DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
1. This action is responsive to an amendment filed on 05/11/2026. Claims 1-6,8-9,12-23 are pending.
Response to Arguments
2. Applicants arguments filed in the 05/11/2026 remarks have been fully considered but are moot in view of new ground(s) of rejection which is deemed appropriate to address all of the needs at this time.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claim(s) 1, 9, 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matula et al. (US 2021/0385412) in further view of Zhu et al. (US 2023/0421719).
Regarding claim 1, Matula teaches a method, comprising: determining, at a first device of a contact center agent, to filter visual content a first portion of a background of a video stream of the contact center agent for a contact center engagement with a contact center user, wherein the background of the video stream includes the first portion and a second portion (see fig. 2, 7, ¶ 0049, 0051-0059, 0064-0065, 0071. During the conference session, the video image provide for having different positions in the background (objects during the session in the background). The system is able to remove or filter out objects that are not meant to be present during the session. The first portion and second portion can be related to objects that are in the background.); obtaining, at the first device, filtered content corresponding to the determination to filter the visual content first portion; generating, at the first device, an updated video stream by replacing the visual content first portion with the filtered content within the background, wherein the background of the updated video stream includes the filtered content and the second portion and outputting, in place of the video stream, the updated video stream for rendering at a second device of the contact center user during the contact center engagement (see fig. 2, 5-7, ¶ 0049, 0051-0059, 0064-0065, 0071. An image in the background is replaced or obscured wherein the original object is no longer visible. The system filters out images or objects that are not supposed be present during the session. Thus any portions of the background can be replaced or removed from the video image. This will update the video wherein the objects are replaced or removed during the session. The first portion and second portion can be related to objects that are in the background).
Zhu discloses a smart video conferencing receives a video from a camera of the device and a second video from a camera of a second device. The conferencing system can correspond to a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Content determination component can retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background. The background can be replaced by a virtual background determined based on one or more factors. The factors can include context data acquired from a calendar, content based on the context data, and transaction history. A virtual background is determined based on the context. The virtual background can be selected from several predetermined backgrounds in a data store. Alternatively, determination of the virtual background can comprise generating a background. A video of a meeting participant can be segmented from its actual background. Subsequently, the virtual environment comprising a virtual background and content can replace the actual background. The background can be replaced by a virtual background determined based on one or more factors. The factors can include context data acquired from a calendar, content based on the context data, and transaction history (see fig. 2, ¶ 0023-0024, 0027, 0044, 0038-0039, 0053-0057).
The combination of Zhu to Matula teaches a financial institution such as customer service agent which includes a smart conferencing system that is able to modify background data (objects) to be replaced.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective of the claimed invention to modify Matula to incorporate a conferencing system that can correspond to a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Content determination component can retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background. The modification provides for a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Content determination component can retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background.
Regarding claim 9, Matula teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium storing instructions operable to cause one or more processors to perform operations comprising: determining, at a first device of a contact center agent, to filter visual content a first portion of a background of a video stream of the contact center agent for a contact center engagement with a contact center user, wherein the background of the video stream includes the first portion and a second portion (see fig. 2, 7, ¶ 0049, 0051-0059, 0064-0065, 0071. During the conference session, the video image provide for having different positions in the background (objects during the session in the background). The system is able to remove or filter out objects that are not meant to be present during the session. The first portion and second portion can be related to objects that are in the background.); obtaining, at the first device, filtered content corresponding to the determination to filter the visual content first portion; generating, at the first device, an updated video stream by replacing the visual content first portion with the filtered content within the background, wherein the background of the updated video stream includes the filtered content and the second portion; and outputting, in place of the video stream, the updated video stream for rendering at a second device of the contact center user during the contact center engagement (see fig. 2, 5-7, ¶ 0049, 0051-0059, 0064-0065, 0071. An image in the background is replaced or obscured wherein the original object is no longer visible. The system filters out images or objects that are not supposed be present during the session. Thus any portions of the background can be replaced or removed from the video image. This will update the video wherein the objects are replaced or removed during the session. The first portion and second portion can be related to objects that are in the background).
Zhu discloses a smart video conferencing receives a video from a camera of the device and a second video from a camera of a second device. The conferencing system can correspond to a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Content determination component can retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background. The background can be replaced by a virtual background determined based on one or more factors. The factors can include context data acquired from a calendar, content based on the context data, and transaction history. A virtual background is determined based on the context. The virtual background can be selected from several predetermined backgrounds in a data store. Alternatively, determination of the virtual background can comprise generating a background. A video of a meeting participant can be segmented from its actual background. Subsequently, the virtual environment comprising a virtual background and content can replace the actual background. The background can be replaced by a virtual background determined based on one or more factors. The factors can include context data acquired from a calendar, content based on the context data, and transaction history (see fig. 2, ¶ 0023-0024, 0027, 0044, 0038-0039, 0053-0057).
The combination of Zhu to Matula teaches a financial institution such as customer service agent which includes a smart conferencing system that is able to modify background data (objects) to be replaced.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective of the claimed invention to modify Matula to incorporate a conferencing system that can correspond to a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Content determination component can retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background. The modification provides for a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Content determination component can retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background.
Regarding claim 15, Matula teaches a system, comprising: a memory subsystem; and processing circuitry configured to execute instructions stored in the memory subsystem to: determine, at a first device of a contact center agent, to filter visual content a first portion of a background of a video stream of the contact center agent for a contact center engagement with a contact center user, wherein the background of the video stream includes the first portion and a second portion (see fig. 2, 7, ¶ 0049, 0051-0059, 0064-0065, 0071. During the conference session, the video image provide for having different positions in the background (objects during the session in the background). The system is able to remove or filter out objects that are not meant to be present during the session. The first portion and second portion can be related to objects that are in the background.); obtain, at the first device, filtered content corresponding to the determination to filter the visual content first portion; generate, at the first device, an updated video stream by replacing the visual content first portion with the filtered content within the background, wherein the background of the updated video stream includes the filtered content and the second portion; and output, in place of the video stream, the updated video stream for rendering at a second device of the contact center user during the contact center engagement (see fig. 2, 5-7, ¶ 0049, 0051-0059, 0064-0065, 0071. An image in the background is replaced or obscured wherein the original object is no longer visible. The system filters out images or objects that are not supposed be present during the session. Thus any portions of the background can be replaced or removed from the video image. This will update the video wherein the objects are replaced or removed during the session. The first portion and second portion can be related to objects that are in the background).
Zhu discloses a smart video conferencing receives a video from a camera of the device and a second video from a camera of a second device. The conferencing system can correspond to a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Content determination component can retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background. The background can be replaced by a virtual background determined based on one or more factors. The factors can include context data acquired from a calendar, content based on the context data, and transaction history. A virtual background is determined based on the context. The virtual background can be selected from several predetermined backgrounds in a data store. Alternatively, determination of the virtual background can comprise generating a background. A video of a meeting participant can be segmented from its actual background. Subsequently, the virtual environment comprising a virtual background and content can replace the actual background. The background can be replaced by a virtual background determined based on one or more factors. The factors can include context data acquired from a calendar, content based on the context data, and transaction history (see fig. 2, ¶ 0023-0024, 0027, 0044, 0038-0039, 0053-0057).
The combination of Zhu to Matula teaches a financial institution such as customer service agent which includes a smart conferencing system that is able to modify background data (objects) to be replaced.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective of the claimed invention to modify Matula to incorporate a conferencing system that can correspond to a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Content determination component can retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background. The modification provides for a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Content determination component can retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background.
5. Claim(s) 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 12, 16, 18, 19, 20, 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matula et al. (US 2021/0385412) in further view of Zhu et al. (US 2023/0421719).
Regarding 2, Matula teaches the method of claim 1, wherein determining to filter the first portion of the background of the video stream of the contact center agent for the contact center engagement with the contact center user comprises(see fig. 2, 7, ¶ 0049, 0051-0059, 0064-0065, 0071. During the conference session, the video image provide for having different positions in the background (objects during the session in the background). The system is able to remove or filter out objects that are not meant to be present during the session. The first portion and second portion can be related to objects that are in the background.).
Matula does not disclose determining that the filtered content corresponds to the contact center user.
Zhu teaches determining that the filtered content corresponds to the contact center user (see ¶ 0028. smart video conference system can identify a scheduled video call between a customer and a service agent of a financial institution from a calendar of the customer, service agent, or both. Meeting data can also be acquired from the calendar, such as a description or title of the meeting, time, and participants. Additional content can be determined from sensors or derived from other data sources, financial institution logo, location, and current weather. The system can generate a series of virtual backgrounds or environments (1, 2, . . . n, where n is an integer greater than two) over time. If the balance satisfies the threshold, the background can be updated to include one or more potential intervention tools to nudge the user toward better financial habits, such as financial education, automatic saving, and credit building information.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective of the claimed invention to modify Matula to incorporate a conferencing system that can correspond to a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Content determination component can retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background. The modification provides for a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Content determination component can retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background.
Regarding 4, Matula teaches the method of claim 1, wherein determining to filter the first portion of the background of the video stream of the contact center agent for the contact center engagement with the contact center user comprises (see fig. 2, 7, ¶ 0049, 0051-0059, 0064-0065, 0071. During the conference session, the video image provide for having different positions in the background (objects during the session in the background). The system is able to remove or filter out objects that are not meant to be present during the session. The first portion and second portion can be related to objects that are in the background.).
Matula does not disclose determining that a relevance score associated with the first portion meets a threshold.
Zhu teaches determining that a relevance score associated with the first portion meets a threshold (see ¶ 0057. The video or image frames of a meeting participant are overlaid on the virtual environment. For example, the machine learning model can infer a probability that a pixel belongs to a human participant or not. If the probability satisfies a threshold probability, the pixel can be classified as a human participant rather than a background. Thus determine that the visual content meets a threshold. The score can be related to the threshold level.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective of the claimed invention to modify Matula to incorporate a conferencing system that can correspond to a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Thus determine that the visual content meets a threshold. The score can be related to the threshold level. The modification provides for a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Content determination component can retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background. Thus determine that the visual content meets a threshold. The score can be related to the threshold level
Regarding 5, Matula teaches the method of claim 1, obtaining the filtered content corresponding to the determination to filter the first portion comprises:(see fig. 2, 7, ¶ 0049, 0051-0059, 0064-0065, 0071. During the conference session, the video image provide for having different positions in the background (objects during the session in the background). The system is able to remove or filter out objects that are not meant to be present during the session. The first portion and second portion can be related to objects that are in the background.).
Matula does not teach obtaining, as the filtered content, a virtual background from a library accessible to the first device
Zhu teaches obtaining, as the filtered content, a virtual background from a library accessible to the first device (see ¶ 0038-0039. The content determination component can retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective of the claimed invention to modify Matula to incorporate a conferencing system that can correspond to a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system and retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background. The modification provides for a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Content determination component can retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background. Thus retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background.
Regarding claim 6, Matula teaches the method of claim 1, wherein obtaining the filtered content corresponding to the determination to filter the first portion comprises: generating, as the filtered content, a portion of a virtual background (see fig. 2, 5-7, ¶ 0049, 0051-0059, 0064-0065, 0071. An image in the background is replaced or obscured wherein the original object is no longer visible. The system filters out images or objects that are not supposed be present during the session. Thus any portions of the background can be replaced or removed from the video image. This will update the video wherein the objects are replaced or removed during the session. The first portion and second portion can be related to objects that are in the background).
Regarding claim 8, Matula teaches the method of claim 1, wherein generating the updated video stream by replacing the first portion with the filtered content within the background comprises: combining a foreground of the video stream and the filtered content, to generate the updated video stream (see fig. 2, 5-7, ¶ 0049, 0051-0059, 0064-0065, 0071. An image in the background is replaced or obscured wherein the original object is no longer visible. The system filters out images or objects that are not supposed be present during the session. Thus any portions of the background can be replaced or removed from the video image. This will update the video wherein the objects are replaced or removed during the session. The first portion and second portion can be related to objects that are in the background).
Regarding 12, Matula discloses during the conference session, the video image provide for having different positions in the background (objects during the session in the background). The system is able to remove or filter out objects that are not meant to be present during the session. The first portion and second portion can be related to objects that are in the background (see fig. 2, 7, ¶ 0049, 0051-0059, 0064-0065, 0071).
Matula does not disclose the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 9, wherein the determination to filter the first portion is based on a relevance score determined for the first portion meeting a threshold .
Zhu teaches wherein the determination to filter the first portion is based on a relevance score determined for the first portion meeting a threshold (see ¶ 0057. The video or image frames of a meeting participant are overlaid on the virtual environment. For example, the machine learning model can infer a probability that a pixel belongs to a human participant or not. If the probability satisfies a threshold probability, the pixel can be classified as a human participant rather than a background. Thus determine that the visual content meets a threshold. The score can be related to the threshold level.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective of the claimed invention to modify Matula to incorporate a conferencing system that can correspond to a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Thus determine that the visual content meets a threshold. The score can be related to the threshold level. The modification provides for a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Content determination component can retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background. Thus determine that the visual content meets a threshold. The score can be related to the threshold level
Regarding 16, Matula teaches the system of claim 15, wherein, to determine to filter the visual content of the video stream of the contact center agent for the contact center engagement with the contact center user, the processing circuitry is configured to execute the instructions to: (see fig. 2, 7, ¶ 0049, 0051-0059, 0064-0065, 0071. During the conference session, the video image provide for having different positions in the background (objects during the session in the background). The system is able to remove or filter out objects that are not meant to be present during the session. The first portion and second portion can be related to objects that are in the background.)
Matula does not disclose determine a relevance score for the first portion; and determine that the relevance score meets a threshold.
Zhu teaches determine a relevance score for the first portion; and determine that the relevance score meets a threshold (see ¶ 0057. The video or image frames of a meeting participant are overlaid on the virtual environment. For example, the machine learning model can infer a probability that a pixel belongs to a human participant or not. If the probability satisfies a threshold probability, the pixel can be classified as a human participant rather than a background. Thus determine that the visual content meets a threshold. The score can be related to the threshold level.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective of the claimed invention to modify Matula to incorporate a conferencing system that can correspond to a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Thus determine that the visual content meets a threshold. The score can be related to the threshold level. The modification provides for a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Content determination component can retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background. Thus determine that the visual content meets a threshold. The score can be related to the threshold level
Regarding claim 18, Matula teaches the system of claim 15, wherein to determine to filter the first portion of the background of the video stream of the contact center agent for the contact center engagement with the contact center user, the processing circuitry is configured to execute the instructions to:(see fig. 2, 7, ¶ 0049, 0051-0059, 0064-0065, 0071. During the conference session, the video image provide for having different positions in the background (objects during the session in the background). The system is able to remove or filter out objects that are not meant to be present during the session. The first portion and second portion can be related to objects that are in the background.)
Matula does not teach determine that a portion of a virtual background, as the filtered content, corresponds to an organization with which the contact center user is associated.
Zhu teaches determine that a portion of a virtual background, as the filtered content, corresponds to an organization with which the contact center user is associated (see ¶ 0028. smart video conference system can identify a scheduled video call between a customer and a service agent of a financial institution from a calendar of the customer, service agent, or both. Meeting data can also be acquired from the calendar, such as a description or title of the meeting, time, and participants. Additional content can be determined from sensors or derived from other data sources, financial institution logo, location, and current weather. The system can generate a series of virtual backgrounds or environments (1, 2, . . . n, where n is an integer greater than two) over time. If the balance satisfies the threshold, the background can be updated to include one or more potential intervention tools to nudge the user toward better financial habits, such as financial education, automatic saving, and credit building information.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective of the claimed invention to modify Matula to incorporate a conferencing system that can correspond to a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Thus filtered content, corresponds to an organization with which the contact center user is associated. The modification provides for a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Content determination component can retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background. Thus filtered content, corresponds to an organization with which the contact center user is associated
Regarding claim 19, Matula does not teach the system of claim 15, wherein the processing circuitry is configured to execute the instructions to: obtain input from the first device indicating to update the video stream according to the filtered content.
Zhu teaches wherein the processing circuitry is configured to execute the instructions to: obtain input from the first device indicating to update the video stream according to the filtered content (see fig. 8-9, ¶ 0065, 0070. The update is presented in real time. That will be the indication upon the change of the background.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective of the claimed invention to modify Matula to incorporate a conferencing system that can correspond to a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Thus obtain input from the first device indicating to update the video stream according to the filtered content. The modification provides for a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Content determination component can retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background. Thus filtered content, corresponds to an organization with which the contact center user is associate, obtain input from the first device indicating to update the video stream according to the filtered content.
Regarding claim 20, Matula does not teach the system of claim 15, wherein the contact center engagement is facilitated over a video conferencing modality
Zhu teaches wherein the contact center engagement is facilitated over a video conferencing modality (see ¶ 0029. The smart video conference system can be implemented by a communication platform that includes video conferencing (e.g., Zoom, Teams, WebEx).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective of the claimed invention to modify Matula to incorporate a conferencing system that can correspond to a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Thus wherein the contact center engagement is facilitated over a video conferencing modality. The modification provides for a financial institution, such as a customer service agent. Content determination to analyze the context data and determine content presented by the smart video conferencing system. Content determination component can retrieve context data from the database and determine whether or not the information should be presented as part of a virtual background. Thus wherein the contact center engagement is facilitated over a video conferencing modality.
Regarding claim 23, Matula teaches the system of claim 15, wherein the filtered content is obtained via content filtering performed using an artificial intelligence model (see ¶ 0054-0056. The filtering is performed by machine learning algorithm.).
6. Claim(s) 3, 13, 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matula et al. (US 2021/0385412) in further view of Zhu et al. (US 2023/0421719) further in view of Agrawal et al. (US 2024/0275911).
Regarding claim 3, Matula teaches the method of claim 1, wherein determining to filter the first portion of the background of the video stream of the contact center agent for the contact center engagement with the contact center user comprises: determining that a first relevance score associated with the first portion is lower than a second a second relevance score associated with the filtered content (see fig. 2, 7, ¶ 0049, 0051-0059, 0064-0065, 0071. During the conference session, the video image provide for having different positions in the background (objects during the session in the background). The system is able to remove or filter out objects that are not meant to be present during the session. The first portion and second portion can be related to objects that are in the background.).
Matula and Zhu do not teach determining that a first relevance score associated with the first portion is lower than a second a second relevance score associated with the filtered content.
Agrawal teaches determining that a first relevance score associated with the first portion is lower than a second a second relevance score associated with the filtered content (see ¶ 0098. Detected change in the foreground image being less than the foreground image change threshold and/or in response to neither background or foreground image presenting a change that is greater than their respective change thresholds, presenting the unmodified live video feed to the VCS.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Matula and Zhu to incorporate the virtual image being changed having a less threshold to modify the changes. The modification is to update the changes based a threshold level.
Regarding claim 13, Matula and Zhu do not teach the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 9, wherein the determination to filter the first portion is based on a first relevance score determined for the first portion being lower than a second relevance score determined for the filtered content.
Agrawal teaches wherein the determination to filter the first portion is based on a first relevance score determined for the first portion being lower than a second relevance score determined for the filtered content (see ¶ 0098. Detected change in the foreground image being less than the foreground image change threshold and/or in response to neither background or foreground image presenting a change that is greater than their respective change thresholds, presenting the unmodified live video feed to the VCS.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Matula and Zhu to incorporate the virtual image being changed having a less threshold to modify the changes. The modification is to update the changes based a threshold level.
Regarding claim 17, Matula teaches the system of claim 15, wherein, to determine to filter the first portion of the background content of the video stream of the contact center agent for the contact center engagement with the contact center user (see fig. 2, 7, ¶ 0049, 0051-0059, 0064-0065, 0071. During the conference session, the video image provide for having different positions in the background (objects during the session in the background). The system is able to remove or filter out objects that are not meant to be present during the session. The first portion and second portion can be related to objects that are in the background.).
Matula and Zhu do not teach the processing circuitry is configured to execute the instructions to: determine a first relevance score for the first portion; determine a second relevance score for the filtered content; and determine that the first relevance score is lower than the second relevance score.
Agrawal teaches the processing circuitry is configured to execute the instructions to: determine a first relevance score for the first portion; determine a second relevance score for the filtered content; and determine that the first relevance score is lower than the second relevance score (see ¶ 0098. Detected change in the foreground image being less than the foreground image change threshold and/or in response to neither background or foreground image presenting a change that is greater than their respective change thresholds, presenting the unmodified live video feed to the VCS.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Matula and Zhu to incorporate the virtual image being changed having a less threshold to modify the changes. The modification is to update the changes based a threshold level.
7. Claim(s) 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matula et al. (US 2021/0385412) in further view of Zhu et al. (US 2023/0421719) further in view of Roper (US 2023/0126108).
Regarding claim 14, Matula and Zhu do not teach the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 9, wherein the determination to filter the first portion is made prior to a start of the contact center engagement.
Roper teaches wherein the determination to filter the first portion is made prior to a start of the contact center engagement (see ¶ 0066. The backgrounds are pre-process and provided before the joining of the meeting.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Matula and Zhu to incorporate the pre defining a background before the start of the meeting. The modification is to determine background image prior to start of meeting.
8. Claim(s) 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matula et al. (US 2021/0385412) in further view of Zhu et al. (US 2023/0421719) further in view of Chau et el. (US 11,451,667).
Regarding claim 21, Matula and Zhu do not teach the system of claim 15, wherein the contact center engagement is facilitated using a software service of a contact center as a service platform or a unified communications as a service platform.
Chau teaches wherein the contact center engagement is facilitated using a software service of a contact center as a service platform or a unified communications as a service platform (see col. 1, line 45-54. A business entity may employ a contact center, such as of a software platform (e.g., a unified communications as a service (UCaaS) platform), to service users (i.e., persons looking to obtain some type of service from an agent of the business entity). Using the contact center, a user may initiate a request for an agent interaction to obtain a service from an agent (e.g., a next available agent) of the business entity. The software platform may offer multiple contact modalities (e.g., telephone calls, chat sessions, or video calls) to provide access to the contact center.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Matula and Zhu to incorporate wherein the contact center engagement is facilitated using a software service of a contact center as a unified communications as a service platform. The modification makes the contact center engagement is facilitated using a software service of a contact center as a unified communications as a service platform.
9. Claim(s) 22 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matula et al. (US 2021/0385412) in further view of Zhu et al. (US 2023/0421719) further in view of Catalano et el. (US 2019/0340254).
Regarding claim 22, Matula and Zhu do not teach the system of claim 15, wherein the determination to filter the first portion is based on a sentiment-based score of the contact center engagement.
Catalano teaches wherein the determination to filter the first portion is based on a sentiment-based score of the contact center engagement (see fig. 4-5, ¶ 0051-0052, 0055, 0058. Based on a sentiment score of the user, a background image can be changed. The sentiment score is based on a analyses engine that determines the users mood or sentiment. Even though this is also based on different media content, this provide for image content as well.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Matula and Zhu to incorporate the sentiment score of a user, the system changes the background image. The modification makes the determination of the user mood and based on the sentiment score or ranking, the system changes the background image.
Conclusion
10. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ASSAD MOHAMMED/Examiner, Art Unit 2691
/DUC NGUYEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2691