DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to communications filed 22 June 2026.
Claims 1-20 are subject to examination.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Response to Arguments
The objections have been withdrawn in view of amendments.
The 35 U.S.C. 112 rejections have been withdrawn in view of amendments.
Applicant’s arguments have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Objections
Claim 15 objected to because of the following informalities: "incudes" is spelled incorrectly. The Examiner believes this to be "includes". Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-5, 12-15 and 18-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu et al. (US-12232201-B2) hereinafter Yu in view of Park et al. (US-10925095-B2) hereinafter Park.
Regarding claim 1, Yu discloses:
A user device, UE ([18:36-19:19] wireless device (WD) … may be used interchangeably herein with user equipment (UE; i.e. user device)), for a wireless communication system ([18:36-19:19] wireless device … operable to communicate wirelessly with network nodes and/or other wireless devices), the UE comprising:
one or more antennas ([19:20-30] includes antenna),
a signal processor connected to the antenna ([19:43-67] radio front end circuitry 58 is connected to antenna 42 and processing circuitry 46), and
one or more configurations ([31:15-49] communicating in the cell with the wireless device according to the first RRC configuration profile),
wherein the configuration
- is associated with one or more certain operations to be performed by the signal processor ([36:48-37:16] bandwidth, location in frequency domain, numerology, cyclic prefix, see [38:9-16] WD to change UL waveform from CP-OFDM to DFT-S-OFDM in a semi-dynamic manner by applying DCI based BWP switch),
- defines one or more fields concerning the certain operation ([31:50-65] each RRC configuration profile in the first RRC configuration profile group shares a set of common RRC configuration parameter values, see [36:48-37:16] BWP specific RRC configuration which includes two parts: the first is the definition of BWP with its RF parameters … the second part are parameters for physical channels and signals associated with BWP (i.e. fields with parameter values)), and
- comprises for each field one or more field values to be applied or used by the UE when performing the certain operation ([31:50-65] each RRC configuration profile in the first RRC configuration profile group shares a set of common RRC configuration parameter values, see [36:48-37:16] BWP specific RRC configuration which includes two parts: the first is the definition of BWP with its RF parameters … the second part are parameters for physical channels and signals associated with BWP (i.e. fields with parameter values)),
wherein the UE is to operate in accordance with the configuration ([31:15-49] communicating in the cell with the wireless device according to the first RRC configuration profile (i.e. operates in accordance to first RRCE configuration profile; the configuration) [36:48-37:16] parameters for data communication between the device (e.g., WD 14) and the network), and
Yu does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the UE replaces the field value for one or more of the fields in the configuration by a new field value for generating a new configuration, and operates in accordance with the new configuration.
However, Park discloses:
wherein the UE replaces the field value for one or more of the fields in the configuration by a new field value for generating a new configuration ([12:54-13:12] configured … using a new value … default value may be replaced … UE as above may replace an old default value), and operates in accordance with the new configuration ([12:54-13:12] unless they are configured or indicated using a new value, the timing determining parameters are maintained on the default value (i.e. using a new value where default value may be replaced is operating in accordance with the new configuration)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Yu in view of Park to have the UE replacing a field value by a new field value for generating a new configuration to be operated. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to replace a default value and configure using a new value (Park, [12:54-13:12]).
Regarding claim 2, Yu-Park disclose:
The user device, UE, of claim 1, wherein the UE is to modify the configuration for acquiring a new configuration, set forth above,
Yu does not explicitly disclose:
- responsive to one or more control messages, the control message comprising for one or more or all of the fields of the configuration one or more new field values, or
- responsive to one or more criteria, wherein the UE is to select for one or more or all of the fields of the configuration one or more new field values in accordance with the one or more criteria.
However, Park discloses:
- responsive to one or more control messages, the control message comprising for one or more or all of the fields of the configuration one or more new field values ([12:54-13:12] configured … using a new value … default value may be replaced … UE as above may replace an old default value … unless they are configured or indicated using a new value, the timing determining parameters are maintained on the default value (i.e. using a new value where default value may be replaced is operating in accordance with the new configuration)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Yu in view of Park to have the control message comprise new field values. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to replace a default value and configure using a new value (Park, [12:54-13:12]).
Regarding claim 4, Yu-Park disclose:
The user device, UE, of claim 1, set forth above,
Yu discloses:
wherein the UE is to operate in accordance with the new configuration for a predefined time ([31:15-49] RRC profile indicator comprised in the DCI and a timer expiring for the wireless device, switching … such as by one or more of processing circuitry … from communicating in the cell with the wireless device according to the first RRC configuration profile to communicating in the cell with the wireless device according to the second RRC configuration profile) and/or until one or more of the following conditions are met:
- an activation of a different configuration from the one or more configurations,
- a certain event or trigger occurs causing a change in one or more of the following:
o a cell-level, a beam level and a CSI measurement and reporting, specifying a change in reporting quantity, measurement granularity, measurement resources, power-levels associated with reporting, etc.,
o a DL or UL BWP, its subcarrier spacing and cyclic prefix configuration,
o the UE’s configuration of MIMO layers, antenna and codebook configuration,
o a DRX configuration,
o any of the above or other appropriate parameters in any serving cells
- one or more certain other events or triggers comprising:
o a reference signal RSRP/RSRQ/SINR of a serving cell/beam falling below a predefined threshold and/or a neighbor cell/beam reference signal RSRP/RSRQ/SINR exceeding a predefined threshold, or
o an interference level on a specified resource of a serving cell/beam exceeding or falling below a predefined threshold,
- one or more events or triggers internal to the UE comprising one or more of the following:
o a battery level falls below a predefined threshold,
o a memory or CPU usage reaches a predefined threshold,
o a buffer exceeds a predefined threshold,
o an overheating.
Regarding claim 5, Yu-Park disclose:
The user device, UE, of claim 1, set forth above,
Yu discloses:
wherein the UE is preconfigured with the configuration ([31:15-65] communicating in the cell with the wireless device according to the first RRC configuration profile … RRC profile indicator is comprised in at least one field in the DCI … maps to one of a plurality of pre-configured RRC configuration profiles)
- at a time of initial connection with the wireless communication system ([31:15-65] communicating in the cell with the wireless device according to the first RRC configuration profile … RRC profile indicator is comprised in at least one field in the DCI … maps to one of a plurality of pre-configured RRC configuration profiles (i.e. in the cell with the pre-configured configuration)),
- at a time of provisioning the UE for operation with the wireless communication system, or
- at a time of manufacturing the UE.
Regarding claim 12, Yu-Park disclose:
The user device, UE, of claim 1, set forth above, wherein
Yu discloses:
- the UE is to receive from one or more entities of the wireless communication system ([31:15-49] sending … to the wireless device … a second RRC configuration profile), and
- the UE is to make use of the new configuration / new configuration template only responsive to the activation signaling or activation condition ([31:15-49] RRC profile indicator comprised in the DCI and a timer expiring for the wireless device, switching … such as by one or more of processing circuitry … from communicating in the cell with the wireless device according to the first RRC configuration profile to communicating in the cell with the wireless device according to the second RRC configuration profile).
Regarding claim 13, Yu-Park disclose:
The user device, UE, of claim 1, set forth above, wherein
Yu does not explicitly disclose:
- the UE is to receive the one or more control messages / further control signals from one or more entities of the wireless communication system, and
- the UE is to signal a completion of creating a configuration / new configuration template.
However, Park discloses:
- the UE is to receive the one or more control messages / further control signals from one or more entities of the wireless communication system ([12:54-13:12] new retransmission timing of msg1 may be indicated to the UE using DCI based on an SCS of the PDCCH order or an SCS of a UL carrier/bandwidth part in which msg1 is transmitted … timing determining parameters in the DCI may be configured or defined in advance through upper layer signaling), and
- the UE is to signal a completion of creating a configuration / new configuration template ([12:54-13:12] new retransmission timing of msg1 may be indicated to the UE using DCI based on an SCS of the PDCCH order or an SCS of a UL carrier/bandwidth part in which msg1 is transmitted … timing determining parameters in the DCI may be configured or defined in advance through upper layer signaling … through RRC signaling (i.e. RRC signaling comprises a completion signal)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Yu in view of Park to have received the one or more control messages/control signals from one or more entities of the wireless communication system, and signal, by the UE, a completion of creating a configuration or a new configuration template to the entity that provided the control message. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to replace a default value and configure using a new value (Park, [12:54-13:12]).
Regarding claim 14, Yu-Park disclose:
The user device, UE, of claim 1, wherein the field value for a field in a configuration, set forth above, comprises one or more of:
Yu discloses:
- a certain value for a parameter specified by the field ([31:50-65] each RRC configuration profile in the first RRC configuration profile group shares a set of common RRC configuration parameter values, see [36:48-37:16] BWP specific RRC configuration which includes two parts: the first is the definition of BWP with its RF parameters … the second part are parameters for physical channels and signals associated with BWP (i.e. fields with parameter values)),
- a resolution of a value in terms of a certain unit value,
- a reference to another configuration for the UE,
- a procedural command describing an operation on values described in fields,
- a concatenation order of commands.
Regarding claim 15, Yu-Park disclose:
The user device, UE, of claim 1, wherein the certain operation, set forth above, incudes one or more of the following:
Yu discloses:
- a transmission and/or a reception of data with to one or more entities of the wireless communication system ([33:51-34:10] switching from communicating in the cell according to the first RRC configuration profile to communicating in the cell according to the second RRC configuration profile),
- a measurement of a radio environment and reporting of the measurements to one or more entities of the wireless communication system,
- configuration/change of PHY and/or higher layer for transmissions and/or reception
- a feedback to be provided by the UE to one or more entities of the wireless communication system.
Regarding claim 18, Yu-Park disclose:
The user device, UE, of claim 1, set forth above,
Yu discloses:
wherein the UE is preconfigured with the configuration ([31:15-65] communicating in the cell with the wireless device according to the first RRC configuration profile … RRC profile indicator is comprised in at least one field in the DCI … maps to one of a plurality of pre-configured RRC configuration profiles) or the configuration template
- at a time of initial connection with the wireless communication system ([31:15-65] communicating in the cell with the wireless device according to the first RRC configuration profile … RRC profile indicator is comprised in at least one field in the DCI … maps to one of a plurality of pre-configured RRC configuration profiles (i.e. in the cell with the pre-configured configuration)),
- at a time of provisioning the UE for operation with the wireless communication system, or
- at a time of manufacturing the UE.
Regarding claim 19, it does not further define nor teach over the limitations set forth above as in claim 1, therefore, claim 19 is rejected for at least the same reasons set forth above as in claim 1.
Claim(s) 6-9, 11 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu et al. (US-12232201-B2) hereinafter Yu in view of Schmitt et al. (US-11533311-B2) hereinafter Schmitt further in view of Park et al. (US-10925095-B2) hereinafter Park.
Regarding claim 6, Yu discloses:
A user device, UE ([18:36-19:19] wireless device (WD) … may be used interchangeably herein with user equipment (UE; i.e. user device)), for a wireless communication system ([18:36-19:19] wireless device … operable to communicate wirelessly with network nodes and/or other wireless devices) the UE comprising:
one or more antennas ([19:20-30] includes antenna),
a signal processor connected to the antenna ([19:43-67] radio front end circuitry 58 is connected to antenna 42 and processing circuitry 46), and
one or more configuration ([31:15-49] communicating in the cell with the wireless device according to the first RRC configuration profile),
wherein the configuration
- is associated with the one or more certain operations or functions to be performed by the signal processor ([36:48-37:16] bandwidth, location in frequency domain, numerology, cyclic prefix, see [38:9-16] WD to change UL waveform from CP-OFDM to DFT-S-OFDM in a semi-dynamic manner by applying DCI based BWP switch),
- defines one or more fields concerning the certain operation or function ([31:50-65] each RRC configuration profile in the first RRC configuration profile group shares a set of common RRC configuration parameter values, see [36:48-37:16] BWP specific RRC configuration which includes two parts: the first is the definition of BWP with its RF parameters … the second part are parameters for physical channels and signals associated with BWP (i.e. fields with parameter values)), and
Yu does not explicitly disclose:
one or more configuration templates for generating an actual configuration for performing one or more certain operations or functions,
wherein the configuration template
- comprises for one, some or all fields a placeholder,
wherein the UE replaces in the configuration template the placeholder for the one or more fields by a field value for generating the actual configuration for performing the certain operation or function.
However, Schmitt discloses:
one or more configuration templates for generating an actual configuration for performing one or more certain operations or functions ([22:12-43] configuration file templates (which are configuration files that contain placeholders or variables that are filled with variables in the system rules that may be made known in the template so that the controller can turn configuration templates into configuration files) [69:16-31] set up and allocate the clone resources and copies any of the following from the environment to the clone: data, configurations … copies the templates [69:32-57] clone may be used as a development environment where changes can be made to the clone’s code … templates and other changes (i.e. copying templates and modifying the copies instead of the originals would maintain the originals)).
wherein the configuration template
- comprises for one, some or all fields a placeholder ([22:12-43] configuration file templates (which are configuration files that contain placeholders or variables that are filled with variables in the system rules that may be made known in the template so that the controller can turn configuration templates into configuration files)),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Yu in view of Schmitt to have copied the configuration template and replace in the copied configuration template the placeholder for a field by a field value from the control message, to generate the configuration for performing the certain operation and maintaining the original configuration template. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to isolate the cloned environment from the production environment during testing or until the cloned environment is ready to go online as a new production environment (Schmitt, [68:22-55]).
Yu-Schmitt do not explicitly disclose:
wherein the UE replaces in the configuration template the placeholder for the one or more fields by a field value for generating the actual configuration for performing the certain operation or function.
However, Park discloses:
wherein the UE replaces in the configuration template the placeholder for the one or more fields by a field value for generating the actual configuration for performing the certain operation or function ([12:54-13:12] configured … using a new value … default value may be replaced … UE as above may replace an old default value … unless they are configured or indicated using a new value, the timing determining parameters are maintained on the default value (i.e. using a new value where default value may be replaced is operating in accordance with the new configuration)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Yu-Schmitt in view of Park to have the UE replacing a field value by a new field value for generating a new configuration to be operated. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to replace a default value and configure using a new value (Park, [12:54-13:12]).
Regarding claim 7, Yu-Schmitt-Park disclose:
The user device, UE, of claim 6, set forth above,
Yu does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the UE is to replace a placeholder for a field by a field value
- responsive to one or more control messages, the control message comprising for one or more or all of the fields of the configuration template one or more field values, or
- responsive to one or more criteria, wherein the UE is to select for one or more or all of the fields of the configuration template one or more field values in accordance with the one or more criteria.
However, Park discloses:
wherein the UE is to replace a placeholder for a field by a field value ([12:54-13:12] may replace an old default value (e.g., using a new value))
- responsive to one or more control messages, the control message comprising for one or more or all of the fields of the configuration template one or more field values ([12:54-13:12] configured … using a new value … default value may be replaced … UE as above may replace an old default value … unless they are configured or indicated using a new value, the timing determining parameters are maintained on the default value (i.e. using a new value where default value may be replaced is operating in accordance with the new configuration)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Yu in view of Park to have the UE replacing a field value by a new field value for generating a new configuration to be operated. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to replace a default value and configure using a new value (Park, [12:54-13:12]).
Regarding claim 8, Yu-Schmitt-Park disclose:
The user device, UE, of claim 6, wherein, for generating the configuration, set forth above,
Yu does not explicitly disclose:
the UE is to copy the configuration template and replace in the copied configuration template the placeholder for a field by a field value from the control message, thereby generating the configuration for performing the certain operation and maintaining an original configuration template.
However, Schmitt discloses:
the UE is to copy the configuration template and replace in the copied configuration template the placeholder for a field by a field value from the control message, thereby generating the configuration for performing the certain operation and maintaining an original configuration template ([22:12-43] configuration file templates (which are configuration files that contain placeholders or variables that are filled with variables in the system rules that may be made known in the template so that the controller can turn configuration templates into configuration files [69:16-31] set up and allocate the clone resources and copies any of the following from the environment to the clone: data, configurations … copies the templates [69:32-57] clone may be used as a development environment where changes can be made to the clone’s code … templates and other changes (i.e. copying templates and modifying the copies instead of the originals would maintain the originals)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Yu in view of Schmitt to have copied the configuration template and replace in the copied configuration template the placeholder for a field by a field value from the control message, to generate the configuration for performing the certain operation and maintaining the original configuration template. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to isolate the cloned environment from the production environment during testing or until the cloned environment is ready to go online as a new production environment (Schmitt, [68:22-55]).
Regarding claim 9, Yu-Schmitt-Park disclose:
The user device, UE, of claim 6, set forth above,
Yu discloses:
wherein the UE is to operate in accordance with the generated configuration ([33:51-34:10] communicating in the cell according to the first RRC configuration profile).
Regarding claim 11, Yu-Park disclose:
The user device, UE, of claim 6, wherein the UE, set forth above, is to
Yu discloses:
- operate in accordance with the new configuration ([33:51-34:10] switching from communicating in the cell according to the first RRC configuration profile to communicating in the cell according to the second RRC configuration profile).
Yu does not explicitly disclose:
- modify the generated configuration by replacing the field value for a field in the generated configuration by a new field value,
However, Park discloses:
- modify the generated configuration by replacing the field value for a field in the generated configuration by a new field value ([12:54-13:12] configured … using a new value … default value may be replaced … UE as above may replace an old default value … unless they are configured or indicated using a new value, the timing determining parameters are maintained on the default value (i.e. using a new value where default value may be replaced is operating in accordance with the new configuration)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Yu in view of Park to have the UE replacing a field value by a new field value for modifying a configuration to be operated. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to replace a default value and configure using a new value (Park, [12:54-13:12]).
Regarding claim 20, it does not further define nor teach over the limitations set forth above as in claim 6, therefore, claim 20 is rejected for at least the same reasons set forth above as in claim 6.
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu et al. (US-12232201-B2) hereinafter Yu in view of Park et al. (US-10925095-B2) hereinafter Park further in view of Wu (WO-2021092102-A1).
Regarding claim 3, Yu-Park disclose:
The user device, UE, of claim 1, set forth above,
Yu-Park do not explicitly disclose:
wherein the UE is to report the new configuration to one or more network entities using one or more report messages comprising a description of the new configuration indicating the fields modified in the configuration and the one or more new field values associated with the modified fields.
However, Wu discloses:
wherein the UE is to report the new configuration to one or more network entities using one or more report messages comprising a description of the new configuration indicating the fields modified in the configuration and the one or more new field values associated with the modified fields ([0107] use the delta C-SN configuration to modify the updated first SN configuration … UE needs to only use a portion of the updated first SN configuration … UE updates the first SN configuration … UE … transmits an RRC reconfiguration complete message (i.e. RRC reconfiguration complete in view of updated portion is equated to the report message with the fields and values modified as being completed in reconfiguring)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Yu-Park in view of Wu to have reported the new configuration to one or more network entities using one or more report messages comprising a description of the new configuration indicating the fields modified in the configuration and the one or more new field values associated with the modified fields. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to have the MN transmit a SN Reconfiguration Complete message to the SN so that the UE in DC with the MN and the SN use the updated configuration to communicate (Wu, [0107]).
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu et al. (US-12232201-B2) hereinafter Yu in view of Schmitt et al. (US-11533311-B2) hereinafter Schmitt further in view of Park et al. (US-10925095-B2) hereinafter Park further in view of Wu (WO-2021092102-A1).
Regarding claim 10, Yu-Schmitt-Park disclose:
The user device, UE, of claim 6, set forth above,
Yu-Schmitt-Park do not explicitly disclose:
wherein the UE is to report the generated configuration to one or more network entities.
However, Wu discloses:
wherein the UE is to report the generated configuration to one or more network entities ([0107] use the delta C-SN configuration to modify the updated first SN configuration … UE needs to only use a portion of the updated first SN configuration … UE updates the first SN configuration … UE … transmits an RRC reconfiguration complete message (i.e. RRC reconfiguration complete in view of updated portion is equated to the report message with the fields and values modified as being completed in reconfiguring)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Yu-Schmitt-Park in view of Wu to have reported the new configuration to one or more network entities using one or more report messages comprising a description of the new configuration indicating the fields modified in the configuration and the one or more new field values associated with the modified fields. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to have the MN transmit a SN Reconfiguration Complete message to the SN so that the UE in DC with the MN and the SN use the updated configuration to communicate (Wu, [0107]).
Claim(s) 16-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu et al. (US-12232201-B2) hereinafter Yu in view of Park et al. (US-10925095-B2) hereinafter Park further in view of Feng (US-11064557-B2).
Regarding claim 16, Yu-Park disclose:
The user device, UE, of claim 1, set forth above, wherein
Yu discloses:
- the wireless communication system is a 3rd Generation Partnership Project, 3GPP, system ([18:36-19:19] WD may … in a 3GPP context),
- a configuration is a Radio Resource Control, RRC, configuration ([31:15-49] RRC configuration),
- a protocol stack is a 5G ([22:10-33] 5G), New Radio, NR, Radio Protocol Stack ([30:54-64] New Radio (NR),
- a control message comprises a DCI ([31:15-49] RRC profile indicator comprised in the DCI and a timer expiring for the wireless device) or a MAC CE or both.
Yu does not explicitly disclose:
- a first layer is a 5G RRC layer of the 5G NR Radio Protocol Stack,
- one or more second layers comprises one or both of a 5G MAC layer and a 5G PHY layer of the 5G NR Radio Protocol Stack, and
However, Feng discloses:
- a first layer is a 5G RRC layer of the 5G NR Radio Protocol Stack ([FIG. 2] RRC layer),
- one or more second layers comprises one or both of a 5G MAC layer and a 5G PHY layer of the 5G NR Radio Protocol Stack ([FIG. 2] MAC and PHY layers), and
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Yu in view of Feng to have the first layer as the 5G RRC layer and the one or more second layers as the 5G MAC and 5G PHY layers. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to use the protocol stack in the future 5G network and configured for D2D (Feng, [13:65-14:7]).
Regarding claim 17, Yu-Park-Feng disclose:
The user device, UE, of claim 16, set forth above,
Yu discloses:
wherein the RRC configuration ([31:15-49] RRC configuration) or the configuration template comprises one or more fields ([31:50-65] each RRC configuration profile in the first RRC configuration profile group shares a set of common RRC configuration parameter values, see [36:48-37:16] BWP specific RRC configuration which includes two parts: the first is the definition of BWP with its RF parameters … the second part are parameters for physical channels and signals associated with BWP (i.e. fields with parameter values)), which are defined using information elements, IEs ([36:48-37:16] BWP specific RRC configuration which includes two parts: the first is the definition of BWP with its RF parameters … the second part are parameters for physical channels and signals associated with BWP (i.e. RF parameters as information elements for RF, and second part as information elements as parameters for channels and signals)), each IE comprises one or more IE fields ([36:48-37:16] bandwidth, location in frequency domain, numerology, cyclic prefix), and each IE field comprises one or more field values to be applied or used by the UE when performing the certain operation ([36:48-37:16] bandwidth, location in frequency domain, numerology, cyclic prefix, see [38:9-16] WD to change UL waveform from CP-OFDM to DFT-S-OFDM in a semi-dynamic manner by applying DCI based BWP switch).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Magnusson et al. (US-20180295019-A1) CONFIGURATION TECHNIQUE FOR A NETWORK ELEMENT IN A COMMUNICATION NETWORK.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Alex Tran/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2453