Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/01/2024 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 and 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Palmer et al. (US Pub. No. 2019/0348742, hereby referred as Palmer).
Regarding claim 1,
Palmer discloses (figures 1-3),
A method of mounting to a monopole tower, the method comprising (monopole tower 12):
providing or obtaining a multi-sector system including a plurality of antenna mounting assemblies, an individual antenna mounting assembly including an attachment mount for securing the assembly to the monopole tower and including a peripheral portion having a medial break between two non-aligned face portions (the multi-sector system of figures 1-3 which comprises of plurality of antenna mounting assemblies 19 or 8, an attachment mount 16 which attaches 19, or 18, to the center and to the monopole tower 12. The structure forms a polygon shape and each of the two elements of 19 at the corner forms a medial break between two non-aligned face portions); and
arranging the individual antenna mounting assembly, within the multi-sector system, such that the plurality of mounting assemblies are arranged to substantially form a peripheral convex polygon around the monopole (the plurality of antenna mounting assemblies 19 forming a polygon around the monopole 12).
Regarding claim 2,
Palmer discloses (figures 1-3),
wherein the plurality of antenna mounting assemblies consists of first, second, and third mounting assemblies and the peripheral convex polygon is a hexagon (the plurality of antenna mounting assemblies 19 forming a polygon around the monopole 12, each pair of elements 19 forming one mounting assembly).
Regarding claim 3,
Palmer discloses (figures 1-3),
wherein the first, second, and third mounting antenna assemblies are pivotably adjustable such that vertices of the hexagon are rotatable to collectively travel around an entire circumscribed circle of the hexagon while the attachment mount remains at a fixed position on the monopole (the six antenna mounting assemblies 19 forming a polygon around the monopole 12, each pair of elements 19 forming one mounting assembly).
Regarding claim 4,
Palmer discloses (figures 1-3),
wherein the first, second, and third antenna mounting assemblies are pivotably adjustable such that interior angles of the hexagon can each be modified between 110º and 140º (the six antenna mounting assemblies 19 forming a polygon around the monopole 12, each pair of elements 19 forming one mounting assembly and the interior angle of two elements 19).
Regarding claim 9,
Palmer discloses (figures 1-3),
A method of mounting to a monopole tower, the method comprising (monopole tower 12):
providing or obtaining a multi-sector system including a plurality of antenna mounting assemblies, an individual antenna mounting assembly including an attachment mount for securing the assembly to the monopole tower and including a peripheral portion having a medial break between two non-aligned face portions (the multi-sector system of figures 1-3 which comprises of plurality of antenna mounting assemblies 19 or 8, an attachment mount 16 which attaches 19, or 18, to the center and to the monopole tower 12. The structure forms a polygon shape and each of the two elements of 19 at the corner forms a medial break between two non-aligned face portions); and
arranging the plurality of mounting assemblies, with respect to each other, to substantially form a peripheral convex polygon around the monopole (the plurality of antenna mounting assemblies 19 forming a polygon around the monopole 12).
Regarding claim 10,
Palmer discloses (figures 1-3),
wherein the plurality of mounting antenna assemblies are pivotably adjustable such that vertices of the polygon are rotatable to collectively travel around an entire circumscribed circle of the polygon while the attachment mount remains at a fixed position on the monopole (the six antenna mounting assemblies 19 forming a polygon around the monopole 12, each pair of elements 19 forming one mounting assembly).
Regarding claim 11,
Palmer discloses (figures 1-3),
wherein the plurality of antenna mounting assemblies are pivotably adjustable such that interior angles of the polygon can each be modified between 110º and 140º (the six antenna mounting assemblies 19 forming a polygon around the monopole 12, each pair of elements 19 forming one mounting assembly and the interior angle of two elements 19).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Lanello et al. US Patent No. 6710751, Noble US Patent No. 5787673, Heath et al. US Pub. No. 2021/0376444, de La Soujeole US Pub. No. 2020/0123790, Pass et al. US Pub. No. 2011/0279347.
/AWAT M SALIH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845