DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends. Claim 2 has been substantively incorporated into claim 1 and as such does not further limit the scope of claim 1. Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Pre-Grant Publication 2021/0178079 to Huang et al. (Huang hereinafter) in view of US Pre-Grant Publication 2014/0052071 to Pickhard et al. (Pickhard).
Regarding claims 1 and 2, Huang teaches a composite self-destructing injection syringe comprising an injection tube (1), a needle seat (4), a sealing rubber plug (12), an injection rod (2), the needle seat (4) slidably provided in the injection tube and movably connected to an (upper) injection end of the injection tube, the sealing rubber plug is slidably provided in the injection tube by the pushing of the injection rod (2), and the sealing rubber plug is movably connected to a feed end (upper end) of the injection rod, wherein an inside of the injection tube is provided with a sealing ring (3), and a rear (lower) end of the needle seat contacts and limits the position with the sealing ring by a through hole (14), a spring sleeve (8) is connected between the sealing rubber plug and the injection rod and outer side wall at both ends of the spring sleeve are respectively clamped with the sealing rubber plug and the injection rod (see Fig. 7), an end surface of the spring sleeve is provided with a clamping joint (11) and an end of the injection rod has a rear cover (22). Huang further teaches a first convex rib (above groove 7) and a fixing groove (7). Huang further teaches a second rib (on 12) engaging the first, as well as a clamp effect achieved by the two ribs. Huang further teaches that the through hole is arranged on an end surface of the sealing ring (3, see Fig. 3) and is expanded in an inclined manner (at 21) toward the lower end, as well as a buffer cavity (24). Huang does not teach a symmetrically arranged second first rib. Pickhard teaches another safety syringe generally, and particularly teaches that more than one rib (31) may be used to enhance a connecting effect (see paragraph 65). One of ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious before the effective filing date of the application to provide a second rib as taught by Pickhard to the syringe of Huang in order to enhance the connection with the injection tube and the sealing ring. A symmetrical arrangement and groove would arise from the mere duplication of the already present rib of Huang. Such duplication has been held to be obvious (see MPEP 2144.04 VI).
Regarding claim 3, Huang teaches an outer side wall of an end of the spring sleeve away from the clamping joint is fixed with a flange forming a first clamping block, and an inner side wall of the injection rod is fixed with a flange forming second clamping blocks. The clamping blocks are illustrated as the surfaces in Fig. 7 which are in contact with the end turns of the compression spring.
Regarding claim 4, Huang teaches that a side wall of a buffer cavity (24) and a side wall of the through hole (14) are inclined in opposite directions (see Fig. 3) and that an end surface of the sealing ring away from the needle seat is an inclined surface with a concave center (this refers to the curved cross section of 14 at the upper opening).
Regarding claim 5, Huang teaches a clamping groove (23) connecting to an end of the injection rod (2), a widening groove (angled lower inner surface of 12 as shown in Fig. 5) and an outer side wall of the plug is provided with a convex rib (15).
Regarding claim 6, Huang teaches a spring (9) limited and compressed between an inner end surface of the feed end by the first and second clamping blocks.
Regarding claim 7, Huang teaches a stuck groove (19), an outer side wall of an end of the needle seat is arranged to be an outwardly convex inclined surface (at 16) and is matched with the inclined surface of an inner side wall of the through hole (as illustrated in Fig. 8), and an end surface (shoulders illustrated in Fig. 4) of the forms a first step.
Regarding claim 8, Huang teaches a third rib in the inside of the rear cover (see Fig. 10).
Regarding claim 9, Huang teaches that the injection rod is provided in the syringe cavity, and a sidewall thereof includes a vent hole (10).
Applicant's arguments filed 24 October 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive with respect to obviousness. The anticipation rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102 has been withdrawn.
With respect to the argument that Huang is “unreasonable”, the examiner notes that references are assumed to be operable in the absence of evidence to the contrary. Furthermore, attorney arguments cannot take the place of such evidence. As such, the examiner is not persuaded as the applicant has not met the threshold burden for demonstrating that the prior art is inoperable.
With respect to the argument that the ribs of Pickhard have a different application, this is not a relevant consideration to the determination of obviousness and is therefore not persuasive. See MPEP 2145 VI.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PHILIP E STIMPERT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3783 2 February 2026