DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 21-24, 27, 30-34, 37-40, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ASTERJADHI et al (US 2017/0311258) in view of AKHMETOV et al (US 2023/0247668).
Regarding claim 21, A wireless communication device, comprising:
one or more memories storing processor-readable code; and
one or more processors communicatively coupled with the one or more memories and configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to:
transmit a management frame that comprises a target wake time (TWT) element (ASTERJADHI: ¶66-67, ¶76-77, Fig. 16, TWT element), wherein the TWT element comprises a TWT parameter set field that comprises one or more TWT parameters associated with a restricted TWT schedule (ASTERJADHI: ¶66-67, ¶76-77, Fig. 16, TWT element comprises one or more TWT parameter sets), and wherein the one or more TWT parameters indicate that the restricted TWT schedule comprises one or more restricted TWT service periods (SPs) (ASTERJADHI: ¶66-67, ¶76-77, Fig. 16, ¶104, TWT parameter set indicate SP/TWT periods that are scheduled for a STA) and indicate one or more traffic identifiers (TIDs) that correspond to data traffic associated with the restricted TWT schedule (ASTERJADHI: ¶104, ¶108, traffic flow identifiers (equivalent to traffic identifiers) included in the TWT parameter set); and
communicate data within at least one restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs in accordance with the one or more TIDs (ASTERJADHI: ¶66, ¶108, the traffic identifier is for the traffic being communicated in the TWT service period),
wherein communication is in accordance with the one or more TWT parameters (ASTERJADHI: ¶75, negotiated parameters are used to communicate between the STAs and the access point/AP),
ASTERHADHI remains silent regarding, however, AKHMETOV et al (US 2023/0247668) discloses each station (STA) of a set of STAs is to terminate a respective transmit opportunity at or before a start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs (AKHMETOV: ¶15, ¶13, the TXOP ends before the boundary time point (BTP) which is at the start of the SP enabling restriction of communication during the TWT SP for the STA; the TWT SP is for latency/time sensitive traffic).
A person of ordinary skill in the art working with the invention of ASTERHADHI would have been motivated to use the teachings of AKHMETOV as it requires less energy to be spent in active state to receive pending data (¶11). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify invention of ASTERHADHI with teachings of AKHMETOV in order to enhance energy conservation.
Regarding claim 22, ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV discloses wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein the one or more TIDs correspond to traffic communicated using the TWT SP (ASTERJADHI: ¶104, traffic identifiers for the traffic communicated through the SP)
ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV remains silent regarding the traffic being latency sensitive traffic. However, AKHMETOV in ¶13 discloses the traffic in the TWT SP is a latency sensitive traffic. (AKHMETOV: ¶13, ¶23, the traffic communicated is a latency sensitive traffic).
A person of ordinary skill in the art working with the invention of ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV would have been motivated to use the teachings of AKHMETOV as it provides priority to time sensitive traffic (¶13, ¶23). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify invention of ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV with teachings of AKHMETOV in order to enable differential traffic service.
Regarding claim 23, ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV discloses wireless communication device of claim 22, wherein the one or more TWT parameters indicate that the one or more restricted TWT SPs are available for the latency sensitive traffic and are unavailable for non-latency sensitive traffic (ASTERJADHI: ¶67-68, when a STA scheduled to access the TWT SP, and the TWT parameter include the TWT protection field 1, which indicates the TWT SP is accessible for a STA for which it is allocated and not for another STA; ¶36, the allocated TWT SP is for gaming data).
Regarding claim 24, ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV discloses wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein the one or more TWT parameters indicate whether the restricted TWT schedule is full (ASTERJADHI: ¶68, a TWT protection field indicates allocation of a restricted TWT SP indicating that the restricted TWT schedule is not full (equivalent to indication whether the restricted TWT schedule is full) ).
Regarding claim 27, ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV discloses wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein the wireless communication device transmits the management frame that comprises the TWT element in association with an establishment of the restricted TWT schedule with one or more restricted TWT scheduled STAs (ASTERJADHI: ¶104, ¶36, TWT element having the TWT schedule restricted to the traffic of STAs with negotiated TWT parameters including the parameters for the gaming data).
Regarding claim 30, ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV discloses wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein: the one or more TWT parameters indicate that each STA of the set of STAs is to terminate the respective transmit opportunity at or before the start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs; or the one or more TIDs correspond to prioritized latency sensitive traffic (AKHMETOV: ¶21, TWT field indicates BTP that define when the TXOP ends before the restricted SP).
Regarding claim 31, 37, ASTERJADH discloses wireless communication device, comprising:
one or more memories storing processor-readable code; and
one or more processors communicatively coupled with the one or more memories and configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to:
receive a management frame that comprises a target wake time (TWT) element (ASTERJADHI: ¶66-67, ¶76-77, Fig. 16, TWT element), wherein the TWT element comprises a TWT parameter set field that comprises one or more TWT parameters associated with a restricted TWT schedule (ASTERJADHI: ¶66-67, ¶76-77, Fig. 16, TWT element comprises one or more TWT parameter sets), and wherein the one or more TWT parameters indicate that the restricted TWT schedule comprises one or more restricted TWT service periods (SPs) (ASTERJADHI: ¶66-67, ¶76-77, Fig. 16, ¶104, TWT parameter set indicate SP/TWT periods that are scheduled for a STA) and indicate one or more traffic identifiers (TIDs) that correspond to data traffic associated with the restricted TWT schedule (ASTERJADHI: ¶104, traffic flow identifiers (equivalent to traffic identifiers) included in the TWT parameter set); and
communicate data within at least one restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs in accordance with the one or more TIDs (ASTERJADHI: ¶66, ¶108, the traffic identifier is for the traffic being communicated in the TWT service period),
wherein communication is in accordance with the one or more TWT parameters (ASTERJADHI: ¶75, negotiated parameters are used to communicate between the STAs and the access point/AP),
ASTERHADHI remains silent regarding, however, AKHMETOV et al (US 2023/0247668) discloses each station (STA) of a set of STAs is to terminate a respective transmit opportunity at or before a start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs (AKHMETOV: ¶15, ¶13, the TXOP ends before the boundary time point (BTP) which is at the start of the SP enabling restriction of communication during the TWT SP for the STA; the TWT SP is for latency/time sensitive traffic).
A person of ordinary skill in the art working with the invention of ASTERHADHI would have been motivated to use the teachings of AKHMETOV as it requires less energy to be spent in active state to receive pending data (¶11). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify invention of ASTERHADHI with teachings of AKHMETOV in order to enhance energy conservation.
Regarding claim 32, 38, ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV discloses wireless communication device of claim 31/37, wherein the one or more TIDs correspond to traffic communicated using the TWT SP (ASTERJADHI: ¶104, traffic identifiers for the traffic communicated through the SP)
ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV remains silent regarding the traffic being latency sensitive traffic. However, AKHMETOV in ¶13 discloses the traffic in the TWT SP is a latency sensitive traffic. (AKHMETOV: ¶13, ¶23, the traffic communicated is a latency sensitive traffic).
A person of ordinary skill in the art working with the invention of ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV would have been motivated to use the teachings of AKHMETOV as it provides priority to time sensitive traffic (¶13, ¶23). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify invention of ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV with teachings of AKHMETOV in order to enable differential traffic service.
Regarding claim 33,39, ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV discloses wireless communication device of claim 32/38, wherein the one or more TWT parameters indicate that the one or more restricted TWT SPs are available for the latency sensitive traffic and are unavailable for non-latency sensitive traffic (ASTERJADHI: ¶67-68, when a STA scheduled to access the TWT SP, and the TWT parameter include the TWT protection field 1, which indicates the TWT SP is accessible for a STA for which it is allocated and not for another STA; ¶36, the allocated TWT SP is for gaming data).
Regarding claim 34, 40 ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV discloses wireless communication device of claim 31/37, wherein the one or more TWT parameters indicate whether the restricted TWT schedule is full (ASTERJADHI: ¶68, a TWT protection field indicates allocation of a restricted TWT SP indicating that the restricted TWT schedule is not full (equivalent to indication whether the restricted TWT schedule is full) ).
Claim(s) 28-29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV as applied to claim 21 above, further in view of KWON et al (US 2019/0289625)
Regarding claim 28, ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV discloses wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein the one or more processors are configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to:
transmit, within a restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs, data (ASTERJADHI: ¶66, ¶108, the traffic identifier is for the traffic being communicated in the TWT service period)
ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV remains silent regarding, however KWON et al (US 2019/0289625) discloses a contention-free end (CF-END) frame that terminates the restricted TWT SP prior to a scheduled end of the restricted TWT SP (KWON: ¶127, a CF-END frame is transmitted on the wireless medium during a service period).
A person of ordinary skill in the art working with the invention of ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV would have been motivated to use the teachings of KWON as it improves resource efficiency by explicit notification to the scheduling entity that the resource is not in use. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify invention of ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV with teachings of KWON to perform efficient radio resource management.
Regarding claim 29, ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV modified by KWON discloses wireless communication device of claim 28, wherein the one or more processors are configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to:
detect an absence of data transmissions from one or more restricted TWT scheduled STAs for more than a time period within the restricted TWT SP, wherein transmission of the CF-END frame is in accordance with detection of the absence of the data transmissions from the one or more restricted TWT scheduled STAs (KWON: ¶127, CF-END frame is transmitted one the wireless medium when the STA has no more data to be transmitted in the service period (SP)).
Claim(s) 25-26, 35-36 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV as applied to claim 21, further in view of CHU et al (US 2021/0360646)
Regarding claim 25, ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV discloses wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein the one or more processors are configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to:
receive a request by a STA to become a member of the restricted TWT schedule (ASTERJADHI: ¶75, a request message is sent that STA requests TWT schedule).
ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV remains silent, however, CHU et al (US 2021/0360646) discloses wherein the request indicates that the STA has the data traffic that corresponds to the one or more TIDs indicated by the one or more TWT parameters (CHU: ¶60-61, ¶63, the STA requests TWT agreement based on a priority traffic indication announced by the AP)
A person of ordinary skill in the art working with the invention of ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV would have been motivated to use the teachings of CHU as it provides a way to enhance prioritization by requesting based on the priority of traffic. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify invention of ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV with teachings of CHU in order to improve prioritization technique.
Regarding claim 26, ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV modified by CHU discloses wireless communication device of claim 25, wherein the one or more processors are configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to: verify that the data traffic of the STA corresponds to the one or more TIDs indicated by the one or more TWT parameters prior to allowing the STA to join the restricted TWT schedule (ASTERJADHI: ¶66, the traffic of STA corresponding to the TWT flow identifier 4 is allowed to join the TWT schedule).
Regarding claim 35, ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV discloses wireless communication device of claim 31, wherein the one or more processors are configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to:
transmit a request by a STA to become a member of the restricted TWT schedule (ASTERJADHI: ¶75, a request message is sent that STA requests TWT schedule).
ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV remains silent, however, CHU et al (US 2021/0360646) discloses wherein the request indicates that the STA has the data traffic that corresponds to the one or more TIDs indicated by the one or more TWT parameters (CHU: ¶60-61, ¶63, the STA requests TWT agreement based on a priority traffic indication announced by the AP)
A person of ordinary skill in the art working with the invention of ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV would have been motivated to use the teachings of CHU as it provides a way to enhance prioritization by requesting based on the priority of traffic. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify invention of ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV with teachings of CHU in order to improve prioritization technique.
Regarding claim 36, ASTERJADHI modified by AKHMETOV modified by CHU discloses wireless communication device of claim 35, wherein the one or more processors are configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to: receive a trigger frame within a restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs, wherein communication of the data is in accordance with reception of the trigger frame (ASTERJADHI: ¶66, a trigger frame is received within the TWT SP, the data is according to the reception of the trigger frame).
Double Patenting
Claim 21-40 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1-26 of U.S. Patent No. 11737021. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims 21-40 of application claim all that is recited in claim 1-26 respectively, of the patent.
Claim 21-40 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1-30 of U.S. Patent No. 12075355. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims 21-40 of application claim all that is recited in claim 1-30 respectively, of the patent.
Current Application
US Patent # 11737021
US Patent 12075355
21. (New) A wireless communication device, comprising: one or more memories storing processor-readable code; and one or more processors communicatively coupled with the one or more memories and configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to:transmit a management frame that comprises a target wake time (TWT) element, wherein the TWT element comprises a TWT parameter set field that comprises one or more TWT parameters associated with a restricted TWT schedule, and wherein the one or more TWT parameters indicate that the restricted TWT schedule comprises one or more restricted TWT service periods (SPs) and indicate one or more traffic identifiers (TIDs) that correspond to data traffic associated with the restricted TWT schedule; and communicate data within at least one restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs in accordance with the one or more TIDs, wherein, in accordance with the one or more TWT parameters, each station (STA) of a set of STAs is to terminate a respective transmit opportunity at or before a start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs.
22. (New) The wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein the one or more TIDs correspond to latency sensitive traffic.
23. (New) The wireless communication device of claim 22, wherein the one or more TWT parameters indicate that the one or more restricted TWT SPs are available for the latency sensitive traffic and are unavailable for non-latency sensitive traffic.
16. A wireless communication device comprising: at least one modem; at least one processor communicatively coupled with the at least one modem; and at least one memory communicatively coupled with the at least one processor and storing processor-readable code that, when executed by the at least one processor in conjunction with the at least one modem, is configured to: schedule a restricted target wake time (TWT) session on a wireless medium for one or more wireless stations (STAs) associated with latency sensitive traffic, the restricted TWT session including a plurality of restricted TWT service periods (SPs) that are available for communications on the wireless medium with the one or more STAs associated with the latency sensitive traffic and that are unavailable for communications on the wireless medium with other STAs associated with a non-latency sensitive traffic; transmit one or more beacon frames including a TWT element, the TWT element including a TWT Parameter Information field, and the TWT Parameter Information field including an indication that indication to each of the other STAs associated with the non-latency sensitive traffic to terminate a transmit opportunity on the wireless medium at or before a start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs; transmit a clear-to-send (CTS) frame on the wireless medium at a start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs, the CTS frame indicating to the other STAs associated with the non-latency sensitive traffic that the wireless medium is unavailable for a duration of the respective restricted TWT SP; and transmit latency sensitive data to or receive latency sensitive data from the one or more STAs during at least one restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs.
21. A wireless communication device, comprising: one or more memories storing processor-readable code; and one or more processors communicatively coupled with the one or more memories and configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to: transmit, in association with establishing a restricted target wake time (TWT) session on a wireless medium for one or more wireless stations (STAs), a management frame including a TWT parameter set field that includes one or more TWT parameters associated with the restricted TWT session, the one or more TWT parameters indicating that the restricted TWT session includes one or more restricted TWT service periods (SPs) that are available for communications on the wireless medium with the one or more STAs and that are unavailable for communications on the wireless medium with other STAs, the one or more STAs associated with latency sensitive traffic and the other STAs associated with a non-latency sensitive traffic; and transmit latency sensitive data to, or receive latency sensitive data from, the one or more STAs during at least one restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs, wherein, in accordance with the one or more TWT parameters, each of a set of STAs is to terminate a respective transmit opportunity on the wireless medium at or before a start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs.
An omission of an element and its functions is obvious variation if the function of the element is not desired (Ex parte Wu, 10 USPQ 2031 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1989)) (See MPEP, 2144.04 (ll)(a)).
24. (New) The wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein the one or more TWT parameters indicate whether the restricted TWT schedule is full.
25. (New) The wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein the one or more processors are configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to: receive a request by a STA to become a member of the restricted TWT schedule, wherein the request indicates that the STA has the data traffic that corresponds to the one or more TIDs indicated by the one or more TWT parameters.
21. The wireless communication device of claim 16, wherein establishing the restricted TWT session includes: transmitting a frame indicating a latency sensitive traffic priority associated with the restricted TWT session; and receiving, from each of the one or more STAs, a request to become a member of the restricted TWT session based on the indicated latency sensitive traffic priority.
22. The wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to: indicate, via the one or more TWT parameters included in the TWT parameter set field, whether the restricted TWT session is full.
26. The wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein the management frame indicates a latency sensitive traffic priority associated with the restricted TWT session, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to: receive one or more requests to become a member of the restricted TWT session based on the latency sensitive traffic priority.
26. (New) The wireless communication device of claim 25, wherein the one or more processors are configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to: verify that the data traffic of the STA corresponds to the one or more TIDs indicated by the one or more TWT parameters prior to allowing the STA to join the restricted TWT schedule.
21. The wireless communication device of claim 16, wherein establishing the restricted TWT session includes: transmitting a frame indicating a latency sensitive traffic priority associated with the restricted TWT session; and receiving, from each of the one or more STAs, a request to become a member of the restricted TWT session based on the indicated latency sensitive traffic priority.
22. The wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein the indicated latency sensitive traffic priority corresponds to one or more selected traffic identifiers (TIDs).
26. The wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein the management frame indicates a latency sensitive traffic priority associated with the restricted TWT session, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to: receive one or more requests to become a member of the restricted TWT session based on the latency sensitive traffic priority.
27. (New) The wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein the wireless communication device transmits the management frame that comprises the TWT element in association with an establishment of the restricted TWT schedule with one or more restricted TWT scheduled STAs.
26. The wireless communication device of claim 16, wherein establishing the restricted TWT session includes: determining a periodicity of latency sensitive traffic associated with at least one of the one or more STAs; and configuring a TWT interval based on the determined periodicity.
16. The method of claim 1, further comprising: determining a periodicity of the latency sensitive traffic associated with at least one of the one or more STAs; and configuring a TWT interval based on the periodicity.
28. (New) The wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein the one or more processors are configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to: transmit, within a restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs, a contention-free end (CF-END) frame that terminates the restricted TWT SP prior to a scheduled end of the restricted TWT SP.
19. The wireless communication device of claim 18, wherein releasing control of the wireless medium includes transmitting a contention-free end (CF-END) frame on the wireless medium.
14. The method of claim 13, wherein releasing control of the wireless medium includes transmitting a contention-free end (CF-END) frame on the wireless medium.
29. (New) The wireless communication device of claim 28, wherein the one or more processors are configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to: detect an absence of data transmissions from one or more restricted TWT scheduled STAs for more than a time period within the restricted TWT SP, wherein transmission of the CF-END frame is in accordance with detection of the absence of the data transmissions from the one or more restricted TWT scheduled STAs.
18. The wireless communication device of claim 16, wherein execution of the processor-readable code is further configured to: detect an absence of data transmissions from the one or more STAs for more than a time period during a respective restricted TWT SP; and release control of the wireless medium during a remaining portion of the respective restricted TWT SP based on detecting the absence of data transmissions from the one or more STAs.
19. The wireless communication device of claim 18, wherein releasing control of the wireless medium includes transmitting a contention-free end (CF-END) frame on the wireless medium.
13. The method of claim 1, further comprising: detecting an absence of data transmissions from the one or more STAs for more than a time period during a respective restricted TWT SP; and releasing control of the wireless medium during a remaining portion of the respective restricted TWT SP based on detecting the absence of data transmissions from the one or more STAs.
14. The method of claim 13, wherein releasing control of the wireless medium includes transmitting a contention-free end (CF-END) frame on the wireless medium.
30. (New) The wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein: the one or more TWT parameters indicate that each STA of the set of STAs is to terminate the respective transmit opportunity at or before the start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs; or the one or more TIDs correspond to prioritized latency sensitive traffic.
16. A wireless communication device comprising: at least one modem; at least one processor communicatively coupled with the at least one modem; and at least one memory communicatively coupled with the at least one processor and storing processor-readable code that, when executed by the at least one processor in conjunction with the at least one modem, is configured to: schedule a restricted target wake time (TWT) session on a wireless medium for one or more wireless stations (STAs) associated with latency sensitive traffic, the restricted TWT session including a plurality of restricted TWT service periods (SPs) that are available for communications on the wireless medium with the one or more STAs associated with the latency sensitive traffic and that are unavailable for communications on the wireless medium with other STAs associated with a non-latency sensitive traffic; transmit one or more beacon frames including a TWT element, the TWT element including a TWT Parameter Information field, and the TWT Parameter Information field including an indication that indication to each of the other STAs associated with the non-latency sensitive traffic to terminate a transmit opportunity on the wireless medium at or before a start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs; transmit a clear-to-send (CTS) frame on the wireless medium at a start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs, the CTS frame indicating to the other STAs associated with the non-latency sensitive traffic that the wireless medium is unavailable for a duration of the respective restricted TWT SP; and transmit latency sensitive data to or receive latency sensitive data from the one or more STAs during at least one restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs.
24. The wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to: indicate, via the one or more TWT parameters included in the TWT parameter set field, that each of the set of STAs is to terminate the respective transmit opportunity on the wireless medium at or before the start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs.
An omission of an element and its functions is obvious variation if the function of the element is not desired (Ex parte Wu, 10 USPQ 2031 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1989)) (See MPEP, 2144.04 (ll)(a)).
31. (New) A wireless communication device, comprising: one or more memories storing processor-readable code; and one or more processors communicatively coupled with the one or more memories and configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to:receive a management frame that comprises a target wake time (TWT) element, wherein the TWT element comprises a TWT parameter set field that comprises one or more TWT parameters associated with a restricted TWT schedule, and wherein the one or more TWT parameters indicate that the restricted TWT schedule comprises one or more restricted TWT service periods (SPs) and indicate one or more traffic identifiers (TIDs) that correspond to data traffic associated with the restricted TWT schedule; and communicate data within at least one restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs in accordance with the one or more TIDs, wherein, in accordance with the one or more TWT parameters, the wireless communication device is to terminate a transmit opportunity at or before a start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs.
1. A method for wireless communication performed by an access point (AP), comprising: establishing a restricted target wake time (TWT) session on a wireless medium for one or more wireless stations (STAs) associated with latency sensitive traffic, the restricted TWT session including one or more restricted TWT service periods (SPs) that are available for communications on the wireless medium with the one or more STAs associated with the latency sensitive traffic and that are unavailable for communications on the wireless medium with other STAs associated with a non-latency sensitive traffic; transmitting one or more beacon frames including a TWT element, the TWT element including a TWT Parameter Information field, and the TWT Parameter Information field including an indication to each of the other STAs associated with the non-latency sensitive traffic to terminate a transmit opportunity on the wireless medium at or before a start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs; transmitting a clear-to-send (CTS) frame on the wireless medium at a start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs, the CTS frame indicating to the other STAs associated with the non-latency sensitive traffic that the wireless medium is unavailable for a duration of the respective restricted TWT SP; and transmitting latency sensitive data to, or receiving latency sensitive data from, the one or more STAs during at least one restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs.
1. A method for wireless communication performed by a wireless communication device, comprising: transmitting, in association with establishing a restricted target wake time (TWT) session on a wireless medium for one or more wireless stations (STAs), a management frame including a TWT parameter set field that includes one or more TWT parameters associated with the restricted TWT session, the one or more TWT parameters indicating that the restricted TWT session includes one or more restricted TWT service periods (SPs) that are available for communications on the wireless medium with the one or more STAs and that are unavailable for communications on the wireless medium with other STAs, the one or more STAs associated with latency sensitive traffic and the other STAs associated with a non-latency sensitive traffic; and transmitting latency sensitive data to, or receiving latency sensitive data from, the one or more STAs during at least one restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs, wherein, in accordance with the one or more TWT parameters, each of a set of STAs is to terminate a respective transmit opportunity on the wireless medium at or before a start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs.
32. (New) The wireless communication device of claim 31, wherein the one or more TIDs correspond to latency sensitive traffic.
8. The method of claim 7, wherein the indicated latency sensitive traffic priority corresponds to one or more selected traffic identifiers (TIDs).
10. The method of claim 9, wherein the latency sensitive traffic priority corresponds to one or more selected traffic identifiers (TIDs).
33. (New) The wireless communication device of claim 32, wherein the one or more TWT parameters indicate that the one or more restricted TWT SPs are available for the latency sensitive traffic and are unavailable for non-latency sensitive traffic.
1. A method for wireless communication performed by an access point (AP), comprising: establishing a restricted target wake time (TWT) session on a wireless medium for one or more wireless stations (STAs) associated with latency sensitive traffic, the restricted TWT session including one or more restricted TWT service periods (SPs) that are available for communications on the wireless medium with the one or more STAs associated with the latency sensitive traffic and that are unavailable for communications on the wireless medium with other STAs associated with a non-latency sensitive traffic; transmitting one or more beacon frames including a TWT element, the TWT element including a TWT Parameter Information field, and the TWT Parameter Information field including an indication to each of the other STAs associated with the non-latency sensitive traffic to terminate a transmit opportunity on the wireless medium at or before a start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs; transmitting a clear-to-send (CTS) frame on the wireless medium at a start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs, the CTS frame indicating to the other STAs associated with the non-latency sensitive traffic that the wireless medium is unavailable for a duration of the respective restricted TWT SP; and transmitting latency sensitive data to, or receiving latency sensitive data from, the one or more STAs during at least one restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs.
23. The wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to: transmit a clear-to-send (CTS) frame on the wireless medium at a start of each respective restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs, the CTS frame indicating to the other STAs associated with the non-latency sensitive traffic that the wireless medium is unavailable for a duration of the respective restricted TWT SP.
34. (New) The wireless communication device of claim 31, wherein the one or more TWT parameters indicate whether the restricted TWT schedule is full.
3. The method of claim 2, wherein the configured MAC address corresponds to a configured network allocation vector (NAV) setting for the other STAs.
22. The wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to: indicate, via the one or more TWT parameters included in the TWT parameter set field, whether the restricted TWT session is full.
35. (New) The wireless communication device of claim 31, wherein the one or more processors are configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to: transmit a request to become a member of the restricted TWT schedule, wherein the request indicates that the wireless communication device has the data traffic that corresponds to the one or more TIDs indicated by the one or more TWT parameters.
7. The method of claim 1, wherein establishing the restricted TWT session includes: transmitting a frame indicating a latency sensitive traffic priority associated with the restricted TWT session; and receiving, from each of the one or more STAs, a request to become a member of the restricted TWT session based on the indicated latency sensitive traffic priority.
26. The wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein the management frame indicates a latency sensitive traffic priority associated with the restricted TWT session, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to: receive one or more requests to become a member of the restricted TWT session based on the latency sensitive traffic priority.
36. (New) The wireless communication device of claim 31, wherein the one or more processors are configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to: receive a trigger frame within a restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs, wherein communication of the data is in accordance with reception of the trigger frame.
10. The method of claim 8, further comprising: permitting the one or more STAs to transmit or receive only traffic corresponding to the one or more selected TIDs during each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs.
11. The method of claim 10, further comprising: permitting the one or more STAs to transmit or receive only traffic corresponding to the one or more selected TIDs during each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs.
37. (New) A method for wireless communication by a wireless communication device, comprising: receiving a management frame that comprises a target wake time (TWT) element, wherein the TWT element comprises a TWT parameter set field that comprises one or more TWT parameters associated with a restricted TWT schedule, and wherein the one or more TWT parameters indicate that the restricted TWT schedule comprises one or more restricted TWT service periods (SPs) and indicate one or more traffic identifiers (TIDs) that correspond to data traffic associated with the restricted TWT schedule; and communicating data within at least one restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs in accordance with the one or more TIDs, wherein, in accordance with the one or more TWT parameters, the wireless communication device is to terminate a transmit opportunity at or before a start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs.
1. A method for wireless communication performed by an access point (AP), comprising: establishing a restricted target wake time (TWT) session on a wireless medium for one or more wireless stations (STAs) associated with latency sensitive traffic, the restricted TWT session including one or more restricted TWT service periods (SPs) that are available for communications on the wireless medium with the one or more STAs associated with the latency sensitive traffic and that are unavailable for communications on the wireless medium with other STAs associated with a non-latency sensitive traffic; transmitting one or more beacon frames including a TWT element, the TWT element including a TWT Parameter Information field, and the TWT Parameter Information field including an indication to each of the other STAs associated with the non-latency sensitive traffic to terminate a transmit opportunity on the wireless medium at or before a start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs; transmitting a clear-to-send (CTS) frame on the wireless medium at a start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs, the CTS frame indicating to the other STAs associated with the non-latency sensitive traffic that the wireless medium is unavailable for a duration of the respective restricted TWT SP; and transmitting latency sensitive data to, or receiving latency sensitive data from, the one or more STAs during at least one restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs.
1. A method for wireless communication performed by a wireless communication device, comprising: transmitting, in association with establishing a restricted target wake time (TWT) session on a wireless medium for one or more wireless stations (STAs), a management frame including a TWT parameter set field that includes one or more TWT parameters associated with the restricted TWT session, the one or more TWT parameters indicating that the restricted TWT session includes one or more restricted TWT service periods (SPs) that are available for communications on the wireless medium with the one or more STAs and that are unavailable for communications on the wireless medium with other STAs, the one or more STAs associated with latency sensitive traffic and the other STAs associated with a non-latency sensitive traffic; and transmitting latency sensitive data to, or receiving latency sensitive data from, the one or more STAs during at least one restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs, wherein, in accordance with the one or more TWT parameters, each of a set of STAs is to terminate a respective transmit opportunity on the wireless medium at or before a start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs.
38. (New) The method of claim 37, wherein the one or more TIDs correspond to latency sensitive traffic.
8. The method of claim 7, wherein the indicated latency sensitive traffic priority corresponds to one or more selected traffic identifiers (TIDs).
10. The method of claim 9, wherein the latency sensitive traffic priority corresponds to one or more selected traffic identifiers (TIDs).
39. (New) The method of claim 38, wherein the one or more TWT parameters indicate that the one or more restricted TWT SPs are available for the latency sensitive traffic and are unavailable for non-latency sensitive traffic.
1. A method for wireless communication performed by an access point (AP), comprising: establishing a restricted target wake time (TWT) session on a wireless medium for one or more wireless stations (STAs) associated with latency sensitive traffic, the restricted TWT session including one or more restricted TWT service periods (SPs) that are available for communications on the wireless medium with the one or more STAs associated with the latency sensitive traffic and that are unavailable for communications on the wireless medium with other STAs associated with a non-latency sensitive traffic; transmitting one or more beacon frames including a TWT element, the TWT element including a TWT Parameter Information field, and the TWT Parameter Information field including an indication to each of the other STAs associated with the non-latency sensitive traffic to terminate a transmit opportunity on the wireless medium at or before a start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs; transmitting a clear-to-send (CTS) frame on the wireless medium at a start of each restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs, the CTS frame indicating to the other STAs associated with the non-latency sensitive traffic that the wireless medium is unavailable for a duration of the respective restricted TWT SP; and transmitting latency sensitive data to, or receiving latency sensitive data from, the one or more STAs during at least one restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs.
23. The wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to: transmit a clear-to-send (CTS) frame on the wireless medium at a start of each respective restricted TWT SP of the one or more restricted TWT SPs, the CTS frame indicating to the other STAs associated with the non-latency sensitive traffic that the wireless medium is unavailable for a duration of the respective restricted TWT SP.
40. (New) The method of claim 37, wherein the one or more TWT parameters indicate whether the restricted TWT schedule is full.
3. The method of claim 2, wherein the configured MAC address corresponds to a configured network allocation vector (NAV) setting for the other STAs.
22. The wireless communication device of claim 21, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to, when executing the processor-readable code, cause the wireless communication device to: indicate, via the one or more TWT parameters included in the TWT parameter set field, whether the restricted TWT session is full.
An omission of an element and its functions is obvious variation if the function of the element is not desired (Ex parte Wu, 10 USPQ 2031 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1989)) (See MPEP, 2144.04 (ll)(a)).
Conclusion
OMER S. MIAN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2461
/OMER S MIAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461