DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barac et al. (US 20240205795 A1), in view of Teyeb et al. (US 20230269630 A1) and further in view of Yeh et al. (US 20220109622 A1).
Considering claim 1, Barac teaches a method, comprising:
sending, by a first network node to a second network node ([0100] a first network node, and a second network), a first message (an instruction), comprising information to manage migration of traffic between a first topology managed by the first network node and a second topology managed by the second network node (Fig.6, 10, and 15-18, [0100] instruction is associated with a traffic migration of traffic routed via the first IAB node. The traffic migration is from the first network node to the second network node).
Barac does not teach wherein the information to manage the migration of traffic comprises at least an index of backhaul (BH) information and a downlink (DL) transport network layer (TNL) address; and communicating, between the first network node and the second network node, a second message to release or revoke.
Teyeb teaches wherein the information to manage the migration of traffic comprises at least an index of backhaul (BH) information and a downlink (DL) transport network layer (TNL) address ([0042], [0059]-[0060])); and communicating, between the first network node and the second network node (table 0001, [0105]), a second message (XnAP) comprising information to release or revoke ([0044]-[0047] UE CONTEXT RELEASE COMMAND message, [0100]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine or modify Teyed to Barac to reduce cross-link interference between backhaul and access links allowing higher densification.
Barac and Teyeb do not clearly teach message comprising information to release or revoke at least a portion of one or more traffic offloaded to the first topology or the second topology.
Yeh teaches message comprising information to release or revoke at least a portion of one or more traffic offloaded ((e.g., number of DRBs attempted to setup, number of DRBs successfully setup, number of released active DRBs, in-session activity time for DRB, number of DRBs attempted to be resumed, number of DRBs successfully resumed, etc.)) to the first topology or the second topology ([0083] complex topology, [0204], [0210]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine or modify of Yeh to Barac and Teyb to efficiently managing the multi-access traffic to meet diverse quality-of-service (QoS) requirements of various applications.
Considering claim 14, Barac teaches a method, comprising: receiving, by a second network node from a first network node ([0100] a first network node, and a second network), a first message (an instruction) comprising information to manage migration of traffic between a first topology managed by the first network node and a second topology managed by the second network node (Fig.6, 10, and 15-18, [0100] instruction is associated with a traffic migration of traffic routed via the first IAB node. The traffic migration is from the first network node to the second network node).
Barac does not teach wherein the information to manage the migration of traffic comprises at least an index of backhaul (BH) information and a downlink (DL) transport network layer (TNL) address; and communicating, between the first network node and the second network node, a second message to release or revoke.
Teyeb teaches wherein the information to manage the migration of traffic comprises at least an index of backhaul (BH) information and a downlink (DL) transport network layer (TNL) address ([0042], [0059]-[0060])); and communicating, between the first network node and the second network node (table 0001, [0105]), a second message (XnAP) comprising information to release or revoke ([0044]-[0047] UE CONTEXT RELEASE COMMAND message, [0100]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine or modify Teyed to Barac to reduce cross-link interference between backhaul and access links allowing higher densification.
Barac and Teyeb do not clearly teach message comprising information to release or revoke at least a portion of one or more traffic offloaded to the first topology or the second topology.
Yeh teaches message comprising information to release or revoke at least a portion of one or more traffic offloaded ((e.g., number of DRBs attempted to setup, number of DRBs successfully setup, number of released active DRBs, in-session activity time for DRB, number of DRBs attempted to be resumed, number of DRBs successfully resumed, etc.)) to the first topology or the second topology ([0083] complex topology, [0204], [0210]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine or modify of Yeh to Barac and Teyb to efficiently managing the multi-access traffic to meet diverse quality-of-service (QoS) requirements of various applications.
Considering claim 15, Barac teaches a second network node, comprising:
at least one processor configured to:
receive, via a receiver from a first network node ([0100] a first network node, and a second network), a first message (an instruction) comprising information to manage migration of traffic between a first topology managed by the first network node and a second topology managed by the second network node (Fig.6, 10, and 15-18, [0100] instruction is associated with a traffic migration of traffic routed via the first IAB node. The traffic migration is from the first network node to the second network node).
Barac does not teach wherein the information to manage the migration of traffic comprises at least an index of backhaul (BH) information and a downlink (DL) transport network layer (TNL) address; and communicating, between the first network node and the second network node, a second message to release or revoke.
Teyeb teaches wherein the information to manage the migration of traffic comprises at least an index of backhaul (BH) information and a downlink (DL) transport network layer (TNL) address ([0042], [0059]-[0060])); and communicating, between the first network node and the second network node (table 0001, [0105]), a second message (XnAP) comprising information to release or revoke ([0044]-[0047] UE CONTEXT RELEASE COMMAND message, [0100]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine or modify Teyed to Barac to reduce cross-link interference between backhaul and access links allowing higher densification.
Barac and Teyeb do not clearly teach message comprising information to release or revoke at least a portion of one or more traffic offloaded to the first topology or the second topology.
Yeh teaches message comprising information to release or revoke at least a portion of one or more traffic offloaded ((e.g., number of DRBs attempted to setup, number of DRBs successfully setup, number of released active DRBs, in-session activity time for DRB, number of DRBs attempted to be resumed, number of DRBs successfully resumed, etc.)) to the first topology or the second topology ([0083] complex topology, [0204], [0210]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine or modify of Yeh to Barac and Teyb to efficiently managing the multi-access traffic to meet diverse quality-of-service (QoS) requirements of various applications.
Considering claim 16, Barac teaches a first network node, comprising:
at least one processor configured to:
send, via a transceiver to a second network node ([0100] a first network node, and a second network), a first message (an instruction), comprising information to manage migration of traffic between a first topology managed by the first network node and a second topology managed by the second network node (Fig.6, 10, and 15-18, [0100] instruction is associated with a traffic migration of traffic routed via the first IAB node. The traffic migration is from the first network node to the second network node).
Barac does not teach wherein the information to manage the migration of traffic comprises at least an index of backhaul (BH) information and a downlink (DL) transport network layer (TNL) address; and communicating, between the first network node and the second network node, a second message to release or revoke.
Teyeb teaches wherein the information to manage the migration of traffic comprises at least an index of backhaul (BH) information and a downlink (DL) transport network layer (TNL) address ([0042], [0059]-[0060])); and communicating, between the first network node and the second network node (table 0001, [0105]), a second message (XnAP) comprising information to release or revoke ([0044]-[0047] UE CONTEXT RELEASE COMMAND message, [0100]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine or modify Teyed to Barac to reduce cross-link interference between backhaul and access links allowing higher densification.
Barac and Teyeb do not clearly teach message comprising information to release or revoke at least a portion of one or more traffic offloaded to the first topology or the second topology.
Yeh teaches message comprising information to release or revoke at least a portion of one or more traffic offloaded ((e.g., number of DRBs attempted to setup, number of DRBs successfully setup, number of released active DRBs, in-session activity time for DRB, number of DRBs attempted to be resumed, number of DRBs successfully resumed, etc.)) to the first topology or the second topology ([0083] complex topology, [0204], [0210]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine or modify of Yeh to Barac and Teyb to efficiently managing the multi-access traffic to meet diverse quality-of-service (QoS) requirements of various applications.
Considering claims 2, 17, Barac teaches wherein the first network node comprises an F1-terminating donor ([0021]), and the second network node comprises a non-F1-terminating donor ([0152]).
Considering claims 3, 18, Barac teaches wherein the first message comprises at least one of: a traffic index, to identify traffic offloaded to the second topology of the second network node ([0100]), a traffic profile, to indicate quality-of-service (QoS) information for F1 user plane interface (F1-U) traffic (Fig.5, [0021]) or non-user-plane traffic type ([0097]), an index of a BH radio link control (RLC) channel established between an integrated access and backhaul (IAB) node and a parent node of the IAB node managed by the first or second network node, or between the IAB node and a child node of the IAB node, a routing index to identify a routing identifier (ID) of the offloaded traffic, the routing ID is allocated by the first network node, a number of BH RLC channels established between the IAB node and a parent node of the IAB node managed by the first or second network node, or between the IAB node and a child node of the IAB node, a number of routing IDs of the offloaded traffic, the routing IDs are allocated by the first network node, or DL IP prefix.
Considering claims 4, 19, Barac teaches wherein the second message ([0041]-[0043] UE CONTEXT RELEASE COMMAND) comprises at least one of: a traffic index, an index of backhaul information ([0175]) or a routing index, and wherein the second message is same as the first message of different from the first message.
Considering claims 5, 20, Barac teaches receiving, by the first network node from the second network node ([0100]), a third message comprising at least one of: a congestion indication [0081]), a desired buffer size for a backhaul (BH) radio link control (RLC) channel between an integrated access and backhaul (IAB) node and a parent node managed by the second network node, or a desired data rate associated with the BH RLC channel between the IAB node and the parent node managed by the second network node.
Considering claim 6, Barac teaches sending, by the first network node to the second network node ([0100]), either directly or indirectly, prior IP information of traffic offloaded to the second topology of the second network node ([0096], [0242]), the prior IP information comprising at least one of: an index of an IP address, an IP address, that is allocated by the first network node, an IP usage, comprising one of: all traffic, F1 user plane interface (F1-U) traffic, F1 control plan interface (F1-C) traffic ([0008]), or non-F1 traffic, or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP) address of the distributed unit (DU) of the first network node.
Considering claim 7, Barac teaches sending, by the first network node to the second network node ([0100]), an IP address request for each IP usage of an integrated access and backhaul (IAB) node (Fig.25, [0021] IP address for IAB-node), wherein the IP usage comprising one of: all traffic, F1 user plane interface (F1-U) traffic, F1 control plan interface (F1-C) traffic ([0008]), or non-F1 traffic, and the IP address request includes at least one of: number of requested IP addresses, or type of the requested IP addresses ([0021]).
Considering claim 8, Barac teaches wherein the second network node allocates an IP address for the IAB node ([0021]).
Considering claim 9, Barac teaches receiving, by the first network node from the second network node ([0100]), information about the allocated IP address ([0021]), which comprises at least one of: an index of an IP address, an IP address, which is allocated by the first network node ([0021]), the IP address, which is allocated by the second network node, an IP usage, comprising one of: all traffic, F1 user plane interface (F1-U) traffic, F1 control plan interface (F1-C) traffic ([0045]), or non-F1 traffic, or a backhaul adaptation protocol (BAP) address of the distributed unit (DU) of the second network node.
Considering claim 10, Barac teaches sending, by the first network node, backhaul information and/or the IP address allocated by the second network node, to the IAB node ([0097], [0100]).
Considering claim 11, Barac teaches wherein the IAB node receives information that comprises at least one of: an index of an IP address, an IP address ([0069]-[0070]), which is allocated by the first network node, an IP address, which is allocated by the second network node, an IP usage, comprising one of: all traffic, F1 user plane interface (F1-U) traffic, F1 control plan interface (F1-C) traffic, or non-F1 traffic, an indication to indicate that the received IP address allocated by the second network node is used for the traffic offloaded to a secondary cell group (SCG) path, the BAP address of the DU of the second network node, an identity of a topology or an ingress topology or an egress topology, a non-user-plane traffic type, at least one of: uplink (UL) user plane (UP) transport network layer (TNL) information or downlink (DL) UP TNL information, a UL source TNL address, or a DL destination TNL address ([0039]).
Considering claim 12, Barac teaches wherein the topology or the ingress topology or the egress topology refers to the second topology of the second network node (Fig.6).
Considering claim 13, Barac teaches wherein at least one of: the UL source TNL address is used by the IAB node as a UL source IP address, or the DL destination TNL address is used by the IAB node as a DL destination IP address ([0063]-[0064]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KHAI M NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641