DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the terminal seat" in line 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite in that it fails to point out what is included or excluded by the claim language. This claim is an omnibus type claim. The claim recites “the terminal seat” in line 7 and “a terminal seat” in line 8. It is unclear if the latter is intended to refer to the former. For purposes of examination, the Examiner will read the two “terminal seat”s as the same part.
Claims 2-5 depend from claim 1 and incorporate it in its entirety and are therefore likewise rejected for the reasons provided above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Behtan (DE 10 2017 114 080 A1) in view of De Monte (DE 10 2023 211 573 A1).
With respect to claim 1, Behtan teaches a sensor ([0034], line 5; Fig 3: 5), comprising a plurality of front cover clamping parts ([0035], line 3); Fig 3: 19), and the plurality of front cover clamping parts are arranged at unequal intervals along a circumference (Fig 6); a front cover ([0035], line 1; Fig 3: 18), comprising a plurality of sensor clamping parts, and the plurality of sensor clamping part are suitable for clamping with the plurality of front cover clamping parts ([0035], line 4); the terminal seat; and a terminal seat, comprising: a terminal seat body, forming a front opening and an accommodating space, the accommodating space is communicated to the front opening, and suitable for accommodating at least a part of the sensor ([0034], lines 8-11; Fig 3: 17). However, it does not teach a connecting terminal, configured in the accommodating space.
De Monte teaches a connecting terminal, configured in the accommodating space ([0017], lines 6-9; [0019], lines 2-3). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the present application to modify the system of Behtan with the connecting terminals of De Monte since such a modification would have allowed for easier transfer of power and data to and from the transducer.
With respect to claim 2, Behtan as modified teaches the invention as discussed above. However, it does not teach the connecting terminal is precast in the accommodating space or integrally formed with the terminal seat body.
De Monte teaches a connecting terminal is precast in an accommodating space or integrally formed a body ([0017], lines 22-25). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the present application to modify the system of Behtan with the electrical contact integration of De Monte since such a modification would have created a more secure connection with easy manufacturing.
With respect to claim 3, Behtan as modified teaches the invention as discussed above. However, it does not teach at least one terminal seat positioning part, the terminal seat body comprises at least one sensor positioning part, and the at least one sensor positioning part is suitable for clamping with the at least one terminal seat positioning part.
De Monte teaches at least one terminal seat positioning part, the terminal seat body comprises at least one sensor positioning part, and the at least one sensor positioning part is suitable for clamping with the at least one terminal seat positioning part ([0032]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the present application to modify the system of Behtan with the positioning parts of De Monte since such a modification would have ensured a good connection.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-9 are allowed.
Conclusion
The prior art which is cited but not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
The references made herein are done so for the convenience of the applicant. They are in no way intended to be limiting. The prior art should be considered in its entirety.
/KRYSTINE E BREIER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3645