DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the Applicant’s communication filed on 07/31/2026.
In view of applicant’s amendment and arguments regarding objections to the claims, the objection is hereby withdrawn.
In view of applicant’s amendment and arguments regarding rejection of claims 1 – 10 under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) and (b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first and/or second paragraph, set forth in the previous Office Action, the rejection(s) is/are hereby withdrawn.
The applicant’s arguments have been considered but are moot in view of new ground(s) of rejections necessitated by the applicant’s amendment.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 3, 5 – 7 and 11 – 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20180288208 (Lee) in view of KR 20160105114 (Hong) (references are given according to English translation).
Regarding claims 1 and 13, Lee teaches “A smart accessory system (shown in FIG 1, 2, 5 and 6 with corresponding description), comprising:
an accessory (accessory 110 in FIG 1 and 5, 202 in FIG 2, and either one or both accessories 110-1 and 110-2 in FIG 6) including at least one button (paragraph 0129 and FIG 5: The function driving unit 550 within the accessory 110 may include a hardware button or a software virtual button, and a user may input commands through the hardware button or the software virtual button.), a first communication interface comprising communication circuitry (various interfaces between the accessory 110 and mobile phone 100 shown in FIG 1; paragraph 0124: Referring to FIG. 5, the accessory device 110 may include a communication module 510; communication modules 510-1 and 510-2 in FIG 6; paragraph 0130: The accessory coupling unit 560 may include, a component for coupling the accessory device 110 and the electronic device 100. Paragraph 0162: The connector 660-2 and the connector 660-3 may be components for physically connecting to the electronic device 100 for the purpose of wired communication), and at least one first processor comprising processing circuitry (although not explicitly disclosed, it is, nevertheless, implicitly present in any of the accessories), and configured to communicate with an electronic device through the first communication interface (paragraph 0125: The communication module 510 may transmit or receive signals for communication, to exchange data between the electronic device 100 or a plurality of accessory devices. Paragraph 0162: The connector 660-2 and the connector 660-3 may be components for physically connecting to the electronic device 100 for the purpose of wired communication. Paragraph 0072: the electronic device 100 and the at least one accessory device 110 may transmit or receive information using near field communication (NFC), a charger (e.g., universal serial bus (USB)-C), an ear jack, Bluetooth (BT), Wi-Fi, or the like.); and
the electronic device (electronic device 100 in FIG 1, 5 and 6; 201 in FIG 2) including a second communication interface comprising communication circuitry (paragraph 0160: the communication module 640 may include a wireless communication module 642 (e.g., the wireless communication module 320 and an antenna 650-1 (e.g., the antenna of the RF module 329). For communication in the wired channel, the communication module 640 may include a wired communication module 644 and a connector 660-1. With respect to FIG 3, this recited interface corresponds to such modules as 325 for Bluetooth, 323 for Wi-Fi and 327 for NFC), a third communication interface comprising communication circuitry (cellular module 321 in FIG 3), and at least one second processor comprising processing circuitry (processor 310 in FIG 3 and 610 in FIG 6), configured to communicate with the accessory through the second communication interface (paragraph 0072: the electronic device 100 and the at least one accessory device 110 may transmit or receive information in a manner such as near field communication (NFC), a charger (e.g., universal serial bus (USB)-C), an ear jack, Bluetooth (BT), Wi-Fi, or the like which were mapped to “the second communication interface” above.), and configured to communicate with a server through the third communication interface (paragraph 0100: The cellular module 321 (“the third communication interface”) may provide an Internet service (“communicate with a server”) over a communication network.), wherein at least one second processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to control the electronic device to:
receive accessory information from the accessory (paragraph 0191: the electronic device 100 (e.g., the processor 610) may receive accessory information (e.g., accessory ID) from the plurality of accessory devices. Paragraph 0280: In operation 1405, the first accessory device 110-1 may transmit the first accessory ID using the communication module 510-1.), wherein the accessory information includes a service identifier (ID) (paragraph 0133: the accessory ID may include one or more of a service type field of an accessory device, a service ID field)…” “…and an accessory type (paragraph 0134 and associated Table 2: service ID field includes Accessory type (1-255) information: accessory Information type and detailed type corresponding (model/product name));
transmit the service ID to the server (paragraph 0281: In operation 1407, the electronic device 100 (e.g., processor 610) may transmit a first accessory ID to the server 120. Paragraph 0133: the accessory ID may include a service ID field. Therefore, transmitting a first accessory ID to the server 120 includes transmitting the service ID); and
receive, from the server, at least one of an associated application, an associated graphical user interface (GUI) resource, associated content (paragraph 0282: In operation 1421, the server 120 may transmit content data corresponding to the first accessory device 110-1 to the electronic device 100. With respect to transmission of “associated application”, see paragraph 0179 (In operation 705, the electronic device 100 (e.g., the processor 610) may provide a content or a function corresponding to the first accessory device. For example, the processor 610 may use the communication module 640 to download a content from a server (e.g., the server 120 or 130) and to execute the content. The content may include an application or media data), paragraph 0269 (downloading and updating operations of the corresponding app and the corresponding content). with respect to transmission of “an associated graphical user interface (GUI) resource”, see paragraph 0346 (When the first accessory device 1710-1 that is a game cover is mounted to the electronic device 100, the electronic device 100 may download the content corresponding to the first accessory device 1710-1 and may change a wallpaper, icons, or widgets into image/animation associated with the corresponding game. Here, disclosed wallpaper, icons or widgets represent “an associated graphical user interface (GUI) resource”)), or a service address of at least one external device capable of obtaining at least one of the associated application, the associated GUI resource, or the associated content, determined by the server based on the service ID (paragraph 0282: In operation 1421, the server 120 may transmit content data corresponding to the first accessory device 110-1 to the electronic device 100. However, the information sent to the server included “service ID”, therefore, “based on the service ID”).).”
Lee does not teach the accessory service ID “corresponding to an identification number of a business to business (B2B) service or a B2B project associated with the accessory.”
Hong also teaches a function case capable of expanding a function of a mobile phone and a function expansion method of the mobile terminal using the same (see p. 1 lines 11 – 13). Additional details of the function case are given in lines 1 – 29 of page 16 so that the function case (cover) is provided with a function or an element capable of expanding the function of the mobile phone, if the function case is mounted on the mobile terminal, the terminal of the function case and the terminal of the mobile terminal are connected, which is similar to the arrangement of Lee with respect to the connection between the electronic device and the accessory.
Further, as disclosed on page 23 line 36 – page 24 line 13 and FIG 39, there is an embodiment of a broadcast case having a normal information display function. As shown in FIG. 39, the broadcast case may have a low-power display 92 of a predetermined size, and is mounted on a mobile terminal. The display may be a low power E-ink display. It may display health information on the E-ink display 92 for elderly people or children who cannot handle the mobile terminal. In addition, the E-ink display 92 can display information to be always watched such as stock and exchange rate information (can be used in a B2B area), wake up important events such as notices and clocks. The information to be displayed on the E-ink display 92 is selected by setting the information display list displayed on the display unit 151 to 'on'. Thus, health information, stock, exchange rate information, and event information can be easily shown without operating a mobile terminal in a low power display provided in a broadcast case.
In other words, Hong teaches an accessory providing “a business to business (B2B) service or a B2B project associated with the accessory.”
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the application to utilize disclosed by Hong functional case, in the system of Lee as an additional accessory type. Doing so would have allowed to expand the functionality and capability of Lee’s system thus improving its user’s experience.
As explained above, Lee teaches in paragraph 0191 and 0280 the electronic device 100 receiving accessory information (e.g., accessory ID) from the plurality of accessory devices. In operation 1405, the first accessory device 110-1 may transmit the first accessory ID using the communication module 510-1. Further, as stated in Lee’s paragraphs 0133 – 0134 and associated Table 2, the accessory ID may include one or more of a service type field of an accessory device, a service ID field which includes such accessory type information as accessory Information type and detailed type corresponding (model/product name). Therefore, in the device of combined Lee and Hong’s disclosures, the plurality of accessory devices would include disclosed by Hong functional case having an E-ink display providing “a business to business (B2B) service or a B2B project associated with the accessory”, thus being a special type of accessory. In this case, it would have been obvious, as part of the service ID field being transmitted from the accessory to the electronic device, to include such specifying information about this function case as the capability of displaying stock and exchange rate information (for example, as part of accessory type information or model ID (“corresponding to an identification number of a business-to-business (B2B) service”), so that this information would further be transmitted to the server and used by the server to supply appropriate application, graphical user interface and associated content (such as stock quotes and exchange rate information) which would be determined by the server based on the transmitted accessory type (within the service ID field), or using the language of the claim “based on the service ID.”
Regarding claims 2 and 14, Lee teaches “wherein at least one second processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to map execution of the associated application or execution of a specified function of the associated application to at least one button of the accessory (paragraph 0408: Referring to FIG. 30, the cover type accessory device 3010 mounted to the electronic device 100 may include a separate button 3002. The button 3002 may be configured to help quick execution of the corresponding application (“map execution of the associated application or execution of a specified function of the associated application to at least one button of the accessory”). When the button 3002 is pressed, the electronic device 100 may provide a function associated with the accessory device 3010. For example, when the button 3002 of the accessory device 3010 is pressed, the electronic device 100 may execute a real time translation application.) or at least one shortcut of a lock screen of the electronic device, respectively.”
Regarding claim 3, Lee teaches “wherein the accessory type includes at least one of a button case, a general case, a charger, a cable, or a pad (paragraph 0140: The accessory type may be information corresponding to one or more of a cover (e.g., foldable cover, back cover, removable cover, attachable cover, or fingering cover), a case, an NFC dongle, a BT/Wi-Fi dongle, a wired charger, an external battery, a car charger, a wireless charger, a quick charger, an earphone, an ear cap, a thermometer, a wired and wireless earphone, a wired or wireless speaker, a smart home hub device, an electronic pen, and other electronic devices, and may be a basis for determining services provided by an electronic device or an external device in association with contents or functions. With respect to “a button case”, see at least FIG 30 and paragraph 0407 illustrating a button 3002 included in the cover type accessory device 3010.).”
Regarding claim 5, Lee teaches or fairly suggests “wherein at least one second processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to execute an accessory manager application based on the accessory type; and wherein the accessory manager application is configured to execute the mapped associated application or a specified function of the associated application based on a specified button among the at least one button being input (paragraph 0408: Referring to FIG. 30, the cover type accessory device 3010 mounted to the electronic device 100 may include a separate button 3002. The button 3002 may be configured to help quick execution of the corresponding application. When the button 3002 is pressed (“a specified button among the at least one button being input”), the electronic device 100 may provide a function associated with the accessory device 3010. For example, when the button 3002 of the accessory device 3010 is pressed, the electronic device 100 may execute a real time translation application (“execute the mapped associated application or a specified function of the associated application based on…”). Although Lee does not explicitly disclose that it is the accessory management application 486 (“an accessory manager application based on the accessory type”) which is responsible for this process, paragraph 0121 teaches that the accessory management application 486 is for managing and installing/updating applications associated with the accessory-related content or function (i.e. “based on the accessory type”). The electronic device 100 may display or control the content or function controlled through the accessory management application 486 via an app. Also paragraph 0269 teaches that the accessory management application 486 may control the installation, upgrade, download, etc. of other apps or contents related to the service. In view of this, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the application to utilize the accessory management application 486 specifically to perform the action described in paragraph 0408 simply as design choice with predictable results, the results being merely assignment of specific application to perform the function.).”
Regarding claim 6, Lee teaches “wherein the accessory is coupled to the electronic device and includes one of a case (paragraph 0079: at least one accessory device 110 may be various types of products such as a cover case), a card, or a sticker (paragraph 0318: FIG. 16A illustrates a first accessory device 1610-1 in the form of a cover and a second accessory device 1610-2 detachable therefrom which appears to be resembling “a sticker”.).”
Regarding claim 7, Lee teaches “wherein the first communication interface and the second communication interface include one of near-field communication (NFC), universal serial bus (USB), or Bluetooth (paragraph 0072: the electronic device 100 and the at least one accessory device 110 may transmit or receive information in a manner such as near field communication (NFC), a charger (e.g., universal serial bus (USB)-C), an ear jack, Bluetooth (BT), Wi-Fi, or the like.).”
Regarding claims 11 and 15, Lee in combination with Hong teaches or fairly suggests “A server (FIG 1 and paragraph 0071: a first server 120, and a second server 130) comprising,
a communication interface comprising communication circuitry (although not explicitly shown in FIG 1, but implicit); a database (paragraph 0083: the second server 130 may be operated by a content provider or a service provider, and may include at least one of the content DB 132)
including at least one of associated application information, associated graphical user interface (GUI) resource information, or associated content information, for each of accessory information corresponding to an accessory coupled to an electronic device, wherein the accessory information includes a service identifier (ID) corresponding to an identification number of a business to business (B2B) service or a B2B project associated with the accessory and an accessory type; and at least one processor, comprising processing circuitry, individually and/or collectively, configured to control the server to: receive the service ID from the electronic device; determine at least one of the associated application information, the associated GUI resource information, or the associated content information based on the service ID in the database; and transmit, to the electronic device, at least one of an associated application obtained based on the associated application information, an associated GUI resource obtained based on the associated GUI resource information, or associated content obtained based on the associated content information or a service address of at least one external device capable of obtaining at least one of the associated application, the associated GUI resource or the associated content (the rest of the limitations of these claims is functionally similar but reciprocative to the limitations of claim 1, so that they are performed by the server. In the rejection of claim 1 above these limitations were explicitly mapped to the detailed teaching of Lee in combination with Hong from the accessory/electronic device side. Therefore, the claimed functionality in the instant claims is either implicitly present in the server(s) of the system of Lee and Hong, or it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the application to implement it in order to provide the described functionality of the entire system).”
Regarding claim 12, this claim is rejected because of the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 3 because they have similar limitations.
Regarding claim 16, Lee in combination with Hong teaches or fairly suggests “An electronic device (electronic device 100 in FIG 1, 5 and 6; 201 in FIG 2), comprising:
a second communication interface comprising communication circuitry configured to communicate with an accessory (paragraph 0160: the communication module 640 may include a wireless communication module 642 (e.g., the wireless communication module 320 and an antenna 650-1 (e.g., the antenna of the RF module 329). For communication in the wired channel, the communication module 640 may include a wired communication module 644 and a connector 660-1. With respect to FIG 3, this recited interface corresponds to such modules as 325 for Bluetooth, 323 for Wi-Fi and 327 for NFC. With respect to FIG 1, this recited interface corresponds to such modules as Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, and NFC used to communicate with the accessory 110);
a third communication interface comprising communication circuitry configured to communicate with a server (cellular module 321 in FIG 3); and
at least one processor comprising processing circuitry (processor 310 in FIG 3 and 610 in FIG 6), wherein the at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to:
receive, from the accessory through the second communication interface, accessory information including a service identifier (ID) corresponding to an identification number of a business-to-business (B2B) service or a B2B project associated with the accessory, and an accessory type; transmit the service ID to the server through the third communication interface; and receive, from the server through the third communication interface, at least one of an associated application, an associated graphical user interface (GUI) resource, associated content, or a service address of at least one external device capable of obtaining at least one of the associated application, the associated GUI resource, or the associated content, determined by the server based on the service ID (the rest of the limitations of this claim is functionally similar to the limitations of claim 1, so that they are performed by the electronic device. In the rejection of claim 1 above these limitations were explicitly mapped to the detailed teaching of Lee in combination with Hong for the combination of accessory and electronic device. Therefore, the claimed functionality in the instant claims is either implicitly present in the electronic device of the system of Lee and Hong, or it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the application to implement it in order to provide the described functionality of the entire system).”
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20180288208 (Lee) in view of KR 20160105114 (Hong) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of US 20120302294 (Hammond).
Regarding claim 8, Lee teaches “wherein the first communication interface includes a universal serial bus (USB) (paragraph 0072: the electronic device 100 and the at least one accessory device 110 may transmit or receive information in a manner such as a charger (e.g., universal serial bus (USB)-C))…”
Lee does not disclose “wherein the accessory further includes a charger configured to receive power from the electronic device or an external power outlet through the first communication interface.”
Hammond also teaches a cell phone case (see title, abstract). FIG 1C and paragraph 0024 teaches that the cell phone case 100 includes battery assembly 140 as well as a mini USB port 145 (corresponds to “the first communication interface”). The mini USB port 145 serves as an inlet for a USB plug and a connection to a suitable battery charging and data transfer device.
In other words, Hammond teaches “the accessory further includes a charger configured to receive power from the electronic device or an external power outlet through the first communication interface.”
Therefore, since Lee does not disclose how the battery inside the accessories charged, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the application to utilize disclosed by Hammond usage of mini USB port to provide charging for the internal battery simply to fill in where Lee is silent and since, according to the Supreme Court, “[t]he combination of familiar elements according to known methods is likely to be obvious when it does no more than yield predictable results.” KSR Int’l Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 416 (2007).
Claims 9 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20180288208 (Lee) in view of KR 20160105114 (Hong) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of US 20230231591 (Russell).
Regarding claim 9, Lee teaches “wherein the accessory further includes an antenna (paragraph 0161: Referring to FIG. 6, the first accessory device 110-1 may include one or more of a communication module 510-1, an antenna 650-2. The second accessory device 110-2 may include a communication module 510-2, an antenna 650-3) including at least one of a directional antenna or a non-directional antenna (Although Lee is silent on the type of antenna, the Examiner takes an Official Notice that directional and non-directional antennas were well known in the art at the time the application was effectively filed. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the application to use a directional and a non-directional antennas in the accessory device of Lee simply as design choice with predictable results since, according to the Supreme Court, “[t]he combination of familiar elements according to known methods is likely to be obvious when it does no more than yield predictable results.” KSR Int’l Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 416 (2007).)…”
Lee does not disclose presence of “an ultra-wideband (UWB) module comprising UWB circuitry.”
Russell teaches an attachable UWB accessory for a wireless device which includes a UWB radio to communicate with UWB radios in an environment (see abstract). Paragraph 0010 teaches that the UWB accessory expands a wireless device capabilities and facilitates communication of UWB ranging data.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the application to equip Lee’s accessory with an additional UWB module, as disclosed by Russell. Doing so would have allowed to expand the capabilities of the wireless device and facilitate communication of UWB ranging data (see Russell, paragraph 0010).
Regarding claim 10, Lee in combination with Russell teaches or fairly suggests “wherein at least one second processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to control the electronic device to:
receive position information obtained by the UWB module from the accessory (Russell, abstract: the attachable ultra-wideband (UWB) accessory includes a UWB radio to communicate with UWB radios in an environment. The attachable UWB accessory can also include a micro-controller that receives UWB ranging data (“position information obtained by the UWB module”) from the UWB radios. Paragraph 0097: At 706, UWB ranging data is received from UWB radios in an environment. The UWB ranging data received by the attachable UWB accessory);
calculate a position coordinate value based on the position information (Russell, abstract: determine a location of the wireless device in the environment based on the UWB ranging data. With respect to “coordinate value”, see paragraph 0083: the system of UWB tags 212 and UWB radios 216, 218 also provides for z-elevation differentiation using the precise location positioning capabilities of UWB for a three-dimension coordinate mapping of a multi-elevation environment. Paragraph 0097: at 708, a location of the wireless device in the environment is determined based in part on the UWB ranging data received by the attachable UWB accessory.); and
provide the calculated position coordinate value to at least one application (Russell, paragraph 0010: provide accurate ranging updates for device applications, such as for augmented reality (AR) and/or for other use cases. Paragraph 0045: the mapping module 228 may have an associated application user interface displayable for user interaction and viewing on a display screen of the wireless device 102. The mapping module 228 can generate and initiate to display the environment mapping 252 in the user interface on the display screen of the wireless device 102 for user viewing in the environment. Providing position coordinates to the display of the mobile device 102 is also shown in FIG 5 and 6. In other words, whatever positional data is calculated, it is output to the display of the mobile device which is necessarily done with at least some involvement of the processor of the mobile device (“at least one second processor”). Thus, the process disclosed by Russell involves usage of the processor of the mobile device performing at least some steps of the method. This maps to the recited by the claim requirement that it is done by “at least one second processor … collectively [i.e. with the additional involvement of the processor of the accessory] is configured to control the electronic device”).”
Additionally or alternatively, although Russell in paragraph 0097 states that the first two steps of the method may be performed by the micro-controller (MCU) 132 of the UWB accessory 118, this is disclosed merely as an example. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the application to optionally move these operations to the processor of the mobile device (“at least one second processor”). Doing so would have allowed to reduce processing load on the micro-controller of the accessory and move these calculations to usually more powerful processor of the mobile device. This would have also allowed to utilize simpler micro-controller within the accessory thus potentially reducing its cost and power drain.
Claims 9 and 10 are alternatively rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20180288208 (Lee) in view of KR 20160105114 (Hong) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of US 20220394660 (Werner).
Regarding claim 9, Lee teaches “wherein the accessory further includes an antenna (paragraph 0161: Referring to FIG. 6, the first accessory device 110-1 may include one or more of a communication module 510-1, an antenna 650-2. The second accessory device 110-2 may include a communication module 510-2, an antenna 650-3) including at least one of a directional antenna or a non-directional antenna (Although Lee is silent on the type of antenna, the Examiner takes an Official Notice that directional and non-directional antennas were well known in the art at the time the application was effectively filed. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the application to use a directional and a non-directional antennas in the accessory device of Lee simply as design choice with predictable results since, according to the Supreme Court, “[t]he combination of familiar elements according to known methods is likely to be obvious when it does no more than yield predictable results.” KSR Int’l Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 416 (2007).)…”
Lee does not disclose presence of “an ultra-wideband (UWB) module comprising UWB circuitry.”
Werner in paragraph 0031 teaches that ranging using an ultra-wide band (UWB) radio technology may provide relatively precise location or distance data to a target device, and in paragraph 0043 teaches the wireless accessory 201 transmitting the beacon signal using an ultra-wide band (UWB) radio technology. Werner also discloses a method to enable proximity enhanced user interfaces for a device locator application (see FIG 9 with corresponding description).
In other words, Werner teaches presence of “an ultra-wideband (UWB) module comprising UWB circuitry” in an accessory.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the application to equip Lee’s accessory with an additional UWB module, as disclosed by Werner, to enable proximity enhanced user interfaces for a device locator application. Doing so would have allowed to expand the capabilities of the wireless device to include ranging using an ultra-wide band (UWB) radio technology to provide relatively precise location or distance data to a target device (see Werner, paragraph 0031).
Regarding claim 10, Lee in combination with Werner teaches or fairly suggests “wherein at least one second processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to control the electronic device to:
receive position information obtained by the UWB module from the accessory (Werner, paragraph 0096: the wireless accessory device 201 can determine a range and/or direction to the target wireless accessory device 201 using one or more wireless ranging operations (903) including continuous or periodic ultra-wideband ranging operations. Paragraph 0098: The mobile device 102 can then determine a position estimate of the target wireless accessory device 201 based on the range, direction, and pose (905). This means that the mobile device 102 “receive position information obtained by the UWB module from the accessory”, otherwise it would not be able to perform the step 905);
calculate a position coordinate value based on the position information (Werner, Paragraph 0098: The mobile device 102 can then determine a position estimate of the target wireless accessory device 201 based on the range, direction, and pose (905).); and
provide the calculated position coordinate value to at least one application (Werner, paragraph 0098: The mobile device 102 can then generate and display a device locator UI 204 (“at least one application”) that includes the position estimate of the wireless accessory device 201 (906). The device locator UI can be a ranging view, for example, as shown in FIG. 21, with a distance 2116 and direction information 2108 to the wireless accessory device 201.).”
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GENNADIY TSVEY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648