DETAILED ACTION
Applicant’s Amendment filed on June 26, 2026 has been reviewed.
Claims 5, 9-14 and 19 are amended in the amendment.
Claims 1-20 have been examined.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on May 13, 2026 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DeGennaro et al. (US 2020/0137041 A1), hereinafter referred to as DeGennaro, in view of Wells (US 2017/0364369 A1), hereinafter referred to as Wells, and further in view of Bienkowski et al. (US 2024/0419817 A1), hereinafter referred to as Bienkowski.
With respect to claim 1, DeGennaro teaches A computer-implemented method comprising:
receiving, from a vendor layer via a web based portal running on an extensibility layer, an integration with a server (partners 210 access partner integration server 206 using partner protocol 214 via network 224, partner integration server 206 incorporate protocol translation 216 that enabled to translate or map various information provided using partner protocol 214 into information that is used or standardized by partner integration server 206, para. 0049), the integration including a plurality of data fields (partner integration server 206 enabled to support partner3 210-3 without performing authentication of user 106 with partner3 210-3, partner3 210-3 identified for user 106 based on user input of an identifier associated with partner3 210-3 (the offer code) or explicit user selection of partner3 210-3, , from a list of potential partner options, para. 0048), and an authentication mechanism (partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106, para. 0053);
sending the integration to a data integration layer (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066);
receiving, in response to sending the integration to the data integration layer, configuration data having the integration data, and an address of a data store (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012).
DeGennaro does not explicitly teach the integration including an endpoint schema of the server,
However, Wells teaches the integration including an endpoint schema of the server (API service 132 can obtain the schema definition for the associated node in the API graph to determine if received query includes any parameters that are required for the subquery to successfully execute. If the schema definition indicates any specific parameters required to execute the subquery, API service 132 can count the number of parameters provided in the request to determine if the required parameters were included in the request, para. 0036) in order to allow a user to select data that the user wishes to view as taught by Wells (para. 0028),
Therefore, based on DeGennaro in view of Wells, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Wells to the method of DeGennaro in order to allow a user to select data that the user wishes to view as taught by Wells (para. 0028).
DeGennaro in view of Wells does not explicitly teach the integration including one of data refresh intervals;
However, Bienkowski teaches the integration including one of data refresh intervals (API integrations, and the like created by the application 420 on behalf of the consumer; configuring properties of the application 420 such as refresh interval of tasks for ingestion, para. 0074) in order to providing dimensions for slicing and dicing data for visualizations as taught by Bienkowski (para. 0074);
Therefore, based on DeGennaro in view of Wells, and further in view of Bienkowski, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Bienkowski to the method of DeGennaro in view of Wells in order to providing dimensions for slicing and dicing data for visualizations as taught by Bienkowski (para. 0074).
With respect to claim 2, DeGennaro teaches The computer-implemented method of Claim 1, further comprising:
sending, to an integration review interface running on the extensibility layer, the integration data of the integration (partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106, para. 0053);
receiving approval, at the extensibility layer, of the integration (partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106, para. 0053);
in response to the approval, authorizing the integration to be sent to the data broker layer for configuration (partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106, para. 0053).
With respect to claim 3, DeGennaro teaches The computer-implemented method of Claim 1, further comprising:
sending, to a partner server, a plurality of integrations from the extensibility layer, the plurality of integrations including the integration (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012);
receiving, from the partner server, an integration of the plurality of integrations selected in a web interface of the partner server and authentication information for the integration (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066);
saving the authentication information for the integration at the extensibility layer (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012);
sending, to the data streaming service, an event indicating the integration is enabled (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066);
creating a stream for each data field of the given integration (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066); and
sending, to the partner server, data retrieved from the stream for each data field at the web interface of the partner server (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012).
With respect to claim 4, DeGennaro teaches The computer-implemented method of Claim 1, further comprising:
storing data received from the stream in a data store (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012).
With respect to claim 5, DeGennaro teaches The computer-implemented method of Claim 4, further comprising:
receiving, from the vendor layer via the web based portal, a first workspace configured to access the plurality of data fields of the integration (partners 210 access partner integration server 206 using partner protocol 214 via network 224, partner integration server 206 incorporate protocol translation 216 that enabled to translate or map various information provided using partner protocol 214 into information that is used or standardized by partner integration server 206, para. 0049);
receiving, from the vendor layer via the web based portal, a second workspace configured to access the plurality of data fields of the integration (partners 210 access partner integration server 206 using partner protocol 214 via network 224, partner integration server 206 incorporate protocol translation 216 that enabled to translate or map various information provided using partner protocol 214 into information that is used or standardized by partner integration server 206, para. 0049);
wherein the first workspace and the second workspace are configured to access the plurality of data fields via the data store (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012).
With respect to claim 6, DeGennaro teaches The computer-implemented method of Claim 4, further comprising:
receiving, from the vendor layer via the web based portal, a first gauge configured to access the plurality of data fields of the integration (partners 210 access partner integration server 206 using partner protocol 214 via network 224, partner integration server 206 incorporate protocol translation 216 that enabled to translate or map various information provided using partner protocol 214 into information that is used or standardized by partner integration server 206, para. 0049);
receiving, from the vendor layer via the web based portal, a second gauge configured to access the plurality of data fields of the integration (partners 210 access partner integration server 206 using partner protocol 214 via network 224, partner integration server 206 incorporate protocol translation 216 that enabled to translate or map various information provided using partner protocol 214 into information that is used or standardized by partner integration server 206, para. 0049);
wherein the first gauge and the second gauge are configured to access the plurality of data fields via the data store (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012).
With respect to claim 7, DeGennaro teaches The computer-implemented method of Claim 1, further comprising:
extracting raw data from the server at the data integration layer using the endpoint schema of the integration (partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106, para. 0053);
transforming the data at a data transformation layer (partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106, para. 0053).
With respect to claim 8, DeGennaro teaches A system comprising:
a computing node comprising a computer readable storage medium having program instructions embodied therewith, the program instructions executable by a processor of the computing node to cause the processor to perform a method (a processor and memory media accessible to the processor storing instructions executable by the processor, para. 0012) comprising:
receiving, from a vendor layer via a web based portal running on an extensibility layer, an integration with a server (partners 210 access partner integration server 206 using partner protocol 214 via network 224, partner integration server 206 incorporate protocol translation 216 that enabled to translate or map various information provided using partner protocol 214 into information that is used or standardized by partner integration server 206, para. 0049), the integration including a plurality of data fields (partner integration server 206 enabled to support partner3 210-3 without performing authentication of user 106 with partner3 210-3, partner3 210-3 identified for user 106 based on user input of an identifier associated with partner3 210-3 (the offer code) or explicit user selection of partner3 210-3, , from a list of potential partner options, para. 0048), and an authentication mechanism (partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106, para. 0053);
sending the integration to a data integration layer (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066);
receiving, in response to sending the integration to the data integration layer, configuration data having the integration data, and an address of a data store (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012).
DeGennaro does not explicitly teach the integration including an endpoint schema of the server,
However, Wells teaches the integration including an endpoint schema of the server (API service 132 can obtain the schema definition for the associated node in the API graph to determine if received query includes any parameters that are required for the subquery to successfully execute. If the schema definition indicates any specific parameters required to execute the subquery, API service 132 can count the number of parameters provided in the request to determine if the required parameters were included in the request, para. 0036) in order to allow a user to select data that the user wishes to view as taught by Wells (para. 0028),
Therefore, based on DeGennaro in view of Wells, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Wells to the method of DeGennaro in order to allow a user to select data that the user wishes to view as taught by Wells (para. 0028).
DeGennaro in view of Wells does not explicitly teach the integration including one of data refresh intervals;
However, Bienkowski teaches the integration including one of data refresh intervals (API integrations, and the like created by the application 420 on behalf of the consumer; configuring properties of the application 420 such as refresh interval of tasks for ingestion, para. 0074) in order to providing dimensions for slicing and dicing data for visualizations as taught by Bienkowski (para. 0074);
Therefore, based on DeGennaro in view of Wells, and further in view of Bienkowski, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Bienkowski to the method of DeGennaro in view of Wells in order to providing dimensions for slicing and dicing data for visualizations as taught by Bienkowski (para. 0074).
With respect to claim 9, DeGennaro teaches The computer-implemented method of Claim 1, wherein the program instructions further cause the processor to:
send, to an integration review interface running on the extensibility layer, the integration data of the integration (partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106, para. 0053);
receive approval, at the extensibility layer, of the integration (partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106, para. 0053);
in response to the approval, authorize the integration to be sent to the data broker layer for configuration (partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106, para. 0053).
With respect to claim 10, DeGennaro teaches The system of Claim 9, wherein the program instructions further cause the processor to:
send, to a partner server, a plurality of integrations from the extensibility layer, the plurality of integrations including the integration (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012);
receive from the partner server, an integration of the plurality of integrations selected in a web interface of the partner server and authentication information for the integration (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066);
save the authentication information for the integration at the extensibility layer (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012);
send, to the data streaming service, an event indicating the integration is enabled (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012);
create a stream for each data field of the given integration (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012); and
send, to the partner server, data retrieved from the stream for each data field at the web interface of the partner server (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012).
With respect to claim 11, DeGennaro teaches The system of Claim 9, wherein the program instructions further cause the processor to:
store data received from the stream in a data store (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012).
With respect to claim 12, DeGennaro teaches The system of Claim 9, wherein the program instructions further cause the processor to:
receive, from the vendor layer via the web based portal, a first workspace configured to access the plurality of data fields of the integration (partners 210 access partner integration server 206 using partner protocol 214 via network 224, partner integration server 206 incorporate protocol translation 216 that enabled to translate or map various information provided using partner protocol 214 into information that is used or standardized by partner integration server 206, para. 0049);
receive, from the vendor layer via the web based portal, a second workspace configured to access the plurality of data fields of the integration (partners 210 access partner integration server 206 using partner protocol 214 via network 224, partner integration server 206 incorporate protocol translation 216 that enabled to translate or map various information provided using partner protocol 214 into information that is used or standardized by partner integration server 206, para. 0049);
wherein the first workspace and the second workspace are configured to access the plurality of data fields via the data store (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012).
With respect to claim 13, DeGennaro teaches The system of Claim 12, wherein the program instructions further cause the processor to:
receiving, from the vendor layer via the web based portal, a first gauge configured to access the plurality of data fields of the integration (partners 210 access partner integration server 206 using partner protocol 214 via network 224, partner integration server 206 incorporate protocol translation 216 that enabled to translate or map various information provided using partner protocol 214 into information that is used or standardized by partner integration server 206, para. 0049);
receive, from the vendor layer via the web based portal, a second gauge configured to access the plurality of data fields of the integration (partners 210 access partner integration server 206 using partner protocol 214 via network 224, partner integration server 206 incorporate protocol translation 216 that enabled to translate or map various information provided using partner protocol 214 into information that is used or standardized by partner integration server 206, para. 0049);
wherein the first gauge and the second gauge are configured to access the plurality of data fields via the data store (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012).
With respect to claim 14, DeGennaro teaches The system of Claim 9, wherein the program instructions further cause the processor to:
extract raw data from the server at the data integration layer using the endpoint schema of the integration (partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106, para. 0053);
transform the data at a data transformation layer (partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106, para. 0053).
With respect to claim 15, DeGennaro teaches A computer program product for generating an integration, the computer program product comprising a computer readable storage medium having program instructions embodied therewith, the program instructions executable by a processor to cause the processor to perform a method (a processor and memory media accessible to the processor storing instructions executable by the processor, para. 0012) comprising:
receiving, from a vendor layer via a web based portal running on an extensibility layer, an integration with a server (partners 210 access partner integration server 206 using partner protocol 214 via network 224, partner integration server 206 incorporate protocol translation 216 that enabled to translate or map various information provided using partner protocol 214 into information that is used or standardized by partner integration server 206, para. 0049), the integration including a plurality of data fields (partner integration server 206 enabled to support partner3 210-3 without performing authentication of user 106 with partner3 210-3, partner3 210-3 identified for user 106 based on user input of an identifier associated with partner3 210-3 (the offer code) or explicit user selection of partner3 210-3, , from a list of potential partner options, para. 0048), and an authentication mechanism (partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106, para. 0053);
sending the integration to a data integration layer (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066);
receiving, in response to sending the integration to the data integration layer, configuration data having the integration data, and an address of a data store (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012).
DeGennaro does not explicitly teach the integration including an endpoint schema of the server,
However, Wells teaches the integration including an endpoint schema of the server (API service 132 can obtain the schema definition for the associated node in the API graph to determine if received query includes any parameters that are required for the subquery to successfully execute. If the schema definition indicates any specific parameters required to execute the subquery, API service 132 can count the number of parameters provided in the request to determine if the required parameters were included in the request, para. 0036) in order to allow a user to select data that the user wishes to view as taught by Wells (para. 0028),
Therefore, based on DeGennaro in view of Wells, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Wells to the product of DeGennaro in order to allow a user to select data that the user wishes to view as taught by Wells (para. 0028).
DeGennaro in view of Wells does not explicitly teach the integration including one of data refresh intervals;
However, Bienkowski teaches the integration including one of data refresh intervals (API integrations, and the like created by the application 420 on behalf of the consumer; configuring properties of the application 420 such as refresh interval of tasks for ingestion, para. 0074) in order to providing dimensions for slicing and dicing data for visualizations as taught by Bienkowski (para. 0074);
Therefore, based on DeGennaro in view of Wells, and further in view of Bienkowski, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Bienkowski to the product of DeGennaro in view of Wells in order to providing dimensions for slicing and dicing data for visualizations as taught by Bienkowski (para. 0074).
With respect to claim 16, DeGennaro teaches The computer program product of Claim 15, further comprising:
sending, to an integration review interface running on the extensibility layer, the integration data of the integration (partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106, para. 0053);
receiving approval, at the extensibility layer, of the integration (partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106, para. 0053);
in response to the approval, authorizing the integration to be sent to the data broker layer for configuration (partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106, para. 0053).
With respect to claim 17, DeGennaro teaches The computer program product of Claim 15, further comprising:
sending, to a partner server, a plurality of integrations from the extensibility layer, the plurality of integrations including the integration (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012);
receiving, from the partner server, an integration of the plurality of integrations selected in a web interface of the partner server and authentication information for the integration (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012);
saving the authentication information for the integration at the extensibility layer (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012);
sending, to the data streaming service, an event indicating the integration is enabled (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012);
creating a stream for each data field of the given integration (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012); and
sending, to the partner server, data retrieved from the stream for each data field at the web interface of the partner server (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012).
With respect to claim 18, DeGennaro teaches The computer program product of Claim 15, further comprising:
storing data received from the stream in a data store (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012).
With respect to claim 19, DeGennaro teaches The computer program product of Claim 18, further comprising:
receiving, from the vendor layer via the web based portal, a first workspace configured to access the plurality of data fields of the integration (partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106, para. 0053);
receiving, from the vendor layer via the web based portal, a second workspace configured to access the plurality of data fields of the integration (partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106, para. 0053);
wherein the first workspace and the second workspace are configured to access the plurality of data fields via the data store (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012).
With respect to claim 20, DeGennaro teaches The computer program product of Claim 18, further comprising:
receiving, from the vendor layer via the web based portal, a first gauge configured to access the plurality of data fields of the integration (partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106, para. 0053);
receiving, from the vendor layer via the web based portal, a second gauge configured to access the plurality of data fields of the integration (partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106, para. 0053);
wherein the first gauge and the second gauge are configured to access the plurality of data fields via the data store (the configuration data be stored in admin repository 220 and provided to media access client 202 from partner integration server 206;such a customization of media access client 202 desirable for branding media access client 202 according to a market identity of partner 210; because the configuration data stored with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, the customized display elements for partner 210 updated during operation of media access client 202, including without delay when a change is made with at least one of partner integration server 206 and admin repository 220, para. 0066; providing address to access to media objects stored in a media repository, para.0012).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on June 26, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive for the following reasons:
Applicant’s main arguments are that “DeGennaro Does Not Teach "An Integration" Being Received from and Sent to Layers as Recited by Claims 1 and 8” (Argument 1, REMARKS page 11); and “Wells Does Not Teach an "Integration"” (Argument 2, REMARKS page 13); “Bienkowski Does Not Teach an "Integration"” (Argument 3, REMARKS page 14); and “The Combination Fails to Teach the Claimed Data Flow” (Argument 4, REMARKS page 14).
Examiner respectfully disagrees with the above arguments.
In response to Applicant’s Argument 1 that “DeGennaro Does Not Teach "An Integration" Being Received from and Sent to Layers as Recited by Claims 1 and 8” it is noted that DeGennaro teaches partner integration server 206 enabled to support partner3 210-3 without performing authentication of user 106 with partner3 210-3, partner3 210-3 identified for user 106 based on user input of an identifier associated with partner3 210-3 (the offer code) or explicit user selection of partner3 210-3, , from a list of potential partner options (para. 0048) and partners 210 access partner integration server 206 using partner protocol 214 via network 224, partner integration server 206 incorporate protocol translation 216 that enabled to translate or map various information provided using partner protocol 214 into information that is used or standardized by partner integration server 206 (para. 0049); partner integration server 206 perform authentication of users 106 who operate media access client 202 by authenticating user 106 using internal user information, such as stored in admin repository 220, or by using the internal user information to authenticate user 106 at partner 210 on behalf of user 106 (also referred to as “proxy authentication” where partner integration server 206 is a proxy for user 106), partner integration server 206 enable authentication of users 106 directly with partner 210, without partner integration server 206 first authenticating user 106 (para. 0053)
.
In response to Applicant’s Argument 2 that “Wells Does Not Teach an "Integration"” it is noted that DeGennaro does not explicitly teach the integration including an endpoint schema of the server. However, Wells teaches API service 132 can obtain the schema definition for the associated node in the API graph to determine if received query includes any parameters that are required for the subquery to successfully execute. If the schema definition indicates any specific parameters required to execute the subquery, API service 132 can count the number of parameters provided in the request to determine if the required parameters were included in the request (para. 0036) in order to allow a user to select data that the user wishes to view as taught by Wells (para. 0028).
Therefore, based on DeGennaro in view of Wells, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Wells to the method of DeGennaro in order to allow a user to select data that the user wishes to view as taught by Wells (para. 0028).
In response to Applicant’s Argument 3 that “Bienkowski Does Not Teach an "Integration"” it is noted that DeGennaro in view of Wells does not explicitly teach the integration including one of data refresh intervals. However, Bienkowski teaches API integrations, and the like created by the application 420 on behalf of the consumer; configuring properties of the application 420 such as refresh interval of tasks for ingestion, para. 0074) in order to providing dimensions for slicing and dicing data for visualizations as taught by Bienkowski (para. 0074).
Therefore, based on DeGennaro in view of Wells, and further in view of Bienkowski, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Bienkowski to the method of DeGennaro in view of Wells in order to providing dimensions for slicing and dicing data for visualizations as taught by Bienkowski (para. 0074).
In response to Applicant’s Argument 4 that “The Combination Fails to Teach the Claimed Data Flow” , please see the responses to arguments 1, 2 and 3.
For the above reasons, Examiner believed that rejection of the last Office action was proper and within their broadest reasonable interpretation in light of the specification. See MPEP 2111 [R-1] Interpretation of Claims-Broadest Reasonable Interpretation.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL.
Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/H.H.N/Examiner, Art Unit 2447
July 25, 2026