DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the application filed on August 1, 2024.
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because:
line 4: "in +x axis direction" should be --in a +x axis direction--;
line 5: "on the +x axis direction side" lacks antecedent basis and should be --on a +x axis direction side-- or --on a side in the +x axis direction--;
line 6: "in +z axis direction" should be --in a +z axis direction--.
A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: “Coaxial Connector Device with Improved Connection Reliability”, taken from ([0012]). The examiner reminds the applicant that this is merely a suggestion, and the applicant may provide an alternative title so long as it is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wu, et al. (CN-111403972-A).
With respect to Claim 1:
Wu discloses a coaxial connector device comprising:
an external housing 2 containing an insulator; and
a die-cast member 1 containing a conductor,
the external housing 2 and the die-cast member 1 adjacent and connected each other in a first direction parallel to an axial direction (Figs. 1 and 4), wherein
the external housing 2 includes:
a first body part (Fig. 2: body of the insulating plastic base 2 up to the end of the flange); and
an L-shaped part 223 including a first extension part (Fig. 10: the extension of 223) extending from an end surface of the first body part on one side in the first direction toward the one side in the first direction (Fig. 10), and a second extension part 2231 extending from an end of the first extension part on the one side in the first direction toward one side in a second direction (Fig. 10: vertical direction) orthogonal to the first direction (Fig. 10),
the die-cast member 1 includes:
a second body part 11; and
an L-shaped groove 1123/1125 including a first groove part 1123 extending from an end surface of the second body part on another side in the first direction toward the one side in the first direction (Fig. 6), and a second groove part 1125 extending from an end of the first groove part 1123 on the one side in the first direction toward the one side in the second direction (Figs. 4 and 6), and
a surface of the second extension part 2231 on another side in the first direction is in contact with a surface of the second groove part 1125 facing the one side in the first direction (Fig. 4).
With respect to Claim 2:
Wu discloses the coaxial connector device according to claim 1.
Wu also discloses wherein the L-shaped groove 1123/1125 is formed in at least one of a surface of the second body part 11 on one side in a third direction orthogonal to the first direction and the second direction (see Annotated Fig. 6) and a surface of the second body part on another side in the third direction, and the L-shaped part 223 is disposed on at least one of the one side in the third direction (Figs. 4-5) and the another side in the third direction in a surface of the second body part on the one side in the first direction.
With respect to Claim 3:
Wu discloses the coaxial connector device according to claim 2.
Wu also discloses wherein the L-shaped groove 1123/1125 is formed in such a way that after the second extension part 2231 of the L-shaped part 223 is inserted into the first groove part 1123 of the L-shaped groove 1123/1125 on the one side in the first direction, the second extension part 2231 of the L-shaped part 223 is inserted into the second groove part 1125 of the L-shaped groove 1123/1125 on the one side in the second direction (Fig. 4).
With respect to Claim 6:
Wu discloses the coaxial connector device according to claim 1.
Wu also discloses the coaxial connector further comprising a contact unit 12/13 including: a contact 13 containing the conductor (Fig. 2); and a housing 12 containing the insulator (Fig. 2), wherein a part of the housing 12 extending in the axial direction is disposed between a part of the contact 13 extending in the axial direction and the die-cast member 1 (Fig. 2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu, et al. (CN-111403972-A) in view of Lane, et al. (US-20160164232-A1).
With respect to Claim 4:
Wu discloses the coaxial connector device according to claim 2.
Wu does not explicitly disclose the coaxial connector further comprising: a shielding shell containing the conductor, wherein the shielding shell includes: a third body part disposed on a surface of the second body part on the one side in the second direction; a spring member in spring shape connected to the third body part; a cover part extending from at least one of an end of the third body part on the one side in the third direction and an end of the third body part on the another side in the third direction toward another side in the second direction, and configured to cover the L-shaped part in the third direction; and a fitting part formed at an end of the cover part and configured to be fit into a recess of the L-shaped part.
However, Lane teaches a coaxial connector header comprising: a shielding shell 104 containing a conductor 112 (Fig. 2), wherein the shielding shell 104 includes: a third body part 120 disposed on a surface of the second body part 122 [of a die-cast member 110] on the one side in the second direction (Figs. 1-2); a spring member 186 in spring shape (Fig. 2) connected to the third body part 120 (Figs. 1-2); a cover part 180 extending from at least one of an end of the third body part 120 on the one side in the third direction and an end of the third body part 120 on the another side in the third direction toward another side in the second direction (Figs. 1-2), and configured to cover the L-shaped part in the third direction (Figs. 1-2); and a fitting part 184 formed at an end of the cover part 180 and configured to be fit into a recess of the L-shaped part 142 (Figs. 1-2).
Thus, Wu and Lane each disclose coaxial connector designs. A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized that the shielding shell structure of Lane could be combined with the coaxial connector of Wu because it would provide further shielding effects. Furthermore, a person of ordinary skill in the art would have been able to carry out the modification.
With respect to Claim 5:
Wu in view of Lane discloses the coaxial connector device according to claim 4.
Lane also discloses wherein the spring member 104/186 and the die-cast member 110 are connected to a ground potential ([0036]).
Conclusion
/AMARA ANDERSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831