DETAILED ACTION
This is the first action on the merits for application 18/791,094. Claims 1-10 are currently pending in this application.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in CHINA on 12/14/2023. It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the CN202311714307.3 application as required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Note, an attempt by the Office to electronically retrieve the priority document failed on 5/15/2025.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 7/31/2024 and 4/28/2025 have been considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 10 is objected to because of the following informalities: line 16 (third from last line), “the vehicle controller” should be changed to - -a vehicle controller- - for claim consistency. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 111017840 A. Note, although already cited on the IDS filed 4/28/2025, all references herein to CN 111017840 A are to the English language translation provided with this action.
Regarding Claim 1, CN 111017840 A discloses an arm-type aerial work platform (Figs. 1-3), comprising a chassis mechanism (1) and a walking drive mechanism (Fig. 3), wherein the chassis mechanism comprises a front drive axle (12), a rear drive axle (13), front drive wheels (14 associated with 12) on two sides of the front drive axle, and rear drive wheels (14 associated with 13) on two sides of the rear drive axle; the walking drive mechanism comprises a front transmission shaft (113), a rear transmission shaft (114), a transfer case (112), and a first drive motor (111); the front drive axle is connected to a first output terminal of the transfer case through the front transmission shaft (Figs. 2 and 3); and the rear drive axle is connected to a second output terminal of the transfer case through the rear transmission shaft (Figs. 2 and 3); the first drive motor comprises a first permanent magnet synchronization motor (111) and a first alternating current driver (Claim 2, “inverter”); an input terminal of the first permanent magnet synchronization motor is electrically connected to the first alternating current driver (Claim 2, “conversion into alternating current by inverter to the drive motor”), and an output terminal of the first permanent magnet synchronization motor is connected to an input terminal of the transfer case (Claim 2, “a driving motor (111), the front axle (12) and the rear axle (13) driven by the motor (111) provides power to drive the wheel (14) to rotate”); and the first alternating current driver is configured to acquire a walking control signal and according to the walking control signal, output a walking drive signal to the first permanent magnet synchronization motor (Claim 2, “a driving motor (111), the front axle (12) and the rear axle (13) driven by the motor (111) provides power to drive the wheel (14) to rotate, the driving motor (111) by the power supply of the battery group (151), and the direct current of the battery group (151) after conversion into alternating current by inverter to the drive motor”).
Regarding Claim 2, CN 111017840 A discloses the walking drive mechanism further comprises a high-voltage power line; and a power supply terminal of the first alternating current driver is configured to receive a high-voltage power signal through the high-voltage power line (Claim 2, “a driving motor (111), the front axle (12) and the rear axle (13) driven by the motor (111) provides power to drive the wheel (14) to rotate, the driving motor (111) by the power supply of the battery group (151), and the direct current of the battery group (151) after conversion into alternating current by inverter to the drive motor”).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
DESSEUX (US 2024/0200579 A1) discloses an aerial work platform control method (see ABSTRACT).
HOOVER (US 2023/0264937 A1) discloses an aerial work platform system (see ABSTRACT).
BUGLIONE et al. (US 2005/0109550 A1) discloses a hybrid vehicle motor control system (see paragraph [0034]).
BAILEY (US 2004/0262079 A1) discloses an aerial work platform (see ABSTRACT).
EDWIN YOUNG
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3655
/Edwin A Young/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3655