DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in China on 03/06/2024. It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the Chinese application as required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/19/2025 has been considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings received on 08/01/2024 are acceptable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yongji Electric Co. Ltd (CN 111 162 598 A) (hereafter Yongji).
Yongji discloses auxiliary power supply device of high power electronic locomotive in Figures 1-5.
Regarding claim 1. A power supply system (Figure 5), comprising: a rectifying circuit module, wherein the rectifying circuit module is connected with an external power supply to correct and rectify an AC current of the external power supply to form a DC current (see text paragraph related to figure 5; a mentioning "The C terminal of the rectifier 1 and the C terminal of the rectifier 2 are connected to the positive bus DC+, and the D terminal of the rectifier 1 and the D terminal of the rectifier 2 are connected to the negative bus DC-. One end of the bus processing module is connected to the positive bus DC+, and the other end of the bus processing module is connected to the negative bus DC-." and fig. 5: DC+, DC-) DC connecting bus module, wherein the DC connecting bus module (Figure 5, DC+, DC-) is connected with the rectifying circuit module to store the DC current and output a DC voltage; and a voltage output circuit module, wherein the voltage output circuit module is connected with the DC connecting bus module to convert the DC voltage of the DC connecting bus module to at least any of a three-phase AC voltage (fig. 5: the traction modules 1, 2, 3) , a single-phase AC voltage, or a target DC voltage (fig. 5: DC/DC1, DC/DC2) and to output it.
Regarding claim 14. An electronic device (Figure 5), wherein the electronic device comprises a power supply system, comprising: a rectifying circuit module, wherein the rectifying circuit module is connected with an external power supply to correct and rectify an AC current of the external power supply to form a DC current (see text paragraph related to figure 5; a mentioning "The C terminal of the rectifier 1 and the C terminal of the rectifier 2 are connected to the positive bus DC+, and the D terminal of the rectifier 1 and the D terminal of the rectifier 2 are connected to the negative bus DC-One end of the bus processing module is connected to the positive bus DC+, and the other end of the bus processing module is connected to the negative bus DC-." and fig. 5: DC+, DC-); a DC connecting bus module (Figure 5, DC+, DC-) , wherein the DC connecting bus module is connected with the rectifying circuit module to store the DC current and output a DC voltage; and a voltage output circuit module, wherein the voltage output circuit module is connected with the DC connecting bus module to convert the DC (fig. 5: the traction modules 1, 2, 3) , voltage of the DC connecting bus module to at least any of a three-phase AC voltage , a single-phase AC voltage, or a target DC voltage (fig. 5: DC/DC1, DC/DC2) and to output it.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Claim 2 is allowed because the prior art of record fails to disclose or suggest a power supply system including the limitation “wherein the DC connecting bus module comprises: a DC connecting bus, wherein the DC connecting bus is connected with the rectifying circuit module and the voltage output circuit module to store the DC current and output a DC voltage; and an input interface of the external power supply, wherein the input interface of the external power supply is connected with the DC connecting bus to connect with another external DC power supply“ in addition to other limitations recited therein.
Claim 3 is allowed because the prior art of record fails to disclose or suggest a power supply system including the limitation “ wherein the rectifying circuit module comprises: a three-phase power factor correction circuit to correct and rectify the AC current of the external power supply to form a DC current; and a control circuit, wherein the control circuit is connected with the three-phase power factor correction circuit to realize the control of the three-phase power factor correction circuit by a digital signal processing method“ in addition to other limitations recited therein.
Claim 4 is allowed because the prior art of record fails to disclose or suggest a power supply system including the limitation “wherein the voltage output circuit module comprises: a three-phase AC voltage output module, wherein the three-phase AC voltage output module is connected with the DC connecting bus module to convert the DC voltage to a three-phase AC voltage and output it; a single-phase AC voltage output module, wherein the single-phase AC voltage output module is connected with the DC connecting bus module to convert the DC voltage to a single-phase AC voltage and output it; and a DC voltage output module, wherein the DC voltage output module is connected with the DC connecting bus module to convert the DC voltage to a target DC voltage and output it“ in addition to other limitations recited therein.
Dependent claims 5-8 are allowable by virtue of their dependency.
Claim 9 is allowed because the prior art of record fails to disclose or suggest a power supply system including the limitation “ wherein the power supply system also comprises an AC input and protection circuit module comprising: an AC input sub-module, wherein the AC input sub-module is connected with the external power supply to receive the AC input of the external power supply; an isolation switch sub-module, wherein the isolation switch sub-module is connected with the AC input sub-module to protect the power supply system to operate normally; a surge protection sub-module, wherein the surge protection sub-module is connected with the isolation switch sub-module to prevent damage caused by the surge voltage or current of the external power supply; an electromagnetic interference sub-module, wherein the electromagnetic interference sub-module is connected with the surge protection sub-module to suppress electromagnetic interference; and an input current limiting sub-module, wherein the input current limiting sub-module is connected with the electromagnetic interference sub-module to limit the AC current of the external power supply“ in addition to other limitations recited therein.
Claim 10 is allowed because the prior art of record fails to disclose or suggest a power supply system including the limitation “ wherein the power supply system also comprises a DC/DC HF isolation transformer module, and wherein the DC/DC HF isolation transformer module is connected with the DC connecting bus module and the voltage output circuit module to regulate the DC voltage of the DC connecting bus module to a DC voltage level required by the voltage output circuit module“ in addition to other limitations recited therein.
Dependent claim 11 is allowable by virtue of their dependency.
Claim 12 is allowed because the prior art of record fails to disclose or suggest a power supply system including the limitation “ wherein the power supply system also comprises a central protection and failure monitoring processing module comprising: a central management sub-module to monitor status and safety of the power supply system in real time and quickly and accurately execute protection tasks in a failure; and an external communication interface, wherein the external communication interface is connected with the central management sub-module to realize communication between the central management sub-module and an external device“ in addition to other limitations recited therein.
Dependent claim 13 is allowable by virtue of their dependency.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Smolenaars (US 11,479,139 B2) discloses a methods and systems for an integrated charging systems for an electric vehicle.
Khaligh et al. (US 2022/0321016 A1) disclose a multi-port power converters and power conversion systems, and methods for design and operation thereof.
Li et al. (US 9,825,560 B2) disclose a system and method for controlling a motor.
/ADOLF D BERHANE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2838