DETAILED ACTION
The following Non-Final Office Action is in response to the application filed 7/31/2024.
Status of the claims: Claims 1-20 are hereby examined below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 3,4,9,16,19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 3 recites “bead-shaped”. It is unclear what is required to be “bead-shaped” as a bead can be many shapes.
Claims 4 and 16 recite “disk-shaped”. It is unclear what is required to be “disk-shaped”.
Claims 9 and 19 recite “plate-shaped”. It is unclear what is required to be “plate-shaped”.
Claims are being examined as best understood.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bohlen US 11,466,514.
In regard to claim 1, Bohlen ‘514 discloses a bearing for supporting a winding shaft of a shade system, the bearing comprising: a holder (45, Fig. 4); and an elongate bearing pin (formed by 29, 29A Fig. 3) extending from the holder (47) , the bearing pin comprising a spacer (29) and a bearing head (formed each rib 29A), wherein the spacer (29) is a narrower spacer than the wider bearing head (29A) and the wider bearing head (29A) is spaced from the holder (47) by the narrower spacer (29).
In regard to claim 2, Bohlen ‘514 discloses wherein the bearing head (29A) has a round outer contour, at least in sections. (Fig. 3 shows round contour, while the ribs forming 29A are in sections)
As best understood, in regard to claim 3, Bohlen ‘514 discloses wherein the bearing head (formed by 29A) is bead-shaped with a semi-circular cross-section or is spherical.
As best understood, in regard to claim 4, Bohlen ‘514 discloses wherein the bearing head (formed by 29A) has a circular disk-shaped configuration.
In regard to claim 5, Bohlen ‘524 discloses wherein the bearing head (formed by all 29A) has four webs (each rib 29A) which are spaced apart from one another.
In regard to claim 6, Bohlen ‘524 discloses wherein the spacer (29) has a cylindrical outer contour at least in sections.
In regard to claim 7, Bohlen ‘524 discloses wherein the spacer (29) is widened at a spacer base (shown below) facing the holder (47).
In regard to claim 8, Bohlen ‘514 discloses a fastening piece (45, Fig. 4) configured to be fastened to a wall or a ceiling, the fastening piece (45) being connectable to the holder (47).
In regard to claim 9, Bohlen ‘514 discloses wherein the fastening piece (45) comprises a support section (shown above), onto which the holder is attachable, and a fastening section (shown above) configured to be fastened to the wall or ceiling, wherein the support section and the fastening section is of plate-shaped (flat) configuration at least in sections.
In regard to claim 10, Bohlen ‘514 discloses wherein the holder (47) has grooves (shown below) on opposite sides from one another, for receiving the fastening piece (45).
In regard to claim 11, Bohlen ‘514 discloses wherein the holder comprises a latching hook (shown above)configured to latch to a latching section (central hole) of the fastening piece (45).
In regard to claim 12 Bohlen ‘514 discloses wherein a displaceable slide (tubular body shown above) is provided on the holder (47), wherein the slide has a ramp (on opposite side of hook) for unlatching the latching hook (when pushed down).
In regard to claim 13, Bohlen ‘514 discloses a shade system, comprising: a bearing (5, Fig. 4), the bearing comprising: a holder (47, Fig. 4); and an elongate bearing pin (29, each 29A) extending from the holder (47), the bearing pin comprising a spacer (29) and a bearing head (formed by all 29A), wherein the spacer (29) is a narrower spacer than the wider bearing head (29A) and the wider bearing head is spaced from the holder (47) by the narrower spacer (29); and a winding shaft (3, Fig. 1) with a bearing mount (27, Fig. 4) configured to receive the bearing head (29A).
In regard to claim 14, Bohlen ‘514 disclose wherein the bearing mount (27) has a bearing head stop (shown below).
In regard to claim 15, Bohlen ‘514 discloses wherein the bearing head (formed by all 29A) has a round outer contour, at least in sections.
In regard to claim 16, Bohlen ‘514 discloses wherein the bearing head (formed by all 29A) has a circular disk-shaped configuration with webs (each 29A), which are spaced apart from one another.
In regard to claim 17, Bohlen ‘514 discloses wherein the spacer (29) is widened at a spacer base (shown above) facing the holder.
In regard to claim 18, Bohlen ‘514 discloses a fastening piece (45) configured to be fastened to a wall or a ceiling, the fastening piece being connectable to the holder (47).
In regard to claim 19, Bohlen ‘514 discloses wherein the fastening piece comprises a support section (shown above), onto which the holder (47) is attachable, and a fastening section (shown above)configured to be fastened to the wall or ceiling, wherein the support section and/or the fastening section is of plate-shaped (flat) configuration at least in sections.
In regard to claim 20, Bohlen ‘514 discloses wherein the holder (47) has grooves (shown above) on opposite sides from one another, for receiving the fastening piece (45) and wherein the holder comprises a latching hook (shown above) configured to latch to a latching section of the fastening piece.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/JEREMY C RAMSEY/Examiner, Art Unit 3634
/DANIEL P CAHN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3634