DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in Korea on 02/04/2022 and in Korea on 03/25/2022. It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the foreign application as required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements submitted on 08/02/2024 and 08/06/2024 have been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 9-12, 15-16, 18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhou et al. (US 2021/0297104 A1 herein Zhou).
Regarding claim 1, Zhou teaches an electronic device (read as wireless device 106, 1502) (Zhou – Figure 1A, 15A, [0078], [0216]) comprising:
a wireless communication circuit (read as processing system 1508 and/or the processing system 1518 may perform at least one of signal coding/processing, data processing, power control, input/output processing, and/or any other functionality that may enable the wireless device 1502 and/or the base station 1504 to operate in a wireless environment) (Zhou – Figure 15B, [0223], [0225]);
at least one antenna connected to the wireless communication circuit (read as wireless device may use one or more antenna panels and/or any other device for transmission and/or reception of wireless communications) (Zhou – [0292]) and transmitting a first signal supporting a first network and a second signal supporting a second network distinguished from the first network (read as communication network 100 may comprise, and/or a device within the communication network 100 may communicate with one or more data networks (DN(s)) 108) (Zhou – Figure 1A, [0078]);
at least one processor (read as one or more processors 1531) (Zhou – Figure 15B, [0225]); and
memory storing instructions that (read as instructions stored in the random-access memory (RAM)) (Zhou – Figure 15B, [0225]), when executed by the at least one processor, cause the electronic device to:
obtain a power reduction amount (read as wireless device may send/transmit one or more RRC messages indicating a capability parameter to facilitate electromagnetic power density exposure requirements; wireless device may send/transmit the one or more messages indicating the capability parameter in addition to a power reduction indication) (Zhou – [0291]) based on first target power and first transmission power of the first signal while transmitting the first signal and the second signal through the at least one antenna (read as one or more RACH parameters provided/configured/comprised in the configuration message 1310 may be used to determine an uplink transmit power of first message and/or third message; one or more RACH parameters may indicate a reference power for a preamble transmission, e.g., a received target power and/or an initial power of the preamble transmission) (Zhou – [0186]),
compare the power reduction amount with a first reference value and a second reference value less than the first reference value (read as power management maximum power reduction (P-MPR) may be greater than an maximum power reduction (MPR) or an additional maximum power reduction (A-MPR) in a high frequency condition; quantity may be compared with a threshold to determine whether one or more safety measures must be implemented (e.g., MPE reporting, application of MPR, etc.); wireless device may detect an MPE instance based on a comparison between the first P-MPR of the first panel and the second P-MPR of the second panel) (Zhou – [0294], [0295], [0306]), and
when the power reduction amount is greater than the first reference value based on the comparison result, transmit one of the first signal or the second signal through the at least one antenna by controlling the wireless communication circuit (read as wireless device may send/transmit one or more RRC messages indicating a capability parameter to facilitate electromagnetic power density exposure requirements; wireless device may send/transmit the one or more messages indicating the capability parameter in addition to, a power reduction indication (e.g., MPR, A-MPR and/or P-MPR); ) (Zhou – [0291]).
Regarding claim 2 as applied to claim 1, Zhou further teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the electronic device to receive at least one of the first reference value or the second reference value from a base station through the wireless communication circuit (read as base station may send/transmit (e.g., unicast, multicast, and/or broadcast) to one or more wireless devices, one or more reference signals) (Zhou – [0120]).
Regarding claim 3 as applied to claim 1, Zhou further teaches wherein the first target power is a smaller value among a maximum power value used to transmit the first signal and a transmission power value received from a base station (read as one or more RACH parameters may indicate a reference power for a preamble transmission (e.g., a received target power and/or an initial power of the preamble transmission)) (Zhou – [0186]).
Regarding claim 4 as applied to claim 1, Zhou further teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the electronic device to, when the power reduction amount is less than the first reference value and is greater than the second reference value and the first signal comprises control data, transmit one of the first signal or the second signal through the at least one antenna (read as wireless device may send/transmit the one or more messages indicating the capacity parameter in addition to a power reduction indication (e.g., MPR, A-MPR, and/or P-MPR)) (Zhou – [0291]).
Regarding claim 5 as applied to claim 1, Zhou further teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the electronic device to: when the power reduction amount is less than the first reference value and is greater than the second reference value and the first signal comprises user data (read as wireless device may reduce an output power (e.g., a maximum output power) tdut to modulation orders; wireless device may send/transmit a bandwidth configuration, a waveform type, and/or one or more allocations; amount of an output power reduction (e.g., a maximum output power reduction) may be referred to as a maximum power reduction (MPR)) (Zhou – [0288], [0293], [0303]), determine whether the first signal satisfies a specified condition during a specified time; and in response to the first signal satisfying the specified condition, transmit one of the first signal or the second signal through the at least one antenna (read as wireless device may start or restart BWP inactivity timer, if one or more conditions are satisfied) (Zhou – [0140]).
Regarding claim 9 as applied to claim 1, Zhou further teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the electronic device to: compare uplink throughputs of the respective first network and second network with each other through the wireless communication circuit; and transmit one of the first signal and the second signal through the at least one antenna, based on the comparison result (read as system throughput, transmission efficiencies of a wireless network, and/or data rate of transmission may be improved based on one or more configurations; improvements may be achieved in uplink transmission throughput and/or uplink coverage loss due to complying with one or more MPE requirements; improved MPE reporting described herein may provide advantages such as reduced transmission failure, increased uplink transmission throughput, reduced latency, and/or increased synchronization between a wireless device and a base station) (Zhou – [0233], [0333], [0377]).
Regarding claim 10 as applied to claim 1, Zhou further teaches wherein the second reference value is 0 dB or 6 dB, and wherein the first reference value is a value obtained by adding a predetermined value to the second reference value (Zhou – [0364]-[0366], [0448], [0450]).
Regarding claim 11, Zhou teaches a wireless communication method, the method comprising:
while transmitting, through at least one antenna (read as wireless device may use one or more antenna panels and/or any other device for transmission and/or reception of wireless communications) (Zhou – [0292]), a first signal supporting a first network and a second signal supporting a second network distinguished from the first network (read as communication network 100 may comprise, and/or a device within the communication network 100 may communicate with one or more data networks (DN(s)) 108) (Zhou – Figure 1A, [0078]), obtaining a power reduction amount (read as wireless device may send/transmit one or more RRC messages indicating a capability parameter to facilitate electromagnetic power density exposure requirements; wireless device may send/transmit the one or more messages indicating the capability parameter in addition to a power reduction indication) (Zhou – [0291]) based on first target power and first transmission power of the first signal (read as one or more RACH parameters provided/configured/comprised in the configuration message 1310 may be used to determine an uplink transmit power of first message and/or third message; one or more RACH parameters may indicate a reference power for a preamble transmission, e.g., a received target power and/or an initial power of the preamble transmission) (Zhou – [0186]);
comparing the obtained power reduction amount with a first reference value and a second reference value less than the first reference value (read as power management maximum power reduction (P-MPR) may be greater than an maximum power reduction (MPR) or an additional maximum power reduction (A-MPR) in a high frequency condition; quantity may be compared with a threshold to determine whether one or more safety measures must be implemented (e.g., MPE reporting, application of MPR, etc.); wireless device may detect an MPE instance based on a comparison between the first P-MPR of the first panel and the second P-MPR of the second panel) (Zhou – [0294], [0295], [0306]); and
when the power reduction amount is greater than the first reference value, based on the comparison result, transmitting one of the first signal or the second signal through the at least one antenna by controlling a wireless communication circuit (read as processing system 1508 and/or the processing system 1518 may perform at least one of signal coding/processing, data processing, power control, input/output processing, and/or any other functionality that may enable the wireless device 1502 and/or the base station 1504 to operate in a wireless environment) (Zhou – Figure 15B, [0223], [0225]).
Regarding claim 12 as applied to claim 11, Zhou further teaches further comprising: receiving at least one of the first reference value or the second reference value from a base station through the at least one antenna by controlling the wireless communication circuit (read as base station may send/transmit (e.g., unicast, multicast, and/or broadcast) to one or more wireless devices, one or more reference signals) (Zhou – [0120]).
Regarding claim 15 as applied to claim 11, Zhou further teaches comprising: transmitting one of the first signal or the second signal through the at least one antenna, when the power reduction amount is less than the first reference value and is greater than the second reference value and the first signal comprises control data (read as wireless device may send/transmit the one or more messages indicating the capacity parameter in addition to a power reduction indication (e.g., MPR, A-MPR, and/or P-MPR)) (Zhou – [0291]).
Regarding claim 16 as applied to claim 11, Zhou further teaches wherein the first target power is a smaller value among a maximum power value used to transmit the first signal and a transmission power value received from a base station (read as one or more RACH parameters may indicate a reference power for a preamble transmission (e.g., a received target power and/or an initial power of the preamble transmission)) (Zhou – [0186]).
Regarding claim 18 as applied to claim 11, Zhou further teaches further comprising: comparing uplink throughputs of the respective first network and second network with each other through the wireless communication circuit; and transmitting one of the first signal and the second signal through the at least one antenna, based on the comparison result (read as system throughput, transmission efficiencies of a wireless network, and/or data rate of transmission may be improved based on one or more configurations; improvements may be achieved in uplink transmission throughput and/or uplink coverage loss due to complying with one or more MPE requirements; improved MPE reporting described herein may provide advantages such as reduced transmission failure, increased uplink transmission throughput, reduced latency, and/or increased synchronization between a wireless device and a base station) (Zhou – [0233], [0333], [0377]).
Regarding claim 20, Zhou teaches non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing one or more programs including instructions, when executed by at least one processor (read as one or more processors 1531) (Zhou – Figure 15B, [0225]) of an electronic device (read as wireless device 106, 1502) (Zhou – Figure 1A, 15A, [0078], [0216]), cause the electronic device to:
while transmitting, through at least one antenna (read as wireless device may use one or more antenna panels and/or any other device for transmission and/or reception of wireless communications) (Zhou – [0292]), a first signal supporting a first network and a second signal supporting a second network distinguished from the first network (read as communication network 100 may comprise, and/or a device within the communication network 100 may communicate with one or more data networks (DN(s)) 108) (Zhou – Figure 1A, [0078]), obtain a power reduction amount (read as wireless device may send/transmit one or more RRC messages indicating a capability parameter to facilitate electromagnetic power density exposure requirements; wireless device may send/transmit the one or more messages indicating the capability parameter in addition to a power reduction indication) (Zhou – [0291]) based on first target power and first transmission power of the first signal (read as one or more RACH parameters provided/configured/comprised in the configuration message 1310 may be used to determine an uplink transmit power of first message and/or third message; one or more RACH parameters may indicate a reference power for a preamble transmission, e.g., a received target power and/or an initial power of the preamble transmission) (Zhou – [0186]);
compare the obtained power reduction amount with a first reference value and a second reference value less than the first reference value (read as power management maximum power reduction (P-MPR) may be greater than an maximum power reduction (MPR) or an additional maximum power reduction (A-MPR) in a high frequency condition; quantity may be compared with a threshold to determine whether one or more safety measures must be implemented (e.g., MPE reporting, application of MPR, etc.); wireless device may detect an MPE instance based on a comparison between the first P-MPR of the first panel and the second P-MPR of the second panel) (Zhou – [0294], [0295], [0306]); and
when the power reduction amount is greater than the first reference value, based on the comparison result, transmit one of the first signal or the second signal through the at least one antenna by controlling a wireless communication circuit (read as processing system 1508 and/or the processing system 1518 may perform at least one of signal coding/processing, data processing, power control, input/output processing, and/or any other functionality that may enable the wireless device 1502 and/or the base station 1504 to operate in a wireless environment) (Zhou – Figure 15B, [0223], [0225]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-8, 13-14, 17, and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/APRIL G GONZALES/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648