DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 have been examined. Claims 1-5, 7, 10 and 12-20 are rejected. Claims 6, 8-9 and 11 are objected to.
Claim Objections
Claims 6, 8, 9 and 11 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 7, 10, 12-14, 16-17 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koch et al. (U.S. PGPub 2020/0065875) in view of Lee (U.S. PGPub 2015/0199728).
Regarding claims 1 and 20, Koch teaches A method for creating multimedia content, comprising: receiving a keyword query request transmitted from a creator client; (Koch, see figs. 2-5; see paragraphs 0044-0045 searches are performed responsive to inputs received from a plurality of users of client devices 110 via a network (block 502). The inputs include keywords 402 in this example that are matched to tags or other metadata associated with the images 202...detects these keywords 402 that are used to locate the images 202 (block 504) and the content suggestion module 214 generates suggestions based on the keywords )
obtaining a recommended keyword according to the keyword query request, and (Koch, see figs. 2-5; see paragraphs 0044-0045 searches are performed responsive to inputs received from a plurality of users of client devices 110 via a network (block 502)...detects these keywords 402 that are used to locate the images 202 (block 504) and the content suggestion module 214 generates suggestions based on the keywords...generate suggestions 212 based on the most popular keywords, based on which keywords have usage that is trending upward the fastest)
transmitting the recommended keyword to the creator client; and (Koch, see figs. 2-5; see paragraph 0046 Exposure of the generated suggestions is controlled via a user interface by the one or more computing devices (block 508)...suggestions 212 may also be output to one of the client devices 110 that originated a search...)
However, Koch does not explicitly teach receiving first multimedia content created and uploaded by the creator client according to the recommended keyword.
Lee teaches receiving first multimedia content created and uploaded by the creator client according to the recommended keyword. (Lee, see fig. 2; see paragraphs 0041-0043 receives the requested status information... status information may include age/gender (keywords) of viewers positioned around the telescreen terminal 20, advertising time, weather, users' reactions (keywords) to interactive content...customized content recommender 130 transmits a request by an advertiser to upload promotion advertisement content...uploads and stores the promotion advertisement content input through a website...)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to combine Koch and Lee to provide the technique of receiving first multimedia content created and uploaded by the creator client according to the recommended keyword of Lee in the system of Koch in order to increase efficiency in drawing people's attentions (Lee, see paragraph 0007).
Regarding claim 2, Koch-Lee teaches wherein after transmitting the recommended keyword to the creator client, the method further comprises: receiving a selection instruction transmitted from the creator client for the recommended keyword; and (Koch, see figs. 2-5; see paragraphs 0044-0045 searches are performed responsive to inputs (selection) received from a plurality of users of client devices 110 via a network (block 502). The inputs include keywords 402 in this example that are matched to tags or other metadata associated with the images 202...detects these keywords 402 that are used to locate the images 202 (block 504) and the content suggestion module 214 generates suggestions based on the keywords )
receiving first multimedia content created and uploaded by the creator client according to the recommended keyword comprises: receiving the first multimedia content created and uploaded by the creator client according to a recommended keyword selected. (Lee, see fig. 2; see paragraphs 0041-0043 receives the requested status information... status information may include age/gender (keywords) of viewers positioned around the telescreen terminal 20, advertising time, weather, users' reactions (keywords) to interactive content...customized content recommender 130 transmits a request by an advertiser to upload promotion advertisement content...uploads and stores the promotion advertisement content input through a website...) The motivation regarding to the obviousness to claims 1 and 20 is also applied to claim 2.
Regarding claim 3, Koch-Lee teaches wherein the keyword query request is a query request for a target type of keyword under a global category or a target topic category, and (Koch, see paragraph 0019 monitor trends of keywords used to search for images, such as “dragon” and “winter” exhibiting an upward trend following increasing popularity of a television series (global/target topic category). These keywords are then exposed as suggestions to the creative professionals and thus may also be used to guide creation of subsequent content, further discussion of which is included in relation to FIGS. 4 and 5.; see paragraph 0040 suggestions 212 may describe characteristics of “what is popular”...)
the target type of keyword comprises at least one of the following: a popular keyword, a keyword short of multimedia content, and a keyword suitable for a creator. (Koch, see paragraph 0019 monitor trends of keywords used to search for images, such as “dragon” and “winter” exhibiting an upward trend following increasing popularity of a television series. These keywords are then exposed as suggestions to the creative professionals and thus may also be used to guide creation of subsequent content, further discussion of which is included in relation to FIGS. 4 and 5.; see paragraph 0040 suggestions 212 may describe characteristics of “what is popular”...)
Regarding claim 4, Koch-Lee teaches wherein if the keyword query request is a query request for a popular keyword and/or a keyword short of multimedia content under the global category or the target topic category, (Koch, see paragraph 0019 monitor trends of keywords used to search for images, such as “dragon” and “winter” exhibiting an upward trend following increasing popularity of a television series. These keywords are then exposed as suggestions to the creative professionals and thus may also be used to guide creation of subsequent content, further discussion of which is included in relation to FIGS. 4 and 5.; see paragraph 0040 suggestions 212 may describe characteristics of “what is popular”...)
obtaining a recommended keyword according to the keyword query request comprises: obtaining the recommended keyword under the global category or the target topic category from a subset of popular keywords and/or a subset of keywords short of multimedia content in a preset keyword set according to the keyword query request. (Koch, see paragraph 0019 monitor trends of keywords used to search for images, such as “dragon” and “winter” exhibiting an upward trend following increasing popularity of a television series (category). These keywords are then exposed as suggestions to the creative professionals and thus may also be used to guide creation of subsequent content, further discussion of which is included in relation to FIGS. 4 and 5.; see paragraph 0040 suggestions 212 may describe characteristics of “what is popular”...; see paragraph 0046 Exposure of the generated suggestions is controlled via a user interface by the one or more computing devices (block 508)...suggestions 212 may also be output to one of the client devices 110 that originated a search...)
Regarding claim 7, Koch-Lee teaches wherein before obtaining a recommended keyword according to the keyword query request, the method further comprises: obtaining a keyword retrieval log; and performing keyword analysis based on the keyword retrieval log to obtain the preset keyword set. (Koch, see figs. 4-5; see paragraphs 0019-0020 content sharing service based on keywords used to locate the images. The service, for instance, may monitor trends of keywords used to search for images, such as “dragon” and “winter” ...suggestions are generated based on data described communications performed using social network services. An analytical service “over the cloud”, for instance, may detect trends as described above, which may include keywords and images involved in communications via the service, e.g., as posts, status updates (retrieval log), and so on.; see paragraph 0042 may determine which keywords are used to search (retrieval logs) for images and select keywords (preset keyword) based on popularity)
Regarding claim 10, Koch-Lee teaches further comprising: receiving a configuration instruction transmitted from an administrator client for any keyword in the preset keyword set, wherein the configuration instruction comprises a deactivation instruction, an activation instruction, an attribute information adjustment instruction, or an attribute information restoration instruction; and performing a corresponding configuration operation on the keyword according to the configuration instruction. (Koch, see fig. 12; see paragraph 0063 users to tag and protect content...Keywords 1106 are suggested... such as performed by professionals associated with the content sharing service 104 that is used to increase accuracy of the tagging. The keyword suggestion module 1104 is thus usable to propagate these tags...)
Regarding claim 12, Koch-Lee teaches wherein after receiving first multimedia content created and uploaded by the creator client according to the recommended keyword, (Lee, see fig. 2; see paragraph 0042 customized content recommender 130 transmits a request by an advertiser to upload promotion advertisement content...the web manager 110 uploads and stores the promotion advertisement content input through a website in the content manager 120 in S212. At this point, content (e.g., logo, coupon, etc.) required for the promotion advertisement is uploaded to the content manager 120.)
the method further comprises: adding the first multimedia content into a proprietary multimedia content pool; and pushing the first multimedia content to a viewer client. (Lee, see fig. 2; see paragraph 0042 customized content recommender 130 transmits a request by an advertiser to upload promotion advertisement content...the web manager 110 uploads and stores (adds to content pool) the promotion advertisement content input through a website in the content manager 120 in S212. At this point, content (e.g., logo, coupon, etc.) required for the promotion advertisement is uploaded to the content manager 120.; see paragraph 0043 downloads (push) the content in S216.) The motivation regarding to the obviousness to claim 1 is also applied to claim 12.
Regarding claim 13, Koch-Lee teaches wherein pushing the first multimedia content to a viewer client comprises: receiving a multimedia content search request transmitted from the viewer client, (Koch, see fig. 5; see paragraph 0044 monitor searches performed by the content sharing service 104 to locate images 202 in storage 204. The searches are performed responsive to inputs received from a plurality of users of client devices 110 via a network (block 502)...)
wherein the multimedia content search request comprises a keyword to be searched for; obtaining a search result corresponding to the keyword to be searched for according to the keyword to be searched for; and (Koch, see fig. 5; see paragraph 0044 monitor searches performed by the content sharing service 104 to locate images 202 in storage 204. The searches are performed responsive to inputs received from a plurality of users of client devices 110 via a network (block 502)...The inputs include keywords 402 in this example that are matched to tags or other metadata associated with the images 202)
adding first multimedia content in the proprietary multimedia content pool into the search result corresponding to the keyword to be searched for and then transmitting the search result corresponding to the keyword to be searched for to the viewer client if the keyword to be searched for is the same as a keyword associated with the first multimedia content in the proprietary multimedia content pool and the first multimedia content is not included the search result corresponding to the keyword to be searched for. (Koch, see fig. 5; see paragraphs 0044-0045 monitor searches performed by the content sharing service 104 to locate images 202 in storage 204. The searches are performed responsive to inputs received from a plurality of users of client devices 110 via a network (block 502)...The inputs include keywords 402 in this example that are matched to tags or other metadata associated with the images 202...detects these keywords 402 that are used to locate the images 202 (block 504) and the content suggestion module 214 generates suggestions based on the keywords 402 (block 506). The suggestions may be generated in a variety of ways. )
Regarding claim 14, Koch-Lee teaches wherein adding the first multimedia content into the search result corresponding to the keyword to be searched for comprises: adding the first multimedia content in a form of a special product into the search result corresponding to the keyword to be searched for, to cause the first multimedia content to be displayed in the form of the special product at the viewer client. (Koch, see fig. 5; see paragraphs 0044-0046 …The searches are performed responsive to inputs received from a plurality of users of client devices 110 via a network (block 502)...The inputs include keywords 402 in this example that are matched to tags or other metadata associated with the images 202...Exposure of the generated suggestions is controlled via a user interface by the one or more computing devices...)
Regarding claim 16, Koch teaches A method for creating multimedia content, comprising: transmitting a keyword query request to a server; (Koch, see figs. 2-5; see paragraphs 0044-0045 searches are performed responsive to inputs received from a plurality of users of client devices 110 via a network (block 502). The inputs include keywords 402 in this example that are matched to tags or other metadata associated with the images 202...detects these keywords 402 that are used to locate the images 202 (block 504) and the content suggestion module 214 generates suggestions based on the keywords; see fig. 13 and paragraph 0069 server of a service provider, a device associated with a client (e.g., a client device))
receiving a recommended keyword returned from the server; and (Koch, see figs. 2-5; see paragraph 0046 Exposure of the generated suggestions is controlled via a user interface by the one or more computing devices (block 508)...suggestions 212 may also be output to one of the client devices 110 that originated a search...)
However, Koch does not explicitly teach obtaining first multimedia content created by a creator according to the recommended keyword, and transmitting the first multimedia content to the server.
Lee teaches obtaining first multimedia content created by a creator according to the recommended keyword, and transmitting the first multimedia content to the server. (Lee, see fig. 2; see paragraphs 0041-0043 receives the requested status information... status information may include age/gender (keywords) of viewers positioned around the telescreen terminal 20, advertising time, weather, users' reactions (keywords) to interactive content...customized content recommender 130 transmits a request by an advertiser to upload promotion advertisement content...uploads and stores the promotion advertisement content input through a website...)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to combine Koch and Lee to provide the technique of obtaining first multimedia content created by a creator according to the recommended keyword, and transmitting the first multimedia content to the server. of Lee in the system of Koch in order to increase efficiency in drawing people's attentions (Lee, see paragraph 0007).
Regarding claim 17, Koch-Lee teaches wherein after the receiving a recommended keyword returned from the server, the method further comprises: displaying the recommended keyword; and (Koch, see figs. 5; see paragraphs 0044-0046 …The searches are performed responsive to inputs received from a plurality of users of client devices 110 via a network (block 502)...The inputs include keywords 402 in this example that are matched to tags or other metadata associated with the images 202...Exposure of the generated suggestions is controlled via a user interface by the one or more computing devices...; see also paragraph 0041)
transmitting a selection instruction for the recommended keyword to the server in response to a selection operation of the creator for the recommended keyword, (Lee, see fig. 2; see paragraphs 0041-0042 customized content recommender 130 transmits a request by an advertiser to upload promotion advertisement content to the web manager 110 in S211, and the web manager 110 uploads and stores the promotion advertisement content input through a website in the content manager 120 in S212...; see paragraph 0043 the customized content recommender 130 selects customized interactive content stored in the content manager 120 in S213. Then, the content manager 120 notifies the telescreen terminal 20 in S214 that customized interactive content has been selected...)
wherein the selection instruction comprises the recommended keyword selected by the creator; and (Lee, see fig. 2; see paragraphs 0041-0042 customized content recommender 130 transmits a request by an advertiser to upload promotion advertisement content to the web manager 110 in S211, and the web manager 110 uploads and stores the promotion advertisement content input through a website in the content manager 120 in S212...; see paragraph 0043 the customized content recommender 130 selects customized interactive content stored in the content manager 120 in S213. Then, the content manager 120 notifies the telescreen terminal 20 in S214 that customized interactive content has been selected...)
obtaining first multimedia content created by a creator according to the recommended keyword comprises: obtaining the first multimedia content created by the creator according to the recommended keyword selected. (Lee, see fig. 2; see paragraphs 0041-0043 receives the requested status information... status information may include age/gender (keywords) of viewers positioned around the telescreen terminal 20, advertising time, weather, users' reactions (keywords) to interactive content...customized content recommender 130 transmits a request by an advertiser to upload promotion advertisement content...uploads and stores the promotion advertisement content input through a website...) The motivation regarding to the obviousness to claim 16 is also applied to claim 17.
Regarding claim 19, Koch-Lee teaches wherein the keyword query request is a query request for a target type of keyword under a global category or a target topic category, and (Koch, see paragraph 0019 monitor trends of keywords used to search for images, such as “dragon” and “winter” exhibiting an upward trend following increasing popularity of a television series (global/target topic category). These keywords are then exposed as suggestions to the creative professionals and thus may also be used to guide creation of subsequent content, further discussion of which is included in relation to FIGS. 4 and 5.; see paragraph 0040 suggestions 212 may describe characteristics of “what is popular”...)
the target type of keyword comprises at least one of the following: a popular keyword, a keyword short of multimedia content, and a keyword suitable for a creator. (Koch, see paragraph 0019 monitor trends of keywords used to search for images, such as “dragon” and “winter” exhibiting an upward trend following increasing popularity of a television series. These keywords are then exposed as suggestions to the creative professionals and thus may also be used to guide creation of subsequent content, further discussion of which is included in relation to FIGS. 4 and 5.; see paragraph 0040 suggestions 212 may describe characteristics of “what is popular”...)
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koch-Lee in view of Cracco et al. (U.S. PGPub 2022/0335507).
Regarding claim 5, Koch-Lee teaches wherein if the keyword query request is a query request for a keyword suitable for a creator under the global category or the target topic category, obtaining a recommended keyword according to the keyword query request comprises: (Koch, see paragraph 0019 monitor trends of keywords used to search for images, such as “dragon” and “winter” exhibiting an upward trend following increasing popularity of a television series (category). These keywords are then exposed as suggestions to the creative professionals and thus may also be used to guide creation of subsequent content, further discussion of which is included in relation to FIGS. 4 and 5.; see paragraph 0040 suggestions 212 may describe characteristics of “what is popular”...; see paragraph 0046 Exposure of the generated suggestions is controlled via a user interface by the one or more computing devices (block 508)...suggestions 212 may also be output to one of the client devices 110 that originated a search...)
However, Koch-Lee does not explicitly teach matching creator attribute information corresponding to the creator client with attribute information of each keyword in a preset keyword set according to the keyword query request,
filtering keywords matching each other, and
determining the recommended keyword suitable for the creator client under the global category or the target topic category according to the keywords matching each other.
Cracco teaches matching creator attribute information corresponding to the creator client with attribute information of each keyword in a preset keyword set according to the keyword query request, (Cracco, see paragraph 0116 ...needs and filtering the contents. In other words, the platform 12 may provide search and filter functionality. Keywords including the genre, sub-genre, price, date uploaded, rating, availability and “tags” may be applied by the seller during the submission upload process. Using the search features to call upon these keywords and “tags” may help buyers find higher quality matches based on their preferred content criteria.)
filtering keywords matching each other, and (Cracco, see paragraph 0116 ...needs and filtering the contents. In other words, the platform 12 may provide search and filter functionality. Keywords including the genre, sub-genre, price, date uploaded, rating, availability and “tags” may be applied by the seller during the submission upload process. Using the search features to call upon these keywords and “tags” may help buyers find higher quality matches based on their preferred content criteria.)
determining the recommended keyword suitable for the creator client under the global category or the target topic category according to the keywords matching each other. (Cracco, see paragraph 0116 ...needs and filtering the contents. In other words, the platform 12 may provide search and filter functionality. Keywords including the genre, sub-genre, price, date uploaded, rating, availability and “tags” may be applied by the seller during the submission upload process. Using the search features to call upon these keywords and “tags” may help buyers find higher quality matches based on their preferred content criteria.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to combine Koch-Lee and Cracco to provide the technique of determining the recommended keyword suitable for the creator client under the global category or the target topic category according to the keywords matching each other of Cracco in the system of Koch-Lee in order to easily find new content and make it easier to catalog and discern content (Cracco, see paragraphs 0008-0009).
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koch-Lee in view of Ambar et al. (U.S. PGPub 2018/0314696).
Regarding claim 15, Koch-Lee teaches all of the features of claim 13. However, Koch-Lee does not explicitly teach further comprising: deleting the first multimedia content from the proprietary multimedia content pool if the keyword to be searched for is the same as a keyword associated with the first multimedia content in the proprietary multimedia content pool and the first multimedia content is included in the search result corresponding to the keyword to be searched for.
Ambar teaches further comprising: deleting the first multimedia content from the proprietary multimedia content pool if the keyword to be searched for is the same as a keyword associated with the first multimedia content in the proprietary multimedia content pool and the first multimedia content is included in the search result corresponding to the keyword to be searched for. (Ambar, see fig. 4; see paragraph 0044 the metadata of a video file includes information about time (e.g., when the video file is created or modified), location (e.g., where the video file is created), description of content of the video file, identification of the video file, keywords/tags of the video file...; see paragraph 0033 upload awareness module 240 processes the user request for uploading a video file...determines whether the requested video file matches any of the stored video files. If there is no match, the requested video file is likely a new video file to the online system 140 and is stored at the online system 140... if there is a match, the requested video file is not stored at the online system 140...the existing matched video file is deleted.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to combine Koch-Lee and Ambar to provide the technique of deleting the first multimedia content from the proprietary multimedia content pool if the keyword to be searched for is the same as a keyword associated with the first multimedia content in the proprietary multimedia content pool and the first multimedia content is included in the search result corresponding to the keyword to be searched for of Ambar in the system of Koch-Lee in order to avoid inefficient use of computing and storage resources of an online system (Ambar, see paragraph 0003).
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koch-Lee in view of Choi et al. (U.S. PGPub 2016/0269454).
Regarding claim 18, Koch-Lee teaches all of the features of claim 17. However, Koch-Lee does not explicitly teach further comprising: receiving a target creation period input from the creator, wherein the target creation period is a creation period in which creation is conducted according to the recommended keyword selected; and
transmitting a creation period setting instruction to the server, wherein the creation period setting instruction comprises the target creation period.
Choi teaches further comprising: receiving a target creation period input from the creator, wherein the target creation period is a creation period in which creation is conducted according to the recommended keyword selected; and (Choi, see figs. 5 and 10; see paragraph 0097 outputting common content including a keyword “AA” 510 to a common interest network 520...respect to each of the common contents output to the common interest network 520, a common content creation time 540, a common content expiration time 550...; see paragraph 0115 In response to a selection 1010, the information sharing system may provide an interface for creating common content...in response to input (transmitting to server) of information about the keyword “BB” 910...common content 1030 may be created and output to the common interest network corresponding to a keyword “BB”... created through the content creation interface may also be displayed together with a common content creation time, a common content expiration time, a user recommendation count...)
transmitting a creation period setting instruction to the server, wherein the creation period setting instruction comprises the target creation period. (Choi, see figs. 5 and 10; see paragraph 0097 outputting common content including a keyword “AA” 510 to a common interest network 520...respect to each of the common contents output to the common interest network 520, a common content creation time 540, a common content expiration time 550...; see paragraph 0115 In response to a selection 1010, the information sharing system may provide an interface for creating common content...in response to input (transmitting to server) of information about the keyword “BB” 910...common content 1030 may be created and output to the common interest network corresponding to a keyword “BB”... created through the content creation interface may also be displayed together with a common content creation time, a common content expiration time, a user recommendation count...)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to combine Koch-Lee and Choi to provide the technique of receiving a target creation period input from the creator, wherein the target creation period is a creation period in which creation is conducted according to the recommended keyword selected; and transmitting a creation period setting instruction to the server, wherein the creation period setting instruction comprises the target creation period of Choi in the system of Koch-Lee in order to enables users to acquire desired search results and share common interests by providing network environments corresponding to keywords input from the users in real time (Choi, see paragraph 0006).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. This includes:
U.S. Patent No. 9384242, which describes techniques to identify time-sensitive content and present the time-sensitive content to communication devices of users interested or potentially interested in the time-sensitive content;
U.S. PGPub 2016/0307599, which describes a method of attributing contribution to a creation of time-constrained video content; and
U.S. Patent No. 10003780, which describes a method for storing a recommended recording list in the memory.
/MENG VANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2443