DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/15/2025 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Paley (US PAT: 10,762,304 B1, Filing Date: Feb. 15, 2018) in view of Mann (US 20250217576 A1, Filing Date: Dec. 28, 2023).
Regarding independent claim 1, Paley teaches: A method for generating a multimedia content, comprising:
receiving generation indication information for a multimedia content (Paley – [Col. 5 ll. 29-36] FIG. 3A depicts an example process flow for composing a communication goal statement, where the process flow of FIG. 3A can be used to perform step 100 of FIGS. 1A and 2 (see also step 110 of FIG. 1B). The process flow of FIG. 3A can be performed by a processor in response to user input through a user interface. The process flow begins at step 300 when the processor receives user input that indicates a base communication goal statement.) Paley receives a user communication goal representing the user’s desired multimedia/narrative content, which serves as generation indication information used to initiate generation of the multimedia content.
and displaying multimedia outline information matched with the generation indication information, (Paley – [Col. 6 ll. 59-67] [Col. 7 ll. 1-5] For example, the set of available base communication goal statements can be presented as a menu (e.g., a drop down menu) from which the user makes a selection. As another example, a user can be permitted to enter text in a text entry box. Software can detect the words being entered by the user and attempt to match those words with one of the base communication goal statements as would be done with auto-suggestion text editing programs. Thus, as a user begins typing the character string “Compa . . . ”, the software can match this text entry with the base communication goal statement of “Compare the Value to the Other Value” and select this base communication goal statement at step 300.) Paley matches the received user request to a communication goal statement/template, which is then used to generate the corresponding multimedia/story outline.
the multimedia outline information comprising at least one outline title (Paley – [Col. 27 ll. 10-20] Furthermore, the GUI can be configured to respond to user input to selectively opt in and opt out of which subgoals are to be included in the narrative generation process for a section of the story outline. Thus, if a user wants the story to include a headline or a title that is drawn from the “Compare” communication goal statement, a user can use a GUI to expand the “Compare” communication goal statement into statements for its constituent subgoals. For the headline/title, a user can choose to selectively opt out of the first two “Present” statements but retain the “Characterize” statement so that the headline/title is focused on a desired main point.) Paley the generated story outline to include section titles or headlines derived from the selected communication goal, and further allows the user to modify which subgoals are included within the outline.
the multimedia outline information being determined according to dimension information corresponding to the generation indication information under at least one attribute dimension; (Paley − [Col. 7 ll. 1-38] Returning to FIG. 3A, the process flow at steps 302-306 operates to parameterize the base communication goal statement by specifying parameters to be used in place of the parameter placeholders in the base communication goal statement. Step 302 allows a user to use the existing ontology to support parameterization of a base communication goal statement. For example, if the ontology 320 includes an entity type of “Salesperson” that has an attribute of “Sales”, a user who is parameterizing base communication goal statement 402 can cause the processor to access the existing ontology 320 at step 304 to select “Sales of the Salesperson” from the ontology 320 at step 306 to thereby specify the parameter to be used in place of parameter placeholder 412 and thereby create a communication goal statement of “Present the Sales of the Salesperson”. [Col 9 ll. 45-67, Col. 10, 13-15] review] determining the story outline according to ontology-derived parameter information including entity types, attributes, characterization, relationships, and timeframes associated with the communication goals; Ontology-derived attributes constitute the claimed dimension information under at least one attribute dimension)
and displaying a first multimedia content matched with the generation indication information; (Paley – [Col. 28. Ll. 17-31] Generates and display multimedia/story content corresponding to the selected communication goal, such that the displayed multimedia content is matched with the received generation indication information)
Paley continue to teach outline title but does not explicitly teach: the first multimedia content being generated according to the target content proportion
However, Mann teaches: the first multimedia content being generated according to the target content proportion corresponding to each outline title. (Mann − [0074-0086] Modifying as engineering prompt template by inserting and replacing contextual information, user information, project information, and other template fields before generation [0079] In yet other examples, prompt preconditioning may be further contextualized before a given prompt is provided as input to a generative output engine.)
and an initial content proportion corresponding to a target content under each outline title, (Mann − [0074-0086] Engineering prompt templates that include multiple template fields corresponding to different portions of generated content and allows contextual information to be inserted into selected template fields prior to content generation)
the multimedia outline information being determined according to dimension information corresponding to the generation indication information under at least one attribute dimension; (Mann − [0071-0086] determines generated content according to extracted contextual information and multiple attributes associated with the received user input, including user identifiers, user roles, projects, teams… and other contextual metadata. These attributes constitute the claimed dimension information under at least one attribute dimension used to determine the generated structure content.)
acquiring a target content proportion of the target content under each outline title in response to a proportion adjustment operation for the initial content proportion; (Mann − [0074-0086] Modifying as engineering prompt template by inserting and replacing contextual information, user information, project information, and other template fields before generation)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have combined the teachings of Paley and Mann because both references relate to generating structured content based on user input. Mann teaches modifying prompt templates using contextual information and multiple template fields before generation. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate Mann’s prompt engineering techniques into Paley’s multimedia outline generation process in order to improve the organization, contextual relevance, and customization of the generated multimedia content.
Regarding dependent claim 2, depends on claim 1, Paley teaches: wherein the multimedia outline information further comprises a preview content under each outline title; (Paley – [Col. 44 ll. 35-40] when selecting the file from the Live Story dropdown when previewing your story.; live story previews)
the preview content is summary information in the target content under the outline title, and is used to characterize a correlation degree between the target content under the outline title and the generation indication information; (Paley – [Col. 6 ll. 59-67] [Col. 7 ll. 1-5] For example, the set of available base communication goal statements can be presented as a menu (e.g., a drop down menu) from which the user makes a selection. As another example, a user can be permitted to enter text in a text entry box. Software can detect the words being entered by the user and attempt to match those words with one of the base communication goal statements as would be done with auto-suggestion text editing programs. Thus, as a user begins typing the character string “Compa . . . ”, the software can match this text entry with the base communication goal statement of “Compare the Value to the Other Value” and select this base communication goal statement at step 300.)
after displaying the multimedia outline information matched with the generation indication information, the method further comprises: receiving a modification operation for any of the outline titles to acquire an updated outline title; (Paley – [Col. 6 ll. 59-67] [Col. 7 ll. 1-5] For example, the set of available base communication goal statements can be presented as a menu (e.g., a drop down menu) from which the user makes a selection. As another example, a user can be permitted to enter text in a text entry box. Software can detect the words being entered by the user and attempt to match those words with one of the base communication goal statements as would be done with auto-suggestion text editing programs. Thus, as a user begins typing the character string “Compa . . . ”, the software can match this text entry with the base communication goal statement of “Compare the Value to the Other Value” and select this base communication goal statement at step 300.)
Paley does not explicitly teach: replacing the preview content under the modified outline title with the preview content under the updated outline title
However, Mann teaches: and replacing the modified outline title with the updated outline title and replacing the preview content under the modified outline title with the preview content under the updated outline title. (Mann − [0074-0086] Modifying as engineering prompt template by inserting and replacing contextual information, user information, project information, and other template fields before generation)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have combined the teachings of Paley and Mann because both references relate to generating structured content based on user input. Mann teaches modifying prompt templates using contextual information and multiple template fields before generation. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate Mann’s prompt engineering techniques into Paley’s multimedia outline generation process in order to improve the organization, contextual relevance, and customization of the generated multimedia content.
Regarding dependent claim 3, depends on claim 1, Paley teaches: wherein after the displaying the multimedia outline information matched with the generation indication information, the method further comprises: in response to triggering a generation operation, displaying a second multimedia content matched with the generation indication information, the second multimedia content being generated according to the initial content proportion corresponding to each outline title. (Paley – [Col 39 – 20-35] displaying a second multimedia content/storyboard by building a story based on an existing blueprint. Thus after an initial blueprint has been created, this allows additional storyboard generation from the existing blueprint.)
Regarding dependent claim 4, depends on claim 1, Paley teaches: wherein the multimedia outline information is determined according to the following steps: and generating the multimedia outline information according to the dimension information and the content materials. (Paley − [Col. 7 ll. 1-38] Returning to FIG. 3A, the process flow at steps 302-306 operates to parameterize the base communication goal statement by specifying parameters to be used in place of the parameter placeholders in the base communication goal statement. Step 302 allows a user to use the existing ontology to support parameterization of a base communication goal statement. For example, if the ontology 320 includes an entity type of “Salesperson” that has an attribute of “Sales”, a user who is parameterizing base communication goal statement 402 can cause the processor to access the existing ontology 320 at step 304 to select “Sales of the Salesperson” from the ontology 320 at step 306 to thereby specify the parameter to be used in place of parameter placeholder 412 and thereby create a communication goal statement of “Present the Sales of the Salesperson”. [Col 9 ll. 45-67, Col. 10, 13-15] review] determining the story outline according to ontology-derived parameter information including entity types, attributes, characterization, relationships, and timeframes associated with the communication goals;)
Paley does not explicitly teach: semantic recognition
However, Mann teaches: performing semantic recognition on the generation indication information by using an artificial intelligence model, to determine first semantic information of the generation indication information; determining, according to the first semantic information, corresponding dimension information under a plurality of attribute dimensions and content materials related to the dimension information; (Mann − [0003] the cross-platform search service may be configured to: perform a first analysis on the natural language user input to obtain a keyword feature set including a set of keywords extracted from the natural language user input; and perform a second analysis on the natural language user input to obtain a semantic feature set including a statement of intent. [0071-0086] determines generated content according to extracted contextual information and multiple attributes associated with the received user input, including user identifiers, user roles, projects, teams… and other contextual metadata. These attributes constitute the claimed dimension information under at least one attribute dimension used to determine the generated structure content.)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have combined the teachings of Paley and Mann because both references relate to generating structured content based on user input. Mann teaches modifying prompt templates using contextual information and multiple template fields before generation. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate Mann’s prompt engineering techniques into Paley’s multimedia outline generation process in order to improve the organization, contextual relevance, and customization of the generated multimedia content.
Regarding dependent claim 5, depends on claim 1, Paley teaches: wherein the attribute dimension comprises at least one selected from the group consisting of a vertical field dimension, a timeliness dimension, an application scenario dimension, a content opposition dimension and a content type dimension. (Paley − [Col. 7 ll. 1-38] Returning to FIG. 3A, the process flow at steps 302-306 operates to parameterize the base communication goal statement by specifying parameters to be used in place of the parameter placeholders in the base communication goal statement. Step 302 allows a user to use the existing ontology to support parameterization of a base communication goal statement. For example, if the ontology 320 includes an entity type of “Salesperson” that has an attribute of “Sales”, a user who is parameterizing base communication goal statement 402 can cause the processor to access the existing ontology 320 at step 304 to select “Sales of the Salesperson” from the ontology 320 at step 306 to thereby specify the parameter to be used in place of parameter placeholder 412 and thereby create a communication goal statement of “Present the Sales of the Salesperson”. [Col 9 ll. 45-67, Col. 10, 13-15] review] determining the story outline according to ontology-derived parameter information including entity types, attributes, characterization, relationships, and timeframes associated with the communication goals;)
Regarding dependent claim 6, depends on claim 5, Paley teaches: wherein when the generation indication information is article generation indication information and the attribute dimension comprises the content type dimension, the multimedia outline information is determined according to the following steps: (Paley − [Col. 7 ll. 1-38] Returning to FIG. 3A, the process flow at steps 302-306 operates to parameterize the base communication goal statement by specifying parameters to be used in place of the parameter placeholders in the base communication goal statement. Step 302 allows a user to use the existing ontology to support parameterization of a base communication goal statement. For example, if the ontology 320 includes an entity type of “Salesperson” that has an attribute of “Sales”, a user who is parameterizing base communication goal statement 402 can cause the processor to access the existing ontology 320 at step 304 to select “Sales of the Salesperson” from the ontology 320 at step 306 to thereby specify the parameter to be used in place of parameter placeholder 412 and thereby create a communication goal statement of “Present the Sales of the Salesperson”. [Col 9 ll. 45-67, Col. 10, 13-15] review] determining the story outline according to ontology-derived parameter information including entity types, attributes, characterization, relationships, and timeframes associated with the communication goals; Ontology-derived attributes constitute the claimed dimension information under at least one attribute dimension)
Paley does not explicitly teach: semantic recognition
However, Mann teaches: performing semantic recognition on the article generation indication information by using the artificial intelligence model to determine second semantic information of the article generation indication information; determining, according to the second semantic information, an article type of an article to be generated that is matched with the article generation indication information under the content type dimension, and article materials that are matched with the article generation indication information; and generating the multimedia outline information according to the article type and the article materials. (Mann − [0003] the cross-platform search service may be configured to: perform a first analysis on the natural language user input to obtain a keyword feature set including a set of keywords extracted from the natural language user input; and perform a second analysis on the natural language user input to obtain a semantic feature set including a statement of intent. [0071-0086] determines generated content according to extracted contextual information and multiple attributes associated with the received user input, including user identifiers, user roles, projects, teams… and other contextual metadata. These attributes constitute the claimed dimension information under at least one attribute dimension used to determine the generated structure content.)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have combined the teachings of Paley and Mann because both references relate to generating structured content based on user input. Mann teaches modifying prompt templates using contextual information and multiple template fields before generation. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate Mann’s prompt engineering techniques into Paley’s multimedia outline generation process in order to improve the organization, contextual relevance, and customization of the generated multimedia content.
Regarding dependent claim 7, depends on claim 6, Paley teaches: wherein the generating the multimedia outline information according to the article type and the article materials comprises: determining respective target outlines corresponding to the article type according to the article type and a pre-established association relationship between the article type and the outline; and determining the outline title corresponding to each target outline, and the initial content proportion and the preview content corresponding to each outline title, according to the article materials. (Paley – [Col. 6 ll. 59-67] [Col. 7 ll. 1-5] For example, the set of available base communication goal statements can be presented as a menu (e.g., a drop down menu) from which the user makes a selection. As another example, a user can be permitted to enter text in a text entry box. Software can detect the words being entered by the user and attempt to match those words with one of the base communication goal statements as would be done with auto-suggestion text editing programs. Thus, as a user begins typing the character string “Compa . . . ”, the software can match this text entry with the base communication goal statement of “Compare the Value to the Other Value” and select this base communication goal statement at step 300.)
Regarding dependent claim 8, depends on claim 1, Paley teaches: wherein the receiving generation indication information for a multimedia content and displaying multimedia outline information matched with the generation indication information comprises: receiving the generation indication information, (Paley – [Col. 6 ll. 59-67] [Col. 7 ll. 1-5] For example, the set of available base communication goal statements can be presented as a menu (e.g., a drop down menu) from which the user makes a selection. As another example, a user can be permitted to enter text in a text entry box. Software can detect the words being entered by the user and attempt to match those words with one of the base communication goal statements as would be done with auto-suggestion text editing programs. Thus, as a user begins typing the character string “Compa . . . ”, the software can match this text entry with the base communication goal statement of “Compare the Value to the Other Value” and select this base communication goal statement at step 300.)
and displaying the multimedia outline information and a proportion adjustment identifier; (Paley – [Col. 6 ll. 59-67] [Col. 7 ll. 1-5] For example, the set of available base communication goal statements can be presented as a menu (e.g., a drop down menu) from which the user makes a selection. As another example, a user can be permitted to enter text in a text entry box. Software can detect the words being entered by the user and attempt to match those words with one of the base communication goal statements as would be done with auto-suggestion text editing programs. Thus, as a user begins typing the character string “Compa . . . ”, the software can match this text entry with the base communication goal statement of “Compare the Value to the Other Value” and select this base communication goal statement at step 300.)
the acquiring a target content proportion of the target content under each outline title in response to a proportion adjustment operation for the initial content proportion comprises: placing respective the initial content proportions in an editable state in response to triggering the proportion adjustment identifier; (Paley – [Col. 6 ll. 59-67] [Col. 7 ll. 1-5] For example, the set of available base communication goal statements can be presented as a menu (e.g., a drop down menu) from which the user makes a selection. As another example, a user can be permitted to enter text in a text entry box. Software can detect the words being entered by the user and attempt to match those words with one of the base communication goal statements as would be done with auto-suggestion text editing programs. Thus, as a user begins typing the character string “Compa . . . ”, the software can match this text entry with the base communication goal statement of “Compare the Value to the Other Value” and select this base communication goal statement at step 300.)
Paley does not explicitly teach: replacing the preview content under the modified outline title with the preview content under the updated outline title
However, Mann teaches: and acquiring the target content proportion corresponding to each outline title in response to an editing operation for the initial content proportion in the editable state, wherein a sum of the target content proportions corresponding to the respective outline titles is a preset value. (Mann − [0074-0086] Modifying as engineering prompt template by inserting and replacing contextual information, user information, project information, and other template fields before generation)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have combined the teachings of Paley and Mann because both references relate to generating structured content based on user input. Mann teaches modifying prompt templates using contextual information and multiple template fields before generation. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate Mann’s prompt engineering techniques into Paley’s multimedia outline generation process in order to improve the organization, contextual relevance, and customization of the generated multimedia content.
Regarding dependent claim 9, depends on claim 1, Paley teaches: wherein after displaying the first multimedia content matched with the generation indication information, the method further comprises: (Paley – [Col. 28. Ll. 17-31] Generates and display multimedia/story content corresponding to the selected communication goal, such that the displayed multimedia content is matched with the received generation indication information)
displaying the target content proportion corresponding to each outline title in response to the editing operation for the first multimedia content; (Paley – [Col. 6 ll. 59-67] [Col. 7 ll. 1-5] For example, the set of available base communication goal statements can be presented as a menu (e.g., a drop down menu) from which the user makes a selection. As another example, a user can be permitted to enter text in a text entry box. Software can detect the words being entered by the user and attempt to match those words with one of the base communication goal statements as would be done with auto-suggestion text editing programs. Thus, as a user begins typing the character string “Compa . . . ”, the software can match this text entry with the base communication goal statement of “Compare the Value to the Other Value” and select this base communication goal statement at step 300.)
acquiring a new target content proportion corresponding to each outline title in response to the adjustment operation for the target content proportion; and displaying a third multimedia content, the third multimedia content being generated according to the new target content proportion corresponding to each outline title by using an artificial intelligence model. (Paley – [Col 39 – 20-35] displaying a second multimedia content/storyboard by building a story based on an existing blueprint. Thus after an initial blueprint has been created, this allows additional storyboard generation from the existing blueprint.)
Regarding independent claim 10, is directed to a computer device. Claim 10 have similar/same technical features/limitation as claim 1 and claim 10 is rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding dependent claim 11, depends on claim 10, Paley teaches: wherein the multimedia outline information further comprises a preview content under each outline title; (Paley – [Col. 44 ll. 35-40] when selecting the file from the Live Story dropdown when previewing your story.; live story previews)
the preview content is summary information in the target content under the outline title, and is used to characterize a correlation degree between the target content under the outline title and the generation indication information; (Paley – [Col. 6 ll. 59-67] [Col. 7 ll. 1-5] For example, the set of available base communication goal statements can be presented as a menu (e.g., a drop down menu) from which the user makes a selection. As another example, a user can be permitted to enter text in a text entry box. Software can detect the words being entered by the user and attempt to match those words with one of the base communication goal statements as would be done with auto-suggestion text editing programs. Thus, as a user begins typing the character string “Compa . . . ”, the software can match this text entry with the base communication goal statement of “Compare the Value to the Other Value” and select this base communication goal statement at step 300.)
after displaying the multimedia outline information matched with the generation indication information, the method further comprises: receiving a modification operation for any of the outline titles to acquire an updated outline title; (Paley – [Col. 6 ll. 59-67] [Col. 7 ll. 1-5] For example, the set of available base communication goal statements can be presented as a menu (e.g., a drop down menu) from which the user makes a selection. As another example, a user can be permitted to enter text in a text entry box. Software can detect the words being entered by the user and attempt to match those words with one of the base communication goal statements as would be done with auto-suggestion text editing programs. Thus, as a user begins typing the character string “Compa . . . ”, the software can match this text entry with the base communication goal statement of “Compare the Value to the Other Value” and select this base communication goal statement at step 300.)
Paley does not explicitly teach: and replacing the modified outline title with the updated outline title and replacing the preview content under the modified outline title with the preview content under the updated outline title.
However, Mann teaches: and replacing the modified outline title with the updated outline title and replacing the preview content under the modified outline title with the preview content under the updated outline title. (Mann − [0074-0086] Modifying as engineering prompt template by inserting and replacing contextual information, user information, project information, and other template fields before generation)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have combined the teachings of Paley and Mann because both references relate to generating structured content based on user input. Mann teaches modifying prompt templates using contextual information and multiple template fields before generation. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate Mann’s prompt engineering techniques into Paley’s multimedia outline generation process in order to improve the organization, contextual relevance, and customization of the generated multimedia content.
Regarding dependent claim 12, depends on claim 10, Paley teaches: wherein after the displaying the multimedia outline information matched with the generation indication information, the method further comprises: in response to triggering a generation operation, displaying a second multimedia content matched with the generation indication information, the second multimedia content being generated according to the initial content proportion corresponding to each outline title. (Paley – [Col 39 – 20-35] displaying a second multimedia content/storyboard by building a story based on an existing blueprint. Thus after an initial blueprint has been created, this allows additional storyboard generation from the existing blueprint.)
Regarding dependent claim 13, depends on claim 10, Paley teaches: wherein the multimedia outline information is determined according to the following steps: and generating the multimedia outline information according to the dimension information and the content materials. (Paley − [Col. 7 ll. 1-38] Returning to FIG. 3A, the process flow at steps 302-306 operates to parameterize the base communication goal statement by specifying parameters to be used in place of the parameter placeholders in the base communication goal statement. Step 302 allows a user to use the existing ontology to support parameterization of a base communication goal statement. For example, if the ontology 320 includes an entity type of “Salesperson” that has an attribute of “Sales”, a user who is parameterizing base communication goal statement 402 can cause the processor to access the existing ontology 320 at step 304 to select “Sales of the Salesperson” from the ontology 320 at step 306 to thereby specify the parameter to be used in place of parameter placeholder 412 and thereby create a communication goal statement of “Present the Sales of the Salesperson”. [Col 9 ll. 45-67, Col. 10, 13-15] review] determining the story outline according to ontology-derived parameter information including entity types, attributes, characterization, relationships, and timeframes associated with the communication goals;)
Paley does not explicitly teach: semantic recognition
However, Mann teaches: performing semantic recognition on the generation indication information by using an artificial intelligence model, to determine first semantic information of the generation indication information; determining, according to the first semantic information, corresponding dimension information under a plurality of attribute dimensions and content materials related to the dimension information; (Mann − [0003] the cross-platform search service may be configured to: perform a first analysis on the natural language user input to obtain a keyword feature set including a set of keywords extracted from the natural language user input; and perform a second analysis on the natural language user input to obtain a semantic feature set including a statement of intent. [0071-0086] determines generated content according to extracted contextual information and multiple attributes associated with the received user input, including user identifiers, user roles, projects, teams… and other contextual metadata. These attributes constitute the claimed dimension information under at least one attribute dimension used to determine the generated structure content.)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have combined the teachings of Paley and Mann because both references relate to generating structured content based on user input. Mann teaches modifying prompt templates using contextual information and multiple template fields before generation. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate Mann’s prompt engineering techniques into Paley’s multimedia outline generation process in order to improve the organization, contextual relevance, and customization of the generated multimedia content.
Regarding dependent claim 14, depends on claim 10, Paley teaches: wherein the attribute dimension comprises at least one selected from the group consisting of a vertical field dimension, a timeliness dimension, an application scenario dimension, a content opposition dimension and a content type dimension. (Paley − [Col. 7 ll. 1-38] Returning to FIG. 3A, the process flow at steps 302-306 operates to parameterize the base communication goal statement by specifying parameters to be used in place of the parameter placeholders in the base communication goal statement. Step 302 allows a user to use the existing ontology to support parameterization of a base communication goal statement. For example, if the ontology 320 includes an entity type of “Salesperson” that has an attribute of “Sales”, a user who is parameterizing base communication goal statement 402 can cause the processor to access the existing ontology 320 at step 304 to select “Sales of the Salesperson” from the ontology 320 at step 306 to thereby specify the parameter to be used in place of parameter placeholder 412 and thereby create a communication goal statement of “Present the Sales of the Salesperson”. [Col 9 ll. 45-67, Col. 10, 13-15] review] determining the story outline according to ontology-derived parameter information including entity types, attributes, characterization, relationships, and timeframes associated with the communication goals;)
Regarding dependent claim 15, depends on claim 14, Paley teaches: wherein when the generation indication information is article generation indication information and the attribute dimension comprises the content type dimension, the multimedia outline information is determined according to the following steps: (Paley − [Col. 7 ll. 1-38] Returning to FIG. 3A, the process flow at steps 302-306 operates to parameterize the base communication goal statement by specifying parameters to be used in place of the parameter placeholders in the base communication goal statement. Step 302 allows a user to use the existing ontology to support parameterization of a base communication goal statement. For example, if the ontology 320 includes an entity type of “Salesperson” that has an attribute of “Sales”, a user who is parameterizing base communication goal statement 402 can cause the processor to access the existing ontology 320 at step 304 to select “Sales of the Salesperson” from the ontology 320 at step 306 to thereby specify the parameter to be used in place of parameter placeholder 412 and thereby create a communication goal statement of “Present the Sales of the Salesperson”. [Col 9 ll. 45-67, Col. 10, 13-15] review] determining the story outline according to ontology-derived parameter information including entity types, attributes, characterization, relationships, and timeframes associated with the communication goals; Ontology-derived attributes constitute the claimed dimension information under at least one attribute dimension)
Paley does not explicitly teach: semantic recognition
However, Mann teaches: performing semantic recognition on the article generation indication information by using the artificial intelligence model to determine second semantic information of the article generation indication information; determining, according to the second semantic information, an article type of an article to be generated that is matched with the article generation indication information under the content type dimension, and article materials that are matched with the article generation indication information; and generating the multimedia outline information according to the article type and the article materials. (Mann − [0003] the cross-platform search service may be configured to: perform a first analysis on the natural language user input to obtain a keyword feature set including a set of keywords extracted from the natural language user input; and perform a second analysis on the natural language user input to obtain a semantic feature set including a statement of intent. [0071-0086] determines generated content according to extracted contextual information and multiple attributes associated with the received user input, including user identifiers, user roles, projects, teams… and other contextual metadata. These attributes constitute the claimed dimension information under at least one attribute dimension used to determine the generated structure content.)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have combined the teachings of Paley and Mann because both references relate to generating structured content based on user input. Mann teaches modifying prompt templates using contextual information and multiple template fields before generation. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate Mann’s prompt engineering techniques into Paley’s multimedia outline generation process in order to improve the organization, contextual relevance, and customization of the generated multimedia content.
Regarding dependent claim 16, depends on claim 15, Paley teaches: wherein the generating the multimedia outline information according to the article type and the article materials comprises: determining respective target outlines corresponding to the article type according to the article type and a pre-established association relationship between the article type and the outline; and determining the outline title corresponding to each target outline, and the initial content proportion and the preview content corresponding to each outline title, according to the article materials. (Paley – [Col. 6 ll. 59-67] [Col. 7 ll. 1-5] For example, the set of available base communication goal statements can be presented as a menu (e.g., a drop down menu) from which the user makes a selection. As another example, a user can be permitted to enter text in a text entry box. Software can detect the words being entered by the user and attempt to match those words with one of the base communication goal statements as would be done with auto-suggestion text editing programs. Thus, as a user begins typing the character string “Compa . . . ”, the software can match this text entry with the base communication goal statement of “Compare the Value to the Other Value” and select this base communication goal statement at step 300.)
Regarding dependent claim 17, depends on claim 10, Paley teaches: wherein the receiving generation indication information for a multimedia content and displaying multimedia outline information matched with the generation indication information comprises: receiving the generation indication information, (Paley – [Col. 6 ll. 59-67] [Col. 7 ll. 1-5] For example, the set of available base communication goal statements can be presented as a menu (e.g., a drop down menu) from which the user makes a selection. As another example, a user can be permitted to enter text in a text entry box. Software can detect the words being entered by the user and attempt to match those words with one of the base communication goal statements as would be done with auto-suggestion text editing programs. Thus, as a user begins typing the character string “Compa . . . ”, the software can match this text entry with the base communication goal statement of “Compare the Value to the Other Value” and select this base communication goal statement at step 300.)
and displaying the multimedia outline information and a proportion adjustment identifier; (Paley – [Col. 6 ll. 59-67] [Col. 7 ll. 1-5] For example, the set of available base communication goal statements can be presented as a menu (e.g., a drop down menu) from which the user makes a selection. As another example, a user can be permitted to enter text in a text entry box. Software can detect the words being entered by the user and attempt to match those words with one of the base communication goal statements as would be done with auto-suggestion text editing programs. Thus, as a user begins typing the character string “Compa . . . ”, the software can match this text entry with the base communication goal statement of “Compare the Value to the Other Value” and select this base communication goal statement at step 300.)
the acquiring a target content proportion of the target content under each outline title in response to a proportion adjustment operation for the initial content proportion comprises: placing respective the initial content proportions in an editable state in response to triggering the proportion adjustment identifier; (Paley – [Col. 6 ll. 59-67] [Col. 7 ll. 1-5] For example, the set of available base communication goal statements can be presented as a menu (e.g., a drop down menu) from which the user makes a selection. As another example, a user can be permitted to enter text in a text entry box. Software can detect the words being entered by the user and attempt to match those words with one of the base communication goal statements as would be done with auto-suggestion text editing programs. Thus, as a user begins typing the character string “Compa . . . ”, the software can match this text entry with the base communication goal statement of “Compare the Value to the Other Value” and select this base communication goal statement at step 300.)
Paley does not explicitly teach: replacing the preview content under the modified outline title with the preview content under the updated outline title
However, Mann teaches: and acquiring the target content proportion corresponding to each outline title in response to an editing operation for the initial content proportion in the editable state, wherein a sum of the target content proportions corresponding to the respective outline titles is a preset value. (Mann − [0074-0086] Modifying as engineering prompt template by inserting and replacing contextual information, user information, project information, and other template fields before generation)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have combined the teachings of Paley and Mann because both references relate to generating structured content based on user input. Mann teaches modifying prompt templates using contextual information and multiple template fields before generation. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate Mann’s prompt engineering techniques into Paley’s multimedia outline generation process in order to improve the organization, contextual relevance, and customization of the generated multimedia content.
Regarding dependent claim 18, depends on claim 10, Paley teaches: wherein after displaying the first multimedia content matched with the generation indication information, the method further comprises: (Paley – [Col. 28. Ll. 17-31] Generates and display multimedia/story content corresponding to the selected communication goal, such that the displayed multimedia content is matched with the received generation indication information)
displaying the target content proportion corresponding to each outline title in response to the editing operation for the first multimedia content; (Paley – [Col. 6 ll. 59-67] [Col. 7 ll. 1-5] For example, the set of available base communication goal statements can be presented as a menu (e.g., a drop down menu) from which the user makes a selection. As another example, a user can be permitted to enter text in a text entry box. Software can detect the words being entered by the user and attempt to match those words with one of the base communication goal statements as would be done with auto-suggestion text editing programs. Thus, as a user begins typing the character string “Compa . . . ”, the software can match this text entry with the base communication goal statement of “Compare the Value to the Other Value” and select this base communication goal statement at step 300.)
acquiring a new target content proportion corresponding to each outline title in response to the adjustment operation for the target content proportion; and displaying a third multimedia content, the third multimedia content being generated according to the new target content proportion corresponding to each outline title by using an artificial intelligence model. (Paley – [Col 39 – 20-35] displaying a second multimedia content/storyboard by building a story based on an existing blueprint. Thus after an initial blueprint has been created, this allows additional storyboard generation from the existing blueprint.)
Regarding independent claim 19, is directed to a non-transient computer-readable storage medium. Claim 19 have similar/same technical features/limitation as claim 1 and claim 19 is rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding dependent claim 20, depends on claim 19, Paley teaches: wherein the multimedia outline information further comprises a preview content under each outline title; (Paley – [Col. 44 ll. 35-40] when selecting the file from the Live Story dropdown when previewing your story.; live story previews)
the preview content is summary information in the target content under the outline title, and is used to characterize a correlation degree between the target content under the outline title and the generation indication information; (Paley – [Col. 6 ll. 59-67] [Col. 7 ll. 1-5] For example, the set of available base communication goal statements can be presented as a menu (e.g., a drop down menu) from which the user makes a selection. As another example, a user can be permitted to enter text in a text entry box. Software can detect the words being entered by the user and attempt to match those words with one of the base communication goal statements as would be done with auto-suggestion text editing programs. Thus, as a user begins typing the character string “Compa . . . ”, the software can match this text entry with the base communication goal statement of “Compare the Value to the Other Value” and select this base communication goal statement at step 300.)
after displaying the multimedia outline information matched with the generation indication information, the method further comprises: receiving a modification operation for any of the outline titles to acquire an updated outline title; (Paley – [Col. 6 ll. 59-67] [Col. 7 ll. 1-5] For example, the set of available base communication goal statements can be presented as a menu (e.g., a drop down menu) from which the user makes a selection. As another example, a user can be permitted to enter text in a text entry box. Software can detect the words being entered by the user and attempt to match those words with one of the base communication goal statements as would be done with auto-suggestion text editing programs. Thus, as a user begins typing the character string “Compa . . . ”, the software can match this text entry with the base communication goal statement of “Compare the Value to the Other Value” and select this base communication goal statement at step 300.)
Paley does not explicitly teach: and replacing the modified outline title with the updated outline title and replacing the preview content under the modified outline title with the preview content under the updated outline title.
However, Mann teaches: and replacing the modified outline title with the updated outline title and replacing the preview content under the modified outline title with the preview content under the updated outline title. (Mann − [0074-0086] Modifying as engineering prompt template by inserting and replacing contextual information, user information, project information, and other template fields before generation)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have combined the teachings of Paley and Mann because both references relate to generating structured content based on user input. Mann teaches modifying prompt templates using contextual information and multiple template fields before generation. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate Mann’s prompt engineering techniques into Paley’s multimedia outline generation process in order to improve the organization, contextual relevance, and customization of the generated multimedia content.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Horton, US 20260195421 A1 Generating derivative content using generative AI based on semantically matching a user request to a pre-approved theme.
/CARL E BARNES JR/Examiner, Art Unit 2178
/STEPHEN S HONG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2178