DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Cai et al. (CN 207230476 U), Cai hereinafter.
Examiner’s note
The following rejection is based on a foreign reference CN 207230476 U. For examination purpose reference is been made to a copy of a machine translation of the applied reference, which is hereby provided.
Regarding claim 1, Cai discloses a lighting device (1, ¶ [27], fig. 6), comprising: a device body (31, ¶ [27], fig. 7), having a first length in an axial direction; a plurality of lighting components (32, ¶ [27], fig. 7) arranged within the device body (31), wherein the lighting components (32) is configured to emit light outward, such that a lighting area is generated by the lighting components (32); two support brackets (b2, ¶ [27], fig. 3) being respectively connected to two ends of the device body (31) in the axial direction; wherein each of the lighting component (32) has different orientations (see fig. 7), such that an angular coverage of the lighting area in a circumferential direction is at least 300° (since ¶ [27] discloses that the device is an omnidirectional lighting lamp).
Regarding claim 2, Cai discloses that the support bracket (b2) comprises: a bracket base (5, ¶ [27], fig. 4) contacted a support surface; a support rod (6, ¶ [27], fig. 4) extending along a height direction from the bracket base (5); a connecting component (7, ¶ [27], fig. 4) fitted on the support rod (6); wherein the connecting component (7) is detachably connected to one of the end of the device body (31) in the axial direction (see fig. 3).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if at least one the limitations indicated below were included in the base claim.
Regarding claim 3, the references of Prior Art of record fails to teach or suggest the combination of the limitations as set forth in claim 3, and specifically comprising the limitation directed to the connecting component is capable of being fixed at different heights of the support rod to adjust a distance between the device body and the support surface.
Regarding claim 4, the references of Prior Art of record fails to teach or suggest the combination of the limitations as set forth in claim 4, and specifically comprising the limitation directed to the device body comprises: a main body frame provided with a plurality of accommodating slots extending along the axial direction; wherein one lighting component is confined within one accommodating slot; a plurality of light guides; wherein one light guide covers over one accommodating slot to envelope the lighting component above; two end structures being respectively fixedly connected to two distant ends of the main body frame in the axial direction; wherein the end structures are detachably fixedly connected with the connecting components.
Regarding claims 5-15, the claims are allowable for the reasons given in claim 4 because of their dependency status from claim 4.
Conclusion
/JOSE M DIAZ/Examiner, Art Unit 2875
/ANNE M HINES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875