DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7, 12-17, 22, and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ma et al. (US 2024/0243822A1).
Regarding independent claim 1:
Ma discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (e.g., 104 in Fig. 2), comprising: one or more memories (e.g., 216 in Fig. 2); and one or more processors (e.g., 212 in Fig. 2), coupled to the one or more memories, individually or collectively configured to cause the UE to:
receive a channel state information (CSI) aperiodic (AP) trigger state configuration that triggers at least one cross-link interference (CLI) resource set that is associated with an AP triggering offset (e.g., 502 in Fig. 5, 606 and 608 in Fig. 6, [0057]-[0060]);
measure CLI based at least in part on the CSI AP trigger state configuration (e.g., 504 in Fig. 5, [0061], [0065]); and
transmit a CLI report that indicates CLI measurements (e.g., 506 in Fig. 5, [0062], [0067]).
Regarding claim 2:
Ma further discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the CLI includes a CLI received signal strength indicator or a sounding reference signal reference signal receive power (e.g., [0057]).
Regarding claim 3:
Ma further discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the CLI resource set includes a CLI received signal strength indicator (RSSI) resource set or a sounding reference signal (SRS) reference signal receive power (RSRP) resource set (e.g., [0057]).
Regarding claim 4:
Ma further discloses the apparatus of claim 3, wherein the CSI AP trigger state configuration includes a field for the CLI-RSSI resource set and a field for the SRS-RSRP resource set (e.g., [0058], 618 and 620 in Fig. 6).
Regarding claim 5:
Ma further discloses the apparatus of claim 4, wherein the field for the CLI-RSSI resource set is an information element (IE) that is separate from an IE for the SRS-RSRP resource set (e.g., [0058], 618 and 620 in Fig. 6).
Regarding claim 6:
Ma further discloses the apparatus of claim 3, wherein the CSI AP trigger state configuration includes a common field that is configurable for one or more of the CLI-RSSI resource set or the SRS-RSRP resource set (e.g., [0057], 606 in Fig. 6).
Regarding claim 7:
Ma further discloses the apparatus of claim 6, wherein the common field is a common information element (IE) configurable for one or more of the CLI-RSSI resource set or the SRS-RSRP resource set (e.g., [0057], 606 in Fig. 6).
Regarding independent claim 12:
Ma discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a network entity (e.g., 102 in Fig. 3), comprising: one or more memories (316 in Fig. 3); and one or more processors (312 in Fig. 3), coupled to the one or more memories, individually or collectively configured to cause the network entity to: transmit a channel state information (CSI) aperiodic (AP) trigger state configuration that indicates a cross-link interference (CLI) resource set that is associated with an AP triggering offset; and receive a CLI report that indicates CLI measurements associated with the CSI AP configuration. (See rejection for similar limitations with respect to independent claim 1.)
Regarding claims 13-17:
See rejections of claims 3-7.
Regarding independent claim 22:
Ma discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at an UE (e.g. 104 in Fig. 2), comprising: one or more memories (e.g., 216 in Fig. 2); and one or more processors (e.g., 212 in Fig. 2), coupled to the one or more memories, individually or collectively configured to cause the UE to:
receive a channel state information (CSI) report configuration that indicates one or more of a cross-link interference (CLI) received signal strength indicator (RSSI) resource set or a sounding reference signal (SRS) reference signal received power (RSRP) resource set (e.g., 512 in Fig. 5, [0057], [0058], [0069]);
determine a central processing unit (CPU) occupation duration for a CLI report from a first symbol for a CLI-RSSI resource of the CLI-RSSI resource set or an SRS-RSRP resource of the SRS-RSRP resource set until a last symbol of a channel carrying the CLI report (e.g., 514 in Fig. 5, [0072]); and
transmit the CLI report associated with the CPU occupation duration (e.g., 506 in Fig. 5).
Regarding independent claim 26:
Ma discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a network entity (e.g., 102 in Fig. 3), comprising: one or more memories (316 in Fig. 3); and one or more processors (312 in Fig. 3), coupled to the one or more memories, individually or collectively configured to cause the network entity to: transmit a channel state information (CSI) report configuration that indicates one or more of a cross-link interference (CLI) received signal strength indicator (RSSI) resource set or a sounding reference signal (SRS) reference signal received power (RSRP) resource set; determine a central processing unit (CPU) occupation duration for a CLI report from a first symbol for a CLI-RSSI resource of the CLI-RSSI resource set or an SRS-RSRP resource of the SRS-RSRP resource set until a last symbol of a channel carrying the CLI report; and receive the CLI report associated with the CPU occupation duration. (See rejection for similar limitations with respect to independent claim 22.)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 8-11 and 18-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ma in view of Shim et al. (US 2025/0344086 A1).
Regarding claim 8:
Ma is silent regarding wherein the CLI-RSSI resource set or the SRS-RSRP resource set is associated with a parameter that indicates an offset between a first slot containing downlink control information (DCI) that triggers the CLI-RSSI resource set or the SRS-RSRP resource set and a second slot in which the CLI-RSSI resource set or the SRS-RSRP resource set is measured.
Shim teaches CLI-RSSI resource set or SRS-RSRP resource set associated with a parameter that indicates an offset between a first slot containing downlink control information (DCI) that triggers the CLI-RSSI resource set or the SRS-RSRP resource set and a second slot in which the CLI-RSSI resource set or the SRS-RSRP resource set is measured (e.g., 2503 in Fig. 25, [0495]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teaching of Ma and Shim so that the CLI-RSSI resource set or the SRS-RSRP resource set is associated with a parameter that indicates an offset between a first slot containing downlink control information (DCI) that triggers the CLI-RSSI resource set or the SRS-RSRP resource set and a second slot in which the CLI-RSSI resource set or the SRS-RSRP resource set is measured, because it would improve resource efficiency and give the network flexibility to schedule CLI measurement resources at more precise timing without fixed periodicity.
Regarding claim 9:
Ma is silent regarding wherein the CLI-RSSI resource set or the SRS-RSRP resource set is associated with a parameter that indicates a report order of at least one most interfering CLI resource or at least one least interfering CLI resource.
Shim teaches CLI-RSSI resource set or the SRS-RSRP resource set is associated with a parameter that indicates a report order of at least one most interfering CLI resource or at least one least interfering CLI resource (e.g., [0594]-[0602], “N (N≤K)”).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teaching of Ma and Shim so that the CLI-RSSI resource set or the SRS-RSRP resource set is associated with a parameter that indicates a report order of at least one most interfering CLI resource or at least one least interfering CLI resource, because it would improve reporting flexibility and enable reporting of configurable CLI measurement results based on specific network configuration.
Regarding claim 10:
Ma is silent regarding wherein the parameter that indicates the report order is included in a CLI resource set information element (IE) or a report configuration IE.
Shim teaches the parameter that indicates the report order is included in a CLI resource set information element (IE) or a report configuration IE (e.g., [0594]-[0602], “N (N≤K)”).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teaching of Ma and Shim the parameter that indicates the report order is included in a CLI resource set information element (IE) or a report configuration IE, because it would improve reporting flexibility and enable reporting of configurable CLI measurement results based on specific network configuration.
Regarding claim 11:
Ma is silent regarding wherein the CLI-RSSI resource set or the SRS-RSRP resource set is associated with a parameter that indicates an offset between a first slot containing downlink control information (DCI) that triggers the CLI-RSSI resource set or the SRS-RSRP resource set and a respective slot in which each AP CLI-RSSI resource of the AP CLI-RSSI resource set or each AP SRS-RSRP resource of the AP SRS-RSRP resource set is measured.
Shim teaches CLI-RSSI resource set or SRS-RSRP resource set is associated with a parameter that indicates an offset between a first slot containing downlink control information (DCI) that triggers the CLI-RSSI resource set or the SRS-RSRP resource set and a respective slot in which each AP CLI-RSSI resource of the AP CLI-RSSI resource set or each AP SRS-RSRP resource of the AP SRS-RSRP resource set is measured (e.g., 2503 in Fig. 25, [0495]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teaching of Ma and Shim so that CLI-RSSI resource set or the SRS-RSRP resource set is associated with a parameter that indicates an offset between a first slot containing downlink control information (DCI) that triggers the CLI-RSSI resource set or the SRS-RSRP resource set and a respective slot in which each AP CLI-RSSI resource of the AP CLI-RSSI resource set or each AP SRS-RSRP resource of the AP SRS-RSRP resource set is measured, because it would improve resource efficiency and give the network flexibility to schedule CLI measurement resources at more precise timing without fixed periodicity.
Regarding claims 18-21:
See rejections of claims 8-11.
Claims 23-25 and 27-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ma in view of Shim et al. (US 2026/0046658 A1).
Regarding claim 23:
Ma is silent regarding the CPU occupation duration is based at least in part on an uplink timing advance associated with the SRS-RSRP resource or a downlink timing advance associated with the CLI-RSSI resource.
Shim teaches a CPU occupation duration is based at least in part on an uplink timing advance associated with the SRS-RSRP resource or a downlink timing advance associated with the CLI-RSSI resource (e.g., [0201], [0202], [0206], [0213], measure CLI by applying a specific TA for a CLI-RSSI resource).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teaching of Ma and Shim so that the CPU occupation duration is based at least in part on an uplink timing advance associated with the SRS-RSRP resource or a downlink timing advance associated with the CLI-RSSI resource, because it would allow the UE to more accurately measure CLI.
Regarding claim 24:
Ma is silent regarding the CPU occupation duration is based at least in part on an uplink timing or a constant offset relative to a downlink reference timing in a serving cell of a first measurement symbol as a start time for the CPU occupation duration.
Shim teaches a CPU occupation duration is based at least in part on an uplink timing or a constant offset relative to a downlink reference timing in a serving cell of a first measurement symbol as a start time for the CPU occupation duration (e.g., [0201], [0202], [0206], [0213], measure CLI by applying a specific TA for a CLI-RSSI resource).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teaching of Ma and Shim so that the CPU occupation duration is based at least in part on an uplink timing or a constant offset relative to a downlink reference timing in a serving cell of a first measurement symbol as a start time for the CPU occupation duration, because it would allow the UE to more accurately measure CLI.
Regarding claim 25:
Ma is silent regarding the CPU occupation duration is based at least in part on a downlink timing or a constant offset relative to a downlink reference timing in a serving cell of a first measurement symbol as a start time for the CPU occupation duration.
Shim teaches a CPU occupation duration is based at least in part on a downlink timing or a constant offset relative to a downlink reference timing in a serving cell of a first measurement symbol as a start time for the CPU occupation duration (e.g., [0201], [0202], [0206], [0213], measure CLI by applying a specific TA for a CLI-RSSI resource).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teaching of Ma and Shim so that the CPU occupation duration is based at least in part on a downlink timing or a constant offset relative to a downlink reference timing in a serving cell of a first measurement symbol as a start time for the CPU occupation duration, because it would allow the UE to more accurately measure CLI.
Regarding claims 27-29:
See rejections of claims 23-25.
Conclusion
/BO HUI A ZHU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465