DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Rosa to (WO2016162062 A1)Regarding claims 1,3 Rosa teaches a terminal (page 9, line 3, “UE”) comprising: a receiver that receives an indication of interference control from a licensed-band base station(page 9, line 2, “eNB”); (Page 11, lines 3-10 discloses the eNB configures a set of carriers (in the unlicensed spectrum) the UE should measure and report on (e.g. the RSSI) when certain conditions (that are e.g. either configured by the eNB or predetermined by e.g. UE capabilities) are met…the network may also configure an interference/energy detection threshold, or may instruct the UE to use a fixed threshold, or let the UE decide on the threshold by itself) and a processor that controls a sequence length of a signal transmitting in an unlicensed band based on the indication(page 11, lines 10-20 discloses when there is data transmission on the unlicensed carrier currently being used by the UE in LAA, the UE performs an "interference measurement" on the carrier (e.g. CSI/CSI-I M, as mentioned above, or RSSI , for example, by comparing the CSI/CSI-IM with the RSSI and/or RSRP). This measurement will contain also the received interference from other interfering sources on the corresponding carrier (or a subset of the interfering sources depending on e.g. whether CSI or CSI-IM resources are configured)…if the measured interference level is above the threshold value configured in the second step, the UE triggers additional inter-frequency measurement (e.g. RSSI, RSRP) on the set of carriers configured in the first step…page 11, lines 23-26 the UE finally reports the corresponding measurements (or a subset of those, e.g. those fulfilling a threshold criterion similar to the one in the second and third step) to the eNB via RRC signaling (typically transmitted over the licensed carrier)
Regarding claim 2. The terminal according to claim 1, wherein the processor controls a sequence length of a signal receiving in the unlicensed band based on the indication(page 11, lines 10-20 discloses when there is data transmission on the unlicensed carrier currently being used by the UE in LAA, the UE performs an "interference measurement" on the carrier (e.g. CSI/CSI-I M, as mentioned above, or RSSI , for example, by comparing the CSI/CSI-IM with the RSSI and/or RSRP)).
Regarding claim 4, Rosa teaches a system comprising a terminal (page 9, line 3, “UE”) and a licensed-band base station(page 9, line 2, “eNB”), wherein: the terminal comprises: a receiver that receives an indication of interference control from a licensed-band base station; (page 9, line 2, “eNB”); (Page 11, lines 3-10 discloses the eNB configures a set of carriers (in the unlicensed spectrum) the UE should measure and report on (e.g. the RSSI) when certain conditions (that are e.g. either configured by the eNB or predetermined by e.g. UE capabilities) are met…the network may also configure an interference/energy detection threshold, or may instruct the UE to use a fixed threshold, or let the UE decide on the threshold by itself) and a processor that controls a sequence length of a signal transmitting in an unlicensed band based on the indication, (page 11, lines 10-20 discloses when there is data transmission on the unlicensed carrier currently being used by the UE in LAA, the UE performs an "interference measurement" on the carrier (e.g. CSI/CSI-I M, as mentioned above, or RSSI , for example, by comparing the CSI/CSI-IM with the RSSI and/or RSRP). This measurement will contain also the received interference from other interfering sources on the corresponding carrier (or a subset of the interfering sources depending on e.g. whether CSI or CSI-IM resources are configured)…if the measured interference level is above the threshold value configured in the second step, the UE triggers additional inter-frequency measurement (e.g. RSSI, RSRP) on the set of carriers configured in the first step…page 11, lines 23-26 the UE finally reports the corresponding measurements (or a subset of those, e.g. those fulfilling a threshold criterion similar to the one in the second and third step) to the eNB via RRC signaling (typically transmitted over the licensed carrier) and the licensed-band base station comprises: a transmitter that transmits the indication of interference control(page 9, line 2, “eNB”); (Page 11, lines 3-10 discloses the eNB configures a set of carriers (in the unlicensed spectrum) the UE should measure and report on (e.g. the RSSI) when certain conditions (that are e.g. either configured by the eNB or predetermined by e.g. UE capabilities) are met…the network may also configure an interference/energy detection threshold, or may instruct the UE to use a fixed threshold, or let the UE decide on the threshold by itself).
Conclusion
/ZEWDU A BEYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461