DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to amended claims have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claims Status
Claims 1-19 are currently pending in the application.
Claims 15-19 are new claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-9,11-14,16-17 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 2020/0099984 A1 to SEO et al.
As to claim 1, SEO discloses a display device comprising: a display configured to display a broadcasting program; a network interface configured to perform communication with a server system; and a controller configured to (see fig.1-2; page.3,¶0045-¶0046): receive a voice command of a user while displaying the broadcasting program (see fig.3, el.302; page.4,¶0063 & see fig.5; page.5,¶0074), transmit, to the server system, the received voice command, receive, from the server system, analysis result information of the voice command related to an object displayed in the display, acquire information of the object included in a scene at a time when the voice command is received (see fig.3, el.303; page.4,¶0064 & fig.4, page.4,¶0069-¶0070 & see fig.5; page.5,¶0074-¶0078), display, on the display, the information of the object included in the scene at the time when the voice command is received (see fig.3, el.304; page.4,¶0066 & fig.4, page.4,¶0071-¶0072 & see fig.5; page.5,¶0080-¶0081).
As to claim 2, SEO further discloses a microphone configured to receive the voice command of the user (see fig.2; page.3,¶0049).
As to claim 3, SEO further discloses a wireless communication interface configured to receive the voice command of the user from a remote controller (see fig.2 and 5; page.3,¶0049,¶0074).
As to claim 4, SEO further discloses wherein based on a function corresponding to the analysis result information being determined as a function which cannot be autonomously performed by the display device, the controller is further configured to transmit, to the server system, a second data corresponding to the analysis result information(see fig.6; page.5,¶0084-¶0088).
As to claim 5, SEO further discloses wherein the controller transmits, to the server system, the second data with a third data (see fig.6; page.5,¶0084-¶0088).
As to claim 6, SEO further discloses wherein the third data includes at least one of a title of the broadcasting program, data output from a captured image of the display or data output from a sound output of the display (see fig.6; page.5,¶0084-¶0088).
As to claim 7, SEO further discloses wherein the controller transmits, to the server system, the second data with a third data output being from the display device (see fig.6; page.5,¶0084-¶0088).
As to claim 8, SEO further discloses wherein the third data output being from the display device is a captured image of the broadcasting program or a sound source(see fig.6; page.5,¶0084-¶0088).
As to claim 9, SEO further discloses a tuner configured to receive a broadcasting signal corresponding to the broadcasting program (see fig. 2; page.3,¶0047-¶0048).
As to claim 11, SEO further discloses wherein the controller receives search information based on the second data from the server system and displays the search information on the display (see fig.6; page.5,¶0084-¶0088).
As to claim 12, SEO further discloses wherein the controller transmits, to the server system, information on the broadcast program currently being displayed along with the received voice command (see fig.6; page.6,¶0085-¶0086).
As to claim 13, SEO discloses a display device comprising: a display configured to display a broadcasting program; a network interface configured to perform communication with a server system; and a controller configured to (see fig.1-2; page.3,¶0045-¶0046): receive a voice command of a user while displaying the broadcasting program (see fig.3, el.302; page.4,¶0063 & see fig.5; page.5,¶0074), transmit, to the server system, the received voice command and information on the broadcasting program currently being viewed, receive, from the server system, analysis result information of the voice command related to an object displayed in the display based on the voice command and the information, acquire, based on the analysis result information, information of the object included in a scene at a time when the voice command is received (see fig.3, el.303; page.4,¶0064 & fig.4, page.4,¶0069-¶0070 & see fig.5; page.5,¶0074-¶0078), and, display, on the display, the information of the object included in the scene at the time when the voice command is received( see fig.3, el.304; page.4,¶0066 & fig.4, page.4,¶0071-¶0072 & see fig.5; page.5,¶0080-¶0081)
As to claim 14, SEO discloses a system comprising: a display device configured to: display, on a display, a broadcasting program(see fig.1-2; page.3,¶0045-¶0046), receive a voice command of a user while displaying the broadcasting program(see fig.3, el.302; page.4,¶0063 & see fig.5; page.5,¶0074), and transmit, to a server system, the voice command and information on the broadcasting program currently being viewed; and the server system configured to: obtain analysis result information of the voice command related to an object displayed in the display device based on the voice command and information, and transmit the analysis result information of the voice command related to the object displayed in the display, wherein the display device is further configured to: receive, from the server system, the transmitted analysis result information of the voice command related to the object displayed in the display, acquire information of the object included in a scene at a time when the voice command is received (see fig.3, el.303; page.4,¶0064 & fig.4, page.4,¶0069-¶0070 & see fig.5; page.5,¶0074-¶0078), display, on the display, the information of the object included in the scene at the time when the voice command is received (see fig.3, el.304; page.4,¶0066 & fig.4, page.4,¶0071-¶0072 & see fig.5; page.5,¶0080-¶0081).
As to claim 16, SEO further discloses wherein based on the voice command includes a request for a story of the broadcasting program, the controller is further configured to display the story of the broadcasting program on the display (see fig.8-9;page.7,¶0098-¶0100,¶0063,¶0095).
As to claim 17, SEO further discloses wherein based on the object is a person, the controller is further configured to display a detailed information of the person included in the scene at the time when the voice command is received (see fig.9, el.901; page.7,¶0098,¶0063,¶0069).
As to claim 19, SEO further discloses wherein based on the voice command includes a request for a music of the broadcasting program, the controller is further configured to transmit an audio acquired through a microphone and display a detailed information of the music received in response to the transmitted audio (see fig.7; page.6,¶0092-¶0094).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 18 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2020/0099984 A1 to SEO et al in view of US 2020/0134320 A1 to Crossley et al.
As to claim 18, SEO fails explicitly discloses wherein based on the object is a stuff, the controller is further configured to display a detailed information of the stuff included in the scene at the time when the voice command is received, wherein the detailed information of the stuff includes at least one of a model name of the stuff, price of the stuff and a name of a shopping mall that selling the stuff.
Crossley discloses wherein based on the object is a stuff, the controller is further configured to display a detailed information of the stuff included in the scene at the time when the voice command is received, wherein the detailed information of the stuff includes at least one of a model name of the stuff, price of the stuff and a name of a shopping mall that selling the stuff (see fig.11A-11D, 12A-12C; page.9,¶0119-¶0122).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify SEO with the teaching as taught by Crossley in order to allows the user to make a purchase without leaving the Content Provider's.
As to claim 15, Crossley further discloses wherein based on a function corresponding to the analysis result information being determined as a function which can be autonomously performed by the display device, the controller is further configured to perform a function corresponding to the voice command using information stored in the display device (see fig.12A-12C; page.9,¶0122).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2020/0099984 A1 to SEO et al in view of US 2014/0195244 A1 to CHA et al.
As to claim 10, SEO fails explicitly discloses wherein the server system includes a first server and a second server, the controller transmits the received voice command to the first server and transmits the second data to the second server.
CHA discloses wherein the server system includes a first server and a second server, the controller transmits the received voice command to the first server and transmits the second data to the second server(see fig.13; page.19,¶0372-¶0373).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify SEO with the teaching as taught by CHA in order to allows to control the display output according to an utterance intention included in the voice of the user.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
MULUGETA MENGESHA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2424
/Mulugeta Mengesha/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424