DETAILED ACTION
This is responsive to Application 18/794,073 in which claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Iwai et al (US 2024/0373456 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Iwai teaches an access point (AP) (Iwai: Fig. 20; AP 100) comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the AP to:
transmit a first frame (Iwai: Fig. 20; [0162], MU-RTS TXS trigger frame) indicating: for a first station (STA), a first time allocation of a transmission opportunity (TXOP) obtained by the AP and a first triggered TXOP sharing (TXS) mode; and for a second STA, a second time allocation of the TXOP and a second TXS mode (Iwai: Fig. 15, Fig. 20; [0162]-[0165]; AP100 transmits in MU-RTS TXS allocation for STA1 with P2P flag=0/first triggered TXS sharing mode and allocation for STA3 with P2P flag=1/second triggered TXS sharing mode) and
receive, from the first STA, a second frame within the first time allocation in response to the first frame (Iwai: fig. 20, [0162]-[0165], STA1 transmits CTS to AP).
Regarding claim 10, Iwai teaches a first station (STA) comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the first STA to:
receive, from an access point (AP), a first frame (Iwai: Fig. 20; [0162], MU-RTS TXS trigger frame) indicating:
for the first STA, a first time allocation of a transmission opportunity (TXOP) obtained by the AP and a first triggered TXOP sharing (TXS) mode; and for a second STA, a second time allocation of the TXOP and a second TXS mode (Iwai: Fig. 15, Fig. 20; [0162]-[0165]; AP100 transmits in MU-RTS TXS allocation for STA1 with P2P flag=0/first triggered TXS sharing mode and allocation for STA3 with P2P flag=1/second triggered TXS sharing mode); and
transmit a second frame within the first time allocation in response to the first frame (Iwai: fig. 20, [0162]-[0165], STA1 transmits CTS to AP).
Regarding claim 19, Iwai teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of an access point (AP), cause the AP to:
transmit a first frame (Iwai: Fig. 20; [0162], MU-RTS TXS trigger frame) indicating: for a first station (STA), a first time allocation of a transmission opportunity (TXOP) obtained by the AP and a first triggered TXOP sharing (TXS) mode; and for a second STA, a second time allocation of the TXOP and a second TXS mode (Iwai: Fig. 15, Fig. 20; [0162]-[0165]; AP100 transmits in MU-RTS TXS allocation for STA1 with P2P flag=0/first triggered TXS sharing mode and allocation for STA3 with P2P flag=1/second triggered TXS sharing mode); and
receive, from the first STA, a second frame within the first time allocation in response to the first frame (Iwai: fig. 20, [0162]-[0165], STA1 transmits CTS to AP).
Regarding claims 2, 11 and 20, Iwai teaches wherein the first TXS mode is of a different type than the second TXS mode (Iwai: Fig. 15, Fig. 20; [0162]-[0165]; AP100 transmits in MU-RTS TXS allocation for STA1 with P2P flag=0/first triggered TXS sharing mode and allocation for STA3 with P2P flag=1/second triggered TXS sharing mode).
Regarding claims 3 and 12, Iwai teaches wherein the first frame comprises a multi-user request-to-send TXS (MU-RTS TXS) trigger frame (Iwai: Fig. 20; [0162] MU-RTS TXS trigger frame).
Regarding claims 4 and 13, Iwai teaches wherein the first frame comprises: a first user info field indicating the first TXS mode; and a second user info field indicating the second TXS mode (Iwai: Fig. 15, Fig. 20; [0162]-[0165]; AP100 transmits in MU-RTS TXS allocation comprising user info fields P2P flag=0/first triggered TXS sharing mode and P2P flag=1/second triggered TXS sharing mode).
Regarding claims 5 and 14, Iwai teaches wherein the first frame comprises a first user info field and a second user info field, and wherein a common info field of the first frame indicates whether: the first user info field indicates the first TXS mode; and the second user info field indicates the second TXS mode (Iwai: Figs. 15 and 20; [0132]-[0133], TXOP Sharing Mode subfield value=3).
Regarding claims 6 and 15, Iwai teaches wherein the second frame comprises a clear-to-send (CTS) frame (Iwai: Fig. 20, STA1 transmits CTS to AP).
Regarding claims 7 and 16, Iwai teaches wherein the first TXS mode and the second TXS mode each corresponds to a TXS mode 1 or a TXS mode 2 (Iwai: Fig. 15, Fig. 20; [0162]-[0165]; AP100 transmits in MU-RTS TXS allocation comprising user info fields P2P flag=0/first triggered TXS sharing mode 1 and P2P flag=1/second triggered TXS sharing mode 2).
Regarding claims 8 and 17, Iwai teaches wherein the first TXS mode corresponds to a TXS mode 1 or a TXS mode 2, and wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the AP to receive, in the first time allocation, a third frame from the first STA (Iwai: fig. 20, [0162]-[0165], STA1 transmits DATA to AP in SU PPDU/third frame).
Regarding claims 9 and 18, Iwai teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the AP to receive, from the second STA, a fourth frame within the second time allocation in response to the first frame (Iwai: fig. 20, [0162]-[0165], STA2 transmits CTS to AP).
Conclusion
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478