CTNF 18/794,122 CTNF 74390 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-25 AIA Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in Japan on 09/07/2023 . It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the Japan 2023-144962 application as required by 37 CFR 1.55. Oath/Declaration The Oath or Declaration is being considered by examiner and complies with PTO requirements. Drawings 06-37 AIA The drawings were received on 08/05/2024 . These drawings are reviewed and accepted by the Examiner . Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDSs), submitted on 08/05/2024, and 12/19/2024, are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CRR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim s 1-2, 4-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1)] as being anticipated by Chandoor (2022/0353253) cited in the IDS filed on 12/19/2024 . Regarding claims 1, 7, 8, Chandoor discloses computer-readable non-transitory recording medium having stored therein a server program for causing a computer (see [007]1 to [0094] illustrates that a service provider computer 108, and a processing computer 106 ) to execute a server process comprising: receiving, from a client (see Fig. 1, [007 to [0094], an authorizing computer 104) via a user terminal (see Fig. 1, [0071] to [0094], a user device 102), a first passcode that is given from the client to the user terminal (see [0075] illustrates that the authorizing computer 104 may transmit a response message, comprising a second passcode, to the user device 102. It is noted that Chandoor discloses the second passcode correspond to the first passcode in claim 1 ) in response to an access from the user terminal to the client that provides a service to the user terminal (see [0073] illustrates that the user 101 may transmit a request message to the authorizing computer 104, requesting that the service provider computer 108 be provisioned with access data, so that it can be provided to a service provider application 102B-1 on the user device 102 , [0081] illustrates that the user may use the user device 102 to transmit the second passcode to the service provider computer 108. The user device 102 may access the service provider application 102B-1 to connect to the service provider computer 102A in order to transmit the second passcode, as shown in 510 in FIG. 7B. It is noted that the request message from the user (using the user device) to the authorizing computer 104 corresponds to access from the user terminal to the client ); requesting the user terminal to input a passcode (see [0079] illustrates that the service provider computer 108 may then prompt the user via the user device 102 to submit the second passcode to the service provider computer 108 through the service provider application 102B-1 to connect with the service provider computer 108 or other recognized means of communication as shown in 510. It is noted that the prompt in Chandoor’s ref. corresponds to the request in the claim 1) ; receiving a second passcode input at the user terminal (see [0077] illustrates that the authorizing computer 104 may generate and transmit an encrypted data packet comprising credentials and a first passcode formed by encrypting this data with a first key of a first key set to the service provider computer 108 ); and determining whether to provide a resource relating to the user terminal to the client based on a result of a comparison between the first passcode and the second passcode (see [0086]). Regarding claim 2, Chandoor discloses wherein the process of requesting the user terminal to input a passcode includes: a process of creating a passcode input screen for a user of the user terminal to input a passcode; and a process of transmitting the passcode input screen to the user terminal (see Figs. 7A and 7B, [0103], [0104]). Regarding claim 4, Chandoor discloses a process of providing the resource relating to the user terminal to the client when the first passcode and the second passcode match each other (see [0086], [0104]). Regarding claim 5, Chandoor discloses a process of providing an access token for accessing the resource relating to the user terminal to the client when the first passcode and the second passcode match each other (see [0074], [0106] to [0113]). Regarding claim 6, Chandoor discloses a process of storing the first passcode in a passcode storage in association with identification information for identifying communication between the user terminal and the computer; and a processing of, when the second passcode is received, acquiring, from the passcode storage, the first passcode corresponding to identification information for identifying communication for transmitting the second passcode from the user terminal to the computer (see [0027], [0083]) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 3 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Chandoor (US 2020/0287879) disclose a secure and accurate provisioning system and method. Van Someren (U.S. Pat. 9,979,546) disclose a controlling access to a resource via a computing device. Hameed et al (US 2014/0040637) disclose an encrypting data on primary storage device and on cache storage device. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KHAI TRAN whose telephone number is (571)272-3019. The examiner can normally be reached until 4:00PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Chieh Fan can be reached at 571-272-3042. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KHAI TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2632 KT May 13, 2026 Application/Control Number: 18/794,122 Page 2 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/794,122 Page 3 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/794,122 Page 4 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/794,122 Page 5 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/794,122 Page 6 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/794,122 Page 7 Art Unit: 2632