CTNF 18/793,113 CTNF 80322 DETAILED ACTION 07-03-fti AIA The present application is being examined under the pre-AIA first to invent provisions. 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Barac et al. (US 20240205795 A1) . Considering claim 1 , Barac teaches a method, comprising: sending, by a first network node to a second network node ([0100] a first network node, and a second network ), a first message ( an instruction ), wherein the first message comprises information to manage migration of traffic between a first topology managed by the first network node and a second topology managed by the second network node (Fig.6, 10, and 15-18, [0100] instruction is associated with a traffic migration of traffic routed via the first IAB node. The traffic migration is from the first network node to the second network node ). Considering claim 14 , Barac teaches a method, comprising: receiving, by a second network node from a first network node ([0100] a first network node, and a second network ), a first message ( an instruction ), wherein the first message comprises information to manage migration of traffic between a first topology managed by the first network node and a second topology managed by the second network node (Fig.6, 10, and 15-18, [0100] instruction is associated with a traffic migration of traffic routed via the first IAB node. The traffic migration is from the first network node to the second network node ). Considering claim 15 , Barac teaches a second network node, comprising: at least one processor configured to: receive, via a receiver from a first network node ([0100] a first network node, and a second network), a first message ( an instruction ), wherein the first message comprises information to manage migration of traffic between a first topology managed by the first network node and a second topology managed by the second network node (Fig.6, 10, and 15-18, [0100] instruction is associated with a traffic migration of traffic routed via the first IAB node. The traffic migration is from the first network node to the second network node ). Considering claim 16 , Barac teaches a first network node, comprising: at least one processor configured to: send, via a transceiver to a second network node ([0100] a first network node, and a second network), a first message ( an instruction ), wherein the first message comprises information to manage migration of traffic between a first topology managed by the first network node and a second topology managed by the second network node (Fig.6, 10, and 15-18, [0100] instruction is associated with a traffic migration of traffic routed via the first IAB node. The traffic migration is from the first network node to the second network node ). Considering claims 2, 17, Barac teaches wherein the first network node comprises an F1-terminating donor ([0021]), and the second network node comprises a non-F1-terminating donor ([0152]). Considering claims 3, 18, Barac teaches wherein the first message comprises at least one of : a traffic index, to identify traffic offloaded to the second topology of the second network node ([0100]), a traffic profile, to indicate quality-of-service (QoS) information for F1 user plane interface (F1-U) traffic (Fig.5, [0021]) or non-user-plane traffic type, an index of backhaul (BH) information ([0097]), an index of a BH radio link control (RLC) channel established between an integrated access and backhaul (IAB) node and a parent node of the IAB node managed by the first or second network node, or between the IAB node and a child node of the IAB node, a routing index to identify a routing identifier (ID) of the offloaded traffic, the routing ID is allocated by the first network node, a number of BH RLC channels established between the IAB node and a parent node of the IAB node managed by the first or second network node, or between the IAB node and a child node of the IAB node, a number of routing IDs of the offloaded traffic, the routing IDs are allocated by the first network node, or a downlink (DL) transport network layer (TNL) address or DL IP prefix. Considering claims 4, 19, Barac teaches communicating, between the first network node and the second network node ([0100]), a second message (CONTEXT RELEASE COMMAND) to release or revoke traffic offloaded to the first topology of the first network node or the second topology of the second network node, wherein the second message ([0041]-[0043] UE CONTEXT RELEASE COMMAND) comprises at least one of: a traffic index, an index of backhaul information ([0175]) or a routing index. Considering claims 5, 20, Barac teaches receiving, by the first network node from the second network node ([0100]), a third message comprising at least one of: a congestion indication [0081]), a desired buffer size for a backhaul (BH) radio link control (RLC) channel between an integrated access and backhaul (IAB) node and a parent node managed by the second network node, or a desired data rate associated with the BH RLC channel between the IAB node and the parent node managed by the second network node. Considering claim 6, Barac teaches sending, by the first network node to the second network node ([0100]), either directly or indirectly, prior IP information of traffic offloaded to the second topology of the second network node ([0096], [0242]), the prior IP information comprising at least one of: an index of an IP address, an IP address, that is allocated by the first network node, an IP usage, comprising one of: all traffic, F1 user plane interface (F1-U) traffic, F1 control plan interface (F1-C) traffic ([0008]), or non-F1 traffic, or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP) address of the distributed unit (DU) of the first network node. Considering claim 7, Barac teaches sending, by the first network node to the second network node ([0100]), an IP address request for each IP usage of an integrated access and backhaul (IAB) node (Fig.25, [0021] IP address for IAB-node), wherein the IP usage comprising one of: all traffic, F1 user plane interface (F1-U) traffic, F1 control plan interface (F1-C) traffic ([0008]), or non-F1 traffic, and the IP address request includes at least one of: number of requested IP addresses, or type of the requested IP addresses ([0021]). Considering claim 8, Barac teaches wherein the second network node allocates an IP address for the IAB node ([0021]). Considering claim 9, Barac teaches receiving, by the first network node from the second network node ([0100]), information about the allocated IP address ([0021]), which comprises at least one of: an index of an IP address, an IP address, which is allocated by the first network node ([0021]), the IP address, which is allocated by the second network node, an IP usage, comprising one of: all traffic, F1 user plane interface (F1-U) traffic, F1 control plan interface (F1-C) traffic ([0045]), or non-F1 traffic, or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP) address of the distributed unit (DU) of the second network node. Considering claim 10, Barac teaches sending, by the first network node, backhaul information and/or the IP address allocated by the second network node, to the IAB node ([0097], [0100]). Considering claim 11, Barac teaches wherein the IAB node receives information that comprises at least one of: an index of an IP address, an IP address ([0069]-[0070]), which is allocated by the first network node, an IP address, which is allocated by the second network node, an IP usage, comprising one of: all traffic, F1 user plane interface (F1-U) traffic, F1 control plan interface (F1-C) traffic, or non-F1 traffic, an indication to indicate that the received IP address allocated by the second network node is used for the traffic offloaded to a secondary cell group (SCG) path, the BAP address of the DU of the second network node, an identity of a topology or an ingress topology or an egress topology, a non-user-plane traffic type, at least one of: uplink (UL) user plane (UP) transport network layer (TNL) information or downlink (DL) UP TNL information, a UL source TNL address, or a DL destination TNL address ([0039]). Considering claim 12, Barac teaches wherein the topology or the ingress topology or the egress topology refers to the second topology of the second network node (Fig.6). Considering claim 13, Barac teaches wherein at least one of: the UL source TNL address is used by the IAB node as a UL source IP address, or the DL destination TNL address is used by the IAB node as a DL destination IP address ([0063]-[0064]). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KHAI MINH NGUYEN whose telephone number is (571)272-7923. The examiner can normally be reached 6-3. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Charles Appiah can be reached at 571-272-7904. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KHAI M NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/793,113 Page 2 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/793,113 Page 3 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/793,113 Page 4 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/793,113 Page 5 Art Unit: 2641