frequency signal”) at a time point and the second antenna element transmits a 5g signal (claimed “second radio frequency signal”) at different time point. When the first antenna element and second antenna element each transmit a 5g signal simultaneously, the first antenna element transmits a 5g signal (claimed “third radio frequency signal”) and the second antenna element transmits a 5g signal (claimed “fourth radio frequency signal”) simultaneously. The claim does not differentiate between the claimed “first communication standard” and the claimed “second communication standard”, so the claimed “first communication standard” and the claimed “second communication standard” can both be the same communication standard, 5g. Refer to Sections 0074-0378, specifically Sections 0011, 0099, 0100, 0101, 0104, and 0374. Jong et al do not disclose … a front-end system comprising: a first transmit path … Weissman et al disclose in Section 0071 wherein a UE comprises a front-end system with a first antenna and a second antenna. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include … a front-end system comprising: a first transmit path … One would have been motivated to do so since a UE conventionally includes a front-end system to operate with a first antenna and a second antenna. Jong et al and Weissman et al do not disclose … the third radio frequency signal and the fourth radio frequency signal operable to combine with constructive interference to generate a 2G cellular transmit signal. Cao et al disclose in Figures 1-10 and Sections 0079-0085, 0099, and 0106 wherein BS comprises a plurality of TxMs, wherein each TxM includes a phase shift module PSM to control the phase shift an RF signal. A subset of the TxMs can be targeted in a specific direction towards a UE where the Tx signal from each TxM overlaps in space and interferes constructively to reinforce the signal in the specific direction to create a stronger signal. Sections 0018, 0021-0023, 0089, 0097, 0102, 0104, and 0107: each TxM can operate according to standards including GSM (claimed “ 2G cellular transmit signal ”), 3G/CDMA, or 4G/LTE. So: if TxMs are GSM TxMs, at least two signals from each of two TxMs are combined with constructive interference to generate a 2G/GSM signal. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include … the third radio frequency signal and the fourth radio frequency signal operable to combine with constructive interference to generate a 2G cellular transmit signal. One would have been motivated to do so to use constructive interference to combine two signals to achieve a 2G signal with greater signal strength and less interference . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20200358173 to Jong et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20210159956 to Weissman in view of U.S. Publication No. 20130059618 to Cao et al, and in further view of U.S. Publication No. 20100208848 to Zhu et al . Jong et al, Weissman et al, and Cao et al do not disclose wherein a power of the third radio frequency signal from the first antenna is about 30 dBm, a power of the fourth radio frequency signal from the second antenna is about 30 dBm, and a power of the 2G cellular transmit signal is about 33dBm. Zhu et al disclose in Figures 1-7 and Sections 0037, 0045, 0059, 0061, and 0063 (Figure 5) wherein in a node of a 2g/GSM system, two power amplifier circuits 450a, 450b could be used with only 30 dBm output power and combined using power combiner 460 to achieve 33 dBm. So: a signal from the antenna of power amplifier circuit 450a is 30 dBm and a signal from the antenna of power amplifier circuit 450b is 30 dBm is combined by power combiner 460 to achieve 33 dBM. Refer to Sections 0014-0072. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein a power of the third radio frequency signal from the first antenna is about 30 dBm, a power of the fourth radio frequency signal from the second antenna is about 30 dBm, and a power of the 2G cellular transmit signal is about 33dBm. One would have been motivated to do so that by combining the power of two signals that are each 30 dBM, the power of the combined signal is increased to 33 dBm to improve signal quality . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20200358173 to Jong et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20210159956 to Weissman in view of U.S. Publication No. 20130059618 to Cao et al, and in further view of U.S. Publication No. 20120062432 to Wu . Jong et al, Weissman et al, and Cao et al do not disclose wherein the third radio frequency signal and the fourth radio frequency signal are operable to combine with constructive interference in a far field. Wu discloses in Figures 1-5 and Sections 0021, 0023, and 0029 wherein a signal from a first antenna and a signal from a second antenna combined with constructive interference in the far field for more gain enhancement. Refer to Sections 0018-0031. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the third radio frequency signal and the fourth radio frequency signal are operable to combine with constructive interference in a far field. One would have been motivated to do so since two signal that are combined with constructive interference in the far field provide for more gain enhancement . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20200358173 to Jong et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20210159956 to Weissman in view of U.S. Publication No. 20130059618 to Cao et al, and in further view of U.S. Publication No. 20140235184 to Ichitsubo et al . Jong et al, Weissman et al, and Cao et al do not disclose wherein the front-end system does not include any explicit 2G power amplifier module. Ichitsubo et al disclose in Figures 1-19 and Sections 0006-0009, 0033, and 0045 wherein a front end system comprises a power amplifier to receive and amplify signals in the 2G, 3G and 4G standards. The power amplifier can amplify signals in the 2G, 3G and 4G standards, so the front end system “ does not include any explicit 2G power amplifier module ”, as claimed, since the power amplifier does not explicitly amplify 2G signals but also amplifies 3G and 4G signals. Refer to Sections 0033-0057. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the front-end system does not include any explicit 2G power amplifier module. One would have been motivated to do so so that front-end system does not include any explicit 2G power amplifier module, and can amplify 2G, 3G, and 4G signals, thereby making the front-end system more flexible to support various standards . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20200358173 to Jong et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20210159956 to Weissman in view of U.S. Publication No. 20130059618 to Cao et al, and in further view of U.S. Patent No. 11115935 to Saha et al . Referring to claim 8, Jong et al, Weissman et al, and Cao et al do not disclose wherein the first radio frequency signal is a MIMO signal. Saha et al disclose in Column 10 lines 16-24 and Column 11 lines 4-18 wherein UE transmits signals including a MIMO signal. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the first radio frequency signal is a MIMO signal. One would have been motivated to do so so that UE can support MIMO signals to make the system more flexible. Referring to claim 9, Jong et al, Weissman et al, and Cao et al do not disclose wherein the first radio frequency signal is an uplink carrier aggregation signal. Saha et al disclose in Column 10 lines 16-24 and Column 11 lines 4-18 wherein UE transmits signals including an uplink carrier aggregation signal. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the first radio frequency signal is an uplink carrier aggregation signal. One would have been motivated to do so so that UE can support uplink carrier aggregation signals to make the system more flexible . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20200358173 to Jong et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20210159956 to Weissman et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20130059618 to Cao et al, and in further view of U.S. Publication No. 20190288716 to Bai et al . Jong et al, Weissman et al, and Cao et al do not disclose wherein the first transmit path includes a first power amplifier that outputs the first radio frequency signal in the first mode and that outputs the third radio frequency signal in the second mode, and the second transmit path includes a second power amplifier that outputs the second radio frequency signal in the first mode and that outputs the fourth radio frequency signal in the second mode. Bai et al disclose in Section 0061 wherein a first transmit path includes a first power amplifier and a second transmit path includes a second power amplifier. By applying Bai et al to Jong et al: the first transmit path of Jong et al can include a first power amplifier, as disclosed by Bai et al, to amplify the power and output signals of the first transmit path, such as the first and third signals of the first transmit path; also, the second transmit path of Jong et al can include a second power amplifier, as disclosed by Bai et al, to amplify the power and output signals of the second transmit path, such as the second and fourth signals of the second transmit path. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the first transmit path includes a first power amplifier that outputs the first radio frequency signal in the first mode and that outputs the third radio frequency signal in the second mode, and the second transmit path includes a second power amplifier that outputs the second radio frequency signal in the first mode and that outputs the fourth radio frequency signal in the second mode. One would have been motivated to do so so that each transmit path can include a power amplifier to amplify the power of signals of each respective transmit path . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20200358173 to Jong et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20210159956 to Weissman et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20130059618 to Cao et al, and in further view of U.S. Publication No. 20180070179 to McAuliffe et al . Jong et al, Weissman et al, and Cao et al do not disclose further comprising a transceiver configured to generate the first radio frequency signal, the second radio frequency signal, the third radio frequency signal, and the fourth radio signal. McAuliffe et al disclose in Section 0038 wherein a transceiver generates a plurality of radio frequency signals, which can include the claimed “ the first radio frequency signal, the second radio frequency signal, the third radio frequency signal, and the fourth radio signal”. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include further comprising a transceiver configured to generate the first radio frequency signal, the second radio frequency signal, the third radio frequency signal, and the fourth radio signal. One would have been motivated to do so since a transceiver generates the radio signals for transmission of radio signals . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 12-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20200358173 to Jong et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20130059618 to Cao et al . Referring to claim 12, Jong et al disclose in Figures 1-50 a method of legacy communications (Sections 0097, 0098, and 0105) in a mobile device (UE), the method comprising: Transmitting a first radio frequency signal (5g signal) of a first communication standard (5g) on the first antenna using a first transmit path (transmit path of first antenna element) in a first mode (when the first antenna element and second antenna element transmits 5g signals at different time points). Transmitting a second radio frequency signal (5g signal) of the first communication standard (5g) on the second antenna using a second transmit path (transmit path of second antenna element) in the first mode (when the first antenna element and second antenna element transmits 5g signals at different time points), Transmitting a third radio frequency signal (5g signal) on the first antenna using the first transmit path in a second mode (when the first antenna element and second antenna element each transmit a 5g signal simultaneously). Transmitting a fourth radio frequency signal (5g signal) on the second antenna using the second transmit path in a second mode (when the first antenna element and second antenna element each transmit a 5g signal simultaneously). The first antenna element and the second antenna element operate according to the 5g communication standard. Each of the first antenna element and the second antenna element are configured to transmit and/or receive signals in different frequency bands at different time points (claimed “first mode”) or simultaneously (claimed “second mode”). When the first antenna element and second antenna element transmits 5g signals at different time points (claimed “first mode”), the first antenna element transmits a 5g signal (claimed “first radio frequency signal”) at a time point and the second antenna element transmits a 5g signal (claimed “second radio frequency signal”) at different time point. When the first antenna element and second antenna element each transmit a 5g signal simultaneously, the first antenna element transmits a 5g signal (claimed “third radio frequency signal”) and the second antenna element transmits a 5g signal (claimed “fourth radio frequency signal”) simultaneously. The claim does not differentiate between the claimed “first communication standard” and the claimed “second communication standard”, so the claimed “first communication standard” and the claimed “second communication standard” can both be the same communication standard, 5g. Refer to Sections 0074-0378, specifically Sections 0011, 0099, 0100, 0101, 0104, and 0374. Jong et al do not disclose … combining the third radio frequency signal and the fourth radio frequency signal with constructive interference to generate a 2G cellular transmit signal. Cao et al disclose in Figures 1-10 and Sections 0079-0085, 0099, and 0106 wherein BS comprises a plurality of TxMs, wherein each TxM includes a phase shift module PSM to control the phase shift an RF signal. A subset of the TxMs can be targeted in a specific direction towards a UE where the Tx signal from each TxM overlaps in space and interferes constructively to reinforce the signal in the specific direction to create a stronger signal. Sections 0018, 0021-0023, 0089, 0097, 0102, 0104, and 0107: each TxM can operate according to standards including GSM (claimed “ 2G cellular transmit signal ”), 3G/CDMA, or 4G/LTE. So: if TxMs are GSM TxMs, at least two signals from each of two TxMs are combined with constructive interference to generate a 2G/GSM signal. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include … combining the third radio frequency signal and the fourth radio frequency signal with constructive interference to generate a 2G cellular transmit signal. One would have been motivated to do so to use constructive interference to combine two signals to achieve a 2G signal with greater signal strength and less interference. Referring to claim 13, Jong et al disclose in Figures 1-50 wherein the first communication standard is 5G. The first antenna element and the second antenna element operate according to the 5g communication standard. When the first antenna element and second antenna element transmits 5g signals at different time points, the first antenna element transmits a 5g signal at a time point and the second antenna element transmits a 5g signal at different time point. When the first antenna element and second antenna element each transmit a 5g signal simultaneously, the first antenna element transmits a 5g signal and the second antenna element transmits a 5g signal simultaneously. Refer to Sections 0074-0378, specifically Sections 0011, 0099, 0100, 0101, 0104, and 0374. Referring to claim 14, Jong et al do not disclose wherein the first communication standard is 4G . Jong et al only disclose in Figures 1-50 wherein the first antenna element and the second antenna element operate according to the 5g communication standard. When the first antenna element and second antenna element transmits 5g signals at different time points, the first antenna element transmits a 5g signal at a time point and the second antenna element transmits a 5g signal at different time point. When the first antenna element and second antenna element each transmit a 5g signal simultaneously, the first antenna element transmits a 5g signal and the second antenna element transmits a 5g signal simultaneously. Refer to Sections 0074-0378, specifically Sections 0011, 0099, 0100, 0101, 0104, and 0374. However, Jong et al disclose in Sections 0097 and 0105 wherein the system can operate in 2G, 3G, 4G, or 5G, so first antenna element and second antenna element can operate in 2G, 3G, 4G, or 5G. Refer to Sections 0074-0378. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the first communication standard is 4G . One would have been motivated to do so so that the system can support 4G or LTE technology, thereby making the system more flexible to accommodate 4G or LTE technology. Referring to claim 15, Jong et al do not disclose wherein the first communication standard is 3G . Jong et al only disclose in Figures 1-50 wherein the first antenna element and the second antenna element operate according to the 5g communication standard. When the first antenna element and second antenna element transmits 5g signals at different time points, the first antenna element transmits a 5g signal at a time point and the second antenna element transmits a 5g signal at different time point. When the first antenna element and second antenna element each transmit a 5g signal simultaneously, the first antenna element transmits a 5g signal and the second antenna element transmits a 5g signal simultaneously. Refer to Sections 0074-0378, specifically Sections 0011, 0099, 0100, 0101, 0104, and 0374. However, Jong et al disclose in Sections 0097 and 0105 wherein the system can operate in 2G, 3G, 4G, or 5G, so first antenna element and second antenna element can operate in 2G, 3G, 4G, or 5G. Refer to Sections 0074-0378. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the first communication standard is 3G . One would have been motivated to do so so that the system can support 3G or CDMA technology, thereby making the system more flexible to accommodate 3G or CDMA technology . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20200358173 to Jong et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20130059618 to Cao et al, and in further view of U.S. Publication No. 20100208848 to Zhu et al . Jong et al and Cao et al do not disclose wherein a power of the third radio frequency signal from the first antenna is about 30 dBm, a power of the fourth radio frequency signal from the second antenna is about 30 dBm, and a power of the 2G cellular transmit signal is about 33dBm. Zhu et al disclose in Figures 1-7 and Sections 0037, 0045, 0059, 0061, and 0063 (Figure 5) wherein in a node of a 2g/GSM system, two power amplifier circuits 450a, 450b could be used with only 30 dBm output power and combined using power combiner 460 to achieve 33 dBm. So: a signal from the antenna of power amplifier circuit 450a is 30 dBm and a signal from the antenna of power amplifier circuit 450b is 30 dBm is combined by power combiner 460 to achieve 33 dBM. Refer to Sections 0014-0072. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein a power of the third radio frequency signal from the first antenna is about 30 dBm, a power of the fourth radio frequency signal from the second antenna is about 30 dBm, and a power of the 2G cellular transmit signal is about 33dBm. One would have been motivated to do so that by combining the power of two signals that are each 30 dBM, the power of the combined signal is increased to 33 dBm to improve signal quality . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20200358173 to Jong et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20130059618 to Cao et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20100208848 to Zhu et al, and in further view of U.S. Publication No. 20120062432 to Wu . Jong et al, Cao et al, and Zhu et al do not disclose wherein the third radio frequency signal and the fourth radio frequency signal are operable to combine with constructive interference in a far field. Wu discloses in Figures 1-5 and Sections 0021, 0023, and 0029 wherein a signal from a first antenna and a signal from a second antenna combined with constructive interference in the far field for more gain enhancement. Refer to Sections 0018-0031. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the third radio frequency signal and the fourth radio frequency signal are operable to combine with constructive interference in a far field. One would have been motivated to do so since two signal that are combined with constructive interference in the far field provide for more gain enhancement . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20200358173 to Jong et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20130059618 to Cao et al, and in further view of U.S. Publication No. 20190288716 to Bai et al . Jong et al and Cao et al do not disclose wherein the first transmit path includes a first power amplifier and that second transmit path includes a second power amplifier, the method further comprising using the first power amplifier to output the first radio frequency signal in the first mode and the third radio frequency signal in the second mode, and using the second power amplifier to output the second transmit path includes a second power amplifier that outputs the second radio frequency signal in the first mode and that outputs the fourth radio frequency signal in the second mode. Bai et al disclose in Section 0061 wherein a first transmit path includes a first power amplifier and a second transmit path includes a second power amplifier. By applying Bai et al to Jong et al: the first transmit path of Jong et al can include a first power amplifier, as disclosed by Bai et al, to amplify the power and output signals of the first transmit path, such as the first and third signals of the first transmit path; also, the second transmit path of Jong et al can include a second power amplifier, as disclosed by Bai et al, to amplify the power and output signals of the second transmit path, such as the second and fourth signals of the second transmit path. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the first transmit path includes a first power amplifier and that second transmit path includes a second power amplifier, the method further comprising using the first power amplifier to output the first radio frequency signal in the first mode and the third radio frequency signal in the second mode, and using the second power amplifier to output the second transmit path includes a second power amplifier that outputs the second radio frequency signal in the first mode and that outputs the fourth radio frequency signal in the second mode. One would have been motivated to do so so that each transmit path can include a power amplifier to amplify the power of signals of each respective transmit path . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 19 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Publication No. 20200358173 to Jong et al in view of U.S. Publication No. 20130059618 to Cao et al, and in further view of U.S. Patent No. 11115935 to Saha et al . Jong et al and Cao et al do not disclose wherein the first radio frequency signal is a MIMO signal. Saha et al disclose in Column 10 lines 16-24 and Column 11 lines 4-18 wherein UE transmits signals including a MIMO signal. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the first radio frequency signal is a MIMO signal. One would have been motivated to do so so that UE can support MIMO signals to make the system more flexible . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. U.S. Publication No. 20070001908 to Fager et al disclose in Figures 1-4 wherein each antenna of a plurality of antennas can simultaneously transmit signals of the same communication standard. Refer to Sections 0009-0024. U.S. Publication No. 20080100329 to Nguyen et al disclose in Figures 1-11 wherein each antenna of a plurality of antennas can simultaneously transmit signals or transmit signals at different times. Refer to Sections 0030-0076. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CHRISTINE Y NG whose telephone number is (571)272-3124. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 12pm-9pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ricky Ngo can be reached on 5712723139. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Christine Ng/ Examiner, AU 2464 June 8, 2026 Application/Control Number: 18/788,612 Page 2 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/788,612 Page 3 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/788,612 Page 4 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/788,612 Page 5 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/788,612 Page 6 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/788,612 Page 7 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/788,612 Page 8 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/788,612 Page 9 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/788,612 Page 10 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/788,612 Page 11 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/788,612 Page 12 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/788,612 Page 13 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/788,612 Page 14 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/788,612 Page 15 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/788,612 Page 16 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/788,612 Page 17 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/788,612 Page 18 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/788,612 Page 19 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/788,612 Page 20 Art Unit: 2464