CTNF 18/791,163 CTNF 94988 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/27/2025; the submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-103 AIA The text of those sections of Title 35, U.S. Code not included in this action can be found in a prior Office action. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 2, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-11910251-B2 to Paladugu et al, from hereon Paladugu in view of US-20250344086-A1 to Shim et al., from hereon Shim . Regarding claim 1 Paladugo teaches…a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to (clm 16 discloses…a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more processors individually or collectively configured to execute instructions stored on one or more memories and to cause the UE to): but do not teach…receive a control message that triggers one or more aperiodic cross-link interference received signal strength indicator (CLI-RSSI) resources, one or more aperiodic CLI sounding reference signal received power (SRS-RSRP) resources, or a CLI measurement time window, for a layer one (L1) UE to UE CLI measurement, wherein the CLI measurement time window corresponds to one or more time and frequency locations; and perform the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement on the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources, the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources, or during the CLI measurement time window. Shim teaches… receive a control message that triggers one or more aperiodic cross-link interference received signal strength indicator (CLI-RSSI) resources (Fig. 23 P.33 and P. 438 discloses… a network 23a-01 may receive reporting of UE capability from a UE #1 23a-02 and a UE #2 23a-03….[0438] In operation 23a-12, the network 23a-01 may configure, via a higher layer message (e.g., an RRC configuration message), UEs with a plurality of pieces of information associated with CLI measurement, based on the capability of the UEs 23a-02 and 23a-03. In an embodiment of the present disclosure, the network 23a-01 may configure the UE #1 23a-02 to transmit a plurality of pieces of information for CLI measurement via a UL signal (e.g., an SRS) to the UE #2 23a-03), one or more aperiodic CLI sounding reference signal received power (SRS-RSRP) resources (P.438, discloses… UEs with a plurality of pieces of information associated with CLI measurement, based on the capability of the UEs 23a-02 and 23a-03. In an embodiment of the present disclosure, the network 23a-01 may configure the UE #1 23a-02 to transmit a plurality of pieces of information for CLI measurement via a UL signal (e.g., an SRS) to the UE #2 23a-03 ), or a CLI measurement time window, for a layer one (L1) UE to UE CLI measurement, wherein the CLI measurement time window corresponds to one or more time and frequency locations (P. 466 discloses… CSI may include a CLI resource indicator for L1-triggered CLI reporting, L1-filtered SRS-RSRP and/or CLI-RSSI. The BS may configure the UE with time and frequency resources for “aperiodic CLI measurement and L1-triggered reporting”, and the configuration may include one or more parameters for CLI measurement and reporting); and perform the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement on the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources, the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources, or during the CLI measurement time window (Fig. 23). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Paladugu by incorporating the teachings of Shim because the method and device allow for various modes of the UE for various resources including cross link interference such as SRS as the resource can be configured as periodic or aperiodic (Shim, P.257). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability. Regarding claim 2 Paladugu and Shim teach the UE of claim 1, Shim teaches…wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive a configuration message that indicates a set of CLI-RSSI resources or a set of CLI SRS-RSRP resources (P. 326 ), and wherein the configuration message indicates a respective resource level slot offset for each respective CLI-RSSI resource of the set of CLI-RSSI resources (P. 326 discloses… The UE may determine at what time point to measure transmitted CSI-RS 1502, based on a time point of reception of the DCI format 0_1 and a parameter (aforementioned aperiodicTriggeringOffset) with respect to offset in CSI resource set configuration (e.g., NZP CSI-RS resource set configuration (NZP-CSI-RS-ResourceSet)). In detail, the UE may be configured, from the BS by higher layer signaling, with an offset value X of parameter aperiodicTriggeringOffset in NZP-CSI-RS resource set configuration, and the configured offset value X may indicate offset between a slot in which DCI to trigger an aperiodic CSI report is received and a slot in which a CSI-RS resource is to be transmitted. For example, a value of the parameter aperiodicTriggeringOffset and the offset value X may have mapping relations) or for each respective CLI SRS-RSRP resource of the set of CLI SRS-RSRP resources, wherein the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement is performed on the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources or the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources and during each respective slot associated with the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources or the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources according to the respective resource level slot offset for each of one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources or the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources. Regarding claim 17 Paladugu and Shim teach the UE of claim 1, Shim teaches…wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit a capability message indicating a capability of the UE to support the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement on the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources or the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources during the CLI measurement time window, wherein the control message is based at least in part on the capability message (P. 55). Regarding claim 18 Paladugu teaches…a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to (clm 16 discloses…a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more processors individually or collectively configured to execute instructions stored on one or more memories and to cause the UE to): but do not teach…receive a configuration message that indicates a time window for a layer one (L1) UE to UE cross-link interference (CLI) measurement, wherein the configuration message indicates one or more time and frequency locations associated with the CLI measurement time window; receive a control message that triggers the CLI measurement time window for the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement; and perform the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement during the CLI measurement time window. Shim teaches… receive a configuration message that indicates a time window for a layer one (L1) UE to UE cross-link interference (CLI) measurement, wherein the configuration message indicates one or more time and frequency locations associated with the CLI measurement time window; receive a control message that triggers the CLI measurement time window for the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement; and perform the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement during the CLI measurement time window. Shim teaches… receive a control message that triggers one or more aperiodic cross-link interference received signal strength indicator (CLI-RSSI) resources (Fig. 23 P.33 and P. 438 discloses… a network 23a-01 may receive reporting of UE capability from a UE #1 23a-02 and a UE #2 23a-03….[0438] In operation 23a-12, the network 23a-01 may configure, via a higher layer message (e.g., an RRC configuration message), UEs with a plurality of pieces of information associated with CLI measurement, based on the capability of the UEs 23a-02 and 23a-03. In an embodiment of the present disclosure, the network 23a-01 may configure the UE #1 23a-02 to transmit a plurality of pieces of information for CLI measurement via a UL signal (e.g., an SRS) to the UE #2 23a-03), one or more aperiodic CLI sounding reference signal received power (SRS-RSRP) resources (P.438, discloses… UEs with a plurality of pieces of information associated with CLI measurement, based on the capability of the UEs 23a-02 and 23a-03. In an embodiment of the present disclosure, the network 23a-01 may configure the UE #1 23a-02 to transmit a plurality of pieces of information for CLI measurement via a UL signal (e.g., an SRS) to the UE #2 23a-03 ), or a CLI measurement time window, for a layer one (L1) UE to UE CLI measurement, wherein the CLI measurement time window corresponds to one or more time and frequency locations (P. 466 discloses… CSI may include a CLI resource indicator for L1-triggered CLI reporting, L1-filtered SRS-RSRP and/or CLI-RSSI. The BS may configure the UE with time and frequency resources for “aperiodic CLI measurement and L1-triggered reporting”, and the configuration may include one or more parameters for CLI measurement and reporting); and perform the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement on the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources, the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources, or during the CLI measurement time window (Fig. 23). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Paladugu by incorporating the teachings of Shim because the method and device allow for various modes of the UE for various resources including cross link interference such as SRS as the resource can be configured as periodic or aperiodic (Shim, P.257). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability. Regarding claim 19 Paladugu and Shim teach the UE of claim 18, Shin teaches…wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: obtain a set of L1 UE to UE CLI measurement values based at least in part on the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement performed on one or more aperiodic cross-link interference received signal strength indicator (CLI-RSSI) resources or one or more aperiodic CLI sounding reference signal received power (SRS-RSRP) resources and during each respective slot associated with the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources or the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources that occurs during the CLI measurement time window; and transmit a report comprising one or more L1 UE to UE CLI measurement values of the set of L1 UE to UE CLI measurement values based at least in part on the configuration message(P.592 ).. Regarding claim 20 Paladugu teaches…a method for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising (ABs): but does not teach…receiving a control message that triggers one or more aperiodic cross-link interference received signal strength indicator (CLI-RSSI) resources, one or more aperiodic CLI sounding reference signal received power (SRS-RSRP) resources, or a CLI measurement time window, for a layer one (L1) UE to UE CLI measurement, wherein the CLI measurement time window corresponds to one or more time and frequency locations; and performing the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement on the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources, the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources, or during the CLI measurement time window. Shin teaches… receiving a control message that triggers one or more aperiodic cross-link interference received signal strength indicator (CLI-RSSI) resources(Fig. 23 P.33 and P. 438 discloses… a network 23a-01 may receive reporting of UE capability from a UE #1 23a-02 and a UE #2 23a-03….[0438] In operation 23a-12, the network 23a-01 may configure, via a higher layer message (e.g., an RRC configuration message), UEs with a plurality of pieces of information associated with CLI measurement, based on the capability of the UEs 23a-02 and 23a-03. In an embodiment of the present disclosure, the network 23a-01 may configure the UE #1 23a-02 to transmit a plurality of pieces of information for CLI measurement via a UL signal (e.g., an SRS) to the UE #2 23a-03), one or more aperiodic CLI sounding reference signal received power (SRS-RSRP) resources(P.438, discloses… UEs with a plurality of pieces of information associated with CLI measurement, based on the capability of the UEs 23a-02 and 23a-03. In an embodiment of the present disclosure, the network 23a-01 may configure the UE #1 23a-02 to transmit a plurality of pieces of information for CLI measurement via a UL signal (e.g., an SRS) to the UE #2 23a-03 ), or a CLI measurement time window, for a layer one (L1) UE to UE CLI measurement, wherein the CLI measurement time window corresponds to one or more time and frequency locations(P. 466 discloses… CSI may include a CLI resource indicator for L1-triggered CLI reporting, L1-filtered SRS-RSRP and/or CLI-RSSI. The BS may configure the UE with time and frequency resources for “aperiodic CLI measurement and L1-triggered reporting”, and the configuration may include one or more parameters for CLI measurement and reporting); and performing the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement on the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources, the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources, or during the CLI measurement time window (Fig. 23). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Paladugu by incorporating the teachings of Shim because the method and device allow for various modes of the UE for various resources including cross link interference such as SRS as the resource can be configured as periodic or aperiodic (Shim, P.257). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 3-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-11910251-B2 to Paladugu et al, from hereon Paladugu and US-20250344086-A1 to Shim et al., from hereon Shim in view of WO-2022036641-A1 to Ma . Regarding claim 3 Paladugu and Shim teach the UE of claim 2, but do not teach…wherein: the control message is associated with a CLI measurement time window associated with the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources or the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources for the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement, and the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement is performed on the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources or the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources during the CLI measurement time window. Ma teaches… wherein: the control message is associated with a CLI measurement time window associated with the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources or the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources for the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement, and the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement is performed on the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources or the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources during the CLI measurement time window (page 9, Lns. 47-58 the UE 115 may measure CLI resources up to the 53 occurrence of the CLI reference resource, at which point, the UE 115 may refrain from measuring and start to generate a CLI report. The UE 115 may start to generate the CLI report at any point during the interval duration. The UE 115 may generate the CLI report in accordance with the configuration and may include CLI measurements made prior to or during the CLI reference resource. The UE 115 may transmit, to the base station 105, the CLI report at an end of the interval duration ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Paladugu and Shim by incorporating the teachings of Ma because the method and device allow for various modes of the UE to receive information and configuration to perform CLI- that indicates interval duration between the CLI reference source and the CLI report transmission (Ma, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability. Regarding claim 4 Paladugu, Shim, and Ma teach the UE of claim 3, Ma teaches…wherein each respective slot associated with the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources or the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources occurs during the CLI measurement time window (page 9, Lns. 56-59 discloses… The UE 115 may generate the CLI report in accordance with the configuration and may include CLI measurements made prior to or during the CLI reference resource. The UE 115 may transmit, to the base station 105, the CLI report at an end of the interval duration ). Regarding claim 5 Paladugu, Shim, and Ma UE of claim 4, Shin teaches…wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: obtain a set of L1 UE to UE CLI measurement values based at least in part on the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement performed on the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources or the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources and during each respective slot associated with the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources or the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources that occurs during the CLI measurement time window; and transmit a report comprising one or more L1 UE to UE CLI measurement values of the set of L1 UE to UE CLI measurement values based at least in part on the configuration message (P.592 ). Regarding claim 6 Paladugu, Shim, and Ma UE of claim 5, Shin teaches…wherein the set of L1 UE to UE CLI measurement values comprises one or more RSRP values, one or more RSSI values, or a combination thereof (P.592 ). Regarding claim 7 Paladugu, Shim, and Ma UE of claim 5, Shin teaches…wherein the one or more L1 UE to UE CLI measurement values satisfy a threshold L1 UE to UE CLI measurement value (P.603 discloses… Reporting of Measurement Value and ID Satisfying Particular Condition, from Among K CLI Measurement Resources. The 5-2 embodiment relates to generation of a table, based on that a particular condition with respect to an SRS-RSRP value or CLI-RSSI value which is L1 filtered after CLI measurement is satisfied. Here, the condition may be a configured threshold value, and whether to perform reporting may be determined based on whether it is equal to or smaller than the threshold value ). Regarding claim 8 Paladugu and Shim teach the UE of claim 2, Shim teaches…wherein the configuration message indicates a quantity of CLI-RSSI resources or CLI SRS-RSRP resources for reporting L1 UE to UE CLI measurement, and wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to transmit the report based at least in part on the quantity of CLI-RSSI resources or CLI SRS-RSRP resources indicated in the configuration message (P398, discloses... the measurement configuration information (measConfig) may include measurement object configuration (measObject), report configuration (reportConfig), measurement identifier configuration (measID) associating a measurement object with a report method, configuration indicating a type of a value to be measured (quantityConfig), and the like. ). Regarding claim 9 Paladugu and Shim teach the UE of claim 8, Shim teaches…wherein one or more reporting criterion associated with the report is based at least in part on a quantity of most interfering or least interfering CLI-RSSI resources or CLI SRS-RSRP resources (table 29, discloses the fields of the report that includes the quantity of interfering resources). Regarding claim 10 Paladugu and Shim teach the UE of claim 2, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: but do not teach… identify a respective resource set level slot offset for the set of CLI-RSSI resources or the set of CLI SRS-RSRP resources, wherein the respective resource level slot offset is applicable for the set of CLI-RSSI resources or the set of CLI SRS-RSRP resources; and bypass a usage of the respective resource set level slot offset for the set of CLI-RSSI resources or the set of CLI SRS-RSRP resources based at least in part on the respective resource level slot offset for each respective CLI-RSSI resource of the set of CLI-RSSI resources or for each respective CLI SRS-RSRP resource of the set of CLI SRS-RSRP resources, wherein the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement is performed on the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources or the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources based at least in part on the bypassing. Ma teaches…identify a respective resource set level slot offset for the set of CLI-RSSI resources or the set of CLI SRS-RSRP resources, wherein the respective resource level slot offset is applicable for the set of CLI-RSSI resources or the set of CLI SRS-RSRP resources; and bypass a usage of the respective resource set level slot offset for the set of CLI-RSSI resources or the set of CLI SRS-RSRP resources based at least in part on the respective resource level slot offset for each respective CLI-RSSI resource of the set of CLI-RSSI resources or for each respective CLI SRS-RSRP resource of the set of CLI SRS-RSRP resources, wherein the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement is performed on the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources or the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources based at least in part on the bypassing (page 9, Lns. 47-57). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Paladugu and Shim by incorporating the teachings of Ma because the method and device allow for various modes of the UE to receive information and configuration to perform CLI- that indicates interval duration between the CLI reference source and the CLI report transmission (Ma, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability. Regarding claim 11 Paladugu and Shim teach the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: but do not teach…receive a configuration message that indicates a set of CLI-RSSI resources or a set of CLI SRS-RSRP resources, the set of CLI-RSSI resources or the set of CLI SRS-RSRP resources comprising a plurality of CLI-RSSI resources or CLI SRS-RSRP resources, respectively, wherein the configuration message indicates a different slot for each CLI-RSSI resource of the plurality of CLI-RSSI resources or each CLI SRS-RSRP resource of the plurality of CLI SRS-RSRP resources. Ma teaches…receive a configuration message that indicates a set of CLI-RSSI resources or a set of CLI SRS-RSRP resources, the set of CLI-RSSI resources or the set of CLI SRS-RSRP resources comprising a plurality of CLI-RSSI resources or CLI SRS-RSRP resources, respectively, wherein the configuration message indicates a different slot for each CLI-RSSI resource of the plurality of CLI-RSSI resources or each CLI SRS-RSRP resource of the plurality of CLI SRS-RSRP resources (Page 11, Lns. 27-30). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Paladugu and Shim by incorporating the teachings of Ma because the method and device allow for various modes of the UE to receive information and configuration to perform CLI- that indicates interval duration between the CLI reference source and the CLI report transmission (Ma, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability. Regarding claim 12 Paladugu and Shim teach the UE of claim 1, but do not teach…wherein the control message indicates a time duration between an ending slot associated with the control message and a beginning slot associated with the CLI measurement time window. Ma teaches… wherein the control message indicates a time duration between an ending slot associated with the control message and a beginning slot associated with the CLI measurement time window (Page 4, LNs. 25-44). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Paladugu and Shim by incorporating the teachings of Ma because the method and device allow for various modes of the UE to receive information and configuration to perform CLI- that indicates interval duration between the CLI reference source and the CLI report transmission (Ma, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability. Regarding claim 13 Paladugu and Shim teach the UE of claim 1, but do not teach…wherein the control message indicates a length of the CLI measurement time window. Ma teaches… wherein the control message indicates a length of the CLI measurement time window (Page 12, LN.s 55-60). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Paladugu and Shim by incorporating the teachings of Ma because the method and device allow for various modes of the UE to receive information and configuration to perform CLI- that indicates interval duration between the CLI reference source and the CLI report transmission (Ma, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability. Regarding claim 14 Paladugu and Shim teach the UE of claim 1,but do not teach… wherein the control message indicates a quantity of symbols per slot to monitor and measure associated with the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources or the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources, wherein the quantity of symbols per slot are indicated via a bitmap or an indication of one or more symbol numbers. Ma teaches… wherein the control message indicates a quantity of symbols per slot to monitor and measure associated with the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources or the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources, wherein the quantity of symbols per slot are indicated via a bitmap or an indication of one or more symbol numbers (Page 12, Lns. 19-22). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Paladugu and Shim by incorporating the teachings of Ma because the method and device allow for various modes of the UE to receive information and configuration to perform CLI- that indicates interval duration between the CLI reference source and the CLI report transmission (Ma, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability. Regarding claim 15 Paladugu and Shim teach the UE of claim 1, but do not teach…wherein the control message indicates a quantity of subbands or bands to monitor and measure associated with the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources or the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources for the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement. Ma teaches… wherein the control message indicates a quantity of subbands or bands to monitor and measure associated with the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources or the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources for the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement (Page 15, Lns. 42-45). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Paladugu and Shim by incorporating the teachings of Ma because the method and device allow for various modes of the UE to receive information and configuration to perform CLI- that indicates interval duration between the CLI reference source and the CLI report transmission (Ma, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability. Regarding claim 16 Paladugu and Shim teach the UE of claim 1, but do not teach…wherein the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement performed on the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources or the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources is associated with a plurality of neighbor equipment (UEs), a plurality of receive beams, a plurality of transmit beams, or a combination thereof. Ma teaches… wherein the L1 UE to UE CLI measurement performed on the one or more aperiodic CLI-RSSI resources or the one or more aperiodic CLI SRS-RSRP resources is associated with a plurality of neighbor equipment (UEs), a plurality of receive beams, a plurality of transmit beams, or a combination thereof (Page 7, Lns. 22-32). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Paladugu and Shim by incorporating the teachings of Ma because the method and device allow for various modes of the UE to receive information and configuration to perform CLI- that indicates interval duration between the CLI reference source and the CLI report transmission (Ma, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO form PTO-892: US-20250226899-A1 to Xiong, US-12302151-B2 to Bai, EP-4358573-A1 to Shim . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to LOUIS SAMARA whose telephone number is (408)918-7582. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 6-3 PT. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ayaz Sheikh can be reached at 571-272-3795. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /L.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2476 /AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/791,163 Page 2 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/791,163 Page 3 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/791,163 Page 4 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/791,163 Page 5 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/791,163 Page 6 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/791,163 Page 7 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/791,163 Page 9 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/791,163 Page 10 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/791,163 Page 11 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/791,163 Page 12 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/791,163 Page 13 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/791,163 Page 14 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/791,163 Page 15 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/791,163 Page 16 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/791,163 Page 17 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/791,163 Page 18 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/791,163 Page 19 Art Unit: 2476