DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Jiang et al. (US Application 2021/0282013, hereinafter Jiang).
Regarding claim 1, Jiang discloses a method (Figs. 1-9) for wireless multi-hop networking based on a device provisioning protocol (DPP), ([0018], which recites the wireless multi-hop network may be a mesh network, and DPP configuration protocol needs to be extended so as to adapt to the characteristics of the mesh network. For example, the network role parameter in the DPP configuration protocol may be extended to add the values of a mesh portal (MPP) and a mesh point (MP), and the mesh identifier parameter may be added in the DPP configuration protocol such that the AP can join the configured mesh network based on the mesh identifier. Moreover, in some embodiments, the DPP configuration protocol ) comprising the steps of:
receiving DPP configuration information of a mobile station by a terminal unsupportive of the DPP(Abstract, [0041]-[0043]-[0047], which recites electronic device received DPP configuration);
sending the DPP configuration information of the mobile station to an access point by a cloud, wherein the access point and the mobile station are both supportive of the DPP(Abstract, [0041]-[0043]-[0047], which recites sending the DPP confiscation to access point 121-2 by MPP 121-1 considered as a cloud); and
controlling the access point to network with the mobile station according to the DPP configuration information of the mobile station such that the access point and the mobile station are integrated into a wireless multi-hop network(Abstract, [0041]-[0043]-[0047], which recites the electronic device 201 (acts as a configurator or initiator in the DPP) provisions the MPP 121-1 (acts as an enrollee or responder in the DPP). The electronic device 201 obtains (312) bootstrapping information from the MPP 121-1 using an out-of-band or in-band mechanism. The bootstrapping information may include bootstrapping a public key of the MPP 121-1. The electronic device 201 performs (324) a DPP authentication with the MP 121-2. The DPP configuration is performed (326) based on the DPP configuration protocol, and the configuration of the MP 121-2 is transmitted from the electronic device 201 to the MP 121-2. The MP 121-2 may obtain (328) its configuration by decrypting the received information using the shared key that is shared between the electronic device 201 and the MP 121-2).
Regarding claim 11, Jiang discloses a system for wireless (Figs. 1-9) multi-hop networking based on a device provisioning protocol (DPP) ([0018], which recites the wireless multi-hop network may be a mesh network, and DPP configuration protocol needs to be extended so as to adapt to the characteristics of the mesh network. For example, the network role parameter in the DPP configuration protocol may be extended to add the values of a mesh portal (MPP) and a mesh point (MP), and the mesh identifier parameter may be added in the DPP configuration protocol such that the AP can join the configured mesh network based on the mesh identifier. Moreover, in some embodiments, the DPP configuration protocol , comprising:
a cloud(120);
a mobile station (140) and an access point(121), both supportive of the DPP(Abstract, [0041]-[0043]-[0047], which recite the process 300, a DPP is used to facilitate the provisioning of APs in the mesh network); and
a terminal(140), interacting with the mobile station (140) and configured to receive DPP configuration information sent by the mobile station and transmit the DPP configuration information of the mobile station to the cloud(Abstract, [0041]-[0043]-[0047], which recites sending the DPP confiscation to access point 121-2 by MPP 121-1 considered as a cloud,
wherein the terminal is unsupportive of the DPP, wherein the cloud verifies the transmitted DPP configuration information of the mobile station and sends the verified DPP configuration information of the mobile station to the access point(Abstract, [0041]-[0043]-[0047], which recite which recites the electronic device 201 (acts as a configurator or initiator in the DPP) provisions the MPP 121-1 (acts as an enrollee or responder in the DPP). The electronic device 201 obtains (312) bootstrapping information from the MPP 121-1 using an out-of-band or in-band mechanism. The bootstrapping information may include bootstrapping a public key of the MPP 121-1. The electronic device 201 performs (324) a DPP authentication with the MP 121-2. The DPP configuration is performed (326) based on the DPP configuration protocol, and the configuration of the MP 121-2 is transmitted from the electronic device 201 to the MP 121-2. The MP 121-2 may obtain (328) its configuration by decrypting the received information using the shared key that is shared between the electronic device 201 and the MP 121-2)); and
the access point networks with the mobile station according to the verified DPP configuration information of the mobile station such that the access point and the mobile station are integrated into a wireless multi-hop network(Abstract, [0041]-[0043]-[0047], which recite which recites the electronic device 201 (acts as a configurator or initiator in the DPP) provisions the MPP 121-1 (acts as an enrollee or responder in the DPP). The electronic device 201 obtains (312) bootstrapping information from the MPP 121-1 using an out-of-band or in-band mechanism. The bootstrapping information may include bootstrapping a public key of the MPP 121-1. The electronic device 201 performs (324) a DPP authentication with the MP 121-2. The DPP configuration is performed (326) based on the DPP configuration protocol, and the configuration of the MP 121-2 is transmitted from the electronic device 201 to the MP 121-2. The MP 121-2 may obtain (328) its configuration by decrypting the received information using the shared key that is shared between the electronic device 201 and the MP 121-2)).
Regarding claim 2, Jiang discloses the method for wireless multi-hop networking based on the DPP according to claim 1, wherein the terminal interacts with the mobile station by means of Bluetooth, a QR code, or near-field communication (NFC) ([0044],[0049],[0077]).
Regarding claim 3, Jiang discloses the method for wireless multi-hop networking based on the DPP according to claim 1, comprising, after receiving the DPP configuration information of the mobile station by the terminal unsupportive of the DPP, the steps of: controlling the terminal to transmit the DPP configuration information of the mobile station to the cloud; controlling the cloud to verify the transmitted DPP configuration information of the mobile station and send the verified DPP configuration information of the mobile station to the access point; and controlling the access point to network with the mobile station according to the verified DPP configuration information of the mobile station such that the access point and the mobile station are integrated into the wireless multi-hop network(Abstract, [0041]-[0043]-[0047].
Regarding claim 4, Jiang discloses the method for wireless multi-hop networking based on the DPP according to claim 3, wherein the terminal interacts with the mobile station by means of Bluetooth, a QR code, or near-field communication (NFC) ([0044],[0049],[0077]).
Regarding claims 5, 12,Jiang discloses the method for wireless multi-hop networking based on the DPP according to claim 4, further comprising, when the terminal interacts with the mobile station by means of Bluetooth and before the cloud sends the DPP configuration information of the mobile station to the access point, the steps of: controlling the terminal to receive a universally unique identifier (UUID) broadcasted by the mobile station by means of Bluetooth; controlling the terminal to access the mobile station according to the UUID of the mobile station; and controlling the terminal to send a DPP configuration information request to the mobile station by means of Bluetooth, and controlling the mobile station to provide feedback through a response carrying the DPP configuration information of the mobile station([0044]-[0045],,[0049]-[0050],[0077]).
Regarding claim 6, Jiang discloses the method for wireless multi-hop networking based on the DPP according to claim 4, further comprising, when the terminal interacts with the mobile station by means of NFC and before the cloud sends the DPP configuration information of the mobile station to the access point, the steps of: controlling the terminal to obtain a UUID and the DPP configuration information of the mobile station by means of NFC when the distance between the mobile station and the terminal is less than a preset distance; and controlling the terminal to access the mobile station according to the UUID of the mobile station([0044]-[0045],,[0049]-[0050],[0077]).
Regarding claim 7, Jiang discloses the method for wireless multi-hop networking based on the DPP according to claim 4, further comprising, when the terminal interacts with the mobile station by means of NFC and before the cloud sends the DPP configuration information of the mobile station to the access point, the steps of: controlling the terminal to obtain a UUID and the DPP configuration information of the mobile station by means of NFC when the distance between the mobile station and the terminal is less than a preset distance; and controlling the terminal to access the mobile station according to the UUID of the mobile station([0044]-[0045],,[0049]-[0050],[0077]).
Regarding claim 8, Jiang discloses the method for wireless multi-hop networking based on the DPP according to claim 5, further comprising, when the terminal further interacts with the access point by means of Bluetooth and before the cloud sends the DPP configuration information of the mobile station to the access point, the steps of: controlling the terminal to receive a UUID broadcasted by the access point by means of Bluetooth; controlling the terminal to send a first authentication command to the access point according to the UUID of the access point; and controlling the access point to access the cloud according to the first authentication command([0044]-[0045],,[0049]-[0050],[0077]).
Regarding claim 9, Jiang discloses the method for wireless multi-hop networking based on the DPP according to claim 6, further comprising, when the terminal further interacts with the access point by means of Bluetooth and before the cloud sends the DPP configuration information of the mobile station to the access point, the steps of: controlling the terminal to receive a UUID broadcasted by the access point by means of Bluetooth; controlling the terminal to send a first authentication command to the access point according to the UUID of the access point; and controlling the access point to access the cloud according to the first authentication command([0044]-[0045],,[0049]-[0050],[0077]).
Regarding claim 10, Jiang discloses the method for wireless multi-hop networking based on the DPP according to claim 7, further comprising, when the terminal further interacts with the access point by means of Bluetooth and before the cloud sends the DPP configuration information of the mobile station to the access point, the steps of: controlling the terminal to receive a UUID broadcasted by the access point by means of Bluetooth; controlling the terminal to send a first authentication command to the access point according to the UUID of the access point; and controlling the access point to access the cloud according to the first authentication command([0044]-[0045],,[0049]-[0050],[0077]).
Regarding claim 13, Jiang discloses the system for wireless multi-hop networking based on the DPP according to claim 11, wherein: the terminal interacts with the mobile station by means of a QR code, and the terminal is further configured to scan the QR code of the mobile station to obtain a UUID and the DPP configuration information of the mobile station; and the terminal accesses the mobile station according to the UUID of the mobile station([0044]-[0045],,[0049]-[0050],[0077]).
Regarding claim 14, Jiang discloses the system for wireless multi-hop networking based on the DPP according to claim 11, wherein: the terminal interacts with the mobile station by means of near-field communication (NFC), and the terminal obtains a UUID and the DPP configuration information of the mobile station by means of NFC when the distance between the mobile station and the terminal is less than a preset distance; and the terminal accesses the mobile station according to the UUID of the mobile station([0044]-[0045],,[0049]-[0050],[0077]).
Regarding claim 15, Jiang discloses the system for wireless multi-hop networking based on the DPP according to claim 12, wherein: the terminal further interacts with the access point by means of Bluetooth, and the access point sends the UUID to the terminal through Bluetooth broadcasting; the terminal sends a first authentication command to the access point according to the UUID of the access point; and the access point accesses the cloud according to the first authentication command([0044]-[0045],,[0049]-[0050],[0077]).
Regarding claim 16, Jiang discloses the system for wireless multi-hop networking based on the DPP according to claim 13, wherein: the terminal further interacts with the access point by means of Bluetooth, and the access point sends the UUID to the terminal through Bluetooth broadcasting; the terminal sends a first authentication command to the access point according to the UUID of the access point; and the access point accesses the cloud according to the first authentication command([0044]-[0045],,[0049]-[0050],[0077]).
Regarding claim 17, Jiang discloses the sysptem for wireless multi-hop networking based on the DPP according to claim 14, wherein: the terminal further interacts with the access point by means of Bluetooth, and the access point sends the UUID to the terminal through Bluetooth broadcasting; the terminal sends a first authentication command to the access point according to the UUID of the access point; and the access point accesses the cloud according to the first authentication command([0044]-[0045],,[0049]-[0050],[0077]).
Conclusion
/DADY CHERY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2418