DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
1. Claim 3 is objected to because of the following informalities: the spelling of word “rotatingly” should be changed “rotatably”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
3. Claims 1 – 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen et al. (US 2007/0297128).
Regarding claim 1, Chen teaches that a telecommunication component mounting system configured to allow mounting of different sized telecommunication components (Fig. 1, 5 and pages 2, paragraphs 18). Chen teaches that a first mounting portion structurally configured to attach a telecommunication component to an enclosure (Fig. 1, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 12 – 16, where teaches first mounting portion to attach communication component), a second mounting portion structurally configured to attach the telecommunication component to the enclosure (Fig. 1, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 12 – 16, where teaches second mounting portion to attach communication component), the first mounting portion comprises an engaging portion that is structurally configured to be fixed to the enclosure (Fig. 1, 2, 3 and page 1, paragraphs 12 – pages 2, paragraphs 18, where teaches when assembling the first driving member and the second driving member to the bracket, the clasps are respectively received in the corresponding arcuate slots and of the first driving member and the second driving member, and the pivoting posts are respectively pivotably received in the pivoting holes of the first driving member and the second driving member, and the driving post is held in the restricting slot, and the two driving posts of the retaining members are respectively received in the curved slots of the first driving member and the second driving member), the first mounting portion comprises a moving portion that is structurally configured to engage the engaging portion (Fig. 1, 2, 3 and page 1, paragraphs 12 – pages 2, paragraphs 18, where teaches when assembling the first driving member and the second driving member to the bracket, the clasps are respectively received in the corresponding arcuate slots and of the first driving member and the second driving member, and the pivoting posts are respectively pivotably received in the pivoting holes of the first driving member and the second driving member, and the driving post is held in the restricting slot, and the two driving posts of the retaining members are respectively received in the curved slots of the first driving member and the second driving member), the moving portion is structurally configured to rotate about an axis (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 12 – pages 2, paragraphs 18, where teaches the first driving member is rotated counter-clockwise about the pivoting post of the bracket from a first position to a second position), the first mounting portion comprises a first connection portion that is structurally configured to be fixed to the telecommunication component (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 12 – pages 2, paragraphs 18, where teaches when assembling the first driving member and the second driving member to the bracket, the clasps are respectively received in the corresponding arcuate slots and of the first driving member and the second driving member, and the pivoting posts are respectively pivotably received in the pivoting holes of the first driving member and the second driving member, and the driving post is held in the restricting slot, and the two driving posts of the retaining members are respectively received in the curved slots of the first driving member and the second driving member), the first connection portion is structurally configured to couple with the moving portion such that the moving portion slidingly moves relative to the first connection portion (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 12 – pages 2, paragraphs 18), the engaging portion comprises a pin (Fig. 1 and page 1, paragraphs 3, where teaches a tapered pin extends inward from each fastener, and with the latching mechanisms in their unlocked positions, a drive is placed in the tray, and the slides are then moved to the locked positions such that the pins on the fasteners engage holes in the drive, the pins secure the drive from movement relative to the tray to facilitate hot plugging of the drive into a computer system), the moving portion comprises a retaining portion that is structurally configured to engage the engaging portion such that the engaging portion moves within the retaining portion (abstract, Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 12 – pages 2, paragraphs 18, where teaches a mounting apparatus for retaining a data storage device in a computer includes a bracket and a driving member, the data storage device defines a locking hole therein, the bracket includes a first side panel and a second side panel for mounting the data storage device, and resilient retaining member is formed at the first side panel, a retaining tab is formed on a free end of the retaining member corresponding to the locking hole of the data storage device, and the driving member is pivotably attached on the first side panel, and an actuating portion is formed on the driving member for urging movement of the retaining member), wherein the retaining portion is a curved slot (page 1, paragraphs 12 – pages 2, paragraphs 18 and Fig. 1, 3, where teaches two curved slots are respectively defined in the actuating portions of the first driving member and the second driving member, for engaging with the driving posts), the second mounting portion comprises an enclosure attachment portion that is structurally configured to be fixed to the enclosure (abstract, Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 5 – pages 2, paragraphs 18, where teaches a mounting apparatus for retaining a data storage device includes a bracket and a driving member, the data storage device defines a locking hole therein, and the bracket includes a first side panel and a second side panel for mounting the data storage device therebetween, and a resilient retaining member is formed at the first side panel, a retaining tab is formed on a free end of the retaining member corresponding to a locking hole of the data storage device, the driving member is pivotably attached on the first side panel, and an actuating portion is formed on the driving member for urging movement of the retaining member), the second mounting portion comprises a component attachment portion that is structurally configured to be fixed to the telecommunication component (abstract, Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 5 – pages 2, paragraphs 18, where teaches when assembling the first driving member 30 and the second driving member to the bracket, the clasps are respectively received in the corresponding arcuate slots of the first driving member and the second driving member, and the pivoting posts are respectively pivotably received in the pivoting holes of the first driving member and the second driving member, the driving post is held in the restricting slot, the two driving posts of the retaining members are respectively received in the curved slots of the first driving member and the second driving member), the component attachment portion is structurally configured to pivot relative to the enclosure attachment portion such that the telecommunication component is configured to pivot relative to the enclosure (abstract, Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 5 – pages 2, paragraphs 18, where teaches mounting apparatus for retaining a data storage device in a computer includes a bracket and a driving member, the data storage device defines a locking hole therein, and the bracket includes a first side panel and a second side panel for mounting the data storage device therebetween, and a resilient retaining member is formed at the first side panel, a retaining tab is formed on a free end of the retaining member corresponding to the locking hole of the data storage device, and the driving member is pivotably attached on the first side panel, an actuating portion is formed on the driving member for urging movement of the retaining member), and the moving portion is configured to rotate about the axis such that different sized telecommunication components are permitted to be mounted in the enclosure so as to avoid a need for different mounting parts for different sized telecommunication components, thereby resulting in a reduction of parts needed to mount different sized telecommunication components to the enclosure (abstract, Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 5 – pages 2, paragraphs 18, where teaches when using the mounting apparatus, the first driving member is rotated counter-clockwise about the pivoting post of the bracket from a first position, to a second position, and at the first position, the two driving posts are respectively located at the other ends of the curved slots where the distance between the curved slots and the side panel is smallest, an edge of the restricting slot urges the driving post of the second driving member to move in the restricting slot. Therefore, the second driving member is rotated clockwise about the pivoting hole, the clasps respectively slide in the corresponding arcuate slots for keeping the driving member abutting on the side panel during rotation, and the driving post of each retaining member slides to the end of the corresponding curved slot of the first driving member and the second driving member respectively. Because of the distance between the end of each of the curved slots and the side panel being greater than that between the other end of the curved slots and the side panel, each driving post is lifted away from the side panel of the bracket, and the retaining members are thereby elastically deformed out, and the retaining tabs are drawn out of the holding space of the bracket, and the protrusion of the positioning tongue engages with the positioning hole of the first driving member to thereby position the first driving member at the second position, two data storage devices are respectively slid into the bracket along the corresponding guiding tabs, and are positioned with the locking holes in alignment with the corresponding retaining tabs of the retaining members, and then the first driving member is rotated back to the first position, the edge of the restricting slot urges the driving post to force the second driving member to rotate back as well, each of the driving posts slides in the corresponding curved slot from an end toward the other end, and the retaining members are urged back toward the side panel, thereby the retaining tabs are inserted into the corresponding locking holes of the data storage devices, the protrusion of the positioning tongue engages with the positioning hole of the first driving member, and changing may be made in detail, especially in matters of shape, size, and arrangement of parts within the structure to the full extent indicated).
Regarding claim 2, Chen teaches that the first connection portion comprises a component connection portion that is structurally configured to be fixed to the telecommunication component (abstract, Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 5 – pages 2, paragraphs 18).
Regarding claim 3, Chen teaches that the first connection portion comprises a moving portion connection portion that is structurally configured to be rotatingly connected to the moving portion (abstract, Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 5 – pages 2, paragraphs 18).
Regarding claim 4, Chen teaches that the component connection portion is structurally configured to be fixed to the moving portion connection portion (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 5 – pages 2, paragraphs 18).
Regarding claim 5, Chen teaches that the axis is structurally configured to be fixed relative to the moving portion connection portion (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 5 – pages 2, paragraphs 18).
Regarding claim 6, Chen teaches that the moving portion is a plate (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 5 – pages 2, paragraphs 18).
Regarding claim 7, Chen teaches that the first connection portion is a component mount, the component connection portion is a component tab, and the moving portion connection portion is a plate tab (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 5 – pages 2, paragraphs 18).
Regarding claim 8, Chen teaches that a biasing connection; wherein the biasing connection is structurally configured to connect the moving portion to the first connection portion (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 3 – pages 2, paragraphs 18).
Regarding claim 9, Chen teaches that the biasing connection comprises a spring (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 3 – pages 2, paragraphs 18).
Regarding claim 10, Chen teaches that a friction connection; wherein the friction connection is structurally configured to connect the moving portion to the first connection portion (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 3 – pages 2, paragraphs 18).
Regarding claim 11, Chen teaches that the friction connection comprises a wave washer (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 3 – pages 2, paragraphs 18).
Regarding claim 12, Chen teaches all the limitation as discussed in claim 1.
Regarding claim 13, Chen teaches that the first mounting portion comprises the engaging portion that is structurally configured to be fixed to the enclosure (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 3 – pages 2, paragraphs 18).
Regarding claim 14, Chen teaches that the first mounting portion comprises a first connection portion that is structurally configured to be fixed to the telecommunication component (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 3 – pages 2, paragraphs 18).
Regarding claim 15, Chen teaches that the first connection portion is structurally configured to couple with the moving portion such that the moving portion slidingly moves relative to the first connection portion (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 3 – pages 2, paragraphs 18).
Regarding claim 16, Chen teaches that the engaging portion comprises a pin (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 3 – pages 2, paragraphs 18).
Regarding claim 17, Chen teaches all the limitation as discussed in claim 1.
Regarding claim 18, Chen teaches all the limitation as discussed in claim 1.
Regarding claim 19, Chen teaches that the second mounting portion is structurally configured to be fixed to the enclosure and to the telecommunication component (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 3 – pages 2, paragraphs 18).
Regarding claim 20, Chen teaches that the second mounting portion is structurally configured to pivot relative to enclosure (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 3 – pages 2, paragraphs 18).
Regarding claim 21, Chen teaches that the first mounting portion comprises the engaging portion that is structurally configured to be fixed to the enclosure (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 3 – pages 2, paragraphs 18).
Regarding claim 22, Chen teaches that the first mounting portion comprises a first connection portion that is structurally configured to be fixed to the telecommunication component (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 3 – pages 2, paragraphs 18).
Regarding claim 23, Chen teaches that the first connection portion is structurally configured to couple with the moving portion such that the moving portion slidingly moves relative to the first connection portion (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 3 – pages 2, paragraphs 18).
Regarding claim 24, Chen teaches that the engaging portion comprises a pin (Fig. 1, 3, 4 and page 1, paragraphs 3 – pages 2, paragraphs 18).
Regarding claim 25, Chen teaches all the limitation as discussed in claim 1.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Ding (US 2009/0212182) discloses Mounting Apparatus for Data Storage Device.
Fan et al. (US 2010/0014258) discloses Mounting Structure for Data Storage Device.
Information regarding...Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system... at 866-217-9197 (toll-free)."
Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
J.L
July 10, 2026
John J Lee
/JOHN J LEE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649