DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are present in this application. Claims 1-20 are pending in this office
action.
This office action is NON-FINAL.
Drawings
The Drawings filed on 07/31/24 are acceptable for examination purposes.
Specification
The Specification filed on 07/31/24 is acceptable for examination purposes.
Claim Interpretation
Claim 19 “computer readable storage medium” is interpreted in light of Specification [0173] which states, “…A computer readable storage medium, as used herein, is not to be construed as being transitory signals per se, such as radio waves or other freely propagating electromagnetic waves”.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) filed on 08/28/24, 04/29/25, 08/19/25, 10/06/25, 11/12/25 and 02/18/26 has been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 U.S.C. §103
U.S.C. §§ 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. §§ 102 and 103) is incorrect,
any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new
ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection,
would be the same under either status.
obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action:
claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this
title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such
that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in
the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated
by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claims 1-3, 7-12 and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ranchod et al. (US 2020/0036723 A1) in view of MacLean et al. (US 2019/0147114 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Coffey teaches a computer-implemented method comprising:
receiving a network address of a configuration file for a server over a network, (See Ranchod paragraph [0116], the remote server 306 may receive payload objects at network endpoints that are definable by host address identifications…the remote server 306 is configured to execute certain actions in association with a third party application);
establishing a connection to the server over the network, (See Ranchod paragraph [0166], the group-based communication server 106 to establish a communication link with a different network endpoint, which may be hosted by a different remote system);
retrieving, over the connection, the configuration file from a storage element associated with the server, (See Ranchod paragraph [0194], he group-based communication server 106 first retrieves, from the group-based communication repository 107);
extracting, from the configuration file, a plurality of endpoints at the server, (See Ranchod paragraph [0014], the group-based communication server is further configured to provide an integration information endpoint configured to receive a integration settings query payload), extracting, for each of the plurality of endpoints, (See Ranchod paragraph [0014], the group-based communication server is further configured to provide an integration information endpoint configured to receive a integration settings query payload), a database request type capable of manipulating the respective one of each of the plurality of endpoints at the server, (See Ranchod paragraph [0010], provide an integration update endpoint configured to receive an integration update request payload from a third party application provider, the integration update request payload comprising the authentication token; in response to receiving the integration settings query payload, retrieve from the group-based communication repository),
creating an integration template including, (See Ranchod paragraph [0139], the blueprint application integrations is generated from the same template, i.e. the same blueprint application):
(a) one of the plurality of extracted endpoints, (See Ranchod paragraph [0011], one or more resource endpoints configured to receive at least one function payload from the group-based communication server),
(b) the database request type corresponding with the one of the plurality of extracted endpoints, (See Ranchod paragraph [0010], provide an integration update endpoint configured to receive an integration update request payload from a third party application provider, the integration update request payload comprising the authentication token; in response to receiving the integration settings query payload, retrieve from the group-based communication repository), and
(c) a field for an input, (See Ranchod paragraph [0142], data fields that form the basis from which a group-based communication server 106 generates a plurality of blueprint application integrations), associated with the database request type corresponding with the one of the plurality of extracted endpoints, (See Ranchod paragraph [0008, the integration settings query payload comprises at least the authentication token; and provide an integration update endpoint configured to receive an integration update request payload, wherein the integration update request payload comprises at least the authentication token), the input including a parameter, authorization, header, body, and response data; (See Ranchod paragraph [00153], allows a user to authorize the blueprint application integration to access specific resources associated with a user account. To be more specific))
creating a workspace template, the workspace template comprising the database request type corresponding with one of the endpoints of the integration template, (See Ranchod paragraph [0013], a workspace identifier that uniquely identifies a workspace to which the blueprint application integration belongs, and (iii) a secret string; and the third party application provider comprises one or more resource endpoints configured to receive at least one function payload from the group-based communication server), and the data template, the database request type being one of a table joining operation, a data formula operation, and a data filter operation, (See Ranchod paragraph [0033], The group-based communication repository may be embodied as a data storage device or devices, as a separate database server or servers, or as a combination of data storage devices and separate database servers),
Ranchod does not explicitly disclose creating a data template, the data template including a data field, the data field having a data type available at the one of the endpoints; linking the data template to the integration template.
However, MacLean teaches, creating a data template, the data template including a data field, (See MacLean paragraph [0056], Template management component 308 may be configured to create and manage one or more templates), the data field having a data type available at the one of the endpoints; linking the data template to the integration template, (See MacLean paragraph [0009], one or more datasets, models, and/or features of the data integration workspace based on one or more templates. A template may comprise a predefined set of models and/or features of the data integration workspace associated with one or more particular types of users).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention was made, to modify (creating a data template, the data template including a data field, the data field having a data type available at the one of the endpoints; linking the data template to the integration template of MacLean for creating and managing a data integration workspace in which datasets and models based on the datasets may be visualized and manipulated.
Claims 10 and 19 recite the same limitations as claim 1 above. Therefore, Claims 10 and 19 are rejected based on the same reasoning.
Regarding claim 2, Ranchod taught the information processing apparatus of
claim 1, as described above.
Ranchod does not explicitly disclose instantiating an integration based on the integration template, the integration including an identifier of the integration template, in response to instantiating the integration, instantiating a first dataset based on the data template, the first dataset including an identifier of the data template, and in response to instantiating the first dataset, instantiating a workspace based on the workspace template, the workspace including an identifier of the workspace template.
However, MacLean teaches, instantiating an integration based on the integration template, the integration including an identifier of the integration template, (See MacLean paragraph [0037], A template A template may include a predefined set of models and/or features of the data integration workspace associated with one or more particular types of users), in response to instantiating the integration, instantiating a first dataset based on the data template, (See MacLean paragraph [0009], one or more datasets, models, and/or features of the data integration workspace based on one or more templates), the first dataset including an identifier of the data template, (See MacLean paragraph [0043], one or more templates, rules for the one or more models indicating how one or more datasets are used to generate the one or more models); and in response to instantiating the first dataset, instantiating a workspace based on the workspace template, ((See MacLean paragraph [0009]a template is updated, the set of one or more datasets, models, and/or features of the data integration workspace accessible by the type of user associated with the template), the workspace including an identifier of the workspace template, (See MacLean paragraph [0004], Each template may comprise one or more specific models related to a specific type of user. These and one or more other features of the data integration workspace may be presented via a graphical user interface).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention was made, to modify instantiating an integration based on the integration template, the integration including an identifier of the integration template, in response to instantiating the integration, instantiating a first dataset based on the data template, the first dataset including an identifier of the data template, and in response to instantiating the first dataset, instantiating a workspace based on the workspace template, the workspace including an identifier of the workspace template of MacLean for creating and managing a data integration workspace in which datasets and models based on the datasets may be visualized and manipulated.
Claims 11 and 20 recite the same limitations as claim 2 above. Therefore, Claims 11 and 20 are rejected based on the same reasoning.
Regarding claim 3 , Ranchod taught computer-implemented method of
claim 2, as described above. Ranchod further teaches wherein the integration is a first integration, and the first integration is instantiated for a first authentication data, the method further comprising, (See Ranchod pa user authorization of defined scopes and features for the blueprint application integration, an authentication token configured to enable the defined scopes and features for the blueprint application integration; cause token data associated with the authentication token to be transmitted to a third party application provider associated with the blueprint application):
instantiating a second integration based on the integration template, the second integration being instantiated for a second authentication data, (See Ranchod paragraph [0004], user authorization of defined scopes and features for the blueprint application integration, an authentication token configured to enable the defined scopes and features for the blueprint application integration; cause token data associated with the authentication token to be transmitted to a third party application provider associated with the blueprint application): the second integration including the identifier of the integration template, (See Ranchod paragraph [0139], each of the blueprint application integrations is generated from the same template, i.e. the same blueprint application); and
instantiating a second dataset based on the data template, (See Ranchod paragraph [0049], A blueprint application serves as a template that forms the basis for each blueprint application integration), the second dataset including the identifier of the data template, the first dataset and second dataset being stored in a same memory, (See Ranchod paragraph [0061], the term “blueprint application integration identifier” refers to one or more items of data by which a blueprint application integration within a group-based communication system may be identified. For example, a blueprint application integration identifier may comprise ASCII text, a pointer, a memory address).
Claim 12 recites the same limitations as claim 3 above. Therefore, Claim 12 is
rejected based on the same reasoning.
Regarding claim 7 , Ranchod taught computer-implemented method of
claim 1, as described above.
Ranchod does not explicitly disclose modifying a configuration of the integration template, and responsive to modifying the integration template, applying the configuration to the data template.
However, MacLean teaches, modifying a configuration of the integration template, (See MacLean paragraph [0009], a template is updated, the set of one or more datasets, models, and/or features of the data integration workspace accessible by the type of user associated with the template may be automatically updated accordingly); and responsive to modifying the integration template, applying the configuration to the data template, (See MacLean paragraph [0009], a template is updated, the set of one or more datasets, models, and/or features of the data integration workspace accessible by the type of user associated with the template may be automatically updated accordingly).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention was made, to modify modifying a configuration of the integration template, and responsive to modifying the integration template, applying the configuration to the data template of MacLean for creating and managing a data integration workspace in which datasets and models based on the datasets may be visualized and manipulated.
Claim 16 recites the same limitations as claim 7 above. Therefore, Claim 16 is
rejected based on the same reasoning
Regarding claim 8 , Ranchod taught computer-implemented method of
claim 1, as described above.
Ranchod does not explicitly disclose modifying a configuration of the integration template, and responsive to modifying the integration template, applying the configuration to the workspace template.
However, MacLean teaches, modifying a configuration of the integration template, (See MacLean paragraph [0009], a template is updated, the set of one or more datasets, models, and/or features of the data integration workspace accessible by the type of user associated with the template may be automatically updated accordingly); and responsive to modifying the integration template, applying the configuration to the workspace template, (See MacLean paragraph [0009], a template is updated, the set of one or more datasets, models, and/or features of the data integration workspace accessible by the type of user associated with the template may be automatically updated accordingly).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention was made, to modifying a configuration of the integration template, and responsive to modifying the integration template, applying the configuration to the workspace template of MacLean for creating and managing a data integration workspace in which datasets and models based on the datasets may be visualized and manipulated.
Claim 17 recites the same limitations as claim 8 above. Therefore, Claim 17 is
rejected based on the same reasoning
Regarding claim 9 , Ranchod taught computer-implemented method of
claim 2, as described above. Ranchod further teaches
Ranchod does not explicitly disclose modifying a configuration of the integration template; and responsive to modifying the integration template, applying the configuration to the instantiated integration.
However, MacLean teaches, modifying a configuration of the integration template, (See MacLean paragraph [0009], a template is updated, the set of one or more datasets, models, and/or features of the data integration workspace accessible by the type of user associated with the template may be automatically updated accordingly); and responsive to modifying the integration template, applying the configuration to the instantiated integration, (See MacLean paragraph [0009], a template is updated, the set of one or more datasets, models, and/or features of the data integration workspace accessible by the type of user associated with the template may be automatically updated accordingly).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention was made, to modifying a configuration of the integration template; and responsive to modifying the integration template, applying the configuration to the instantiated integration of MacLean for creating and managing a data integration workspace in which datasets and models based on the datasets may be visualized and manipulated.
Claim 18 recites the same limitations as claim 9 above. Therefore, Claim 18 is
rejected based on the same reasoning
Claims 4-6 and 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable
over Ranchod et al. (US 2020/0036723 A1) in view of MacLean et al. (US 2019/0147114 A1) and further in view of Bhushan et al. (US Patent No. 11,302,083-B1).
Regarding claim 4 , Ranchod taught computer-implemented method of
claim 2, as described above. Ranchod further teaches wherein instantiating the first dataset further comprises, (See Ranchod paragraph [0058], an installed instance of a blueprint application in a workspace of the group-based communication system):
Ranchod together with MacLean does not explicitly disclose downloading raw data from the server in a format native to the server, translating the raw data to translated data in a format native to the integration, and displaying the translated data in the workspace.
However, Bhushan teaches, downloading raw data from the server in a format native to the server, (See Bhushan Col. 9 lines 61-64, an application marketplace or other application distribution system might distribute the application to a client device based on a request from the client device to download the application); translating the raw data to translated data in a format native to the integration, (See Bhushan Col. 16 lines 43-47, the ERP process can operate in the streaming mode alone. After the ERP process has performed the translation of the query request and received raw results from the streaming mode, the search head can integrate the returned data with any data obtained from local data sources); and displaying the translated data in the workspace, (See Col. Bhushan 68 lines 34-36, the XR workspace editor application 1816 generates a template XR object that corresponds an XR object to be displayed in the XR environment).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention was made, to modify downloading raw data from the server in a format native to the server, translating the raw data to translated data in a format native to the integration, and displaying the translated data in the workspace of Bhushan in order to generate the proper templates and associated the corresponding template with each real-world object.
Claim 13 recites the same limitations as claim 4 above. Therefore, Claim 14 is
rejected based on the same reasoning
Regarding claim 5 , Ranchod taught computer-implemented method of
claim 4, as described above.
Ranchod together with MacLean does not explicitly disclose wherein displaying the translated data in the workspace, further includes displaying the translated data in a gauge associated with the workspace.
However, Bhushan teaches, wherein displaying the translated data in the workspace, (See Col. 68 lines 34-36, the XR workspace editor application 1816 generates a template XR object that corresponds an XR object to be displayed in the XR environment), further includes displaying the translated data in a gauge associated with the workspace, (See Col. 43 lines 29-34, the reporting application allows the user to select a visualization of the statistics in a graph (e.g., bar chart, scatter plot, area chart, line chart, pie chart, radial gauge, marker gauge, filler gauge, etc.), where the format of the graph may be selected using the user interface controls 1302 along the left panel of the user interface 1300).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention was made, to modify wherein displaying the translated data in the workspace, further includes displaying the translated data in a gauge associated with the workspace of Bhushan in order to generate the proper templates and associated the corresponding template with each real-world object.
Claim 14 recites the same limitations as claim 5 above. Therefore, Claim 14 is
rejected based on the same reasoning
Regarding claim 6 , Ranchod taught computer-implemented method of
claim 1, as described above.
Ranchod together with MacLean does not explicitly disclose creating a gauge template, the gauge template having a visualization of data module, and linking the gauge template to the workspace template.
However, Bhushan teaches, creating a gauge template, the gauge template having a visualization of data module, (See Bhushan Col. 43 lines 29-34, the reporting application allows the user to select a visualization of the statistics in a graph (e.g., bar chart, scatter plot, area chart, line chart, pie chart, radial gauge, marker gauge, filler gauge, etc.), where the format of the graph may be selected using the user interface controls 1302 along the left panel of the user interface 1300); and linking the gauge template to the workspace template, (See Bhushan Col. 63 lines 58-63 generates XR template objects for the XR template, the XR workspace editor application 1816 places the template XR objects in various locations relative to the marker on the template object. Via the XR workspace editor application 1816, the administrator provides links to data sources for the template XR objects).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention was made, to modify creating a gauge template, the gauge template having a visualization of data module, and linking the gauge template to the workspace template of Bhushan in order to generate the proper templates and associated the corresponding template with each real-world object.
Claim 15 recites the same limitations as claim 6 above. Therefore, Claim 15 is
rejected based on the same reasoning
Conclusions/Points of Contacts
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
applicant’s disclosure. See form PTO-892.
Rangasamy et al. (US 2016/0124742 A1), Each microservice generated using the development framework adheres to a well-defined Application Programming Interface (API) specified in the corresponding service definition and may be orchestrated, by invoking the API of the microservice, according to a workflow performed by the orchestrator.
Coffey et al. (US Patent No. 11, 579, 755 B1) the present disclosure relates to dynamic configuration of interactive controls available on a dashboard. Interactive controls may be dynamically configured by manipulating network resource address information for a network resource that provides a dashboard, for example using query string parameters in a uniform resource identifier (“URI”) such as a uniform resource locator (“URL”).
/MULUEMEBET GURMU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2163